AT&T Reviews

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 394 Reviews

Overall
2.258885
Service Quality
2.36802
Customer Service
2.31726
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

not tell truth

Posted on: November 18th, 2014 by Anonymous

I hate how big companies will promise to call back and never do. I fell for it again with AT&T. I have a serious problem and after several hours on the phone AT&T promised a supervisor would call back. Just stupid on my part. I guess my only solution is to terminate my service because they will never fix it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible service

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

The worst company ever they will lie to you any way they can to try to sell you there service. we opted out in our 14day trial then we got a bill for almost 450.00 because the retail store manager don't know what he is doing he left two lines active so they sent a bill ended up having to go back to The store for the third time now I hope he is trained well enough to fix it or I will take the next step and call my lawyer .so please use another cell phone company

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Price increase on Shared data plans

Posted on: October 18th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been happy with my AT&T shared 10G plan until they started to raise the price. The deal has been a cost for the 15G of $130/mo but then a discount on each phone data charge of $25. But AT&T is raising says they now remove the $25 discount per phone for each phone you upgrade. So they raised my price $25 when we got a new iPhone on one of the line. I cut features $30 for now just so they would make less. But in the future we are looking at moving off AT&T onto competitors. Being a long time customer, I don't like having prices raised when overall prices for plans are dropping. I am voting with my wallet as soon as possible. Beware if you are on an AT&T shared data plan. Consider alternatives.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I LOVE A&T

Posted on: October 10th, 2014 by Anonymous

I've had AT&T since 2005 and I've loved the service and the customer service. I have personally never had a problem with them. In fact, in my last conversation with them, the customer service representative took the time out to review my bill with me and see where I could actually save some money. If I need to extend the payment out on my bill because I'm short on funds, they willingly extend my dates for me and as long as I keep my promise to pay (or call if I have problems), they have worked with me and kept my phone on.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst mistake ever

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Mandy Hampton

My family and I were on AT&T for years. After several problems with service and customer service, we found that we could get better service at a better price with T-Mobile. My son got an AT&T Go phone for his birthday, which he was using to play games with Wi-Fi. We decided to activate the phone on our T-Mobile account, but unfortunately for my son, AT&T wants the phone activated with their service for at least six months before they will provide an unlock code. I wouldn't expect anything less of AT&T. So we will go buy him a T-Mobile phone and give the AT&T phone to the baby to destroy. AT&T will never get another dime from this family. I think we might cancel our DirecTV as well. Dish seems much more attractive since AT&T took over DirecTV.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Awful company

Posted on: October 6th, 2014 by Anonymous

9-19-14 My family decided to spend $800 dollars on phone upgrades, $160 dollars on upgrade fee's, and sign up with AT&T for 2 more years. In return, AT&T was going to kick me off my mobile share plan and increase my bill $100 dollars a month! Why would anybody do that? That's crazy! Nope! Forget the phone upgrades and forget AT&T. Hello Verizon! 9-29-14 update. Tried to take the phones back on Saturday. But AT&T people can't do it unless they deactivate our current phones, activate the new phones (which we are returning), then deactivate them and reactivate our original phones. What! Come on! Hey Sprint has an unlimited data plan! See you there. 10-6-14 update. Iola called me from AT&T's escalation dept. She wanted to know why on their text survey I gave them such a bad rating. I told her the whole story. She apologized and said that didn't make sense because AT&T wants everyone on the mobile share plan and that she would straighten this all out then call me back. Well that was 12 days ago and no call? AT&Ts customer service sticks too! My son got off my AT&T plan and went to Verizon because he wanted a new phone and we can't obviously do through AT&T. Read this! Verizon gave him $200.00 for his old refurbish I phone 4 and $100.00 Verizon spending money for signing up at $50.00 a month with the the first 6 months waived and paid for by Verizon. Wow! I'm getting on his plan. AT&T is not the place to be!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

ATT is fabulous!

Posted on: September 20th, 2014 by Donnie Bowers

Each year or so (as I have been a customer of ATT for a long time) another carrier will try to tempt me away and each time ATT steps up to keep me. Any time I call customer service I hang up completely satisfied with my experience. I read through these reviews and its only the people who seem to have had a problem and are angry that post. No one ever posts that has a good experience. So let me just say this. If you want reliable wireless service, competitive pricing and excellent customer service when you need it ATT is the company to use. No company can keep you happy 100% of the time but ATT will come closer than any other carrier. I would be willing to bet that each of these bad reviewers here were eventually satisfied by ATT.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T Sucks Too

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

AT&T Sucks Too because they cannot give service in New York City and AT&T drops phone calls >:O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T is trash

Posted on: September 13th, 2014 by George Ung

AT&T is trash and as useless as the last square of toilet paper waste of money the internet is trash, and the router will automatically disconnect you from the wifi and take ages to get back online.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF ANY COMPANY YOU WILL WORK WITH!!

Posted on: September 4th, 2014 by Marco Godinez

I've had At&t for many years. I'm still on their unlimited data plan. I moved and it's now been almost 4 months and still no service. My wife is on my plan with limited data so we've racked up a few hundred dollars and HOURS AND HOURS of call to At&t customer service. They hang up on you when they don't know the answers to questions. If it not easy they spend no less than 30min talking to you only to have you speak to a manager for another 30 minutes. They will NEVER call you back even if they say they will. No accountability for their employees. BIG company so they do what they like. If I wasn't on unlimited data and get a good deal for bundle I would have changed service a long time ago. If you're a new customer, DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages