NTelos Reviews

Company Overview: NTELOS Wireless is a regional cellular provider in the mid-Atlantic region. The company is part of Ntelos, who also operates landline telecom services in Virginia and West Virginia. Ntelos was originally founded in 1897, and Ntelos Wireless began operations in Virginia in 1997. Ntelos also has a wholesale strategic alliance with Sprint Nextel.

Network Benefits: All-digital network provides voice and data services including BREW online applications.

Special Plan Features: Free incoming text messaging; Family plans offer up to four additional lines for flat fee; Prepaid plans available.

Unique Features: Roadside assistance option provides emergency automotive services (towing, jump start, etc.) to subscribers; 411 Plus offers enhanced directory assistance services

Pros: Excellent regional and competitive national monthly plan rates; Ntelos offers home and business phone and Internet services as well as local dealer service centers in regional service area.

Cons: Limited number of handsets available; Service centers only in Mid-Atlantic region.

Technology Used: CDMA.

Coverage: Nationwide. Regional plans cover Virginia, West Virginia, and portions of Ohio, Kentucky, and North Carolina.

Customer Service: See Consumer Reviews

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Overall
2.71154
Service Quality
2.653845
Customer Service
2.76923
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

great company

Posted on: November 14th, 2014 by Anonymous

great coverage and you cant beat there priceing, only bad is noooooooooooo 4g.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

great , except for no 4g !!

Posted on: October 6th, 2014 by Somenody Youusedtoknow

i went into a 2 year contract because ntelos gave me a free iphone 5s . thats the plus side .. the down side is getting service . the service is fine near and around me , but traveling to another state only gives you roaming . they promised me when i signed the contract that 4g would be in my area (charleston, wv) very soon . months later i am still waiting . overall it is good and the price is right and coustomer service is always great . unlimited talk , text , and 10 gb data for $60 is way better than paying at&t or verizon prices

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

So far so good. Customer service actually speaks english!

Posted on: August 20th, 2014 by Mike Atkins

I had been on Frawg Wireless before switching to Ntelos during their $30 promotion and got a discounted HTC one. I don't have talk and text issues but sometimes when I am in the country I do not have internet. The fees/taxes aren't bad. I end up paying $37 with the regulatory stuff added in, but I am happy paying that versus what verizon charges.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst company ever.

Posted on: June 10th, 2014 by Justin Sheppard

Phones don't pickup anywhere and when the do, the data is snail pace slow. When I signed up Ntelos was offering to buy out your contract but after providing my final bill from my old carrier, a credit was never put on my account. Goodbye $300. When switching off Ntelos because of their poor service and terrible phones, I was still charges an early termination for canceling 6 hours before midnight, and since the numbers were already ported to Verizon (great service), they say there's nothing they can do. Goodbye $700. Worst. Phone. Company. Ever. It's worth a few extra bucks a month not to deal with this company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst service ever

Posted on: May 3rd, 2014 by Kenneth Drum

My phone died.. I took it to bridgeport wv store and was told they would send it off for repairs .. Brandon ( store clerk ) took it out of the case and took it to the back room .. brought it back out and placed phone in front of me .. pointed to phone and said broken screen .. that will cost you 125.00 ..screen was not broken when he tookbit to the back room . Since tben getting anyone to handle this problem or return calls has been impossible .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Absolute Garbage!

Posted on: January 22nd, 2014 by Amy Ritchey

NTelos doesn't cover 2 of the 4 hour drive I have to take 2x a month, they charge 350 to get out of contract, which doesn't diminish as times goes on. AND on top of everything else.... I assume their client pool is shrinking by the minute and they won't take paper work regarding your account by fax, so I had to drive 2 hours one way to deliver a piece of paper as all of their other stores have closed, and my paper was lost 3 days later. The workers are unprofessional, rude, and carry on fowl conversations with eachother while you are in earshot. NEVER, I repeat NEVER again will I ever consider NTelos!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ntelos is garbage

Posted on: January 13th, 2014 by Tony Oxton

I really wish i wouldnt have signed up. They are cheap but the fees and quality are worse than i have ever experienced. I would recommend a walmart prepaid phone before ntelos or even maybe beeper.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Coverage

Posted on: November 5th, 2013 by Jack Spence

People...It's your own faults for not doing research on tower locations before signing a contract. If you travel allot, do not get Ntelos. Do some research on your local area, and where you will be using your phone the most to determine which provider is best based on where you live.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: October 18th, 2013 by Joe Schnellmann

If you love paying 120 a month and 350 to get out of contract and losing calls wherever you go as well as having a totally unreliable data experience choose NTELOS. Their so awesome. NO REALLY. Believe me it's worth saving that $10 a month..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible

Posted on: September 25th, 2013 by Jaysen Sorrell

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages