Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Overall
2.481865
Service Quality
2.50777
Customer Service
2.26316
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

It's prepaid service people, you get what you pay for.

Posted on: January 18th, 2013 by Anonymous

It's funny reading reviews from the illiterate, and the spoiled and ignorant. Not here to slam anyone, just to keep things 100. It could be worse. THERE are other prepaid companies with worse customer service, phone / data service, and tech support. But it's all prepaid. What do you expect to gain from paying 50 dollars a month for unlimited access, vs the 90+ a month that major carriers are charging for THEIR limited data usage on a contract? ...And i have to ask, why would someone just assume that a phone from a different network be used for service with a different company? I mean, REALLY? Some tech guy. lol. i guess we will leave it to the ignorant to lead the ignorant, and forget that androids back up contacts on gmail while we slam someone for attempting to do something against THEIR own company for you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst company to go through

Posted on: January 3rd, 2013 by Adam Small

I have received the worst service from boost mobile ever. I would recommend not using boost. It is truly the worst? There customer service and there phone service.. I am going on a whole month with no service on my phone and the customer service- when I can get someone on the phone tells me there is nothing they can do right now. My service is paid for but there is no service. I am in between jobs and waiting on call backs in regards to interviews and they don?t seem to care. There customer service has hung up on me twice, and then they tell me it is there phones not working right? (Really.. A phone company??) Yeah I believe it. Not working right just like mine. At least they get calls. BOOST IS THE WORST PHONE COMPANY EVER?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

In-store tech wrecked my phone

Posted on: January 2nd, 2013 by Melanie Silva

So I went to the store with my phone that I have with another service asking if I would be able to use it with Boost. The guy asked for my phone and said he will try it and to come back in 15 minutes. Well he handed me back my phone after about 45 minutes with all of my contacts and messages erased. Also, completely removed the service from my phone company off of the phone. Neither of these guys told me that this might happen. All i was looking for was a yes or no answer as to if my Samsung Galaxy S would work with Boost. So, completely LIVID that I now am about this situation, I warn EVERYONE to not give your phone to some tech-looking guy because you might lose everything too.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Calls for me went to someone else. Terrible tech service

Posted on: December 28th, 2012 by Anonymous

- Takes a long time to navigate their phone system and reach a tech. - The tech did not know that there was a service outage in my area and reprogrammed my phone. - Techs wasted hours of my time day after day when the trouble was on their end. - Good service at first. Started dropping calls after Boost did a system upgrade. - No service in my town for 14 days during Boost's system upgrade. I had to drive to next town to use phone. After they started upgrading I had dropped calls in places that previously had good service. - Final last straw was when calls to me occasionally went to another person's number. A Boost rep called my cell which was forwarded to my home line at the time. I was not in. Call went to the house voice mailbox. Boost rep left a message for someone named Mary. Not me. I shrugged it off. Then a couple of days later I called my cell from a land line and got a voice mailbox for Mary. My cell phone was off then. After I turned it on the calls went to MY voice mailbox even though I had no signal at all (no bars). I want to get my calls. Not have them forwarded to random persons. This is a serious problem. I have the recording to prove it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

the worst ever

Posted on: December 19th, 2012 by Charles Stafford

This company is a rip off! They did not discontinue my auto re-boost after i told them too and continued STEALING money from my account. Try to contact customer customer service, they will run you ragged. I will never never use these theives agsin!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Experience EVER!!!

Posted on: December 17th, 2012 by Ayana Hodge

I've been trying to activate a phone I purchased from them online for 4 days and I keep getting system errors. First they said their system's were down, then the rep I spoke to today said their systems were not down and was very rude. None of them spoke clear english and when I asked to to cancel the activation process, they transfered me 5 times until the signal got so bad I had to disconnect. Going back to Virgin Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service practices!

Posted on: December 15th, 2012 by Adam Taliercio

Pay as you go policy is to expire your balance in 90 days if you don't add funds. But I've had it personally from customer service that they will not send you notification before your balance expires. So they're admitting that they're scamming you by banking on you not remembering when your balance is expiring (who the hell would?) and taking your money. Customer service is some foreign country where they either don't speak English well or have the general attitude that they don't care about you, or both. Makes ATT look like saints.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Poor reception in condo

Posted on: December 8th, 2012 by Catherine Osborne

At first, I couldn't even use my phone inside my condo bldg. Finally, a store rep at Boostmobile informed me that the tower reception is not as good for no- contract phone service. I can now, but I have to turn speaker on and talk loud!!! Service at Boostmobile store in CA. was fast and convenient with my phone while visiting. I try to text as much as I can since sometimes my call will drop just like that! Paying 35.00 w/o taxes after 15 months and most likely stick with them. Other no- contract phones don't seem much better.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

boost works for me

Posted on: December 6th, 2012 by Keri Kolb

I have given customer service a 5 because the key to good service with the phones is buying from a retail Boost Mobile store. The stores owners depend on happy customers and have a stake in my happiness as a customer. Retail stores like Best Buy dont offer the kind of service or are willing to help like a retail Boost store...just saying..i I found insurance for my new adroid to also be of value. I am happy with my Boost coverage in Kansas City area. Some phones are also better than others in not dropping calls and data speed. I have call drops spotty with contract plan or no contract plans. I think it has a lot to do with phones and coverage. Sticking with Boost.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Switching back over

Posted on: December 4th, 2012 by Anonymous

I am only giving Boost mobile 2 stars because my son who is away in FL uses the same service with his NY number, under my account, and he has no problems with his service. For me, on the other hand, I have experienced dropped calls since I switched over almost a month and a half ago. My calls have dropped on 85% of all of my calls. I don't always receive my emails or my text messages, and it is important that I do so since I am out in the field a lot for my job. It's difficult to speak to a real person in customer service. I think that service depends on where you live. Perhaps some areas have better coverage than others. However, for service in my area, I am not satisfied. Therefore, I am switching back over to my previous carrier.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages