featured
featured

OnePlus One Blizzard of Invites

Did OnePlus’s announcement of the Bamboo StyleSwap Cover reinvigorate your interest in the OnePlus One? If so, you may be able to snag a unit before that bamboo cover goes on sale.

OnePlus today announced the Blizzard of Invites, an event that’ll see the company hand out 5,000 invitations to purchase the 64GB Sandstone Black OnePlus One. Ten of the 5,000 winners will also receive a free Bamboo StyleSwap Cover.

To enter, you simply head to the official contest page, log in with an email or Facebook account and perform any of the four actions. Those include writing a message in the OnePlus forums, “liking” OnePlus on Facebook, following OnePlus on Twitter and following OnePlus on Instagram. The contest will run until July 23 at 9:15PM CST/3:15PM CET/9:15AM EDT/6:15AM PDT, and winners will be notified within 72 hours of the contest's end.

OnePlus One Sandstone Black

Earlier this year, OnePlus explained that it was adjusting its production schedule to increase supplies of its 64GB OnePlus One to help meet the higher than expected demand for that model. It seems that a OnePlus One is still somewhat hard to come by, though. This Blizzard of Invites should help that matter a little bit, but it’s not quite the same as a full-on, open to everyone launch. It’s still not clear when the OnePlus One will be available to all, but until it is, it looks like this Blizzard of Invites is your best chance at snagging this CyanogenMod-powered smartphone.

Have any of you been able to purchase a OnePlus One yet?

Via OnePlus (1), (2)


Don't forget to VOTE! Each week, PhoneDog Fans vote for their #1 smartphone in the Official Smartphone Rankings. Vote now and contribute to the industry's most relevant weekly ranking charts


Products mentioned in this Article



eBay prices for the OnePlus One


Related posts



Comments & discussions  




Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos
Most popular Videos

Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions
Most popular Reactions

This weeks "People's Choice Rankings" best smartphones
People's Choice Rankings


See all hot devices