Net10 Reviews

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 257 Reviews

Overall
2.385215
Service Quality
2.52713
Customer Service
1.79297
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NET10 - please stay away from

Posted on: December 15th, 2014 by audi

Hopeless coverage Hopeless service Please stay away or rather spend the money on the payphone. I was not able to get international card in 15 locations. I have purchased nationwide card in hope to call customer service and convert it into international calling minutes (even with the loss of some $). That was not available. They made me buy international unlimites calling card for $65.00 which cancelled my $30.00 unused card. Unfortunately this card did not work for the destination I am calling (Poland, European Union). I am $95.00 short and still unable to make calls. There is no way to get the money back from them. Please beware.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

absolutely zero problems

Posted on: November 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

Ui have the Note 4 on Net 10 here in Pennsylvania and I have no problem at all. 4G and LTE are perfect and all bars lit and signal is excellent.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

Lost my phone service for a week and called to complain the dropped the phone on me, terrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love My Net 10

Posted on: September 20th, 2014 by Rick Bourdon

I have had no major issues setting up my Net 10 account, have 2 phones. Had a few minor issues in the very beginning, but their customer service straightened it all out quickly, unlike my customer service experience with Verizon. I've had then for a year now.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net10 Rip-Off

Posted on: September 6th, 2014 by Del Burchardt

When I scratched off the strip to reveal the 15-digit Airtime Pin the numbers became illegible. Customer service was useless, got a run around for 45 minutes. End result was that in order to be issued a credit or a new PIN number we were asked to fax a whole list of of info to them. Of course we never heard back from them. Total Rip-Off! I will never buy Net10 cards. SOB's.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company needs to be put out of business!

Posted on: August 30th, 2014 by Latiaya T. Flowers

I am really fed up with this company! I had purchased a Net10 phone and now it is a piece of crap. Signal is shitty, cuts in and out. Internet is always booting me out. CSRs are rude and don't know how to speak FLUENT English! They're not even from America. They are from INDIA! They also are terrible at fixing technical issues or won't do it at all. I can barely make calls and I can barely receive them. I have missed important calls because of Net10 and I personally think they either get their shit straight or shut down their so-called business. I wouldn't even recommend this company if my life depended on it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

If you don't need customer service, it's a fair plan

Posted on: August 22nd, 2014 by Grant Deem

It's sad that all the reviews have to be so bad but I must report the same thing. Customer service sucks really bad. I called, after a month of using my Net10 as a test for AT&T signal, to have my Straight Talk number ported. They said they had to send a new SIM card. Several days later, no SIM card. I called in again. They were nice but again, no SIM card and 7 days after I called to have my number ported my Straight Talk account ended. No Port. BASTARDS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Speak English But Not Understanding English

Posted on: August 15th, 2014 by Michael Coy

Sever weeks Restricted 34 on phone. No calls out no calls coming in. Three days not one rep helped me. I asked to speak to a supervisor and lady said she speaks English. I said but no one understand English. One rep wanted me to go buy new card to put in new minutes after I had new card. When asked what is a restricted 34 no one will answer and one said she was not allowed to give that info out. When asked where are they located, same answer, not allowed to give info. out. Net 10 changed my phone number without my permission and did not tell me. Now I have to get new phone from another company. Contact all contacts and give new number out. It's amazing how our government allows companies like this to be in America. Also, I believe no Better Business can do anything because they must be out of the country. GOD BLESS AMERICA!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Good ONLY if you have no issues

Posted on: July 21st, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been with Net 10 for almost a year (up until today 7-21-14). Their customer service reps are trained to sound like they care, but it becomes extremely tedious and annoying when they ask you to bear with them every 10 secs (literally). I have not had any issues with the phone service, but it always takes SOOOO long to deal with them - changing a number, checking on the status on a phone card, etc. The latest thing that ticked me off enough was that my touch screen became possessed and wouldn't respond. I called NET 10 to switch back to my previous NET 10 phone and without asking or informing me, they cancelled my service. I called back (another waste of my friend's minutes) and they stated they cancelled it while they sent me another sim card. That made no sense to me and they said they could not reverse the cancellation. So, they left me without a phone for over a week (the sim card did not come within the 5-7 bus days they told me). I have lost important calls and business because of them. When I called to get an update on the status of my sim card mailing, they gave me the run-around. I politely thanked them for making my life more difficult and thanked them for NOTHING. I will NOT go back to them ever, nor will I recommend them to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer service has no clue.

Posted on: July 15th, 2014 by Eric Ernst

Spent two days on the phone with 11 different reps. each tried the same thing over and over. one sent me on a wild goose chase to find the tower to update my phone. now in the end of the second day with no results. Net 10 needs to get a clue. I will send them a bill for my lost work time and everyone else who has delt with Net 10 should do the same. If they have to start paying us for our time the may get a clue!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages