MetroPCS Reviews See All MetroPCS News

MetroPCS is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right MetroPCS plan and phone for you, and read reviews of MetroPCS below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Pages

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, MetroPCS is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with MetroPCS: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if MetroPCS is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with MetroPCS.

Average user reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Overall
2.60625
Service Quality
2.5
Customer Service
2.27673
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Tourists MertroPCS experience in Boston

Posted on: July 24th, 2015 by PaulPerth

During a recent visit to USA Boston MA we purchased a MetroPCS pre paid SIM card and service Data and Phone service, installed it into my unlocked iphone 5. The phone service worked. DATA would not even after 3 hours on the phone with tech support and a visit to the supplying store they were unable to fix the issue (as soon as I installed another providers SIM it ALL worked, Phone and Data). I called support and they informed me that no refund was possible, when I asked to speak with a supervisor I was informed that they would refund the services fees but not the SIM card costs, I accepted that as fair and asked for a case number. I reviewed my CCard bill and they have not refunded after 4 weeks + I would suggest that they not be used even if they appear to be the least costly upfront.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Abominable Customer Service, Thieving Sales Associates, And A Lack Of Accountabilty And Responsiveness By Corporate

Posted on: June 23rd, 2015 by luked

To: One Mobile LLC Store #17, Manager: Emanuel To: Metro PCS Customer Service To: Metro PCS Corporate Headquarters Re: One Mobile LLC Store #17, Manager: Emanuel Re: Metro PCS Customer Service Re: Metro PCS Corporate Headquarters Two days ago, I got a Windows Lumia from your store. I wanted an android to replace my old one, but this was heavily pushed on me with the promise I could return it if I didn't like it. The phone isn't for me. It downloads files to some hidden, isolated storage, and has poor call quality. I really only need an android. I decided to troubleshoot the device first, and called your customer service, where I spent an hour and a half on hold waiting for supervisors, and trying to get it working. It didn't. Over the course of about 9 calls, I went through the motions of calling, asking for a supervisor, being asked to verify, explaining the situation, and being asked to hold before being disconnected, and calling again. Eventually, I actually got a supervisor, and explained the situation to her, and she said she would transfer me to an agent who could look that up for me. A little aghast, I blurted, "You mean you're going to put me back through everything I've just been through, just to get hung up on again??" "Exactly" she said. As it was the VERY next day, (yesterday) after purchasing the phone, I called to ask about returning the phone to the store where I bought it, as promised. The person on the other end said I 'might' be able to return it, if he saw the phone, and agreed, and he listed off just a couple phones he 'had' that I 'might' be able to exchange it for 'if approved', which sounded like they must be refurbished. I was non-plussed, and decided to call customer service again to troubleshoot, but after another 45 minutes, was finally told I should be able to return it to the store, I just needed to speak to the manager. I called back, and the same man answered. I reminded him of our conversation regarding the replacement of my phone with a refurbished one, and asked if I could speak to the manager. He said he was, and I asked if I could just return the phone, and he told me I could return it if it had less than an hour of talk time. This seemed odd, but I'd just spent 2 hours on hold with your customer service, trying to troubleshoot the very issue I was having, and I asked if this would really count against me in returning the phone, and he said "Yes, you will not be able to return that phone because of the call with customer service" The person who sold me the phone told me I had seven days to return it, and I asked him about this, but he just repeated I would not be able to return it. I thanked him, and said I would just follow up with customer service regarding my concerns, and could I have his name and employee number to reference. He politely said "Yes.", and then hung up the phone.. Surely we had just been disconnected, so I called back, and then again, getting no answer before a woman picked up and, when I asked for the manager again, said he was 'in the bathroom'. I asked for the manager's name, and after a moment, got "Emanuel". There is no employee number, but he manages store 17 at 50th and Federal, in Denver, CO. I'm very upset at being lied to, and stolen from. I can't believe you are ripping me off this way, my customer experience has been terrible, and I am very unhappy with Metro PCS. I called customer service again, and finally got a hold of a supervisor, "John, 304610", who promised he would find out what phone they could send me, (refurbished?) and would DEFINITELY call me back in an hour, I could count on him! This was yesterday. All I want to do is put it back, the phone's hardly been used, and everything is still in the box, but it's becoming obvious your company has pawned this phone off on me, and won't be taking it back. I am unhappy about your false promises and claims, and lack of loyalty to your customer. I am unhappy about being conned, and taken advantage of by your associate. I am unhappy about spending two useless hours on the phone with your company to fix my phone, only to be told this is why I can't return this useless phone for a crappy, used, refurbished one! I was very upset, and wondered if there was anything else I could do. Over repeated calls, I was given 5 numbers for corporate, one in Irvine, three in Dallas, and a toll-free one, all of which only routed me back to customer service. Finally, I was told by a supervisor there IS no way to call corporate! With Metro PCS... -You get what you pay for. Be advised.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BEWARE of Metro PCS

Posted on: June 19th, 2015 by Narnian71

Terrible company. Decided to try them out as they are not expensive, but you truly get what you pay for. If you go with them, but ready for missed calls, texts delivered too late and the most abysmal customer service on the planet (including a website that never works). When we were finally fed up and ported our number to another company, they told me they couldn't give me a refund for the unused days because we did not cancel our account first. COMPLETE SCAM. Cannot in good faith ever recommend them to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Not getting all of my text messages

Posted on: March 13th, 2015 by crc0069

I would not get this service. I don't get all of my text messages and some come in hours later. Stay away from this service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Lots of hidden costs

Posted on: December 5th, 2014 by leodijo

I have had Metro for 1 year on the family 4 for 100 deal. It is a great deal and air service is not bad. Now the second year my family decided to get new phones. I went a different route on the phones my family got and took the Kyocera. Well I think a phone should be equivalent to or better than your last phone. My family spent 400 dollars getting new phone as they charger you for activation (again) and rebates online only apply to new customers. Well the Kyocera sucks badly and I wanted to exchange it but their policy is no exchanges to current members. A call to corporate told me to bring it to a corporate store which I did but was again refused. Then I called support again and they told me because my phone was used over an hour I can't. Now 30 minutes of that usage was with Metro PCS customer service over their impossible to reach phone line. I did not know this at the time or I surely would have stopped using the phone. But is still seems corporate and the stores don't communicate well. Bottom line is if you are not new don't expect the love as from the first year.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This is the wost service in the world

Posted on: November 17th, 2014 by Anonymous

I thought Cricket was the worst company bull**** metro pcs is the #1 worst service in the world.I cant call my wife at work and when she calls me I cant understand a word she is saying.I'm paying $96.00 a month for 2 phones that don't get 4 bars nowhere in Colorado springs what the f*** I'm tired of getting ripped off and losing money from my business,my clients can't here me.Tommorow I will be in touch with the corporate office the employees are really bad liars,they try to cover their asses,but you can see right thru.Man I really want my money back this service is a rip off and everyone should file a class action lawsuit and put their asses out of business bankrupt their theiveing asses people work to hard for their money to give it away for nothing.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

this company sucks

Posted on: November 14th, 2014 by Anonymous

customer service sucks you cant understand the person they are from timbuck too the worst service in the world it is true you get what you pay for it is not worth the trouble stay away from this company it is crap

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

You get what you pay for

Posted on: October 3rd, 2014 by Greg Jones

I been with Metro pcs for 5 years and no complaints. Yes their customer service bites. That said, for no contract and $50 LG phones it's hard to beat. Would I buy a $300+ phone from Metro? Nope. But if your into cheap cost with decent service you can't go wrong. If your into state of the art phones with great customer service that backs up their products you will be happier and pay alot more elsewhere. It's a throw away phone company. Use it as such and you'll save a bundle.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Co. I ever dealt with(They Are Crooks)

Posted on: September 22nd, 2014 by Eric Brooks

metro pcs are ran by dishonest and greedy people , they don't honor their warranties and care nothing about the people who make the mistake and purchase a cell phone from this company. If anyone thinking about buying a phone from metro pcs I suggest you think twice. They are not worth one star.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I like MetroPCS

Posted on: August 1st, 2014 by Mark Kohl

I live in Las Vegas, NV and have had no problems with my MetroPCS service which includes 4G LTE. I have found no coverage Gaps traveling to Los Angeles, CA, Palm Springs, CA or Saint George, UT I am able to make a call the entire drive and I get 4G LTE speeds while I am in those metropolitan areas as well. While traveling on the interstates or secondary roads I can make calls but only can get 1x internet service which is very slow. I very rarely drop a call. Metro has great phone prices as well with the exception of Samsung phones which are very expensive. I purchased an LG phone for $148.00 after a $50 instant rebate and a $50 mail in rebate 2 years ago. Recently though I was informed MetroPCS was changing from using it's own towers to using T-Moble's towers and my phone would no longer work but they would give me a new LG phone free of charge with the exception of the sales tax. I went to the MetroPSC store and was given a newer better phone all I had to do is pay 9.08 in sales tax the phone is worth $200.00 at the time they were offering a $50 in store rebate and $50 mail in rebate which would have brought the cost of the phone to $100. I was so happy I purchased another LG phone for my partner. A Slightly different model with 4G but no 4G LTE. This one was on sale $100 in store discount and $50 mail in rebate the phone was priced $150 and I am still waiting on the mail in rebate of $50 which can take 8 weeks but after all rebates the phone is completely free with the exception of sales tax, you can't beat a deal like that. Plus there is no contract or long term commitments. My only complaint with the company is that is you place the account on auto pay they take the money out a week early, the rep at the store told me they would take the money out a day before the due date, the rep either was mistaken or lied to me. This caused my checking account to be overdrawn and when I complained they stated you need to read the contract and yes the contract did say that but I shouldn't have been told the wrong information by not one but two representatives at the company. Since I am on a fixed income and get paid monthly I now pay my bill manually each month. I do like having the same due date each month, most prepaid carriers you have to pay every 30 days which makes the due date change each month. I used to go a few days without service in order to reset my due date which MetroPCS I don't have to. I have had to use tech support and only 3 occasions and each time the rep was polite and my problem solved. I highly recommend this company over all others.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages