Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Overall
2.481865
Service Quality
2.50777
Customer Service
2.26316
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I was going to pay my bill .....

Posted on: March 31st, 2013 by Hiram Gonzalez

With Credit Card and went i press continiute it saids total $65.32 im not happy paying $5.32 extra every time im going to pay my bill.I prefare pay my bill in a retail store they don't charge nothing EXTRA ONLY THE $60. PLEASE VOTE IF YOU AGREE WITH ME TO THIS REVIEW.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

FREE BOOST CODES!!

Posted on: March 28th, 2013 by Jonathan M. Cepeda

I just got free Boost Mobile minutes from freeboostmobileminutes{dot}com

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

boost was good not any more!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: March 2nd, 2013 by Alan Simnowitz

reception was great for 3 yrs since January it's been aweful customer service is no help most don't even understand english if your thinking of switching to boost don't !!! save your money

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Just 2 Help Yall Out

Posted on: February 26th, 2013 by Sam Williams

WOW, I just got a free Boost Mobile minutes gift code from: http://freeboostmobileminutes.com - See more at: http://www.freeboostmobileminutes.com/#sthash.bANkxG0X.dpuf

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Proof again: cheap is not cheap

Posted on: February 24th, 2013 by Anonymous

Thought we'd save money. Went to Sprint to find a cheaper plan. They were marketing Boost Mobile. Bought a $100 phone for me, a $50 phone for my wife. The $50 phone beeped when a text message or voice mail message came in. Then it beeped again and again until my wife went to the message. Imagine a text message coming in at 11:00 pm when you're in bed. You'd have to get up and answer it, or hide your phone. Neither Boost Mobile nor Sprint could fix it. Had to replace the $50 phone with a $100 phone. And I haven't even reached the part about the service. The coverage map doesn't indicate that the whole of western Kansas is not served, but 10 miles west of Salina, KS until 10 miles east of Denver, there is no service. That's 420 miles of interstate where Boost Mobile does not work. Furthermore, calls coming in to our phones would punt any call we happened to be involved in. I called my wife and presto, I hear her talking to her sister. Then her sister drops off, and I'm there in her place. And last, but not least, I'm sitting here with new service to Sprint, waiting four days, so far, to get my phone number I've had for 30 years to port back to Sprint from Boost Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost is Great and Save $25 Off

Posted on: February 15th, 2013 by Anonymous

I have been with Boost for 18 months. my Samsung Transform Ultra has been great. I plan to upgrade to the 4G Galaxy S2 soon. Boost gave me a referral code for $25 your bill for new customers, so if your going with boost use referral code 259210788728 and you'll save $25. Posts to you account 4 weeks after activation.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good Service for Pay As You Go

Posted on: February 8th, 2013 by Mike Chaney

I have had my phone service with Boost for only a short period of time. Getting activated on-line was a bit more complicated than necessary. After paying my first month's fee, my phone did not work immediately. I received a message that I could either wait up to 60 minutes for the phone to activate or call customer service. I waited several hours and the phone still was not activated. After reading the Boost customer service reviews I was hesitant calling Boost but I did. After the documented customer service runaround, I finally was connected to the person who could help me. This took three attempts and about 20 minutes. I believe may be the initial person you are connected with doesn't understand particular issues. This is both a training and a quality control issue. The initial contact seemed not to care about my issue. I will say, that when I was connected to the correct person, they solved the activation issue without a problem. I was pleased with this person. This person told me that the only way to activate the phone was to call customer service. If this is true, and it was in my case, this is not told to you when activating via the Boost website activation process. As far as the Sprint reception, I have no problem. Where I live the Sprint signal is better than Verizon which I used for years. I believe the signal issues that are well documented in other comments are not controlled by Boost at all. Because of the reviews read at this site, I will not use the auto-reboost payment method. I have set up an alert in my calendar to remind to renew each month. This is not an issue for me since I, like many, pay other monthly bills without complaint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Amarillo Texas

Posted on: January 31st, 2013 by Wynne Mayhew

I was with Boost and was down to the 35.00 plan. In July 2012 I could not call out. Boost said they were having problems in my area code. Aug 2012 my phone would not take calls. Customer Service was not good. After complaining more, the store said it was my phone. Buy a NEW one. I am not buying a new phone when I can't get service!!! When I walking out of the store, they said they could fix my problem. I said I can too and I went to another place and my service has been great so far. They are rip off's.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boost is a rip off

Posted on: January 29th, 2013 by Kelly Raczes

I bought the boost Hydro phone..mainly because it was waterproof...it seemed like a good deal to..I was told that this phone could literally be brought into the shower with you...well why then when my hydro got wet it was ruined?.Not so waterproof is it.I demanded a new phone and i was given the run around on how there are circumstances surrounding the waterproof phone and they have to test it ..Well they doint need to test it..its obviously not waterproof if my phone was ruined and doesnt not work because it was damaged by water..Simple as that..I will never go through BOOST EVER AGAIN!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not get a BoostMobile cellphone, it is a ripoff.

Posted on: January 28th, 2013 by Jen Ex

Warning, do not get a BoostMobile cell phone. I have had the worst experience ever with this phone service. I bought the phone at a Walmart 20 miles from where I live, because it looked like a good deal, and it had service in that town, and I went ahead and paid the $45 charge to start the service, only to find out when I get back home that there is absolutely no signal at all anywhere in the town where I actually live in. So I had to drive 20 miles back to the town where I bought the phone just so I could get enough signal where I could call their customer service line trying to get a refund, only to be transferred at least 5 times to different people that couldn?t help me, then I got put on hold and somehow randomly transferred to a automated survey that it forced me to fill out to stay on the line, and then it just hung up on me after I did that. So then I had to call back again, get through all their automated call-screening bullshit again, and after about 45 minutes of talking to a supervisor, and chewing their ass out for their shitty service, I am told I will get a refund, but it will be a hard check in the mail and it could take up to 6 weeks to get it even though I made the payment online with my debit card and had the money instantly deducted from my account, and they were somehow not able to reverse the transaction even though it was just two days ago when the payment was made. What a bunch of bullshit. BoostMobile cellphone service totally sucks, and their customer service really blows, so don?t waste your time and money on these assholes like I did. It is a ripoff.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages