Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Overall
2.2375
Service Quality
2.142855
Customer Service
1.875
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Did Not Receive 3rd Month Free as Promised - Scam

Posted on: May 27th, 2015 by michael_fritz

We went in this store at the end of this past March to sign up for 3 lines of service. We chose to leave Verizon due to the affordable monthly costs. Upon signing up were were promised the 3rd month would be free. This was their big promotion. After spending $700 on phones, cases, the month of service the third month came. When we called customer service close to our due date they said the store had to apply the credit. Then we call the store and they said no customer service has to. A few days later we call customer service again they said we were not eligible for the 3rd month free . They stated that we were not put on the correct plan to qualify. Ok we were the customer.and it was not our fault that the person offering us this promo was not aware of Crickets terms. They told us that they were never informed by corporate that they had to put new customers on a certain rate plan to be eligible. Then I was told that 4 other customers got scammed by this as well. Calling customer service is a joke. Your talking to someone in a foreign country who has such a strong accent you can't even understand a word they are saying. After countless attempts by the store manager and another employee on chat with a supervisor it was still denied. They told me "sorry we tried". So I gave up and just paid over $100 for the the month I was initially promised would be FREE! I will continue to stay with Cricket for only 2 reasons. Better reception & lower monthly bill. Just stop making offers and promises you won't be able to keep to your customers. I know the manager and the employee did make a good effort to try to resolve this but at the same time I am out over $100 not getting this promotion I was promised. Not a good way to do business. Beware of these offers that sound too good to be true. One mistake during the signup process can cost you!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

So far, so good!

Posted on: May 12th, 2015 by tehalchemist

Just ported over from virgin mobile and so far I'm pleased. I took the offer for the free after rebate Nokia 530 and the flat 35$ a month after auto pay plan. I plan on upgrading phones at the end of the year when new Windows 10 phones come out as there should be lots of options with AT&T's selection of phones that can also be used on Crickets service since they are owned by AT&T and used there Cell towers. After my phone arrived by UPS it was a snap to set up online. I called customer service to change my account pin number for personal preference and it was no problem. Customer service was outsourced to country outside the US and the Agent seemed to be reading from a script for everything but she was pleasant enough, easy to understand, and handled my request as needed. So far I am pleased with Cricket. My signal and coverage has improved and I will save a few dollars a month with the flat 35$ a month plan. They also have a referral program as other reviewers here have noted. If your take referral within your first month of service you receive 25$ as does the referrer. This is my personal referral link. Please use and help the both of us make some money, Thanks! https://mycricket.sparkrefer.com/5D63kGc

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless deserves a 0 in customer service

Posted on: April 13th, 2015 by blackcurry

Got message on phone saying my account payment was due on the 9th of April. Checked my bank statement and Cricket had received my payment and cashed the check. I called and told them I had all ready paid and they had my money. Asked woman speaking marginal English for an email address so I could prove that they had received and cashed my check. Marginal English woman ignored my request, even after I repeated it several times. I asked to speak to a supervisor or at least someone with a better command of English. She cut me off. April 9th I had surgery to remove kidney stones. Came home to find that my phone account had been placed on suspension for non payment. I again called Cricket with the same result....none. By this time I was fit to be tied, so I switched my phone service to Verizon. Service would not completely transfer due to Cricket holding my account on suspension. Went to a local office with proof of payment. They informed me that it would be another 72 hours before the account was released. I have now been without a phone for 5 days due to the incompetence of the Cricket payment processing system. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. If I could have given a 0 in the ratings, I would have. Will never do business with Cricket again. Believe it or not, they are calling this an "expedited" claim. Will never recommend Cricket to anybody.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best Price for the Coverage

Posted on: April 3rd, 2015 by m8rjv

Cricket, which is owned by AT&T, is pretty much the best price for the AT&T coverage it offers. It doesn't have the best customer service (which isn't really a surprise since it is owned by AT&T), but for $35/month for unlimited talk, text and 2.5GB of data, I can overlook the bad customer service because, hopefully, I won't be dealing with them too often. With that said, I have 2 pieces of advice for those looking to switch to Cricket: 1.) DON'T fall for the Rebate and 2.) Take advantage of the $25 credit referrals. 1.) Don't get lured into their "free" phones! I (and many others you can read about online) have never received the rebate, even after hours of talking to reps on the phone and online. If that didn't take up enough time, the time and energy to keep remembering to check online to see your rebate's progress just isn't worth it. It's much better to just bring your own device and insert their sim. 2.) Also, if you’re planning to or just joined Cricket, make sure to take advantage of the FREE $25 credit!: https://mycricket.sparkrefer.com/4atZNFW. If you use a referral within your first month of service Cricket will give the new customer and the referrer $25 in credit! (This has been the only promo in Cricket that I have found to work lol.) So, Cricket's customer service isn't anything to rave about, but for a simple, affordable monthly plan, Cricket can't be beat!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible customer service!

Posted on: January 15th, 2015 by iamjarrod

The APP CHARGED ME TWICE. DON'T USE IT. And, the customer service phone answering people, that only know how to read from scripts...they didn't help me...or chose not to... Today, I went into a store to pay a bill. The guy used my phone's cricket app to make the payment (first time using the app). I put in all my banking info and hit 'send'. It said "ERROR,...RETRY". I handed the phone to him. He hit retry. I told him I'll get charged twice. He said I won't. Well, I did. I checked my bank. I called customer service, and they said the best they could do is issue a 'ticket' to get the money refunded..."Up to 2 weeks to get my money." A supervisor said the same thing. I told them that the payments are showing 'pending' status at the bank. I told them that one payment needs to be voided. They said they couldn't. It's the best they could do. They wouldn't even give me a number to the financial office to talk to them. In fact, they wouldn't patch me over to anyone outside of the phone answering center. These people are not banking experts. They know how to talk on the phone...that's it. I was unable to get anywhere with these people. All it would take is for some Joe down at the 'resolution center' or the 'financial dept.' to hit a few keystrokes and void a payment. But nobody would help me. DON'T USE THE APP...CRICKET APP....DON'T USE IT

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NEVER GOT MY REFUND

Posted on: December 10th, 2014 by

VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH CRICKET. The service is ok. Switched from Verizon and paid $600 to end our contract with them. We will most likely be switching back to Verizon. The customer service with cricket is AWFUL!! You can't get ahold of anyone and when you finally do they hardly speak English! was on the phone for 25 minutes this morning finally got through to ask about our $100 rebate (2 phones at $50 each for rebate) he could not help me but transferred me to the rebate department that is completely automated and you cannot talk to an actual person and all it kept saying is I'm sorry we have no rebate record for this number. (I MAILED IN MY REBATE JUNE, THAT'S 6 MONTHS AGO!) So we are out our $100 because everyone I talk to just transfers me to the rebate department ..... disappointed in cricket!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Wow. Outstanding deal!

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Steve Buechler

Get a $25 account credit when you switch to Cricket Wireless using the following discount coupon code: https://mycricket.sparkrefer.com/4LbvvSs I bought the Unlocked Moto X (2nd Gen) from Motorola.com and then got the Cricket Wireless Sim Card and I'm up and running on their $35 p. Month Plan!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

so so bad!

Posted on: October 31st, 2014 by Julia Wood

I purchased a Nokia Lumia 1320 from Cricket's website. The battery didn't seem to work well so I called customer service to see if they had any suggestions and to confirm the details of their return policy. I was disconnected twice. Finally, after calling for the third time, they connected me with a phone operator in India who told me that they could help me if I gave them my credit card details. I proceeded suspiciously, however I was desperate to speak with someone about what to do with the phone (the website stated that it must be returned within seven days). After giving my credit card number, the call was disconnected. Sure enough, my credit card was stolen and I have no doubts it was from that call. After this nonsense, I sent it back (still within 7 days mind you). Two months later, they sent me the phone back saying that I had not returned it in time (they were somehow just deciding that two months later?). In the end, I had to have American Express cancel the charge, speak with an additional 3 customer service reps (after being on hold for over an hour twice and being hung up on!), and write a letter to AT&T expressing my anger. Basically, if you make the mistake of using this horrible service, be prepared to be frustrated, robbed, and disconnected from customer service representatives. And for safety measures, buy it with a reputable credit card like AMEX in case you need additional protection from their games. This is the first bad review I have ever written. PLEASE DON'T SUPPORT THIS COMPANY AND ITS TRICKS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible customer service and impossible to establish an account

Posted on: October 23rd, 2014 by marie felli

this company is horrible customer service is awful after being run around for 2 days trying to port a # and get a sim card i tried to cancel order and they refused to do it

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Company Ever

Posted on: October 23rd, 2014 by Anonymous

I have never had so much trouble trying to establish service as with this company!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages