Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

$60 off and Free Shipping on Samsung Galaxy S5.

Use Code: GS58CJ60
Valid Until: August 16th, 2015

$20 off and Free Shipping on Lumia 635.

Use Code: LUMIA8CJ20
Valid Until: August 16th, 2015

Free Shipping on any order.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

$60 off and Free Shipping on Samsung Galaxy S5.

Use Code: GS57CJ60
Valid Until: July 28th, 2015

$50 off and Free Shipping on Samsung Galaxy S3.

Use Code: GS37CJ50
Valid Until: July 28th, 2015

Pages

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 192 Reviews

Overall
2.47396
Service Quality
2.49479
Customer Service
2.25397
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

No complaints good service

Posted on: June 25th, 2015 by wrsparks

Boost provides affordable voice and data service and if you shop around you can get a great phone for a good price (EBAY buy new). Go Moto G best value in android class. Moto G uses 3G but I don't need LTE speed 3G speed does just fine. I save a few bucks by not using the LTE network. Seldom if ever do I have dropped call. 3G data works great in Seattle and surrounding areas. I have two family members on boost and all is good.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint / Boost is the worst cellphone company I've ever used

Posted on: April 8th, 2015 by gstchck

Boost is the worst cellphone company that I have ever used. I currently reside in Los Angeles but I’ve lived all over the US and I’ve traveled around the world and I can honestly say that Boost is the worst. Even though Boost is owned by Sprint and Sprint has tons of money, they don’t have enough towers in the L.A. area and they don’t manager their network properly on the few towers they do have. I sold cellphones for several years, so I am very knowledgeable about the industry. Plus, I’ve tried every cellphone / service combination there is and I can honestly say that Boost is the worst. Do you make phone calls with your cellphone? If so, don’t use Boost. When you try to call someone, it fails to connect and you usually receive 1 of 4 recordings. Here are the call failure messages you will hear: 1. “Due to heavy calling, we are unable to complete your call at this time.” 2. “We are unable to complete your call at this time. Please try again later.” 3. “We’re sorry. Due to heavy calling, we cannot complete your call at this time. Please hang up.” 4. “Your call cannot be answered at this time. Please try again later. Goodbye.” And if you’re lucky enough to have a call actually connect, get ready to hear nothing but static. You won’t be able to hear the other person and you will be walking around and constantly asking them “Can you hear me now?” Do you send texts? If so, don’t use Boost. When you try to send a text, it never works the first time. You always receive a “failed” alert. So you have to press “resend” over and over again. It usually takes between 3 – 5 attempts before it finally works. And when it’s finally sent, it stays in the jammed network and isn’t delivered until days later. The problem is so bad that I started keeping a log. Here are two examples (out of dozens): 1. A customer sent a text to me requesting an order on Friday at 11:45am. I did not receive it until 8:45am the next day - Saturday. Since it was the weekend, I was unable to place the order until the following Monday, which was too late. I lost the customer. Thanks Boost. 2. Another customer sent a text requesting an order on Tuesday at 11:45am. I did not receive the text until Wednesday at 1:30pm. Since I wasn’t able to place the order until 24 hours after it was sent, I lost the customer because their company deemed our company “unprofessional”. Thanks Boost. As you can see, Boost ruined my business and cost me thousands and thousands of dollars by failing to send texts on time from my customers. They also turned my personal life into a nightmare due to late texts. Do you like to use the internet and check your email or watch videos on your cellphone? If so, don’t use Boost. Their network can’t handle it. Here are the connection failure notices you will receive whenever you try to use the internet: 1. “The connection to the server timed out.” 2. “Couldn’t establish a secure connection.” 3. “No signal found for mobile networks.” As you can see, you can’t do anything on the Boost / Sprint network. When I confronted Boost about these issues, they blamed the cellphone company. So I mailed my phone to the cellphone service center. After testing, they found no problems with the phone. So it turns out, Boost lied to me. But that is no surprise since the employees at Boost never know what they are talking about. They are also poorly trained in customer service. They will lie to you and tell you that your cellphone is broken, when it works perfectly. Then they will tell you “You have to turn your phone off and on again throughout the day”. This doesn’t help either. The reason you can’t make phone calls and can’t send texts and can’t get on the internet is because the Boost / Sprint network is the problem. So get your cellphone service from someone else!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SCAM...MADE ME GIVE A TWO MONTH NOTICE TO CANCEL

Posted on: January 19th, 2015 by Chrisbyron1

Boost in nothing more than a scam with poor service. They made me wait two months to cancel me service. I also ask to be taken off Auto Boost which is their auto credit card charge service and they wouldn't take me off. BOTTOM LINE....STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cheats Boost Mobile

Posted on: December 17th, 2014 by alicechatt

BoostMobile-- beware if you use this plan. You may loose your hard earned money. I have been trying out boostmobile. Had the autopayment plan. But have no service. They deducted from my bank the monthly autopayment of 44.63, then cut the phone off claiming they did not receive the payment. the payment has been deducted out of my bank. But according to boost mobile, they did not receive a payment. So who has the money? I live alone, disabled and no phone service. In their phone call, they said I would have to help them find the money!!!!! I don't get paid to do their job. I wonder who does their accounts? People with no accounting experience? They took the payment and then state they got no payment. I told them to put the money back into my account. They state they have no money. They claim I have to find where the money went.. The money was deducted from my checking account into their account.. Now they are saying I have to help them find the money... Well send me your accounts and I will find the money. To use this company, be prepared for them to take your money, tell you to help them find the money, and give no service. That is free money in their account. Whoever does their accounts should see where the figures do not add up.. But of course you may have to have a degree in accounting or experience with accounting to know how to do that.. Also do you have to know how to count to add?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

using phone internet at same time

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

Bought a new Samsung 3 to find out you can not talk and be on internet at same time. Unless you use WiFi. The customer service manager told me the customer should know that already. Never had this problem before.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BOOST SUCKS

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

THEY ARE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL.THEY ALL SAY THE SAME THING.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Even worse than T-Mobile!!

Posted on: October 2nd, 2014 by Amber Benoist

Slow service, shitty phones, dead zones everywhere, horrible customer service staff.... Where do I start? Internet pages and apps take forever to load except if your on Wifi, and who has access to that 24/7? Phones have barely any memory to them and you pretty much have to have an SD card in order to be able to download apps, take pictures and videos, and download any music or ringtones. If you don't have an SD card or one that's barely full the phones run super slow and are constantly restarting themselves. I have had multiple phones and its the same on all of them. And dead zones... Really? I would be in the middle of Las Vegas and couldn't get a signal. Are you kidding me?!?!? Now my biggest complaint is with their shitty, unhelpful, and downright rude customer service staff. When I called to have help with an issue that was THEIR fault they were extremely unhelpful. I was basically told this is our policy and how we do things and we don't care if we rip you off. Then I was hung up on before I was finished, and this was supposed to be a supervisor! If I could give boost mobile a 0 on everything and negative on customer service I would!! I definitely do not recommend them to ANYONE even my worst enemy!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Switched from Sprint in 2006 and saw no difference

Posted on: September 29th, 2014 by Jack Toering

I started with Nextel, which later became Sprint/Nextel. It gave me good service. I then switched to Boost, and there was no difference except the price. Then I tried a cheap CDMA phone, and it worked well, and then I went with a Touch Pro2. Approximately 3 years ago for a 6 month period texts were slow in arriving, but the Sprint users had the same problem. After that I never had a problem. Other family members went to it and had no issues either. The only reason they are on anything different now is their places of employment supply them with phones on the network they chose. I would believe a lot has to do with where you spend most of your time as how satisfied you are. In our area, Michigan's lower peninsula, the Sprint network is at least as good as Verizon's, and AT&T is very scattered. Whenever I'm out of state, Sprint has always had the major streets and highways covered. If you get 20 miles off the beaten path, then Verizon tends to work better now that they bought Altel, and Boost does not include roaming. Altel owned the pucker brush. With Boost, I drop about 2 calls a year, and only while driving. A Verizon user took me all over the countryside one Sunday to prove Verizon covered more area and could not. (Actually, I beat him in one place, but it was a faint signal, and the difference more likely to do with the difference in phones) The beauty of Boost is you never have to think about minutes or data usage because your bill won't change. For $35 you get 1 GB of LTE data usage. If you go over they drop you to 3G. For $10 more you can boost that to 5 GB of LTE data. It has been wonderful! If you you watch TV or stream music, and travel a lot, you'd be better off with Verizon, which uses the world-wide standard LTE, and has more LTE coverage. Sprint uses an LTE standard that nobody else uses, is incompatible with regular LTE, and runs at ~1/2 the speed. For me, all I need is navigation occasionally, and looking up phone number and location of the nearest whatever. However, with Verizon, you will pay 2 to 4 times as much. One can say you get what you pay for, but I might counter with most people are paying a lot of extra money for service they are not using.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SUCK!

Posted on: September 1st, 2014 by Alex Drew

Boost Mobile Service is really bad! This is the worst service I've had so far. Their internet speed is soo Sllooow!! From my experience, MetroPCS is the better plan for good service -AT&T for great.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crap boost

Posted on: August 29th, 2014 by Kushi Perera

I got connected on Wednesday, they took 3 days to port my number, I had to call so many times and be harsh with them, other wise i have to wait till next Monday or so, they give promises that they can't meet, somebody has to take them to court and learn a good lesson, very disappointed. customer service told me they will call me back, never bother to call back. not happy at all, crap boost.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages