Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Overall
2.481865
Service Quality
2.50777
Customer Service
2.26316
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Loggin in to your account

Posted on: November 25th, 2012 by Chi-chi La Para Medina

If is the first time that you try to logging into your account you have to call cust service and tell them to unlock it. When they unlock the account from the system u are going to be able to use it. :)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Logging into My Account

Posted on: November 18th, 2012 by Teresa Blevans

Ive been with Boost for over a year and have had zero problems. Until just now- I tried to log on to My Account and couldnt enter my phone number. I tried but nothing appeared on the screen. It took my pin number but not phone number. Whats up with that nonsense?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Company Stinks

Posted on: November 2nd, 2012 by Pat Morris

In a few months had my phone replaced once (a nightmare); had to call customer service (worse nightmare) and phone still acts up. Was considering changing when the hurricane struck. Although all of the stores where you can pay your bill are closed, and it was physically impossible to pay the bill, Boost Mobile cut off my cell phone service--which is of course the most socially responsible thing to do to people who were just hit by the worst natural disaster in a century. Emailed them and they did not turn my service back on but with to discuss this with me__AND HAS TO BE OVER THE PHONE! This is a disgusting company and I can't believe I was stupid enough to use them. Only gave 1s because no negative numbers are available.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

awesome service

Posted on: November 1st, 2012 by Janine LadyofRedskins Vandenberg

I have had nothing but fantastic service and help with my phones. When I lost my phones they immediately cut it off and turned on my service on my back up phone. No waiting just the way a great phone company should. Alot better than AT&T!!!! I guess it is who you purchase from and who you go to to have the issues taken care of. Where I live it is a family owned business and they are so very polite and very friendly at all times! Love my BOOST MOBILE!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

still waiting for my replacement phone

Posted on: October 22nd, 2012 by Anonymous

I recently move to a new apartment and my phone does not have a signal inside the community but my wife has boost mobile and a different phone and she has no problem. On Sept 29 I summited a claim and they told me they were going to sent me a replacement phone in 7-10 days. It has been 3 week now and still no phone. worst customer service!!! Nobody can give me an answer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BUYER BEWARE THEY ARE CROOKS

Posted on: October 21st, 2012 by Ken Hess

BUYER BEWARE OF BOOST I PURCHASED THE BOOST SERVICE ON FRIDAY OCTOBER 19 2012.ONLY TO FIND THERE WAS NO COVERAGE WHERE I LIVE EVEN THOUGH I WAS TOLD THERE WAS. THE VERY NEXT DAY I WENT TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND WAS TOLD BY OVER 12 REPRESENTATIVES THAT THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK 8 OF WHICH HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME . THIS IS A CROOKED PRACTICE AND I WANTED TO WARN EVERYONE TO STAY CLEAR OF THIS STORE OR ANY BOOST PHONE SERVICE THEY ARE CROOKS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

Posted on: October 19th, 2012 by Anonymous

Spokane, WA. WARNING..There customer service SUCKS! You cannot talk to anyone. IF you EVER get through all of the Press 1 for this, Pres 2 for this and so on, Nobody knows anything. YOU CANNOT GET A LIVE PERSON, OR AN EMAIL TO COMPLAIN. And if you see an unauthorized debt to your account GOOD LUCK getting it back. THIS happened to me. And I am still trying to get it resolved.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

they can't do waht they say they can

Posted on: October 18th, 2012 by Harold Rousso

do not use this company. definitely not worth the money. poorly run.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible policies and customer service

Posted on: September 29th, 2012 by Sheila West

I would give negative stars if I could. My father, who retired in another state, recently passed away. The person who found him stole his phone and other valuables. I called Boost to report this and to cancel his account (which is a recurring account debited to his bank account). They refused to help me without his pin number. (Who here knows their retired parent's pin number?). I offered to fax the death certificate and everything. They just said that they will continue to debit his account until I cancel it via the bank. (Um, probate takes 6 months). Shame on Boost, they should have alternate policies in case of the death of a customer. Oh, I should mention that all of this occurred after I spent an hour trying to figure out how to get a live person. Then, of course, I could never get a person who spoke proper English. The guy from South America told me that he was an 'American'. I will be seeing an attorney about the legality of continuing to charge a person when notice has been given that he is dead!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I've been with Boost a long long time...

Posted on: September 14th, 2012 by Natalie Nichole

Although I'm rather upset that they increased their monthly shrinkage plan limit from 35 a month to 40 a month, I get great service from BoostMobile. Just a little insight, Boost is great for texting, as the text messages get sent via Verizon and Sprint cell towers. Sprint has a contract with Verizon so this is possible. When calling, however, it has to connect to a Sprint tower primarily, but if there is a nearby cellphone tower too it sometimes creates a clash with the frequency waves. (Much like when you go by a Radio Tower and the Radio will give you static for a short distance) Boost is great for users who Text primarily and use data who don't want a contract. Sprint is also good for this, if you want a contract.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages