Cellular One Reviews

Company Overview: Cellular One from Dobson Cellular Systems has joined forces with AT&T. Cellular One customers now have access to AT&T's GSM digital voice and data wireless network. For current Cellular One customers you shouldn't expect much change. For new customers, you can now enjoy the benefits of the cellular phones and plans offered by AT&T.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Overall
2.551725
Service Quality
2.551725
Customer Service
2.51724
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Coverage good, Speed slow, Ping bad, Customer service Ok

Posted on: September 21st, 2014 by Tim Vogler

CellularOne offers Unlimited Data, which makes it interesting for me. Their speed is bad, only about 5 Mbit/s (3G can get up to 42 Mbit/s, shared with all users. Even normal HSPA gives you 21 Mbit/s and you can't tell me that people at 4 AM are using 15 Mbit/s) Ping is most of the time around 80-120ms. Customer Service only called once, they helped me in under 10 minutes.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Their customer service is horrible

Posted on: February 24th, 2012 by Michael D Voyles

Had service with them 14 years. Had problems with 3 phones that were identical, obviously a glich in the phones. They kept denying warranty until the warranty was out. I will be leaving them soon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CellularOne will not accept Facebook's confirmation code texts!!

Posted on: September 14th, 2010 by Sandy R.

We have had CellularOne for several years...no problems, but the customer service isn't too good when you have a problem. Most recently, while I logging in to my Facebook page, I was asked to enter my cell phone# & then the confirmation code that they texted to me, in order for me to log in(a standard security procedure). Only problem: CellularOne is not on Facebook's carrier list! So when I called CellOne, they treated me like an idiot, & told me they do not support Facebook's texts! I cannot contact Facebook because they do not have any customer support, so I cannot get back on my FB page until we switch carriers, which we will do now. Beware of this problem!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad Customer Service Experience

Posted on: September 13th, 2010 by Richard Hersey

I have been a customer for 5 years. I was late 2 weeks on my payment, and am a nurse so i need my phone for work. I went to the store and proved to the representative there that the payment had already processed on my bank account online bill pay. The in store employee was ont he phone with someone who had me stay in the store over an hour before she would restore my service. The next morning my service went off again. I had to call and talk to them for about an hour again to get it turned back on again. The next day same thing. Sunday they didn't turn it off...not sure why not but Monday it was off again and this time i spent 2 hours on the phone with them talking to 3 workers and one supervisor. They have turned it on yet again. How long does it take them to process the payment that had been made? I have been a customer for 5 years...do they think suddenly I am not going to pay? I am a hospice nurse and have to have my phone to be notified when to go see patients nights and weekends. Does this not matter to them? As of the moment I still have their service but I doubt when my contract is up I get another one, and who knows maybe switch before then if I can afford it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The Poorest Excuse For Customer Service and Coverage

Posted on: December 8th, 2009 by Jessica Rogers

They will lock you into annual contracts and they do not hold up there end of the agreement. They do not care nor do they return phone calls when you place a call ticket (you can't talk to a live person at different times during the day) I am a business owner and it is hurting my business and I can not get answers!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

celluar one _ the nightmare after at&t wireless

Posted on: October 7th, 2009 by Anonymous

The good: some say that their plans were cheaperThe bad: poor customer service, poor cellular serviceSummary: when at&t got dropped got out of the Alaska market, the incompetents (aka: cellular one ) took over, for months there was nonexistant and/or poor customer service and this company fleeced their customers withsubstandard service. Their TDMA cellular service got worse and worse, and they expected eveyone to sign a new 2 year contract when they decided to change to GSM service. Now were're back to AT&T again, and I'm waiting for AT&T to abandon this market again, and coerce their customers with another incompetent service provider.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

AT&T screwed them up

Posted on: June 24th, 2009 by Stephanie Duquesne

The good: They had top notch reception and customer serviceThe bad: phone selection was weak if you were looking for the exclusives Cingular was picking up at the timeSummary: AT&T ripped all that Cellular One had that was good out and replaced it with their cold mechanical gears and mega-corporate policies. Sure I like the iPhone, but would go back to my Nokia 5165 if it meant I could have the level of service (and unlimited minutes) back again!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Cell one rocks

Posted on: August 24th, 2008 by zach potto

This company has the best service ive ever seen!! Unlimited texting is only 15$ a month!!The only down side is that free nights dont start til' 9-0-clock.it is now a part of ATT which means you can get phones offered by AT&T too!!!I love CellularONE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Customer Service Ever!

Posted on: September 17th, 2007 by Danielle Egercic

The good: The coverage is pretty goodThe bad: When you have a problem with your phone they don't seem to care.Summary: Since I bought a new KRZR in March, Cellone has been overcharging me for my text messages. Customer service won't get back to me or fix the problem. One person will tell me I can get a credit and the next will tell me I have to pay for it. HORRIBLE! Once they get your money they don't care!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Stop Counting Minutes

Posted on: July 25th, 2007 by Mindy Gall

The good: Cellular One is the only provider that offers totally unlimited minutes. Anytime, anywhere. I have never had problems with their service, only issues with equipment that are issues with all carriers. But even those were resolved and the customer service was extremely helpful throughout the process.The bad: My kids would say the con is the lack of selection of the fancy phones. I disagree. I want a phone, not an MP3 or laptop. We have no landline, so the most important factor of the equipment is a reliable phone. Summary: There are no carriers that offer unlimited minutes, anytime, except CellularOne. I have three phones (my 2 college kids and myself). Anyone with kids in college know there is no way to keep their calls to a minimum. CellularOne has been great. I have no problems at all. No plans to ever switch.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages