Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 404 Reviews

Overall
2.2401
Service Quality
2.34901
Customer Service
2.29703
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Service Provider EVER!!!!

Posted on: March 31st, 2014 by Caressa Stalvey

ATT Is a No Go They are AWFUL the Customer service team is rude and uncaring there Techs they send out play the blame game after I said I didn't care if they charged me extra to come into my home to resolve the issue they are by far the worst Services I have had The Internet is constantly going out the phone services never works like it is suppose to!! And its never there fault or there responsibility

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This is the WORST company EVER!

Posted on: March 28th, 2014 by Tatiana Rybalova

We have the worst experience with AT&T. The company has a colossal lack of caring for its customers! For the past several months internet service has been going out, recently the outages have become more frequent. I call, they put in a trouble shoot ticket and say they?ll call if they find something and never call back. I call again; the lady tries to offer me U-verse service for $99 installation fee plus $100 modem. She says that every time I will call about this issue in the future, at&t representatives will continue to offer me the upgraded internet and phone service because we have the ?older?, less reliable internet service (I don?t know why all of a sudden it?s not reliable since we?ve been using it fine in the past years). She tells me that the ?old? high speed internet gets clogged up with traffic and therefore we will always have a problem with it. Why do I have to spend $200 just to get my internet to work properly?? On top of that, our bill has been going up, little by little every month. These bastards are charging us $93 for phone (land line) and internet. I will never deal with these bloodsucking vampires again!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NEGATIVE 5 Have been on hold now for 40 mins

Posted on: March 15th, 2014 by Felipa Arcoiris Reyes

All i want is basic land line to use for a fax machine that's it, its not that hard, but apparently it is. So I called about a week ago and set it up, haha that was EASY...technician to come out to the house was to be on Thursday between 5-8 pm never showed up, Called and there CLOSED! Called Friday talked to about 21 different people, and NO I'm not exaggerating, eventually got it reschedule for the next day...SATURDAY between 12-4 pm guess what, still no one HERE, called and yep there CLOSED!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

AT&T, my favorite service provider

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Oscar Fowler

Recently had a few back to back experiences, one in the ATT wireless store and a call in to add insurance for one of my cell phones purchased from their store. First of all Att is where I got my first iphone while they still offered unlimited data. While sprint promises lifetime guarantee of unlimited data, att has never tried to trick me out of this unlimited plan they don't even offer anymore. I feel like I'm on top of a gold mine. My favorite thing about ATT over Verizon is the antenna technology that allows you to back out during a phone call and actively search the internet. Tmobile is good with this but has a weaker coverage map. Sprint and Verizon have to add extra antennas which add more drain and crowdedness to the already oversized devices. Go ATT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AWFUL

Posted on: March 5th, 2014 by Diane Shafer

We moved in July 2013 and had our service with AT&T transferred. I asked that the number be unlisted and not given out when the old number was called, and the CSR told me she would do that. A week later, I tried our old number and was promptly given the new number. After demanding a new number again, with the recording that the new number was not being given out, they got it right. They sent their technician out to do whatever it was he did, and we were told we HAD to get a new modem (although ours worked perfectly fine). I told them no, we didn't need one and was told it was policy (for a price of $200). I immediately returned it when I found it dumped on the side of our home, using the label AT&T had sent me. The next month, I was being billed for well over $200 for internet service and phone only. I called and they said they never received the modem back, and I told them oh, yes you did. Long story short, I have spent well over 15 hours on the phone with AT&T trying to resolve all the issues (my bill was to be $69.95 a month, yet each month my bill was for at least $130.00.) One CSR told me they had to cut certain aspects of my service, limiting how many minutes I had to make/receive calls (the vast majority being to AT&T) and they had to lower my internet speed (oh, you won't notice it. Yes, I did.) After 8 months of this, I switched to another company. Even when I cancelled my service with AT&T, they told me I had to call them back but couldn't quite explain why. If I could rate this company any lower than a 1, I would. Even after more than 15 hours on the phone with them, they never did get it right.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible overall

Posted on: March 3rd, 2014 by Anonymous

ATT and the website both say that a 10GB plan for 5 lines is $100 plus $15 per phone. Sounds great right? Well they lied. I got charged OVER $300 for 5 lines. I was charged $40 for each line, because I used a smartphone. When I called the service line, the customer service guy didn't even know what was going on with my bill. First he agreed with me, but after looking at my bill made up some stuff about being an existing customer made me unqualified. What is this? They are taking advantage of me as an loyal ATT customer and using my loss as a benefit to them! The guy eventually put me back on my old plan. Im so disappointed in the way they are trying to get new customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

i would rather throw myself under a bus...

Posted on: February 9th, 2014 by Anonymous

while dumping acid on myself... gauging my own eyes out... than have ANYTHING to do with this company EVER again. EVER.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

just the worst

Posted on: February 8th, 2014 by Stephen Plume

every time it rains our phone goes out. every time it's 20 mins on the phone, explaining the problem again, as if they have no records at all. then it's a 3-4 day delay before a tech comes out, says he doesn't have the right part, and comes out another 3 days later. we never get charged - they always acknowledge it's their fault -- but it never gets better. Lousy technology, lousy service, lousy prices, lousy company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst phone company I ever dealth with-Horrible Customer Service!!!!

Posted on: January 31st, 2014 by Dennis Jonestown

I've lived in thirteen different states and four countries and deal with a number of phone companies. There is nothing good for me to say about AT&T Corp. in general or specifically with their telephone service or Internet service. We've been a customer this time since July 2011 and from the outset it has been a nightmare. Worse yet, when you call no one can help you. Customer Service Reps are limited in their ability and their authority and supervisors are never available. They tell you a supervisor will get back to you but they never do. When they give you a phone number to call for assistance, mysteriously the phone number doesn't work. Online service is no better. We know as we?ve tried both. Our problems with AT&T are ongoing. We live in Mississippi and whenever it rains, there is an awful buzzing on our telephone line in on both incoming and outgoing calls that gets so loud we can't hear anything but the buzzing. Though, we have reported over at least a half a dozen times, and repairmen come out to look at it, and know what the problem is, it has yet to be repaired. Our newest problem is with billing. This past summer we called Customer Service to see why our monthly bill for phone and Internet keeps going up. We were given a new and reduced monthly package rate for both phone and internet to take effect October 2013 and run for twelve months. Funny though how each month we receive a bill that doesn't reflect the new rate. Every month we have to call AT&T to get our bill reduced and no one can tell us why the new rate didn't take effect. We are subject to long hold times and have yet to get this resolved. Each time we called we hoped it was the last call, but it wasn?t. Our last bill of January 2014 still didn't reflect the new rate. In an act of desperation, we filed complaints with the State Utility Commission, the FCC, the TX AT&T Corp. Office and our federal government reps. Today, a contact in the Escalation Depart called us. Imagine, in order to get attention to our ongoing complaints we had to file a formal complaint. Nice, huh? A word of advice: if you can go with another phone and internet provider other than with AT&T, go with the other option. We used AT&T for years in CA and Co for long distance service without issue. However, as a local telephone and internet provider, they have a lot to learn about providing proper service and customer service. Our internet goes in and out and is not as fast and reliable as the service we had for four years with Qwest in MN. We once had Yahoo before AT&T acquired them and they were so much better. Pros: It exists. Nothing else good to say about it. Cons: Inept/ No Customer Service. Fraudelent practices. Too big of company that cares less about customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Extraordinary customer service recently!

Posted on: January 28th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have received GREAT customer service on two recent AT&T calls - one which I placed for my grandmother yesterday and one for myself today. The pick-up time was minimal - within a couple of minutes - and all of the agents I talked to were extremely helpful, waiving the charges about which I was confused and setting me up with the most current deals and applicable coverages (adjusted my data plan to a cheaper one because I haven't ever used anywhere near the amount of my plan). I know AT&T gets a lot of negative publicity and attention for its customer service (and in the past, I would have had to agree) so I wanted to be sure to point out the 2 exceptional experiences I have had this week!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages