Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 407 Reviews

Overall
2.233415
Service Quality
2.34398
Customer Service
2.289925
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

just the worst

Posted on: February 8th, 2014 by Stephen Plume

every time it rains our phone goes out. every time it's 20 mins on the phone, explaining the problem again, as if they have no records at all. then it's a 3-4 day delay before a tech comes out, says he doesn't have the right part, and comes out another 3 days later. we never get charged - they always acknowledge it's their fault -- but it never gets better. Lousy technology, lousy service, lousy prices, lousy company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst phone company I ever dealth with-Horrible Customer Service!!!!

Posted on: January 31st, 2014 by Dennis Jonestown

I've lived in thirteen different states and four countries and deal with a number of phone companies. There is nothing good for me to say about AT&T Corp. in general or specifically with their telephone service or Internet service. We've been a customer this time since July 2011 and from the outset it has been a nightmare. Worse yet, when you call no one can help you. Customer Service Reps are limited in their ability and their authority and supervisors are never available. They tell you a supervisor will get back to you but they never do. When they give you a phone number to call for assistance, mysteriously the phone number doesn't work. Online service is no better. We know as we?ve tried both. Our problems with AT&T are ongoing. We live in Mississippi and whenever it rains, there is an awful buzzing on our telephone line in on both incoming and outgoing calls that gets so loud we can't hear anything but the buzzing. Though, we have reported over at least a half a dozen times, and repairmen come out to look at it, and know what the problem is, it has yet to be repaired. Our newest problem is with billing. This past summer we called Customer Service to see why our monthly bill for phone and Internet keeps going up. We were given a new and reduced monthly package rate for both phone and internet to take effect October 2013 and run for twelve months. Funny though how each month we receive a bill that doesn't reflect the new rate. Every month we have to call AT&T to get our bill reduced and no one can tell us why the new rate didn't take effect. We are subject to long hold times and have yet to get this resolved. Each time we called we hoped it was the last call, but it wasn?t. Our last bill of January 2014 still didn't reflect the new rate. In an act of desperation, we filed complaints with the State Utility Commission, the FCC, the TX AT&T Corp. Office and our federal government reps. Today, a contact in the Escalation Depart called us. Imagine, in order to get attention to our ongoing complaints we had to file a formal complaint. Nice, huh? A word of advice: if you can go with another phone and internet provider other than with AT&T, go with the other option. We used AT&T for years in CA and Co for long distance service without issue. However, as a local telephone and internet provider, they have a lot to learn about providing proper service and customer service. Our internet goes in and out and is not as fast and reliable as the service we had for four years with Qwest in MN. We once had Yahoo before AT&T acquired them and they were so much better. Pros: It exists. Nothing else good to say about it. Cons: Inept/ No Customer Service. Fraudelent practices. Too big of company that cares less about customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Extraordinary customer service recently!

Posted on: January 28th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have received GREAT customer service on two recent AT&T calls - one which I placed for my grandmother yesterday and one for myself today. The pick-up time was minimal - within a couple of minutes - and all of the agents I talked to were extremely helpful, waiving the charges about which I was confused and setting me up with the most current deals and applicable coverages (adjusted my data plan to a cheaper one because I haven't ever used anywhere near the amount of my plan). I know AT&T gets a lot of negative publicity and attention for its customer service (and in the past, I would have had to agree) so I wanted to be sure to point out the 2 exceptional experiences I have had this week!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Disappointed in customer service

Posted on: January 21st, 2014 by Michelle Kroll

As a manager working in retail I take pride in customer service and deliver it well. I wish I could say the same for AT&T but I cannot. I purchased a new I purchased a new iPhone 5c and the guy helping me was nice but charged me twice for my phone. When I went in 3 days later to get my refund I was told i needed to go to the bank and ask them to wipe the charge. (Um yeah that sounds like it would work!) I just love it how a screw up on their end turned into my problem to fix. With my family plan they get $300 per month in payments from us and yet I wasn't offered jack shit for my time driving there or any compensation. It was only a amount of $110 dollars and you would of thought I was stealing money from them the way they acted. I kept getting told theres nothing we can do. Um I'm sorry but you work in customer service and you're a manager and there's nothing you can do?!? Really?!? Even working at a golf coarse in high school I was able to refund money within a few minutes. Then after going to the bank which was closed on mlk day I called the manager and she told me (Anita) in Fort Collins that shed call there billing and find out if the charges went through (it was subtracted from my available balance) she then said she'd call me back which never happened!!! Now I'm waiting for the charge to not say pending before they refund me. Really AT&T?!?! I wasn't offered the a mount subtracted from my bill or even a sorry... You guys really need to work on customer service I would never treat a customer that way and I wasn't even being rude until I was offered nothing!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible Company!

Posted on: January 20th, 2014 by Syeda Maryum

Extremely overpriced. Either have no text messages or pay for unlimited, so if you normally use imessages yet occasionally have to use text, you have to have unlimited. Worst costumer service i've ever dealt with. Finally broke my contract and never returning. Stay away!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Too Expensive! Not Competitive!

Posted on: January 19th, 2014 by Bren Duncan

Hate AT & T! Finally breaking my contract!! Had FIVE replacement phones, now they tell me the warranty has run out on my HTC phone! Ridiculous! Leaving to go to Straight Talk with NO contract!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never go to AT&T

Posted on: January 16th, 2014 by Kayla Anderson

There have been a lot of issues when it comes to my service when them. i get a lot of issues with dropped calls/bad reception. I had insurance on my phone and when the speaker didn't work (a week after i purchased it and it stopped working) i brought it back and they refused to talk to me unless the account holder was with me, so i brought him with the following day and they refused to replace/fix the phone, i had to use his upgrade to get a new one. About a year after that i started getting harassing calls from AT&T about paying my wireless bill at no later than 9am. I don't have a bill because I'm on a family plan, the account holder pays that. Just today they shut off my phone with the message that i owe them 3 months worth of payments and a $40 reactivation fee. I later found out the bill isn't due until next Tuesday and they started shutting off phones starting with mine. They didn't even tell the account holder that his bill was due NEXT WEEK (but some how late). As for customer service they don't seem to know what they are doing, i go in there and say there's a problem and they don't know what to do about it. I couldn't get a ringtone to work on my phone and he just kept downloading it, racking me up a $30 bill for a $1.00 ringtone and then AT&T refused to refund it. And don't bother asking about the phones there, they just stand there looking at you with the deer in the headlights look fiddling with the phone and no decent information on it. Needless to say i would strongly advise people to choose a different provider than AT&T unless they enjoy being screwed over.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude AT&T Staff

Posted on: December 29th, 2013 by Anonymous

Last week I was going to purchase a mobile plan for me and my wife from Polaris Parkway Mal Columbus OH AT&T store. Unfortunately, a very rude AT&T staff called MARK H. as it is written in my receipt came to us and answered us with a very rude and impolite behavior that I didn't expect from AT&T stuff, when I asked him if there any special offer for the plan I am looking for. Without any answer I had to purchase the regular plan in Christmas time, but just after that I checked Best Buy, they had AT&T special offer for the exact plan I was looking for, but after I came AT&T to have the same offer $370 less. Mark H. rudely told me there is no offer, you charged for $35 for each cell phone means $70. I saw it again better, so I returned the plan, but after I went to Best Buy to purchase the same plan, AT&T asked me for about $450 deposit for each device. This story has made me so upset, and I really asked AT&T do something about these kinds of behaviors. I am not interested in being your customer anymore with rude behaviors from your staff.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: December 26th, 2013 by Raquel Velez

AT&T is the worst cell carrier I've ever had. Expensive for no value. Their data plans are awful. Compared to other carriers it just isn't worth it. Add to the fact that they will wait till the day that your cycle starts over (after you've been watching your data, turning it off for 95% of your apps) and then email you saying you went over by a few small mb's (somehow?) and then charge you for another gig that you can't even use. Scam artistry at its finest.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great carrier

Posted on: December 14th, 2013 by Lydia B

Excellent customer service, fixed changes i chose to make to my account instantly. Great quality signal except when calling a tmobile phone but that was all crap-mobile's fault. Patient and courteous individuals in stores. Extensive selection of products and so very helpful. A keeper!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages