Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 404 Reviews

Overall
2.2401
Service Quality
2.34901
Customer Service
2.29703
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible internet, charged me for service dates I didn't have service for

Posted on: July 11th, 2014 by Sarah Hauke

I would never recommend anyone use At&t service ever! I have spent several hours on the phone with numerous representatives. I am transferred to between 2-4 representatives every time I call before I get someone knowledgeable enough to take care of the problem. Their service is awful, my internet is awful. I will never get service from them again, and if you are smart, you won't either. They charged me for service dates that I didn't even have service for.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T will charges for unauthorized access.

Posted on: July 5th, 2014 by Kevin M

Someone had my phone number ported to another company without my permission or knowledge. So calls to my number now go to someone else's phone and AT%T expects me to pay an early termination fee because of that. AT&T said they would waive the ETF if I ported the number back, but I must give them the new company's account number and pin. I obviously don't have those so I offered to open a new line. It seems like a fair offer to me. I would continue to pay for the number of lines I am contracted for and they wouldn't charge me a ridiculous fee for something I had no control over. I guess fairness is to much to ask from AT&T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Duped again

Posted on: June 30th, 2014 by Michaele Follette

You would think I would learn after being duped by AT&T several times in the past. But stupid is as stupid does. A rep called and offered the Uverse up grade at NO additional cost and it would lower my monthly bill for I year. Low and behold, 1 week after installation, the bill is $317+. I called and was on hold at least 30-40 minutes before someone could help. Some help. They did take the installation fee and modem fee off, which was NOT suppose to be there, but could NOT give me the monthly rate which was quoted to me. This has happened to me in the past. DO NOT BELIEVE THE LIES THEY TELL. Shame on me. After this term is done, I am done with AT&T after 40 years.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

do not use at&t!!!!

Posted on: June 23rd, 2014 by Karyn Criner

Worst customer service. A rep told me how much my bill for phone and Internet would be monthly,so that's how much I sent in. Come to find out,he lied and now I owe almost $200 in over due payments?? Wtf,all they said they could do was give me a $20 credit the rest is on me. Worst company, full of liars. And way over priced for slow Internet. Do not use this company!!! Liars and crooks,hidden fees. Worthless representatives that give you the run around. I thought the customer was always right. Well not with at&t. All they want is your money...good luck trying to get it from me,crooks!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst customer. service ever

Posted on: June 20th, 2014 by Dana Jordan Mcknight

They are telling me my phone was damaged and now having to pay for a damage that i didnt do 399 dollars on top of that they advertise for a family of three 160 and my bill is 274 they are nothing but liers and want nothing but all your money . I sick and tired of dealing with these phone companys that only care about money not the customer

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I'll rate 0 if I can

Posted on: June 16th, 2014 by Jeanae Landry

Hidden fees everywhere I called the customer service center they are complete idiots. Only stick to what they want to say to get you off the phone and do what they want you to do which is just pay whatever .they are not understanding and they don't listen . managers are the exact same idiots.seems as if they found a bunch of un skilled people off the street to work for them. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Stay away

Posted on: June 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

Hidden charges everywhere. EVERY-WHERE. My DEactivated account was billed (then the bill was reversed with apologies). Then my deactivated account was silently activated and I was billed although pretty much non of the services worked. That was called a VALID activation done according to the agreement. This is the kinda shit that makes a customer switch and never go back. That's what I'll be doing. Hello T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

ATT ARE ROBBERS

Posted on: May 23rd, 2014 by Tee Jackson

I changed internet service from one provider to At&t because I thought the u-verse internet service would be a great! They first charged me $100 bucks to install the service that could have been installed by teenager. Then I found out, if your 1 day late on your bill, the late fee is the same amount as your monthly bill, so your monthly bill is now double. Then they call you to make the payment and when you get someone on the line to make the payment they charge you $5 to make a payment. AT&T ARE ROBBERS!! After this contract, I'll never do service with them again!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT ARE LIARS, I do not recommend them.

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Yee Xiong

When I first went with ATT U-verse the sale rep told me that I will be getting a $100 rewards card in which I can use it to pay for my ATT bill or gateway. But after more than two months of waiting, I never receive the confirmation letter regarding to the reward. When I called ATT, they said I should be getting it in a few days. I waited for weeks nothing has showed up yet. F-ing liars. To this day I am still paying for the outrageous bill of $87 instead of $32. I'm about to cancel these thieves. Don't advertise something you cant keep.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Better options available

Posted on: May 8th, 2014 by Doug Mack

AT&T automatically renews business phone contracts with or without customer approval and with little or no notice or advice from customer service reps. No other carrier has ever done this to my account nor did AT&T a few years ago. AT&T continues to behave like the monopoly they were a few years ago, when, in fact customers have many more choices. Advanced products and copious advertising are not substitutes for good customer service in my opinion. I have been surprised and angered by the arrogance and rigidity of AT&T customer reps and the egregious policies of the company at large and would not recommend them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages