Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 404 Reviews

Overall
2.2401
Service Quality
2.34901
Customer Service
2.29703
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Disappointed in customer service

Posted on: January 21st, 2014 by Michelle Kroll

As a manager working in retail I take pride in customer service and deliver it well. I wish I could say the same for AT&T but I cannot. I purchased a new I purchased a new iPhone 5c and the guy helping me was nice but charged me twice for my phone. When I went in 3 days later to get my refund I was told i needed to go to the bank and ask them to wipe the charge. (Um yeah that sounds like it would work!) I just love it how a screw up on their end turned into my problem to fix. With my family plan they get $300 per month in payments from us and yet I wasn't offered jack shit for my time driving there or any compensation. It was only a amount of $110 dollars and you would of thought I was stealing money from them the way they acted. I kept getting told theres nothing we can do. Um I'm sorry but you work in customer service and you're a manager and there's nothing you can do?!? Really?!? Even working at a golf coarse in high school I was able to refund money within a few minutes. Then after going to the bank which was closed on mlk day I called the manager and she told me (Anita) in Fort Collins that shed call there billing and find out if the charges went through (it was subtracted from my available balance) she then said she'd call me back which never happened!!! Now I'm waiting for the charge to not say pending before they refund me. Really AT&T?!?! I wasn't offered the a mount subtracted from my bill or even a sorry... You guys really need to work on customer service I would never treat a customer that way and I wasn't even being rude until I was offered nothing!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible Company!

Posted on: January 20th, 2014 by Syeda Maryum

Extremely overpriced. Either have no text messages or pay for unlimited, so if you normally use imessages yet occasionally have to use text, you have to have unlimited. Worst costumer service i've ever dealt with. Finally broke my contract and never returning. Stay away!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Too Expensive! Not Competitive!

Posted on: January 19th, 2014 by Bren Duncan

Hate AT & T! Finally breaking my contract!! Had FIVE replacement phones, now they tell me the warranty has run out on my HTC phone! Ridiculous! Leaving to go to Straight Talk with NO contract!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never go to AT&T

Posted on: January 16th, 2014 by Kayla Anderson

There have been a lot of issues when it comes to my service when them. i get a lot of issues with dropped calls/bad reception. I had insurance on my phone and when the speaker didn't work (a week after i purchased it and it stopped working) i brought it back and they refused to talk to me unless the account holder was with me, so i brought him with the following day and they refused to replace/fix the phone, i had to use his upgrade to get a new one. About a year after that i started getting harassing calls from AT&T about paying my wireless bill at no later than 9am. I don't have a bill because I'm on a family plan, the account holder pays that. Just today they shut off my phone with the message that i owe them 3 months worth of payments and a $40 reactivation fee. I later found out the bill isn't due until next Tuesday and they started shutting off phones starting with mine. They didn't even tell the account holder that his bill was due NEXT WEEK (but some how late). As for customer service they don't seem to know what they are doing, i go in there and say there's a problem and they don't know what to do about it. I couldn't get a ringtone to work on my phone and he just kept downloading it, racking me up a $30 bill for a $1.00 ringtone and then AT&T refused to refund it. And don't bother asking about the phones there, they just stand there looking at you with the deer in the headlights look fiddling with the phone and no decent information on it. Needless to say i would strongly advise people to choose a different provider than AT&T unless they enjoy being screwed over.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude AT&T Staff

Posted on: December 29th, 2013 by Anonymous

Last week I was going to purchase a mobile plan for me and my wife from Polaris Parkway Mal Columbus OH AT&T store. Unfortunately, a very rude AT&T staff called MARK H. as it is written in my receipt came to us and answered us with a very rude and impolite behavior that I didn't expect from AT&T stuff, when I asked him if there any special offer for the plan I am looking for. Without any answer I had to purchase the regular plan in Christmas time, but just after that I checked Best Buy, they had AT&T special offer for the exact plan I was looking for, but after I came AT&T to have the same offer $370 less. Mark H. rudely told me there is no offer, you charged for $35 for each cell phone means $70. I saw it again better, so I returned the plan, but after I went to Best Buy to purchase the same plan, AT&T asked me for about $450 deposit for each device. This story has made me so upset, and I really asked AT&T do something about these kinds of behaviors. I am not interested in being your customer anymore with rude behaviors from your staff.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: December 26th, 2013 by Raquel Velez

AT&T is the worst cell carrier I've ever had. Expensive for no value. Their data plans are awful. Compared to other carriers it just isn't worth it. Add to the fact that they will wait till the day that your cycle starts over (after you've been watching your data, turning it off for 95% of your apps) and then email you saying you went over by a few small mb's (somehow?) and then charge you for another gig that you can't even use. Scam artistry at its finest.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great carrier

Posted on: December 14th, 2013 by Lydia B

Excellent customer service, fixed changes i chose to make to my account instantly. Great quality signal except when calling a tmobile phone but that was all crap-mobile's fault. Patient and courteous individuals in stores. Extensive selection of products and so very helpful. A keeper!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Company service is the worst. AT&T needs changes at the top!

Posted on: November 30th, 2013 by Bill Fields

Calling customer service is very sad. They drop calls and don't call you back. Spend way to much time to get through. Will not send in writing/email what is to happen and they provide our internet ? Bye bye AT&T.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible service in NYC

Posted on: November 28th, 2013 by Gary Reichert

I live in Manhattan, the center of the world. I cannot make a call, get or receive a text, or get on the net near Grand Central Terminal. Also an important location in NYC. I'm canceling my contract and going with Verizon. ATT sucks big time. They tell you they're putting up more towers to keep you hanging on. It's all B.S.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They cannot even fix their own mistakes!!

Posted on: November 27th, 2013 by Elma Hasecic

I bought an Iphone 5S from At&t and returned it about 5 days later because I didnt really like it that much and I wanted to stick with my Android I returned the phone and I was told that they did not have enough money in the register and could not give me my money back right away so they told me they could send me a check to my home address! And I was fine with that they said it would be about a week before I get my money back. Instead of that they credited my AT&T bill and $664.48 and told me that there is no way to reverse that and that I will not be getting my money back but that my bill will have a credit of that amount. And nothing could be done to get that fixed. I was in shock and honestly I'm glad because as of today I will be a Verizon customer and I think I will be much happier

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages