T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

20% off select Accessories.

Use Code: TMO20
Valid Until: December 30th, 2016

20% off select Beats Headsets.

Terms: web only
Use Code: TMOS20
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

$40 off T-Mobile Wi-Fi CellSpot Router.

Use Code: WIFI50
Valid Until: September 12th, 2016

$20 off ZTE Falcon Z917 HotSpot.

Use Code: HOTDEAL
Valid Until: August 31st, 2016

$15 off Samsung Wireless Charging Pad (black).

Use Code: QIBLK15
Valid Until: September 9th, 2016

Free Sim Card when you bring in Phone or Tablet.

Use Code: FREESIM
Valid Until: December 31st, 2016

Get a Prepaid Sim Card for $3.99.

Use Code: SIM99
Valid Until: September 30th, 2016

35% off select T-Mobile chargers.

Valid Until: September 19th, 2016

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 627 Reviews

Overall
1.966505
Service Quality
1.961725
Customer Service
1.996795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile - horrible

Posted on: August 4th, 2016 by jjjjbowman

Signed up for the family plan with buy one iphone SE and get one free. Spent an hour on the phone setting up the plan. I was told that all the phones were available and none were on back-order. Order phones and plan on Tuesday and was told I'd have the phones by Friday. When I got on-line to check the status, two of the phones were listed as "on order" with an expected ship date of two weeks! I called immediately and was told that there was nothing they could do. After a wait of 5 weeks (yes 5 weeks) and many calls, customer service always said "the status on the web is always wrong - they will ship in days!". In fact one guy told me - "I have a direct link to the warehouse and its showing you'll be shipped tomorrow" what a crock. Than, as a last straw, I called and was told my order had been cancelled through a "glitch in the system" and I could reorder but the buy-one-get-one was no longer available! What a way to run a company. I wish, WISH I had all that time back. Never, ever T-mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile: Objectively the worst service provider I've encountered globally

Posted on: July 29th, 2016 by NiMaDe

When I was in the US I picked up a prepaid T-Mobile SIM and put $30 for the month. My phone couldn't read the SIM. Called customer service; they said it needed to be activated and to wait 2 hours. 2 hours later; phone still couldn't read the SIM. Called customer service again. Told me to jump in a taxi - $30 fare - and bring it into a T-Mobile shop. I said this option was not doable and asked for a refund. Was put on hold on and off for 2 hours then told they couldn't refund me, after they had me scratch off the recharge card to activate the account. I've traveled in developing Asian nations for years - never had a problem with a SIM. T-Mobile's service and customer service is worse than: Indonesian, Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand and China. Worst service provider I've encountered in the world. Well done you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not trust T-Mobile

Posted on: March 27th, 2016 by Eric The MadMan

First of all, the coverage is horrible! I consistently lose my I nternet connection & it is always switching from 4G to LTE to EDGE to nothing. Tech supports answer ... update your software & we'll send you our T-Mobile special wi-fi booster, so I can talk in my home using the internet. News flash that doesn't help when I'm out of range!! Their coverage maps are a flat out lie! Really bad when I'm sitting with Verizon & ATT customers who aren't having any issues. Don't take it!!! Break the contract due to them not properly providing the services promised and return the phone by mail certified or in person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

run from t mobile

Posted on: March 1st, 2016 by manny

people run from t mobile they are not what they say they are was with them for 3 years went in to upgrade 3 cell phones my bill went up from 160.00 for 4 lines to 230.00 after I told them I did not want any extras or surprises no options that would cost me more wanted the same monthly cost the phones that were upgraded cost the same that the phones I purchased 3 years ago so there should have not been any changes to monthly bill they lie tell you don't worry nothing will change lies lies lies bastards whent to sprint same 4 lines with new phones for 140.00 a month that includes taxes and phone purchases till phones get paid off way heaper than t mobile they just lost a good customer hope people read this and change service providers. they practice deceptive business just to make sales not everybody is stupid t mobile hope you loose lots of customers because of the way you run the business I predict in the near future when they loose customers they will come out and say sorry we changed the way we do business I will say sorry fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Steer Clear of T-Mobile!!!

Posted on: December 24th, 2015 by luvleigh

What you are told and what you think you are buying is not the case!!! Expect a huge bill that includes the purchasing of "equipment" meaning the phone at an astronomical price!!! I cancelled my account after the first month and now have to pay four monthly payments of $450 to own two phones because they won't let me return them. Such a sales scam!!!! Be careful!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

harassing phone messages

Posted on: November 28th, 2015 by ron_bizzle

T-Mobile will not block harassing phone messages...I was told my current plan would not allow me to block unwanted phone calls: https://youtu.be/2ZXYzNBBePY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile is horrible in customer service and coverage

Posted on: November 13th, 2015 by Camkel

I have been a T-Mobile customer for 10 plus years. I decided to swtich my service because I was tired of calling my family from hotel lobbies since their coverage in hotels was horrible. I switched service on September 22 and had a zero balance on my account. I have since been billed $393.66. One charge is for the August /September dates which I agree with. The other charge is $198.53 for charges relating to a Septmeber 21 through October 20. That is right...they stuck me wiht a bill close to $200 for 24 hours worth of service. The other thing they did was send me a nasty leter threatening to send me to collections for the Aug/Sept bill wtht no initial paper bill reviewing my charges or even an email or courtsey call. I called the 800 number and first finance guy I spoke with kept interupting me and finally just trransferred me to someone else mid sentence. The second guy acknowledged my frustration but refused to even go up any further stating it is policy. I would never ever recommend T-Mobile to anyone. From coverage to customer service it is a crap company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AVOID T-MOBILE AT ALL COST

Posted on: June 9th, 2015 by wytelyte

AVOID!!!!! Went to a kiosk in the mall to see about trading in our ATT phones for T-mobile. They assured me they would pay the termination fee to ATT and my bill would only be around $260.00. They said the coverage was good except for a small town close to us. So we switched. EVERYTHING THEY SAID WAS A LIE. First they say well you pay all your ATT fees and we will reimburse you. That was not what was promised to us. So I faxed them all my last bill with ATT and paid the $1400.00. Today I checked the status and it was denied. I called to ask why, they told be because I have to circle where it says the amount per line. REALLY you can't hire people smart enough to read a bill? So customer services says i need to re email everything. I asked how long until you reimburse if I resend tomorrow. They say well you will have to wait another 8 weeks.....GRRRRRR! The services is so bad. I do not get service in either of my local hospitals nor my doctor's office. I barely get service around town. My first bill was $350.00, which was not what the salesperson at the kiosk said. THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T- mobile bad relationship and not even a costumer yet!!

Posted on: May 30th, 2015 by Jordi

I wanted to swich from Verizon ( because of high bills) i did all my transaction on internet with Tmobile, my credit is not perfect so they charged me $938. From my credit card as downpayment For the Iphones I choosed, at the end the system gave me an error code to call costumer service, this was on a saturday and the number I got is only for office hours, so I called them Monday, the rep started to do all the process again, after 45 minutes he told me that my order did not went through,and asked me to go to a store for identity proof,I went to store and the sales person and store manager told me they dont have the power to cahnge any order from orders that are been made on internet or by phone, so they started all the process again, and the end they tried to charged my card again and because I only have $1,000. Credit limit payment didnt went trhough, so the sales person just said, wait 5 days becaused T-mobile already put a hold in your credit card and them come back. I' am not a costumer yet and we already have a bad relationship, so botton line this its not the company I want to do bussiness with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fast internet, not great phone calls, TERRIBLE customer service

Posted on: January 28th, 2015 by Geela

Switched to T-Mobile beginning of January 2015. There were four of us going on a family plan, and we went to the T-Mobile store at 10am, opening time. We were there until 2pm, then decided to just leave the phones there and go pick them up later. The store manager was very nice, but does it really need to take 5-6 hours in store to switch?? I had left the store earlier, as the manager said he had all the information he needed from me. Turns out he did not, so I spent another 3 hours (I counted! It was 2 hours and 54 minutes) on the phone with customer service (both T-Mobile, and My Family Mobile--the Wal-Mart T-Mobile plan I had originally). Internet works beautifully, very fast. When we make phone calls using our new Samsung Galaxy Avant, it sounds as though it were in VOIP, not great quality. Customer service: awful. Will read standard replies off a script and not really listen to what you are calling about. They are all in Latin America, so broken English and different cultural references (I grew up in Italy with somewhat similar cultural references--but with an American clientele, they should know that customer satisfaction comes first). Today I had to call customer service again and it took 25 minutes of arguing and of me speaking to a manager to try to solve an issue as simple as setting up voice mail (!!), because I did not know the last four digits of the account holder's social security number. So I could not make any changes to my line. They put me on hold telling me I was being transferred to a supervisor, when really they called the account holder to get permission and the same representative picked up to tell me that!! At the END of the 25 minutes and actually speaking to a supervisor, the "manager" mentions that we can set up an account password and use that in the future instead. Also, he tells me I can see the information I'm looking for online (and you tell me now?!?). I hang up, try to call voice mail with the information that I finally was able to get through the main account holder, and guess what?! I am greeted with "Hello, your pin number is XXXX, would you like to change it or keep it?". You've got to be kidding me. 25 minutes on the phone and they could not tell me to just hang up and call voicemail to get my pin????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages