MetroPCS Reviews

MetroPCS is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right MetroPCS plan and phone for you, and read reviews of MetroPCS below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 156 Reviews

Overall
2.647435
Service Quality
2.53846
Customer Service
2.30968
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This is the wost service in the world

Posted on: November 17th, 2014 by Anonymous

I thought Cricket was the worst company bull**** metro pcs is the #1 worst service in the world.I cant call my wife at work and when she calls me I cant understand a word she is saying.I'm paying $96.00 a month for 2 phones that don't get 4 bars nowhere in Colorado springs what the f*** I'm tired of getting ripped off and losing money from my business,my clients can't here me.Tommorow I will be in touch with the corporate office the employees are really bad liars,they try to cover their asses,but you can see right thru.Man I really want my money back this service is a rip off and everyone should file a class action lawsuit and put their asses out of business bankrupt their theiveing asses people work to hard for their money to give it away for nothing.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

this company sucks

Posted on: November 14th, 2014 by Anonymous

customer service sucks you cant understand the person they are from timbuck too the worst service in the world it is true you get what you pay for it is not worth the trouble stay away from this company it is crap

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

You get what you pay for

Posted on: October 3rd, 2014 by Greg Jones

I been with Metro pcs for 5 years and no complaints. Yes their customer service bites. That said, for no contract and $50 LG phones it's hard to beat. Would I buy a $300+ phone from Metro? Nope. But if your into cheap cost with decent service you can't go wrong. If your into state of the art phones with great customer service that backs up their products you will be happier and pay alot more elsewhere. It's a throw away phone company. Use it as such and you'll save a bundle.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Co. I ever dealt with(They Are Crooks)

Posted on: September 22nd, 2014 by Eric Brooks

metro pcs are ran by dishonest and greedy people , they don't honor their warranties and care nothing about the people who make the mistake and purchase a cell phone from this company. If anyone thinking about buying a phone from metro pcs I suggest you think twice. They are not worth one star.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I like MetroPCS

Posted on: August 1st, 2014 by Mark Kohl

I live in Las Vegas, NV and have had no problems with my MetroPCS service which includes 4G LTE. I have found no coverage Gaps traveling to Los Angeles, CA, Palm Springs, CA or Saint George, UT I am able to make a call the entire drive and I get 4G LTE speeds while I am in those metropolitan areas as well. While traveling on the interstates or secondary roads I can make calls but only can get 1x internet service which is very slow. I very rarely drop a call. Metro has great phone prices as well with the exception of Samsung phones which are very expensive. I purchased an LG phone for $148.00 after a $50 instant rebate and a $50 mail in rebate 2 years ago. Recently though I was informed MetroPCS was changing from using it's own towers to using T-Moble's towers and my phone would no longer work but they would give me a new LG phone free of charge with the exception of the sales tax. I went to the MetroPSC store and was given a newer better phone all I had to do is pay 9.08 in sales tax the phone is worth $200.00 at the time they were offering a $50 in store rebate and $50 mail in rebate which would have brought the cost of the phone to $100. I was so happy I purchased another LG phone for my partner. A Slightly different model with 4G but no 4G LTE. This one was on sale $100 in store discount and $50 mail in rebate the phone was priced $150 and I am still waiting on the mail in rebate of $50 which can take 8 weeks but after all rebates the phone is completely free with the exception of sales tax, you can't beat a deal like that. Plus there is no contract or long term commitments. My only complaint with the company is that is you place the account on auto pay they take the money out a week early, the rep at the store told me they would take the money out a day before the due date, the rep either was mistaken or lied to me. This caused my checking account to be overdrawn and when I complained they stated you need to read the contract and yes the contract did say that but I shouldn't have been told the wrong information by not one but two representatives at the company. Since I am on a fixed income and get paid monthly I now pay my bill manually each month. I do like having the same due date each month, most prepaid carriers you have to pay every 30 days which makes the due date change each month. I used to go a few days without service in order to reset my due date which MetroPCS I don't have to. I have had to use tech support and only 3 occasions and each time the rep was polite and my problem solved. I highly recommend this company over all others.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You get what you pay for

Posted on: July 16th, 2014 by Steve Camelo

With MetroPCS, you get what you pay for. I have worked in retail for about 8 years and never seen a company provide worst customer service than MetroPCS. They hire people that have no technical experience or customer service abilities. Even the company store managers have no experience. The store employees, including the managers, don't have any experience with the phones that they sell. They will get you into any phone that they can, even if the phone is garbage The employees are there to sell volume and take your money. In retail they teach you to help and respect the customer, MetroPCS provides neither. If you have a problem, the employees treat you like the enemy and you're always at fault. In the legal world, your innocent until you're proven guilty. In the MetroPCS world, there is no innocent customer, you're guilty no matter what. I have been in IT for 18 years and never abused my cellphones. I still have 2G cellphones sitting at home that still work and no abuse done. I bought 2 phones a month ago from MetroPCS, spending about $300. There is not one single scratch, ding or any other type of damage to my phone. Yesterday while text messaging the screen started going white and lines going up and down the screen. Being in IT for as long as I have, I knew there was a problem with the hardware that controls the display. I went down to the MetroPCS corporate store in Bradenton, Florida. The store manager told me with a straight face that I stepped on my phone. In retail that would be considered taboo to accuse a customer of wrong doing without having any facts to back it up. If I did step on my phone, there would be blotches on the display where pressure was applied. I owned computers, both desktops and laptops, where the monitor had lines going through it but wasn't stepped on. With computers, it just means either the monitor is going or there some other type of hardware problem. So if this manager had any type of computer background, she would know that the display wasn't stepped on. It's obvious she didn't have any knowledge so she just made a crystal ball accusation. Knowing what causes problems is gained from experience. Even when there is a problem with your car, it could be one thing or multiple things causing the problem. You don't know because it's not an exact science. In any case, if you do decided to get service from MetroPCS, be very cautious. Even knowing your facts won't help you get by poor customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS is a costly mistake

Posted on: July 7th, 2014 by Schaquistia NightPriestess Bien

They have 0 humans to interact with. When they make a mistake and your phone is shut off you can't use because they want you to pay your bill. The issue with that is the bill is already paid. This company needs to learn there are things you need to speak to a human with and it is not up to some machine when you speak to the human. If they call this keeping rates low then why am I paying the same price I would if I was under a contract? This company has found an excellent way to scam people. I was going to get my son and 3 others in my family a phone. I am now looking for a new service provider.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS sucks donkey extremeties

Posted on: June 16th, 2014 by Justin Keenen

I could go on for about fifteen minutes about this garbage company, but I will NEVER give them another penny for the unprofessional service, the crap reception (could not receive multiple phone calls or texts when phone was fully charged and in the middle of the city) and lack of common sense when it comes to trying to fix a problem you have. If you buy from this company, you are getting a little digital toy where you can only make calls and play games with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If you don't have metropcs in your area service is non existant.

Posted on: June 11th, 2014 by Chantelle Peckinpaugh

Marc A. Gutierrez I do not know what you are talking about when you say they are waaaaaay off. For me I have just been trying to get service with them. They have a store near me and it's been closed for remodeling with no time when it will open. I tried to talk to the guys over the phone. There is a specific one I want and they said that I have to go into the store to get it. Yet that is not what the online store says. Not only that, but I tried where other people were selling them and the free phone offer is not available. I have wasted the amount of gas for the cost of the phone and the customer service representative had the audacity to tell me that they couldn't compensate me unless I had an account with them. I have been trying to get an account for days. If this is the customer service I get not even being a customer I will not be going to them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

unexpectedly download of crap

Posted on: June 8th, 2014 by Kim Petty

I had to do a factory rest on my phone mostly vecause my phone accepted a download from ba doink wtf? What is that? I was watching american dad on couch tuner and after it ended i saw a new download. Idk my phone keeps saying i have a virus which is irritating cuz i know i dont....i dont understand why it keeps downloading shit without my permission. Bt still i cant complain my phone has fast service. I like it....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages