Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 407 Reviews

Overall
2.233415
Service Quality
2.34398
Customer Service
2.289925
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T Sucks Too

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

AT&T Sucks Too because they cannot give service in New York City and AT&T drops phone calls >:O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T is trash

Posted on: September 13th, 2014 by George Ung

AT&T is trash and as useless as the last square of toilet paper waste of money the internet is trash, and the router will automatically disconnect you from the wifi and take ages to get back online.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF ANY COMPANY YOU WILL WORK WITH!!

Posted on: September 4th, 2014 by Marco Godinez

I've had At&t for many years. I'm still on their unlimited data plan. I moved and it's now been almost 4 months and still no service. My wife is on my plan with limited data so we've racked up a few hundred dollars and HOURS AND HOURS of call to At&t customer service. They hang up on you when they don't know the answers to questions. If it not easy they spend no less than 30min talking to you only to have you speak to a manager for another 30 minutes. They will NEVER call you back even if they say they will. No accountability for their employees. BIG company so they do what they like. If I wasn't on unlimited data and get a good deal for bundle I would have changed service a long time ago. If you're a new customer, DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

0 quality ------it does not allow 0 you but to put 1 out of 5

Posted on: September 1st, 2014 by Batya Knebel

I lost my phone, I cancelled my account since there was activity- 1.AT&T wrote in the system suspended 2. I found i was charged for the time of suspension 3. I canceled again and was promised a refund---- nothing 4. they continue to overdraft from my bank even after the second time cancellation 5. when I called again to check where is the refund and y there is again a charge for a closed account i was told that an adjuster will contact me in few days!!! This is an American telephone company that suppose to represent american service????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RIP OFF

Posted on: August 15th, 2014 by Rock On

So you call because your upload connection is so slow you might as well go back to the stone ages because it would be faster if you just chiseled the image yourself! Customer Service is not there for you but there to only sell you something else you don't want. That is their only job. If you say no you can not sell me anything they get nasty on the phone and completely ignore everything you say. And they are tree killers. I get 4 bills at my house from this horrible company. I have requested that they combine my bills and they say oh we can't do that. Hmmm is that because it would show everyone that you were a monopoly again! Seeking a better way to connect that does't have anything to do with ATT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

pissed off

Posted on: August 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

They should not treat people like this will be calling HQ in the am.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible experience and customer service at AT&T

Posted on: August 12th, 2014 by Amy Palamara Nesbitt

I went to an AT&T store to inquire about my upcoming upgrade and learned that I would be charged an additional $25/per line (we have 5 lines) once I upgrade. I told the AT&T Rep that he must be mistaken since I have always paid $200 up-front when I upgrade and have never had to pay additional monthly fees. Well it turns out AT&T changed my family talk nation plan to the mobile share value plan which requires the additional $25 monthly fee PER LINE once you upgrade to a new phone. That's a total of $125/month for all 5 lines that AT&T failed to mention when they coerced me to switch plans. AT&T called me and my family members numerous times per day until we switched to the mobile share value plan. AT&T failed to mention the additional $25/per line once we upgrade to a new phone. Now AT&T states that I must pay the additional $25/per line once I upgrade even though I waited two years (per my contract) to upgrade and get a new phone. I contacted customer care and requested a supervisor review this situation since I was never informed of this additional $25 fee per line when I switched to the mobile share plan. I was told I would have to wait 2-20 days for a call back. No one called me after one week, so I called AT&T and learned that my claim was denied, but no one even called to let me know! I had the Customer Service Rep re-enter my claim. I am shocked by the terrible service and lack of regard that AT&T has demonstrated. I was basically told that there is nothing AT&T can do since I have been under the mobile share value plan for more than 30 days. Yet no one ever told me about these stipulations when they called numerous times a day and harassed me to switch to the mobile share value plan. I would like for someone at AT&T to call me and resolve this. My claim numbers are CM20140803_91952624 and CM20140812_92395988. Thank you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT Sucks

Posted on: August 11th, 2014 by Shravya Kunamalla

Don't ever take contract phones with them. Their phones stop working just before the end of the contract.Trust me, I take extreme care of my phone. It never fell down, never ever nor did it undergo any damage.The phone just stopped working.It was not just my contract phone but five other friends contract phones stopped working. And the sad part is they ask you to pay for the non functional If you try calling the customer care, it takes an hour minimum to even get your account information. They also charge exorbitant prices for their bad bad service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

att sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: August 2nd, 2014 by Rendmeister Jason

i went in on saturday july 26th to the store to sign up for a phone and they told me i was not approved for their next plan. so i called customer service to find out why and they said no i was approved and they could set it up monday. so i called monday to set it up and we had it almost done and we lost the call and when we tried to call back we got someone different that suppended my phone and cancelled my boyfriends phone order. after long hours of fighting with people over the phone we got it straight. SO THEY SAID. wednesday comes alone and i recieved my phone but my bf never recieved his so we called and they said we had to accept the terms and agreement and we did that on monday. so we did it again and then we call back later that night to make sure it was shipped and they said no we had to accept the terms and agreement. and we did it AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!! and then on thursday we call and they said no we had to accept the terms and agreement and by this point my bf is pist and asked to speak to a manager and the manager called him a liar and hung up on him. so we called back and someoneelse answers and said yeah its all there.so now we are on to friday and they said no it hasnt been sent out cause there is a security deposit for the second line that we were NOT aware of! and when my boyfriend ask the guy about it the guy said $0 for the first line and $150 deposit for the second and $0 for the 3rd line and said no he wont wave it so my bf hung up and called back and got someone different that said $0 for the first line $150 for the second and $500 for the third and he is PIST and hangs up and calls back and the lady he gets said $0 for the 1st line $0 for the 2nd and $150 for the third. and no phone had been sent out yet. now we are to saturday and they still tell me that terms and condition has not been accepted and he is so pist he went to u.s. cellular and tried to cancelle threw at&t and they said it would be $350 for all 4 lines! we dont have 4 lines we only had 2! and they wouldnt do nothing to help and no one knows anything there! it is really a piss poor company and i am very very very upset with them and they do nothing like wave activation or anything!!! if anyone is smart they would run like hell!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If your account is due even a day, they will not entertain your inquiries.

Posted on: August 2nd, 2014 by Roger Santiago Hilario

I called to add service and to review my account for better plans. We have a 3 phone family plan and need to add another for a family member not knowing that my account is 1 day overdue. I was put on hold for a long period of time. Called again and was disconnected, I called the third time and my hold time increased. I called again and my hold time increased even more. I look on line and found out that my account is a past due. You be the judge. It seems that if your account is over due they will not entertain you. Also, their calls are outsourced to other countries and you never hear the most over zealous young kids who tries to sound like Americans but fails desperately.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages