Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 263 Reviews

Overall
2.357415
Service Quality
2.5
Customer Service
1.77481
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Great waste of time and money for "no refunds"

Posted on: June 23rd, 2015 by annedare

Net10 service is terrible, laughable; worse than AT&T, Sprint, Verizon... all companies I intend to invest my hard earned money in after a 2 month disaster with net10. I receive text messages at 10 & 11 pm, unacceptable. My internet pages & photos do not load, ever. I can not send a photo text message even after trying to contact customer service, ridiculously unacceptable, and I might add that customer service was a waste of time. They were so busy telling me that dropped calls, Internet not loading, mysterious extra charges, and no photo texts were 'normal' that my concerns were NEVER addressed. The attitude of customer service made me think that once my money was in their hands, their job was done. To top it off, a family members phone payment was accidentally sent to Net10 for a phone that is not even in their service & they've refuse to return the payment to sender. Illegal. Please be aware that this phone service is unreliable and treats their customers with a less than respectful mannerism. As I'm sure I will not receive a response to correct this matter, I refuse to sit by & let it happen to someone else. Net10 is fraudulent, & NO ONE should be paying for services not rendered.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Really, really, bad

Posted on: April 22nd, 2015 by shaffe48

Unbelievably incompetent. Took me 3 weeks and several different sim cards to port my number orginally. Now, I had to get a new phone due to water damage and they told the dealer that it'd work in 4 hours. Now 28 hours later I keep calling the hotline and it won't allow me to get through to a rep as there is a "work order on my phone line" and then it hangs up. When you do get a rep, they tell you whatever to get you off the line but none of them have a clue what they are doing or what is wrong. You call them....they never know what is happening...they tell you whatever...it doesn't get fixed. Last time, this went on for three weeks. Plus the connection is terrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net10 Review

Posted on: March 26th, 2015 by MadDog2020

Very, very poor customer service. They are polite but that is all I can say for them. They screw up everything. They charged twice for one service and when I called trying to correct the problem they ended up charging me again!I spent over an hour on the phone and spoke to four people and am worse off! I have contacted my credit card company to dispute the charges.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You pay for their billing mistake

Posted on: February 25th, 2015 by carole

I have had a net10 phone for over five years and was set up on an automatic $15 payment plan. Last month I called them to change the credit card they had on file. Warning they are completely disorganized when it comes to something as simple as changing a credit card in your account. They billed both of my credit card in the same month as well as bill me extra on the new credit card. I called net10 to have my new credit card credited and requested to be set up on an auto pay as I have had that set up since the beginning of having my net10 phone. I was told there was no problem with that and that my credit card will be billed according to my automatic renewal plan on my due date. Today I called net10 to find out why my credit card was not billed and they let me know that my phone was deactivated. I had called net10 twice to make sure that this would not happen. I was informed that because my phone was deactivated I had no option but to have to set it up all over again and pay $20 instead of my usual monthly fee of $15 for 200 minutes. The woman I spoke to told me that I had no other option as she could do nothing to change the situation and I let her know that I was extremely upset at the idea of having to be penalized for their mistakes. Since I don’t use my phone very much and I have many minutes I felt manipulated because I had no choice but to pay the extra money or lose all my minutes that I’ve collected over the years. So be aware that their billing system is screwed up. If they make a mistake they do not have the option of going into the computer to fix it. You become responsible for their mistake. Also I want to add that I should be having Internet access and I have never been able to connect to the Internet for longer than 30 seconds before it cuts me off is

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Exceptionally Poor Service

Posted on: January 25th, 2015 by matayo

Let it be known: Net10 does a fairly good job when it comes to providing COVERAGE. I live in the Boston suburbs myself, and I never went anywhere that Net10 didn't cover. That said, the bulk of the problems associated with this company are the customer service issues, coupled with the general plethora of technical problems that Net10 seems to have. Data, in my experience, straight up does not work. Even after paying for it, data just doesn't connect. This is unfortunate, especially in 2015, and really ruins the experience. The most aggregious thing however is the incompetence and irresponsible nature of the customer service. You can very, very rarely get a hold of them, and they have a habit of hanging up on you mid way into the conversation. They don't really know how to solve anything, and despite Net10 users running into many problems (such as a malfunctioning sim, not receiving data), the customer service usually just recommends some variation of turn your phone off and on again, make sure its inserted properly, and other unhelpful shit. Again, the service coverage itself is not bad, but everything else about this company is terrible. Absolutely not worth the relative discount compared to other service providers, such as AT&T or Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

White Collar Crime

Posted on: January 5th, 2015 by suggsm

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CRAP. I HAVE BEEN ROBBED BY THEM. BOUGHT A PHONE AND COULD NOT ACTIVATE A $40 AIR CARD, SO THE PHONE IS USELESS. ARNELLE TOLD ME TODAY THAT THEY WOULD NOT REFUND MY MONEY. STAY AWAY!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NET10 - please stay away from

Posted on: December 15th, 2014 by audi

Hopeless coverage Hopeless service Please stay away or rather spend the money on the payphone. I was not able to get international card in 15 locations. I have purchased nationwide card in hope to call customer service and convert it into international calling minutes (even with the loss of some $). That was not available. They made me buy international unlimites calling card for $65.00 which cancelled my $30.00 unused card. Unfortunately this card did not work for the destination I am calling (Poland, European Union). I am $95.00 short and still unable to make calls. There is no way to get the money back from them. Please beware.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

absolutely zero problems

Posted on: November 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

Ui have the Note 4 on Net 10 here in Pennsylvania and I have no problem at all. 4G and LTE are perfect and all bars lit and signal is excellent.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

Lost my phone service for a week and called to complain the dropped the phone on me, terrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love My Net 10

Posted on: September 20th, 2014 by Rick Bourdon

I have had no major issues setting up my Net 10 account, have 2 phones. Had a few minor issues in the very beginning, but their customer service straightened it all out quickly, unlike my customer service experience with Verizon. I've had then for a year now.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages