Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 405 Reviews

Overall
2.239505
Service Quality
2.350615
Customer Service
2.296295
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Extremely poor

Posted on: October 16th, 2013 by Cammy Akus

They are rip off when it comes to billing. I was asked to pay $99 because technician showed up to my apt and was never disclosed to me. Please do not sign up with att. They are thieves.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RIPPED OFF by AT&T

Posted on: October 16th, 2013 by Anonymous

AT&T sold me an insurance plan, which I didn't have a problem paying for UNTIL I WENT TO USE IT. What they fail to make known is the HIGH DEDUCTABLE OF $199.00 IF YOU LOOSE A PHONE AND SUBMIT A CLAIM. I never felt so ripped off in my life. Looking for a different company to deal with now. THIS JUST SHOWS HOW MUCH RESPECT AT&T HAS FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS - NONE. I FEEL EXTREMELY TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I HATE AT&T

Posted on: October 6th, 2013 by Sohrab Alborzian

they are the worst internet service ever!!! they are so slow and their customer service on the phone is based out of India and its literally impossible to understand what the technicians are saying. I had to ask them to repeat themselves about 10 times in one convo!!!! the internet keeps getting slower and slower. it cuts in and out all the time...I am switching to time warner cable

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad bad bad Service.

Posted on: October 3rd, 2013 by Valbona Preka Lamaj

Today the technician suppose to came to my new emty appartment to connect the phone line and internet. I didn't go to work and I was waiting to my next door neigbors for a phone call that I provided the costumer service a day before. The schedule time was 9-11 am and they called me around 12 pm to reschedule because they didnt get respond on the appartment door.The technician instead of calling me on the phone number I provide they called at my house line the line they came to work for.To reschedule thay called on my cellphone, really? I called the manager and he hung up the phone on me. Good job for a 12 years costumer. Cleveland Ohio

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

HORRENDOUS Customer Service, But Excellent Network

Posted on: September 26th, 2013 by Kj Brown

I actually prefer at&t over Verizon Wireless. I think that at&t is less evil compared to the other two. I use to have Sprint and T-Mobile and where I would have no signal with those, I now get signal with at&t. It feels good to have a truly nationwide carrier. I also like their call quality and phone selections. But the bad...... at&t's customer service is ATROCIOUS! IT IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH! It started at the at&t store. I had just purchased a brand new Samsung Galaxy S3 and went into the store to activate it because silly me inserted the SIM card wrong. Since I was a new customer, I figured I might as well go ahead and port my number over from Sprint while I was in the store. The representative was very nice, she came over to me after I was waiting for about 15 minutes with an iPad to help me out. She told me that I couldn't port my number over because the system wouldn't let her. I found this strange since I have never had this problem in the past. She proceeded to create a new number for me. I told her that I didn't really want a new number because too many people and businesses have my current number. She told me to just send out a mass text message. I left the store and called customer service. To make a long story short, I was able to port my number into at&t by calling their number porting department, but it wasn't easy. It took about 6 hours to get it done, which was completely unacceptable! I was waiting on hold, then transferred. When I finally got someone who could help me, she could not speak english at all! She didn't even know how to spell Maryland! She kept putting me on hold for 15 minutes at a time. She kept asking me the same information over and over. She sounded like she may have been from India? Once I was on the phone for an hour, I had enough. I asked for a supervisor because it seems like she wasn't understanding me and didn't know what she was doing. I asked over and over and over and over, and over again! She would not put a supervisor on the phone. I couldn't believe it. So I had to hang up on her. I called back, and got another rep from some other third world country, and she was WORSE!!!!!!! I WAS SO UPSET. That call was 45 minutes. Once again, nothing was accomplished. Mind you I had to wait on hold to get to her in the first place. Ended up having to hang up on her. I told her it was taking way too long and I had other things to do. Her english was non existent. I googled on the internet a dedicated number porting number for at&t. I found one. The guy I was connected to was from another country, but was much more easy to understand. He did not have a good attitude at all. He seemed to be irritated with his job and very frustrated. It was not a pleasant experience, but I was finally able to get my number ported. It only took hours upon hours! IF I EVER HAVE TO GO THROUGH THAT AGAIN, I WILL BE GOING TO VERIZON WIRELESS RIGHT AWAY THAT IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! But like I said, at&t's other services and reception is top-notch. I just hope I don't have to call customer service for anything again. I literally could not get anything done it was out of this world that they would hire people that cannot do the job what-so-ever!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Can I give at&t a 0?

Posted on: September 20th, 2013 by Haley Huitt

Terrible!!!! I stayed up all night and was second in line to buy the iphone 5s. While I was about to purchase it the sales rep said that because my area code isn't local that he couldn't give me the upgrade discount. Are you freaking kidding me? I just upgraded 6 months ago at the same location. I even called the call center and they said there was nothing they can do. I was just in the store a few days ago too and they didn't tell me that. I don't have one good reason to stay with at&t. As soon as I can get the 5s with Verizon then I am terminating my contract with at&t. Please stay far away from at&t!! Horrible customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Posted on: September 19th, 2013 by Elaine Milhaupt

It took 8 phone calls and hours on the phone to try to change my services on my landlines. I was trying to save a few dollars. After all the phone calls, from reps that give their names, but you can never get them on the phone again, I thought it was finally squared away. Lo and behold my bill came today, and it is exactly double what it was last month. I thought there was an outstanding balance, but no.... they are all new charges. I am cancelling my landlines with them tomorrow and thankfully I was smart enough not to have gotten locked into a contract with them for my cells phones. I have never experienced such poor customer service in my life!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 SGH-I337 locked down

Posted on: September 17th, 2013 by James McMillan

I have great service as far as phone,internet and overall customer service. However when it comes to the subject in my header they lack in product .I have the new S4 and wile by the looks and feel of the phone is very nice,its comes with restrictions that most everyday people wouldn't know.A LOCKED DOWN BOOTLOADER!!!!! thwe buy a $600 phone and we should not be held back from what its full potential really is.if b u want a completely unlocked S4 than I would look to buy a Tmobile S4.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst customer service CONSISTENTLY for years!

Posted on: September 12th, 2013 by Alan Demski

PLEASE use ANY other company! They are so automated that one department does not communicate with another. I pay WAY more than I should for ridiculously bad service. I have tried to update the address on my account 8 times from a place I lived over 4 years ago...ALWAYS apologies and confirmations...never completed! I could go on and on....RUN as fast as possible away from any business with ATT Wireless, cable, internet, etc.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This is a terrible company ran by a bunch of idiotic fucks.

Posted on: September 7th, 2013 by Ben Seagrave

I called to cancel the home phone because we never use it and the only people that call it are telemarketers, so there was no reason to keep it. Not only did they cancel the home phone, they canceled the DSL as well. I use the internet a lot and this really did it, i called they said that it will be up by the end of the day. It wasn't, so i called the next day and they said in the next 24 hours, then 24 hours go by and still no internet. I call the next day and they make me sign up for a whole new plan, so they said in the next 24 hours again, the next day the DSL was finally up. Just one issue, since it was a new plan, the modem i already had wasn't registered and it wasn't connected. I called again and they said in the next two days the new modem will be here, so then the two days roll by i finally got my package from AT&T. The contents in the box were: A DSL cable, an Ethernet Cable, And the papers to set up the new modem, BUT guess what there was no modem in the package. And again I call and then they say on monday the modem will be here. My conflict started on the friday of memorial weekend of 2013 and it is saturday of the next weekend. If i do not receive my modem on monday, I am going to sue this company because i still have had to pay for it and have had to use the data on my iphone. I am so done with these cheapos with their middle eastern customer service reps. They SCAM you and the only descent thing i am getting out of this is that i don't have to pay for the modem. I am strongly considering AT&T and moving to another company. I do not recommend this service to anybody unless you have some extreme patience. Just overall terrible service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages