Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Overall
2.481865
Service Quality
2.50777
Customer Service
2.26316
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Been with BOOST since 2006 and staying...

Posted on: August 21st, 2012 by Anonymous

yes they dont have the best customer service but neither does wal-mart and all you cry babies still go. i love this company and its affordability, i have the blackberry flip phone and it works just fine. all of you cry babies that want to get on the internet and be on there like your life depends on it might as well just carry your ipad or laptop around. cell phones are just that, cell phones...those of you who depend on them for EVERYTHING all the time will always be bitching. get off BOOST'S ass and the phones, run a few laps, spend time with real humans and not the apparatis and loose a few pounds. i bet all you complaining are at least 200lbs. so yeah. cell phones are meant to make quick simple phone calls and not to be depended on for everything, if you wanna listen to music turn your car radio on when driving or wait to go home so you can turn your radio on. wanna get on the internet and it dont work...GET ON A POWERFUL COMPUTER. i just cant wait till all this high gadget, technology shit goes down the shitter and we all have to do things old school..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible Reception / Terrible Customer Service

Posted on: August 14th, 2012 by Jim Breunig

Coverage is very spotty, I just purchased the Evo 4g, Love the phone but service areas are extremely limited and definitely NO 4G and Very Limited 3 G. Stay AWAY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst mobile experience ever

Posted on: August 12th, 2012 by Anonymous

In the two miserable months I've used Boost, not one call has successfully been carried out or received. I've had to redial and reconnect 4 and 5 times just to finish a sentence. Without cause, calls just end. Doesn't matter where I am. Bars up, battery charged. Texting and the camera works, that's about it. Local or long distance calls? Forget about using this cell phone for speaking to anyone. The web site is teensy grey letters on black (how brilliant is that?) and difficult to navigate. Customer service by phone is as difficult as everyone else has described. I'm done. Switching to Verizon or AT&T tomorrow.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Yes and No - And we'll see...

Posted on: August 9th, 2012 by Anonymous

I've been a Boost customer for around 3 years - I've never had any service issues at all, but their customer service is the absolute worst I have ever encountered. Trying to navigate their web of automated attendants is impossible and reaching a live rep usually results in being transferred back into the black hole of automation, which becomes a virtual endurance contest, they will disconnect you eventually, if you don't hang up first. Just this morning I spent a little over an hour simply trying to update my payment information including a change of address - I first attempted to use their website as from my previous experiences with calling customer service I preferred to deal online rather than work through their automated maze, however, the online experience was futile as well. I really do believe their pricing is competitive, and as I stated earlier, I've not experienced any service issues, but after this morning's debacle I'm not sure I will continue with their service. I'm not very confident that my information was updated properly, but we'll see in a few days when I am billed. Stay tuned.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boost should definitely be a NO-GO!

Posted on: August 6th, 2012 by Anonymous

Boost Mobile's provided service is nothing but a huge scam. Sure they give you a $50 a month plan. But, when you add on $200 for the phone, $5 a month for insurance for said phone, $60 deductible for the piece of shit phone that breaks twice and uses up your ONLY two claims... forcing you to buy another piece of shit phone... Nah, it isn't worth it. You might as well just pay a huge bill a month, get free upgrades, have replacement phones offered, etc... with a contract company. Also, customer service is unbelievable, and Boost is always dropping calls. Worst experience with any company of my entire life.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BOOST SUCKS...!!!! Stay FAR away

Posted on: August 6th, 2012 by Anonymous

BOOST SUCKS...!!!! If you don't believe me try calling Customer Service. The automated service is the WORSE. Most of the Reps don't speak good English and that's frustrating. The phone service is intermittent at best, they have a lot of excuses for their issues. I've been with them way too long. Got away from Sprint and headed to BOOST years ago ONLY to have Sprint buy Boost. You can't contact Corporate because they won't give that information. Trying to write a letter to affect change is the equivalent of trying to pass a camel through the eye of a needle. As for the comments by Yesii Muameeh in this Post, you are probably a Rep for Boost and it's obvious why their customer service is horrendous.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dont let them fool you!

Posted on: August 4th, 2012 by Sharon Cappolella Townsley

Please stop putting your money into a service that isn't helping you! Yes it is contract free, but is it 4g nationwide? Do they give you money off your bill or in your bank account for referring a friends? Or adding a family memeber? NO! They do not! you just pay it bc its a phone, you can text call, get on the web and it's no contract right? WELL lucky for you! So are we! Differnce is, instead of putting money into mobile networking, We put it into our customers!!! You want to help you spread the word by paying you when you refer people! Check it out! http://www.riptercell.com/

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

hate automated messages

Posted on: August 3rd, 2012 by Nate Sears

I think boost may have switched something up on me. I've made 2- 1 hour long calls within the past week. I can't make or receive any calls for approximately 30 minutes after. It says something about not being able to complete the call, even though I have perfect signal. If they put a call time cap, it must be new. I tried calling customer support to ask about it and had to wait 30 mins to call, I have yet to find a way through their maze of automated messages and talk with someone who can answer some questions. Well Boost, its been a good 3 1/2 year run. Good Bye

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service interruptions

Posted on: July 30th, 2012 by Anonymous

BoostMoble is NOT a good choice if you leave in the Amarillo,TX area. The service continually drops from 3G to their slower 1x network as soon as you start connecting to the Internet. Don't even think about using Pandora because you will be buffering most of the time. The call clarity is not very good either. Customer service has been very polite and understanding but if you can't fix or solve the issue then it is worthless to even call.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sorry service!!!

Posted on: July 16th, 2012 by Chris N Nola Feavaai

I only had my account open for 4 months (too long) but i?ve been experiencing some issues since the get-go. First , I had told the retail clerk that I am interested in the Insurance plan. All they had told me was that it was $5/mo and that if it were ever lost/stolen/damaged that they could replace it. They didn?t go over the warranty with me and they didn?t tell me about the whole process in getting a new phone if it were ever lost or stolen or physically damaged. My charger port was damaged but when I took it in. I was given the run-arounds. I had to call samsung the Manufacturer of my phone to see FIRST if they can do something. But there policy is if the mobile device is physically damaged it would be considered under NO WARRANTY. So I called phone claim insurance customer service. They told me they could deliver a new device the next day but that I would have to pay 25.00. I was too pissed off to ask why.. but for whatever reason it was.. it was ALL AROUND RIDICULOUS!!! No one at the store, prior of calling 4 different numbers, could help me. I don?t want my new mobile device .. I just want my money back and to transfer to another phone service!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages