Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Overall
2.22152
Service Quality
2.132075
Customer Service
1.86709
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless deserves a 0 in customer service

Posted on: April 13th, 2015 by blackcurry

Got message on phone saying my account payment was due on the 9th of April. Checked my bank statement and Cricket had received my payment and cashed the check. I called and told them I had all ready paid and they had my money. Asked woman speaking marginal English for an email address so I could prove that they had received and cashed my check. Marginal English woman ignored my request, even after I repeated it several times. I asked to speak to a supervisor or at least someone with a better command of English. She cut me off. April 9th I had surgery to remove kidney stones. Came home to find that my phone account had been placed on suspension for non payment. I again called Cricket with the same result....none. By this time I was fit to be tied, so I switched my phone service to Verizon. Service would not completely transfer due to Cricket holding my account on suspension. Went to a local office with proof of payment. They informed me that it would be another 72 hours before the account was released. I have now been without a phone for 5 days due to the incompetence of the Cricket payment processing system. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. If I could have given a 0 in the ratings, I would have. Will never do business with Cricket again. Believe it or not, they are calling this an "expedited" claim. Will never recommend Cricket to anybody.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best Price for the Coverage

Posted on: April 3rd, 2015 by m8rjv

Cricket, which is owned by AT&T, is pretty much the best price for the AT&T coverage it offers. It doesn't have the best customer service (which isn't really a surprise since it is owned by AT&T), but for $35/month for unlimited talk, text and 2.5GB of data, I can overlook the bad customer service because, hopefully, I won't be dealing with them too often. With that said, I have 2 pieces of advice for those looking to switch to Cricket: 1.) DON'T fall for the Rebate and 2.) Take advantage of the $25 credit referrals. 1.) Don't get lured into their "free" phones! I (and many others you can read about online) have never received the rebate, even after hours of talking to reps on the phone and online. If that didn't take up enough time, the time and energy to keep remembering to check online to see your rebate's progress just isn't worth it. It's much better to just bring your own device and insert their sim. 2.) Also, if you’re planning to or just joined Cricket, make sure to take advantage of the FREE $25 credit!: https://mycricket.sparkrefer.com/4atZNFW. If you use a referral within your first month of service Cricket will give the new customer and the referrer $25 in credit! (This has been the only promo in Cricket that I have found to work lol.) So, Cricket's customer service isn't anything to rave about, but for a simple, affordable monthly plan, Cricket can't be beat!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible customer service!

Posted on: January 15th, 2015 by iamjarrod

The APP CHARGED ME TWICE. DON'T USE IT. And, the customer service phone answering people, that only know how to read from scripts...they didn't help me...or chose not to... Today, I went into a store to pay a bill. The guy used my phone's cricket app to make the payment (first time using the app). I put in all my banking info and hit 'send'. It said "ERROR,...RETRY". I handed the phone to him. He hit retry. I told him I'll get charged twice. He said I won't. Well, I did. I checked my bank. I called customer service, and they said the best they could do is issue a 'ticket' to get the money refunded..."Up to 2 weeks to get my money." A supervisor said the same thing. I told them that the payments are showing 'pending' status at the bank. I told them that one payment needs to be voided. They said they couldn't. It's the best they could do. They wouldn't even give me a number to the financial office to talk to them. In fact, they wouldn't patch me over to anyone outside of the phone answering center. These people are not banking experts. They know how to talk on the phone...that's it. I was unable to get anywhere with these people. All it would take is for some Joe down at the 'resolution center' or the 'financial dept.' to hit a few keystrokes and void a payment. But nobody would help me. DON'T USE THE APP...CRICKET APP....DON'T USE IT

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NEVER GOT MY REFUND

Posted on: December 10th, 2014 by

VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH CRICKET. The service is ok. Switched from Verizon and paid $600 to end our contract with them. We will most likely be switching back to Verizon. The customer service with cricket is AWFUL!! You can't get ahold of anyone and when you finally do they hardly speak English! was on the phone for 25 minutes this morning finally got through to ask about our $100 rebate (2 phones at $50 each for rebate) he could not help me but transferred me to the rebate department that is completely automated and you cannot talk to an actual person and all it kept saying is I'm sorry we have no rebate record for this number. (I MAILED IN MY REBATE JUNE, THAT'S 6 MONTHS AGO!) So we are out our $100 because everyone I talk to just transfers me to the rebate department ..... disappointed in cricket!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Wow. Outstanding deal!

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Steve Buechler

Get a $25 account credit when you switch to Cricket Wireless using the following discount coupon code: https://mycricket.sparkrefer.com/4LbvvSs I bought the Unlocked Moto X (2nd Gen) from Motorola.com and then got the Cricket Wireless Sim Card and I'm up and running on their $35 p. Month Plan!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

so so bad!

Posted on: October 31st, 2014 by Julia Wood

I purchased a Nokia Lumia 1320 from Cricket's website. The battery didn't seem to work well so I called customer service to see if they had any suggestions and to confirm the details of their return policy. I was disconnected twice. Finally, after calling for the third time, they connected me with a phone operator in India who told me that they could help me if I gave them my credit card details. I proceeded suspiciously, however I was desperate to speak with someone about what to do with the phone (the website stated that it must be returned within seven days). After giving my credit card number, the call was disconnected. Sure enough, my credit card was stolen and I have no doubts it was from that call. After this nonsense, I sent it back (still within 7 days mind you). Two months later, they sent me the phone back saying that I had not returned it in time (they were somehow just deciding that two months later?). In the end, I had to have American Express cancel the charge, speak with an additional 3 customer service reps (after being on hold for over an hour twice and being hung up on!), and write a letter to AT&T expressing my anger. Basically, if you make the mistake of using this horrible service, be prepared to be frustrated, robbed, and disconnected from customer service representatives. And for safety measures, buy it with a reputable credit card like AMEX in case you need additional protection from their games. This is the first bad review I have ever written. PLEASE DON'T SUPPORT THIS COMPANY AND ITS TRICKS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible customer service and impossible to establish an account

Posted on: October 23rd, 2014 by marie felli

this company is horrible customer service is awful after being run around for 2 days trying to port a # and get a sim card i tried to cancel order and they refused to do it

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Company Ever

Posted on: October 23rd, 2014 by Anonymous

I have never had so much trouble trying to establish service as with this company!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Excellent Value

Posted on: October 20th, 2014 by Anonymous

My Verizon contract just expired, and I immediately changed to Cricket. I have an iPhone 5 from my Verizon contract, which I wanted to keep and use with my new service provider. The Cricket associates were very helpful (they are paid on commission) and quickly and efficiently got me going with my new plan. Thus far, my service in my area has IMPROVED with Cricket. I will say that my service with Verizon was always problematic at my home, whether inside or outside. I want to say that I am very happy with Cricket and very happy with the reduction in monthly costs.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

GREAT experience!

Posted on: October 19th, 2014 by Anonymous

The store associates were super efficient and friendly. I was up and running in no time, and my port was instant. I got 5 lines for $100 a month with a generous $500 credit. I had T-Mobile. Now, I pay even less and get much better, reliable LTE, Also, I can get a free entry-level Android or Windows smartphone just for paying my bill on time. T-Mobile offered no free phones what-so-ever. It seems like everyone has warranty exchange issues with Cricket. I won't have that issue since I am a BYOP customer. We brought 3 iPhone 5, 1 iPhone 5s, and 1 iPhone 6 from T-Mobile to Cricket Wireless with no issues. Calling, texting, data, and visual voicemail work flawlessly. My family was so happy to have AT&T coverage back after a horrible year with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages