Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 404 Reviews

Overall
2.2401
Service Quality
2.34901
Customer Service
2.29703
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Even one is more for ATT Customer care nd especially the manager

Posted on: May 6th, 2014 by Jody Lax

I called AT&T on Saturday about family map. I told them family map is not working ever since i took the plan i never able to track my son and faced lot of troubles, i talked to them about more them two hours they keep on lying to me about the map finally Jessica one of the customer care representative concluded AT&T been lying to me from past 3 months she she will call me on monday 6 pm. But she called me i called them back on tuesday with the same problem they were being very rude and they said i can go legally if i have to. So they are advising me to go legally I was shocked at the attitude the manager was showing that day! . The manager also said it took three months and it will take more time and he says all the time is resolution time. Which company has a resolution time for a problem for over 3 months? i wonder!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Customer Service

Posted on: April 23rd, 2014 by Sulav Lal Kakshapati

worst customer service..... Lost my phone and tried to get a new phone through my insurance. Apparently they cancelled my insurance without letting me know. Paid for the insurance for about a year and when I need it, they tell me that the insurance is not added to my account. Called them thrice... the first operator transferred me to the insurance company but it never got throw, the second operator was a lady, she hung the phone up in the middle of the conversation and last operator wasn't any helpful either so I cancelled my line right then and their. They only care about money. When I didn't have an insurance they advertised it as an good option to take my money, when I am in need of it they say I don't have the insurance. This is the only case, I have been billed for things that I have never used and waited hours to sort in out in the past. The billing system is so poor that even the operators are confused and they keep transferring you from one dept to another. Normally I don't write bad reviews but this was a limit to it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I can't receive coverage in my home with AT&T.

Posted on: April 22nd, 2014 by Darlene Carolyn Oetgen

We have talked with AT&T until we are totally frustrated. We want out of our contract! AT&T worked fine in CA, but when we moved to S.E. AZ I have to go out front to talk plus half the town it won't work in. Very disappointed in AT&T. Never again. Darlene

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fucken LIARS!

Posted on: April 20th, 2014 by Isamar Chavez

I originally had the 10GB plan stating that my bill will be the same price had issues with them for 3 months and then they decided to tell me that I was not suppose to get that an and they lowered me down to 6 to keep my bill going going to 195! I think it's bull shit that they make one promise and then charge me more and change it again

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Legalized theft and disrespect

Posted on: April 18th, 2014 by Iris Bowen

Made me switch to the mobile share claiming it would be the same amount of money and was more expensive. Went through three different levels of management to switch back my old plan. Got multiple data overages on a phone that I was told FROM THE BEGINNING had a data block on but now they're saying it never had one even though I just called last month and the woman said that it had a data block but ~magically~ got data overages. I'm not sure if they're dishonest or just stupid and don't understand their own plans. Apparently they don't keep track of why you call when you call so each time I call about something I have to explain months worth of information. They're absolutely ridiculous. Avoid at all costs.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

att = rip-off

Posted on: April 17th, 2014 by Susan Langston

As a long time user of the major phone services (Bell South and now att) I have become more and more disgusted and angry at the way they rip people off. They call and offer you new services and promise that it will save you money yet they leave out all the costs (ring-master, voice mail) to continue with the same services that you are currently using. My recent experience in switching to uverse for a business phone has been the worst so far. This time they succeeded in changing my internet to uverse but continued billing me for dsl and never put my phone line under the plan it was supposed to be on. uverse is billed seperately and was correct from the beginning but the phone line has been incorrect since I changed in october until now. Not only that but they charged my debit card $268.74 when they were supposed to charge it $54.99, then they hung up on me before I saw the charge. They lie, cheat and steal from their customers. If you can avoid them, DO SO!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

KNOWING Accessory to Theft

Posted on: April 16th, 2014 by Gwendolyn Fowler

My husband and I have a joint account but have been separated since November 2013. I started a transfer of service for my iPhone 4S and then my husband reported my iPhone as stolen. So it was cut off and blacklisted. I have the proof the phone was purchased by my company under my name from Fry?s and shows I activated it under AT&T the same day it was purchased. Again? MY NAME. MY COMPANY CARD with MY NAME. RECEIPT with matching IMEI number in MY NAME. Despite the fact the IMEI number on the receipt and the iPhone matches and despite that the receipt shows I personally activated it on AT&T, they absolutely refuse to unblacklist the phone. Effectively allowing my husband to steal property that does not belong to him while telling me they can?t do anything about it. This is supposed to be a feature that protects people from REAL thieves? but it is actually allowing someone to steal from me and AT&T just shrugs and says ?oh, well??!?!?! So, not only did they used to benefit financially from stolen phones (check for the lawsuit), they now make it legal for the morally inept to steal your phone. That is what I call customer care. I have been an AT&T customer for almost 10 years. After this, I will never use AT&T again unless they do the right thing.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

disgusting

Posted on: April 11th, 2014 by Alexandra Golan

spoke with the manager named sam today and he was so rude. did not even car to let me go as a costumer over stupid fees that can be waived blehhhh so gross.. DO NOT USE THEM

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T unreasonable billing

Posted on: April 8th, 2014 by Ruizhong Zhou

My AT&T account billing cycle starts on 29th of each month. And I cancelled my AT&T service on 3/29/2014. But AT&T still charges me for the whole month starting from 3/29/14 to 4/28/14. I called AT&T about the charge. The customer service basically said it is AT&T policy - it will always charge for whole month no matter how many days in use. This AT&T policy is totally unreasonable.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude and Arrogant

Posted on: April 1st, 2014 by Far Goodone

I asked to speak to a supervisor (the person who I was talking to was fairly nice and polite)to resolve an issue over late payment fee. The floor supervisor obviously needed some training as how to deal with unsatisfied customer (- I thought the first guy handled it much more professionally). The floor supervisor just started rambling on and lecturing me on the phone; I kept trying to interject to say something but he would just not hear me and continued talking. It was really funny/laughable, if I wasn?t so frustrated , how he just kept talking and ignored my attempts to stop him to say something. I thought it would be rude to hang up- so I just shouted louder to get his attention just to tell him that I had had enough and wanted to hang up- and said thank you. He had the audacity to ask me if there were any other concerns that I had? I just said that I had many concerns (one of them being how AT&T could have such a person as a supervisor to deal with its unsatisfied customers) but that I didn?t think he was the person I wanted to continue speaking to. AT&T, I strongly recommend you spend some of the huge profit you make, (including unfair charges you burden your customers with) to provide professional customer training to your staff and supervisors? In the long run, arrogance in service to customers will not be a good promotion for any company, even if it is AT&T.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages