Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Overall
2.481865
Service Quality
2.50777
Customer Service
2.26316
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible Billing

Posted on: May 2nd, 2014 by Dee Cupps

I signed up to Boost online, for their $40 unlimited plan. They then proceeded to charge my account twice with $40 for the plan, and a random $1. When I phoned Boost Care (Care, what a laugh!!) they were only able to locate 1 of the two payments, even after speaking to a so called Supervisor!! Needless to say I cancelled service on the spot. STAY AWAY FROM BOOST

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Absolutely the worst service on the planet!!

Posted on: April 25th, 2014 by Clint Cox

Please don't get boost mobile or you will be frustrated beyond belief...Horrible service and dropped calls constantly....Disgusting and nobody deserves this crap!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Several years through thick and thin

Posted on: April 24th, 2014 by Mike Collins

I pay $40 a month for Android service. Like everyone, when I call customer service my preference would be for a live person to pickup on the second or third ring and competently resolve whatever issue I'm having. Doesn't quite work like that. Nevertheless, I've spoken to reps on several occasions and have found it no different than talking to customer service reps elsewhere. They have their corporate manners and questions all in order. Never hurts to be courteous. Paying my bill on time every month probably eliminates the need to ever call customer service. Combined with realistic expectations I have few complaints. I send and receive texts just fine. I can access the web with Firefox. Not always as responsive as I'd like, but what am I expecting for $40 a month? I send and receive calls all over Boston, no problem. Texts are no problem. Out of the city service can be spotty like on a road trip, but I'm almost always in the city. The only regret I've had is not putting insurance on my $300 phone which I dropped and cracked the screen on. It still works and I've epoxied the screen to contain the damage. Life goes on. One of these days I may upgrade to a premium carrier but if I do I'm likely to miss my low $40 monthly payment. You get what you pay for, and for what I pay, I feel as though I get quite a bit. Thank you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boostmobile playing games with 4G/4G-LTE service

Posted on: March 7th, 2014 by Dave Smith

Boost Mobile seems to be playing games with 4G and 4G-LTE serivice. They offered Smasung Galaxy S3 with NO Hotspot (it uses LTE) then pulled it then re-offered it. Now they're seem to be threatening to drop 4G (if you get a new phone you pose service...). Spme monkey business with Verizon and LTE. BIGGEST problem is that they do NOT respond to customer queries regarding all this MONKEY BUSINESS. What a F**** JOKE.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

customer service sucks!

Posted on: January 31st, 2014 by Jack Krauser

Boost i am not a happy consumer with your customer service right now. My phone is off and there's only a special department i can talk to that's only open Monday thru Friday 8-6 Pacific time. I was put on hold more than 15 minutes after calling prior to 6 and then forward to a voice mail stating to leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as possible. I hung up and called back and explained to the customer service person i needed my phone due to me being a manager and if someone was to break in the security company would call me. I was put on hold and then said someone would help me. WRONG! I was put on hold for another 15 minutes or so to get back to the same voice recorder. Now I'm stuck on this whole weekend without a phone, no way of telling if someone tries to break into my place of business or any other emergency for that matter. Now ask yourself this question if you have a place of business that had over 100,000 dollars worth of inventory wouldn't you want know if your place was getting robbed. How would you feel if your business was robbed and you lost everything you worked hard for or even an emergency with my family and my wife has no way to get a hold of me unless I am in the office.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

never ever again

Posted on: January 24th, 2014 by Jon Lancaster

couldnt get phone 2 charge just paid 4 reboost no customer service took my 55.00dollars.wouldnt put it on my other phone,thank u very much hope boost mobile goes under,all my facebook friends,family,will drop boost mobile i hope!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sucks

Posted on: December 12th, 2013 by Anonymous

Bought a phone 12-4-2013. Returned the phone due to static on 12-6-2013. tried anther phone before buying it, same problem. The employee informed me at that time that boost sevice has that problem on all there phones. I told them that I no longer want there service. I spent a total of $219.01 I only got back $96.03. Called customer service said they would not do any thing. Boost sucks stay away.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Total garbage

Posted on: November 20th, 2013 by Helen Orzel

I got this plan because it was cheap. The service is total garbage. I get dropped calls sometimes 5 or 6 times in an hour conversation. The data is really slow which I can deal with, but the dropped calls? Its pretty bad since I use this phone for my work as well. I'm currently looking at other plans, but they are more expensive. However, I think I'll get what I pay for if I go for a better phone company that is a little pricier. I wish I had kept my old phone service...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never Again!!!

Posted on: November 10th, 2013 by Korri Addy Prendergast

I lost my phone, and in trying to get a new one from the website was an out and out nightmare! They wouldn't take my dredite card because the shipping and billing addresses, I was told there was nothing they could do and sent me to get a pre-oaid visa card. Well, since I live in a very small town, I had to purchase more than one to cover the amount. They do not take more than one card!!! So, I had to return the cards and then find somewhere in Lake Arrowhead ( very small community - 1 hour away from any Walmart!) when I finall did, and then called them back, it still didn't go through. This has been an ordeal from HELL!! NEVER AGAIN! will I use this company for a phone!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service is OK but data sucks!!!!

Posted on: October 6th, 2013 by Doug Blackley

I switched from Sprint to Boost because the prepaid plan was about half of what I had been paying Sprint and the service was the same. Except, unlimited data is at 256kb which sucks. After 2.5gb, they throttle you to 250kbps for the remainder of your service month and you can't buy more high speed minutes. That's why I'm dumping Boost.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages