T-Mobile Reviews

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 619 Reviews

Overall
1.99192
Service Quality
1.983845
Customer Service
2.01948
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dropped the ball immediately

Posted on: December 10th, 2014 by IHateTMobile

I thought I had been to the lowest pit of Hell when I was with Verizon, but no, T Mobile has created an even lower, darker pit of Hell. I'm going into hour 5 of setting up new service. I live in a very rural area and they are my only choice. The first T Mobile genius had my account set up and ready to go when the call disconnected. She didn't call back or email me. She had both sources of contact. I gave her 10 minutes. Then I called back to T Mobile. I got a different, even less able to think genius and I told him I already set up my service, I should be on the computer somewhere. He couldn't find me, but assured me that it would take just 10 minuted to setup my service. Wrong. First he couldn't find my address, then he kept adding the bill wrong. I have 7 phones in the family plan. He couldn't get it right. He kept putting me on hold to "check on something". Finally, he got the amounts right and I paid with my credit card. He put me on hold again and then I waited, and waited, and waited. 45 minutes before the 3rd Genius picks up. In the meantime, I call T Mobile back on a different line. I get a supervisor who says I'm not in the system at all, nothing has been set up. He hands me off to his assistant and she has to set everything up AGAIN! Meanwhile, the 3rd genius whats me to finish the setup of the accounts with her. To their credit, meager as it is, they gave me $50 off the phones I bought and waived all set up fees. Big whoop! This is the beginning of what I fear will be a long, bad relationship. I'm willing to put up a cell tower on my farm if AT&T is listening!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They don't deserve a star!

Posted on: December 9th, 2014 by glash

Been with T-Mobile for 3 years now and there service sucks but so does a lot carriers around here so I put up with them. Until now, I just renewed my phones back in Aug and got a few more phones as well. They told me that I could only have 5 lines on one account and would have to have two accounts in order to get more. I said fine, about a month later they decided it was ok to have 10 lines on one account and I could combine the two accounts into one and maybe save a little money at the same time. I said great let’s do it. A month later I get a bill for 215 bucks and I call and ask what it is about as my normal bill has already been paid. They said they did not know, it most likely was just a system error from switching to one account in the middle of a billing cycle. They told me to just ignore the bill and everything would be fine. Next month, I get the same bill except this time they say it is past due and they need their money now or they will send me to collections. Wow! So I call up again and say this is apparently not nothing, you need to look into it and figure out what is going on. I very good credit and do not want you reporting me as a dead beat and ruining my credit. So it take some time but they finally decide that it was a phone that did not get transferred over from the other account. While I thought all the phones were accounted for on the new bill I told them what ever just do what you have to do to fix this and not let it go any further. So I was on hold for a while longer and everything was finally fixed supposedly. After they did that I requested to talk to a supervisor just to make sure everything was taking care of this time. I ended up talking to two supervisors that day both of which told me that everything is fine now and I do not need to worry about this issue anymore. Next month rolls around and guess what, I got a call from the collection agency. What the hell! I call them up again and once again no one seems to know how it got this far and how it happened. But they really really promise that everything is fixed this time. I call BS and want someone to fix this now, you have already ruined my credit by reporting me to a collector and refuse to fix it. I am really just done with you all, and until my credit is fixed I am making it my mission now to prevent anyone else from getting TMobile. Hope to see you out of business soon!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best value, fast data speed and amazing customer service. Love the UN-Carrier movement

Posted on: December 4th, 2014 by BStevens3

Great company to do business with! They paid my termination fees from Verizon and we had a seamless experience getting our numbers over at the T-Mobile store. I have 4 lines and I'm paying $165 with unlimited talk, text and web. That's less than $42 per line and we also have some iPhone 6 and cool Android phones for the kids. We got poor coverage with AT&T and Verizon in our home but with T-Mobile we are getting 4G LTE speeds and 51.08 Mbps download and 12.45 Mbps upload. Also, they have the best customer service, they are very courteous, eager to help and showed concern when my wife had a billing issue. Finally, anytime we've had to call in they've resolved the issue in one call. I also love the fact that we have no contracts so we can stay with T-Mobile because we want to and not because we have to, like the other carriers. Really love the UN-Carrier movement and all the great benefits of being a T-Mobile customer!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude and incompetent salesreps

Posted on: November 26th, 2014 by cajo93

MOST INCOMPETENT AND NONCHALANT SALESREPS! AND THERE ARE OTHER COMPANIES WHO OFFER MUCH CHEAPER PLANS.. CHECK OUT FOR EXAMPLE: CONSUMER CELLULAR, STRAIGHT TALK AND PURE TALK USA. In the spring I bought a prepaid plan for unlimited texting and messaging, without data in another T-Mobile store. During the summer I was abroad. In November I went to T-Mobile in Aventura Mall and asked for the same plan unlimited text and talk for 1 month. The sales rep 3814715 said that it will cost me 60USD!!! What??? I only paid about 30-35USD + SIM last time. Then she lied to me straight up my face "T-mobile do not sell those plans anymore, but if you have an old plan I can see what I can do.. Ok, I charge you 30USD + tax and you can use your phone." I was happy and left. I thought she had managed to put in unlimited text and talk. What she didn't inform me was that she just put a 30USD credit in my phone! This credit only worked for 2 weeks, although I didn't use the phone much. She didn't explain anything about the credit. I went back to the store Friday eve after my phone stopped working, but the sales representatives who worked said I have to come back when the manager is there, because he is the only one who can correct the mistake. He was not working in the weekend, so I had no phone to use. I also went to the another T-Mobile store in Aventura and asked them if they can help me. They said that they can definitely sell me the plan for 35USD, but they cannot correct the mistake the shop did. They also said that the kiosk in the mall should have sold the plan to me, but she didn't know why they didn't want to do it. They also recommended me to go back to the mall. When I finally met the manager, he was the rudest person I'd met for a long time. He continued lying that they cannot sell plans with unlimited talk and text for 35USD, which the other store said they can and I had also seen T-Mobile sell on their homepage. I asked him why the girl didn't tell me to go to the other store in Aventura, if this kiosk in the mall doesn't want to sell this plan. He said to me that they hadn't done any mistake, that everything is my own fault. I was the one who was lying!!! WOW! Why would I pay 30USD for a limited plan, when I could have got one unlimited for 35USD!!! What an attitude to tell costumers that they are lying! But thanx to him I started to Google about plans and found out that there are other cheaper companies to buy monthly plans from. And what he didn't know was that I need in the spring to buy a new Iphone 6, but I will definitely not buy it from T-Mobile with their policy that they don't care about their costumers and even tell them that they lie.. Good Luck T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best speed and coverage for NYC

Posted on: November 23rd, 2014 by

I had been a tmobile customer for over 10yrs. Tmobile always offer the best price and plan. Living in NYC, their coverage is one of the best. In some places verizon and at&t have no services but tmobile still has great service. if you live in metropolitan area definately use tmobile, you will not regret on the money you save and still being able to rec'd great services. I would say i am very lucky to live in an area where tmobile has great services. I save over $1500 over two years if I am on similar plan with verizon and at&t. I even compare with all the prepaid plans, and none will get anywhere near what tmobile offer for 4lines. I think cellphone bills in usa is overprice, i hope the competion btw the four companies will lower the price of our bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Tulsa? Don't bother

Posted on: November 22nd, 2014 by david.kennedy.1884

If you live in the Tulsa Metro area and are considering T-Mobile as your provider...... DON'T DO IT!!!! They buy time off of the big guys towers, they don't have their own, which means if you use your phone for calls, texts, and/or data and live in or around Tulsa, there is about a 25% chance it WILL work. In any sort of building, forget about it. As far as "porting out", which is when you realize you have no coverage and make the switch to a more "established" wireless carrier, and, naturally, keep your current phone number, their "NO CONTRACT" plan flies out the window. If you leave on day 3 of your "no contract" contract, keeping your phone # means paying for the ENTIRE MONTH. Whereas simply canceling the "no contract" contract and giving up your phone # will get you a pro-rated bill. T-mobile Tulsa? Don't do it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good service in Texas

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Anonymous

I haven't had any problems (San Antonio ,Texas ) For rhea ones stating about canceling it states balance becomes due that's to all carriers on a payment plan you need to read fine print.I think they are getting better than they were 2 years ago it takes time don't like it then switch

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT SWITCH TO TMOBILE!!!!!

Posted on: November 9th, 2014 by Anonymous

7738168227: I have been using T-Mobile nearly 2 years and can't wait to get out of the plan so I can move to AT&T. T-Mobile has very very bad reception. The customer service is simply not helpful and rude. The store salespersons will not give you correct information even after you talking to them for 2 hours. When you call T-Mobile, the online agent is bound to give you different information than the store salespersons. When I ask why, all they can say Is the store salespersons are not educated or not well-informed like it is my fault for their uninformed employees. DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!! The low prices they offer is just a catch and there are so many hidden fees where you have to call and get a refund. They don't have any real reason for why the hidden fees show and you have to sit on the phone for an hour or so to express your frustration and get a refund. To recap, DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

JUMP is a JOKE

Posted on: November 1st, 2014 by Anonymous

I pay $10/ mth for JUMP, which allows me to JUMP up to any new phone every 6 moths and buy back my old phone. 7 mths into program I chose to UPGRADE to IPhone 6 online. Sent me iPhone and saw 2 monthly charges for my S4 and IPhone! They told me I didn't do JUMP, just upgrade, even though I didn't add the S4 to another line. Can I send my S4 in for the JUMP? Nope, I'm told to send new iPhone back, wait till get credit and reorder. Go to brand new TMobile store, they have no iPhones, so told me might as well order online. After receiving notice they received 1st iPhone back, I went on line and made SURE that this time I chose to JUMP. RECEIVED IPHONE BUT NO RETURN LABEL FOR S4? They told me I didn't select JUMP again! Must return IPhone again, wait and then go into store to do a JUMP. Its ridiculous how hard they make it to JUMP. I have filed an FCC compliant. Also the covered is terrible, can't use in my house without them sending me a CelFi exteneder. The so called 4g is very slow, IF you can get coverage! (Medford, Oregon). Every time I call support or FB support, they are very helpful, but most cases don't know what there doing. Growth Pains. I still am trying to support TMobile as long as I can, because of their new policies that are causing the BIG 3 cell companies to get their heads out of their a##. They have been matching TMobiles plans and lowering their prices. TMobile says they are installing more towers for better coverage, we'll see!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Little or no coverage in St. Johns County, Flagler County and Christmas (Orange County) Florida

Posted on: October 30th, 2014 by Anonymous

Dozens of dropped calls on Interstate 95 while passing through these counties as well as East Orange County. Dropped calls within my home and on a rotating basis (pursuant to the rotating cell phone towers used by T-Mobile). No 4G or poor 4G coverage on US 1 in Cocoa, Florida.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages