featured
featured
PhoneDog Media Exclusive
Download iM5, now available in the App Store and Google Play. iM5 is a PhoneDog Media backed Social Platform to inspire real-life action through the crowdsourcing of ideas. See the video

Google I/O 2013 logo

Grab your calendars, Android fans, because Google just revealed when its Google I/O 2014 developer conference will take place. Sundar Pichai says that I/O 2014 is scheduled to go down on June 25 and 26, which is exactly 126 days from today. The event will be held at the Moscone West center in San Francisco and will be livestreamed to the Internet as well.

Those that'd like to attend I/O 2014 in person should stay tuned, because Pichai says that registration details will be shared next month. The exec also notes that Google is implementing a new registration system this year in order to avoid a mad dash for tickets. Anyone interested in going to I/O 2014 can submit their desire to attend to Google, which will then randomly select successful applicants and notify them of their opportunity.

I/O is Google's big developer conference that it uses to introduce new features for products like Android and Chrome and also to help out any devs in need. Back in 2012, I/O brought with it the debut of Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, and the 2013 edition included new goodies for Google Now and Maps. Google also typically gives quite a bit of free hardware to I/O attendees. As a result, the event is a pretty big deal for fans of Android, Google and mobile in general.

Have you ever attended Google I/O?


Don't forget to VOTE! Each week, PhoneDog Fans vote for their #1 smartphone in the Official Smartphone Rankings. Vote now and contribute to the industry's most relevant weekly ranking charts


Related posts



Comments & discussions  




Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos

Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions

This weeks "People's Choice Rankings" best smartphones
People's Choice Rankings


See all hot devices