Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 405 Reviews

Overall
2.239505
Service Quality
2.350615
Customer Service
2.296295
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crappy Dorm Service

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by B. Phan

The good: Great looking phones. There's a reallly nice selection of flip and non-flip phones, which is hard to find with other carriers.The bad: Crappy service everywhere you walk unless you go into the city. The reps won't be able to help you, they'll end up trying to convince you to buy a new phone with a better range.Summary: As a freshman in dorms, you can't really be trusted as an adult in the eyes of a parent. That's why they get you a phone to make sure you're being the good student by calling you every day under the guise of making sure you're okay. But with Cingular service, you are bound to be able to avoid this tedium b/c the service won't work for you! Within my dorm, I was lucky to have 1 [one] service bar--and only when I was standing next to the window at some odd angle on my earpiece. When I tried to go outside my dorm room, still no service until I left the vacinity of the campus.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

cingular wireless

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by andre trahan

The good: great coverage plans, good customer service good pricesThe bad: reception not as good as it used to beSummary: I like cingular overall but if things dont improve on the reception side i may consider switching over to another carrier. but over all i like cingular wireless. sincerely andre trahan

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Timothy Hoar

The good: Unlimited incoming and outgoing calls.The bad: I am unable tosecure a dial tone at work, which is less than 1/4 mile from my home.Summary: I am very upset about the $50 replacement fee for a new phone, when I already pay a monthly insurance fee to cover this happening. Aside from the coverage area not being usable at my work, there are many parts of Lake Erie which I frequent in the summer where coverage is non existent.These ares on Cricket's master map show they should have coverage. Customer "no" service is impossible to reach.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Exceptional Customer Service & Unmatched Area Coverage

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Richard Graham

The good: Extensive coverage area, Outstanding customer service, and best overall cost plans. The bad: NoneSummary: I have been a Cingular customer for 7 years. Prior to this I was responsible for evaluating and selecting a carrier for a local business requiring approximately 70 plus phones. Cingular's coverage area could not be matched! During this time I have had many occasions to use their customer service. Service has always been outstanding. In my opinion, Cincular has unsurpassed service!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Excellent Service

Posted on: June 9th, 2006 by Zach Pope

The good: Very Clear Great Signal AlwaysThe bad: Few Dropped CallsSummary: I've had Cingular for 6 months and its truly the best coverage, great signal always, i would have to say they are great, I have also tried Sprint, and they can't compete anywhere as good as Cingular. Also customer service is excellent! Cingular is the best, I would recommend it to anyone!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

the best in the world

Posted on: August 29th, 2005 by Anonymous

This company is the best get it. THis cingular is the best thing i have traveled around the world and have used it its great because it works anyware and its even getting better because of gsm/edge/gprs thoose networks are good i recomend this company everybody should go.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I recommend Cingular Wireless

Posted on: August 1st, 2005 by Venessa Schrader

The good: Cingular backs their product up. Their sales team is very knowledgable and can usually fix all problems right over your phone. Saves time going into the store. I have been with Cingular for 9 years for a reason!The bad: Like all service plans, watch out for "hidden" fees, ie., text messaging, road side assistance, etc. There have been times where a charge of $2.95 will pop up on my bill from something I never activated. Once you call, it will be immediately removed.Summary: I would recommend Cingular over other carries, in general. They all have their disadvantages but Cingular does stand by their product and service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

A decent provider but too many 'dead' zones...

Posted on: July 29th, 2005 by Mary Raiford

The good: I like that I can access my bill, and usage minutes, online... Also, I have no complaints with the customer service I've received... The plan I use allows my husband, my son, and me to share minutes at a very reasonable cost... The bad: WAY too many 'dropped' calls and 'dead' zones!! It can be very frustrating at times... Summary: Cingular is a good choice to fit most of my needs, though I'd really like them to work on expanding their coverage area...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Slipping Quickly

Posted on: July 29th, 2005 by Dan Lockton

The good: Better than average service, rate plans, phone selection.The bad: Customer Service people don't seem too interested in providing service. Better suited at guessing what solution might be.Summary: If you have no problems or concerns, not a bad company to work with. The moment you do, be sure to have you patient hat handy.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If Cingular looks like your best option, LOOK AGAIN.

Posted on: July 8th, 2005 by Anonymous

The good: Haven't found anyThe bad: Constantly drops calls, full bars and no service, system busy, and receiving messages days later.Summary: Since I was forced to change from AT&T to Cingular, my phone service has gone from manageable to disaster. First, consistently dropped calls (with full bars) in the middle of conversations. Second, changing plans and cancelling autopay on the account without notice. Third, with AT&T I actually got a live person within a few buttons. With Cingular, by the time you reach a live person, you are willing to throw the phone out the window. Lastly, if the first 3 weren't enough, I am tired of not being able to dial out because the system is overloaded.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages