AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 399 Reviews

Overall
2.25564
Service Quality
2.365915
Customer Service
2.313285
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

at&t broke my phone

Posted on: February 13th, 2015 by annick25

I sent my phone under warranty because the camera was not working. And today it's back to me with broken screen, with a mail telling me I have to pay $320 for this phone. I stayed in phone for more than 1 hour going back and forth from customer care to warranty service explaining that the screen was in perfect condition when I put it in the box. They didn't listen and didn't care about what I was saying, for being a great customer for 2 years, never late on bills. What I have back is SHIT! As soon as contract finish .... Good bye. I will write this message every where so people know that even though you are a valued customer they only care about your money and that's it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Review for AT@T

Posted on: January 1st, 2015 by tmp3150

AT@T does have a large service area, but it is a very hard company to deal with and they are not honest at all. AT@T is not trustworthy and will cheat you out of every dollar they can. Putting the dishonesty issues aside, Lets look at the throttling issue. I'm hoping the pending lawsuit wins out. Unlimited date is unlimited Secondly, I get a lot of dropped calls. This isn't phone specific since it has happened on all phones I've had from AT@T. Calling customer service takes a long time to get through. There is always a 15/30 minute wait when calling in. The LTE data speeds are fast, and unfortunately, this is probably the best part of AT@T. When my contract is up, I am going back to Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

The Best Service Out There

Posted on: December 23rd, 2014 by schneebee

I've been with ATT for around 4 years, and I have zero complaints. Prior to them, I used Verizon and Sprint, both of which caused me much grief when it came to coverage and ripoffs. I can use my ATT phones anywhere and maintain consistent perfect coverage (anywhere in the U.S., both urban and rural). As another person mentioned, it seems that only angry, dissatisfied customers bother to leave comments here. I'm willing to bet that those same people are dissatisfied with any and all phone service they ended up trying. I've strongly recommended ATT to many friends, and a few of them ended up switching. They have been as pleased as I have, and I no longer here them complain about their aggravating cell phone service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Awful - Just, awful!

Posted on: December 19th, 2014 by tanoble

Can you give less than a star??? April of 2014 AT&T was replacing a defective phone by gifting me a new phone of another kind. At the time they were out of the one I wanted, so I paid the difference for the upgrade to 32GB. I was told that the phone was mine, but as I'm now cancelling my service contract I've found out that they connected the device to my contract and didn't make me aware of this- I was told the phone was mine, nothing about it being tied to a contract. I called today to pay my ETF fee, which took me speaking to 2 csr's and 2 supervisors before they would even take my money, as set up service with another carrier (1/2 the price for more of everything!) and they refuse to unlock my phone. All of the CSRs I spoke with previously this week told me that once I paid it would be unlocked, but omitted the fact that there would be a ridiculous and completely inappropriate wait causing me to be without service. I have now been told by a supervisor, Alex -Employee ID# B7S6G97, that he "Cannot have me on the line contradicting everything he says." after I stated they "are able to alleviate this, but clearly refuse to.", and then rushed me off the phone as though I was now a waste of his valuable time. I will not have an unlock code until 5 days from now, preventing me from using my own phone. This is going to cost me as many days with the new carrier, not to mention the 3 days it took me fighting to get this far. All but the last 2 reps I spoke with were, at least, professional. This is the only positive thing I can say about AT&T in my 2.5 years with their service. My $255.00 ETF fee is paid, I owe them nothing and yet my phone, and therefore service, are hostage to AT&T and their asinine "policies"... this took 5.5 hours over the last 3 days of my time, and this is still unresolved.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT & T Sucks

Posted on: November 27th, 2014 by Gautam Tomar

I bought a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone with AT & T with 2 years contract in 2012. I completed the contract in September 2014. Every month, I was paying 80$ (post paid) for unlimited talk and text + 300 MB. Recently, I decided to move to other company as my bill was high with AT & T. I found that my phone is locked. I tried to unlock my phone by submitting request to AT & T. However, the code they sent me never worked. I tried to get help from customer services but they recommended me to apply for code again. I have received several codes from company with none of them working. I gave up... I bought a AT & T prepaid which is not that expensive and I don't want to buy a new cell phone at this point of time. They are pathetic in customer services in all aspects.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

not tell truth

Posted on: November 18th, 2014 by Anonymous

I hate how big companies will promise to call back and never do. I fell for it again with AT&T. I have a serious problem and after several hours on the phone AT&T promised a supervisor would call back. Just stupid on my part. I guess my only solution is to terminate my service because they will never fix it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible service

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

The worst company ever they will lie to you any way they can to try to sell you there service. we opted out in our 14day trial then we got a bill for almost 450.00 because the retail store manager don't know what he is doing he left two lines active so they sent a bill ended up having to go back to The store for the third time now I hope he is trained well enough to fix it or I will take the next step and call my lawyer .so please use another cell phone company

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Price increase on Shared data plans

Posted on: October 18th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been happy with my AT&T shared 10G plan until they started to raise the price. The deal has been a cost for the 15G of $130/mo but then a discount on each phone data charge of $25. But AT&T is raising says they now remove the $25 discount per phone for each phone you upgrade. So they raised my price $25 when we got a new iPhone on one of the line. I cut features $30 for now just so they would make less. But in the future we are looking at moving off AT&T onto competitors. Being a long time customer, I don't like having prices raised when overall prices for plans are dropping. I am voting with my wallet as soon as possible. Beware if you are on an AT&T shared data plan. Consider alternatives.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I LOVE A&T

Posted on: October 10th, 2014 by Anonymous

I've had AT&T since 2005 and I've loved the service and the customer service. I have personally never had a problem with them. In fact, in my last conversation with them, the customer service representative took the time out to review my bill with me and see where I could actually save some money. If I need to extend the payment out on my bill because I'm short on funds, they willingly extend my dates for me and as long as I keep my promise to pay (or call if I have problems), they have worked with me and kept my phone on.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst mistake ever

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Mandy Hampton

My family and I were on AT&T for years. After several problems with service and customer service, we found that we could get better service at a better price with T-Mobile. My son got an AT&T Go phone for his birthday, which he was using to play games with Wi-Fi. We decided to activate the phone on our T-Mobile account, but unfortunately for my son, AT&T wants the phone activated with their service for at least six months before they will provide an unlock code. I wouldn't expect anything less of AT&T. So we will go buy him a T-Mobile phone and give the AT&T phone to the baby to destroy. AT&T will never get another dime from this family. I think we might cancel our DirecTV as well. Dish seems much more attractive since AT&T took over DirecTV.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages