Ios
featured
Ios
featured
Ios

Sprint iPhone 5C pre-order

Apple announced on Tuesday that the iPhone 5c will be made available for pre-order on Sept. 13, a week ahead of its launch. Now some U.S. carriers have begun to reveal exactly when customers will be able to plunk down their hard-earned cash for one of Apple's colorful new handsets.

Both Sprint and Verizon have landing pages for the new iPhone models on their websites, complete with information regarding their pre-order plans. Sprint says that it'll begin taking orders at 2:00 a.m. Central (3:00 a.m. Eastern, 12:00 am Pacific) on Friday, Sept. 13. Verizon's page explains that its pre-orders will open at 3:01 a.m. Eastern (2:01 a.m. Central, 12:01 a.m. Pacific). Verizon doesn't explicitly say that pre-orders will only be offered for the iPhone 5c, but because Apple has made no mention of any iPhone 5s pre-sale, it seems likely that Verizon's pre-sale will be iPhone 5c-only. 

There's still no official word on when Apple, AT&T or T-Mobile will begin accepting pre-orders for the iPhone 5c. However, with Sprint and Verizon kicking things off at midnight Pacific on Friday, it wouldn't exactly be a shock to see the other three companies follow suit.

It's kind of a bummer that it doesn't look would-be iPhone 5s buyers will be able to pre-order Apple's new flagship, especially since the Cupertino firm has held iPhone pre-sales in the past. Some consumers may have a difficult time making it to an Apple Store or carrier shop on a Friday, but I suppose at least they've got a week to figure out a plan or perfect their "call in sick" voice. Meanwhile, it looks like folks that want to guarantee themselves a colorful new iPhone 5c at launch have a long night in their immediate future.

Verizon iPhone 5c pre-order

Via MacRumors, Sprint, Verizon


Don't forget to VOTE! Each week, PhoneDog Fans vote for their #1 smartphone in the Official Smartphone Rankings. Vote now and contribute to the industry's most relevant weekly ranking charts


Products mentioned in this Article



eBay prices for the Apple iPhone 5c Blue 16GB


Related posts



Comments & discussions  




Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos

Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions

This weeks "People's Choice Rankings" best smartphones
People's Choice Rankings


See all hot devices