Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 259 Reviews

Overall
2.374515
Service Quality
2.523075
Customer Service
1.78682
Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Exceptionally Poor Service

Posted on: January 25th, 2015 by matayo

Let it be known: Net10 does a fairly good job when it comes to providing COVERAGE. I live in the Boston suburbs myself, and I never went anywhere that Net10 didn't cover. That said, the bulk of the problems associated with this company are the customer service issues, coupled with the general plethora of technical problems that Net10 seems to have. Data, in my experience, straight up does not work. Even after paying for it, data just doesn't connect. This is unfortunate, especially in 2015, and really ruins the experience. The most aggregious thing however is the incompetence and irresponsible nature of the customer service. You can very, very rarely get a hold of them, and they have a habit of hanging up on you mid way into the conversation. They don't really know how to solve anything, and despite Net10 users running into many problems (such as a malfunctioning sim, not receiving data), the customer service usually just recommends some variation of turn your phone off and on again, make sure its inserted properly, and other unhelpful shit. Again, the service coverage itself is not bad, but everything else about this company is terrible. Absolutely not worth the relative discount compared to other service providers, such as AT&T or Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

White Collar Crime

Posted on: January 5th, 2015 by suggsm

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CRAP. I HAVE BEEN ROBBED BY THEM. BOUGHT A PHONE AND COULD NOT ACTIVATE A $40 AIR CARD, SO THE PHONE IS USELESS. ARNELLE TOLD ME TODAY THAT THEY WOULD NOT REFUND MY MONEY. STAY AWAY!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NET10 - please stay away from

Posted on: December 15th, 2014 by audi

Hopeless coverage Hopeless service Please stay away or rather spend the money on the payphone. I was not able to get international card in 15 locations. I have purchased nationwide card in hope to call customer service and convert it into international calling minutes (even with the loss of some $). That was not available. They made me buy international unlimites calling card for $65.00 which cancelled my $30.00 unused card. Unfortunately this card did not work for the destination I am calling (Poland, European Union). I am $95.00 short and still unable to make calls. There is no way to get the money back from them. Please beware.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

absolutely zero problems

Posted on: November 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

Ui have the Note 4 on Net 10 here in Pennsylvania and I have no problem at all. 4G and LTE are perfect and all bars lit and signal is excellent.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: October 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

Lost my phone service for a week and called to complain the dropped the phone on me, terrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love My Net 10

Posted on: September 20th, 2014 by Rick Bourdon

I have had no major issues setting up my Net 10 account, have 2 phones. Had a few minor issues in the very beginning, but their customer service straightened it all out quickly, unlike my customer service experience with Verizon. I've had then for a year now.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net10 Rip-Off

Posted on: September 6th, 2014 by Del Burchardt

When I scratched off the strip to reveal the 15-digit Airtime Pin the numbers became illegible. Customer service was useless, got a run around for 45 minutes. End result was that in order to be issued a credit or a new PIN number we were asked to fax a whole list of of info to them. Of course we never heard back from them. Total Rip-Off! I will never buy Net10 cards. SOB's.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company needs to be put out of business!

Posted on: August 30th, 2014 by Latiaya T. Flowers

I am really fed up with this company! I had purchased a Net10 phone and now it is a piece of crap. Signal is shitty, cuts in and out. Internet is always booting me out. CSRs are rude and don't know how to speak FLUENT English! They're not even from America. They are from INDIA! They also are terrible at fixing technical issues or won't do it at all. I can barely make calls and I can barely receive them. I have missed important calls because of Net10 and I personally think they either get their shit straight or shut down their so-called business. I wouldn't even recommend this company if my life depended on it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

If you don't need customer service, it's a fair plan

Posted on: August 22nd, 2014 by Grant Deem

It's sad that all the reviews have to be so bad but I must report the same thing. Customer service sucks really bad. I called, after a month of using my Net10 as a test for AT&T signal, to have my Straight Talk number ported. They said they had to send a new SIM card. Several days later, no SIM card. I called in again. They were nice but again, no SIM card and 7 days after I called to have my number ported my Straight Talk account ended. No Port. BASTARDS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Speak English But Not Understanding English

Posted on: August 15th, 2014 by Michael Coy

Sever weeks Restricted 34 on phone. No calls out no calls coming in. Three days not one rep helped me. I asked to speak to a supervisor and lady said she speaks English. I said but no one understand English. One rep wanted me to go buy new card to put in new minutes after I had new card. When asked what is a restricted 34 no one will answer and one said she was not allowed to give that info out. When asked where are they located, same answer, not allowed to give info. out. Net 10 changed my phone number without my permission and did not tell me. Now I have to get new phone from another company. Contact all contacts and give new number out. It's amazing how our government allows companies like this to be in America. Also, I believe no Better Business can do anything because they must be out of the country. GOD BLESS AMERICA!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages