Boost Mobile Reviews

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 188 Reviews

Overall
2.48936
Service Quality
2.51064
Customer Service
2.27027
Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

using phone internet at same time

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

Bought a new Samsung 3 to find out you can not talk and be on internet at same time. Unless you use WiFi. The customer service manager told me the customer should know that already. Never had this problem before.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BOOST SUCKS

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

THEY ARE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL.THEY ALL SAY THE SAME THING.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Even worse than T-Mobile!!

Posted on: October 2nd, 2014 by Amber Benoist

Slow service, shitty phones, dead zones everywhere, horrible customer service staff.... Where do I start? Internet pages and apps take forever to load except if your on Wifi, and who has access to that 24/7? Phones have barely any memory to them and you pretty much have to have an SD card in order to be able to download apps, take pictures and videos, and download any music or ringtones. If you don't have an SD card or one that's barely full the phones run super slow and are constantly restarting themselves. I have had multiple phones and its the same on all of them. And dead zones... Really? I would be in the middle of Las Vegas and couldn't get a signal. Are you kidding me?!?!? Now my biggest complaint is with their shitty, unhelpful, and downright rude customer service staff. When I called to have help with an issue that was THEIR fault they were extremely unhelpful. I was basically told this is our policy and how we do things and we don't care if we rip you off. Then I was hung up on before I was finished, and this was supposed to be a supervisor! If I could give boost mobile a 0 on everything and negative on customer service I would!! I definitely do not recommend them to ANYONE even my worst enemy!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Switched from Sprint in 2006 and saw no difference

Posted on: September 29th, 2014 by Jack Toering

I started with Nextel, which later became Sprint/Nextel. It gave me good service. I then switched to Boost, and there was no difference except the price. Then I tried a cheap CDMA phone, and it worked well, and then I went with a Touch Pro2. Approximately 3 years ago for a 6 month period texts were slow in arriving, but the Sprint users had the same problem. After that I never had a problem. Other family members went to it and had no issues either. The only reason they are on anything different now is their places of employment supply them with phones on the network they chose. I would believe a lot has to do with where you spend most of your time as how satisfied you are. In our area, Michigan's lower peninsula, the Sprint network is at least as good as Verizon's, and AT&T is very scattered. Whenever I'm out of state, Sprint has always had the major streets and highways covered. If you get 20 miles off the beaten path, then Verizon tends to work better now that they bought Altel, and Boost does not include roaming. Altel owned the pucker brush. With Boost, I drop about 2 calls a year, and only while driving. A Verizon user took me all over the countryside one Sunday to prove Verizon covered more area and could not. (Actually, I beat him in one place, but it was a faint signal, and the difference more likely to do with the difference in phones) The beauty of Boost is you never have to think about minutes or data usage because your bill won't change. For $35 you get 1 GB of LTE data usage. If you go over they drop you to 3G. For $10 more you can boost that to 5 GB of LTE data. It has been wonderful! If you you watch TV or stream music, and travel a lot, you'd be better off with Verizon, which uses the world-wide standard LTE, and has more LTE coverage. Sprint uses an LTE standard that nobody else uses, is incompatible with regular LTE, and runs at ~1/2 the speed. For me, all I need is navigation occasionally, and looking up phone number and location of the nearest whatever. However, with Verizon, you will pay 2 to 4 times as much. One can say you get what you pay for, but I might counter with most people are paying a lot of extra money for service they are not using.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SUCK!

Posted on: September 1st, 2014 by Alex Drew

Boost Mobile Service is really bad! This is the worst service I've had so far. Their internet speed is soo Sllooow!! From my experience, MetroPCS is the better plan for good service -AT&T for great.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crap boost

Posted on: August 29th, 2014 by Kushi Perera

I got connected on Wednesday, they took 3 days to port my number, I had to call so many times and be harsh with them, other wise i have to wait till next Monday or so, they give promises that they can't meet, somebody has to take them to court and learn a good lesson, very disappointed. customer service told me they will call me back, never bother to call back. not happy at all, crap boost.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

great phone just can't use it

Posted on: June 29th, 2014 by Janet Elizabeth

Awesome cuts services, guy at help center went over and above. Love the phone, just right for my needs, great resolution, 4.7 screen, good speaker phone, great call quality when I got a signal. Screamn fast on wifi, but I can't get a signal. Have to return awesome LG Volt and go back to Metro.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

kool....

Posted on: June 2nd, 2014 by James Logsdon

Awesome! I was given a Boost Mobile Card Code and it redeemed! If you want one go to http://linkbitty.com/freeboostmobileminutes Read more at http://freeboostmobileminutes.com/#t4jACHTzZYBeKvQK.99

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

uh oh

Posted on: May 28th, 2014 by Tiffany Seay

holy moly! I just got a Boost Mobile Card Code and I can't believe it actually worked! If you need a code check out http://linkbitty.com/freeboostmobileminutes

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Check it out

Posted on: May 24th, 2014 by Jess Derick

Wow... I was given a Boost Mobile Card Code and I can't believe it actually worked! Hit up http://linkbitty.com/freeboostmobileminutes

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages