T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

$48 off and Free Shipping on Samsung GS6.

Use Code: DEAL48
Valid Until: July 8th, 2015

$36 off and Free Shipping on LG Leon.

Valid Until: July 8th, 2015

Free Shipping on $25+ Accessories order.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

25% off Accessories.

Use Code: ACCSAVE25
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Prepaid SIM card Now: $2.

Use Code: SIMDEAL
Valid Until: July 8th, 2015

Web Only Bundles.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Certified Pre-Owned Deals.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 622 Reviews

Overall
1.98714
Service Quality
1.982315
Customer Service
2.01454
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AVOID T-MOBILE AT ALL COST

Posted on: June 9th, 2015 by wytelyte

AVOID!!!!! Went to a kiosk in the mall to see about trading in our ATT phones for T-mobile. They assured me they would pay the termination fee to ATT and my bill would only be around $260.00. They said the coverage was good except for a small town close to us. So we switched. EVERYTHING THEY SAID WAS A LIE. First they say well you pay all your ATT fees and we will reimburse you. That was not what was promised to us. So I faxed them all my last bill with ATT and paid the $1400.00. Today I checked the status and it was denied. I called to ask why, they told be because I have to circle where it says the amount per line. REALLY you can't hire people smart enough to read a bill? So customer services says i need to re email everything. I asked how long until you reimburse if I resend tomorrow. They say well you will have to wait another 8 weeks.....GRRRRRR! The services is so bad. I do not get service in either of my local hospitals nor my doctor's office. I barely get service around town. My first bill was $350.00, which was not what the salesperson at the kiosk said. THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T- mobile bad relationship and not even a costumer yet!!

Posted on: May 30th, 2015 by Jordi

I wanted to swich from Verizon ( because of high bills) i did all my transaction on internet with Tmobile, my credit is not perfect so they charged me $938. From my credit card as downpayment For the Iphones I choosed, at the end the system gave me an error code to call costumer service, this was on a saturday and the number I got is only for office hours, so I called them Monday, the rep started to do all the process again, after 45 minutes he told me that my order did not went through,and asked me to go to a store for identity proof,I went to store and the sales person and store manager told me they dont have the power to cahnge any order from orders that are been made on internet or by phone, so they started all the process again, and the end they tried to charged my card again and because I only have $1,000. Credit limit payment didnt went trhough, so the sales person just said, wait 5 days becaused T-mobile already put a hold in your credit card and them come back. I' am not a costumer yet and we already have a bad relationship, so botton line this its not the company I want to do bussiness with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fast internet, not great phone calls, TERRIBLE customer service

Posted on: January 28th, 2015 by Geela

Switched to T-Mobile beginning of January 2015. There were four of us going on a family plan, and we went to the T-Mobile store at 10am, opening time. We were there until 2pm, then decided to just leave the phones there and go pick them up later. The store manager was very nice, but does it really need to take 5-6 hours in store to switch?? I had left the store earlier, as the manager said he had all the information he needed from me. Turns out he did not, so I spent another 3 hours (I counted! It was 2 hours and 54 minutes) on the phone with customer service (both T-Mobile, and My Family Mobile--the Wal-Mart T-Mobile plan I had originally). Internet works beautifully, very fast. When we make phone calls using our new Samsung Galaxy Avant, it sounds as though it were in VOIP, not great quality. Customer service: awful. Will read standard replies off a script and not really listen to what you are calling about. They are all in Latin America, so broken English and different cultural references (I grew up in Italy with somewhat similar cultural references--but with an American clientele, they should know that customer satisfaction comes first). Today I had to call customer service again and it took 25 minutes of arguing and of me speaking to a manager to try to solve an issue as simple as setting up voice mail (!!), because I did not know the last four digits of the account holder's social security number. So I could not make any changes to my line. They put me on hold telling me I was being transferred to a supervisor, when really they called the account holder to get permission and the same representative picked up to tell me that!! At the END of the 25 minutes and actually speaking to a supervisor, the "manager" mentions that we can set up an account password and use that in the future instead. Also, he tells me I can see the information I'm looking for online (and you tell me now?!?). I hang up, try to call voice mail with the information that I finally was able to get through the main account holder, and guess what?! I am greeted with "Hello, your pin number is XXXX, would you like to change it or keep it?". You've got to be kidding me. 25 minutes on the phone and they could not tell me to just hang up and call voicemail to get my pin????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dropped the ball immediately

Posted on: December 10th, 2014 by IHateTMobile

I thought I had been to the lowest pit of Hell when I was with Verizon, but no, T Mobile has created an even lower, darker pit of Hell. I'm going into hour 5 of setting up new service. I live in a very rural area and they are my only choice. The first T Mobile genius had my account set up and ready to go when the call disconnected. She didn't call back or email me. She had both sources of contact. I gave her 10 minutes. Then I called back to T Mobile. I got a different, even less able to think genius and I told him I already set up my service, I should be on the computer somewhere. He couldn't find me, but assured me that it would take just 10 minuted to setup my service. Wrong. First he couldn't find my address, then he kept adding the bill wrong. I have 7 phones in the family plan. He couldn't get it right. He kept putting me on hold to "check on something". Finally, he got the amounts right and I paid with my credit card. He put me on hold again and then I waited, and waited, and waited. 45 minutes before the 3rd Genius picks up. In the meantime, I call T Mobile back on a different line. I get a supervisor who says I'm not in the system at all, nothing has been set up. He hands me off to his assistant and she has to set everything up AGAIN! Meanwhile, the 3rd genius whats me to finish the setup of the accounts with her. To their credit, meager as it is, they gave me $50 off the phones I bought and waived all set up fees. Big whoop! This is the beginning of what I fear will be a long, bad relationship. I'm willing to put up a cell tower on my farm if AT&T is listening!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They don't deserve a star!

Posted on: December 9th, 2014 by glash

Been with T-Mobile for 3 years now and there service sucks but so does a lot carriers around here so I put up with them. Until now, I just renewed my phones back in Aug and got a few more phones as well. They told me that I could only have 5 lines on one account and would have to have two accounts in order to get more. I said fine, about a month later they decided it was ok to have 10 lines on one account and I could combine the two accounts into one and maybe save a little money at the same time. I said great let’s do it. A month later I get a bill for 215 bucks and I call and ask what it is about as my normal bill has already been paid. They said they did not know, it most likely was just a system error from switching to one account in the middle of a billing cycle. They told me to just ignore the bill and everything would be fine. Next month, I get the same bill except this time they say it is past due and they need their money now or they will send me to collections. Wow! So I call up again and say this is apparently not nothing, you need to look into it and figure out what is going on. I very good credit and do not want you reporting me as a dead beat and ruining my credit. So it take some time but they finally decide that it was a phone that did not get transferred over from the other account. While I thought all the phones were accounted for on the new bill I told them what ever just do what you have to do to fix this and not let it go any further. So I was on hold for a while longer and everything was finally fixed supposedly. After they did that I requested to talk to a supervisor just to make sure everything was taking care of this time. I ended up talking to two supervisors that day both of which told me that everything is fine now and I do not need to worry about this issue anymore. Next month rolls around and guess what, I got a call from the collection agency. What the hell! I call them up again and once again no one seems to know how it got this far and how it happened. But they really really promise that everything is fixed this time. I call BS and want someone to fix this now, you have already ruined my credit by reporting me to a collector and refuse to fix it. I am really just done with you all, and until my credit is fixed I am making it my mission now to prevent anyone else from getting TMobile. Hope to see you out of business soon!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best value, fast data speed and amazing customer service. Love the UN-Carrier movement

Posted on: December 4th, 2014 by BStevens3

Great company to do business with! They paid my termination fees from Verizon and we had a seamless experience getting our numbers over at the T-Mobile store. I have 4 lines and I'm paying $165 with unlimited talk, text and web. That's less than $42 per line and we also have some iPhone 6 and cool Android phones for the kids. We got poor coverage with AT&T and Verizon in our home but with T-Mobile we are getting 4G LTE speeds and 51.08 Mbps download and 12.45 Mbps upload. Also, they have the best customer service, they are very courteous, eager to help and showed concern when my wife had a billing issue. Finally, anytime we've had to call in they've resolved the issue in one call. I also love the fact that we have no contracts so we can stay with T-Mobile because we want to and not because we have to, like the other carriers. Really love the UN-Carrier movement and all the great benefits of being a T-Mobile customer!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude and incompetent salesreps

Posted on: November 26th, 2014 by cajo93

MOST INCOMPETENT AND NONCHALANT SALESREPS! AND THERE ARE OTHER COMPANIES WHO OFFER MUCH CHEAPER PLANS.. CHECK OUT FOR EXAMPLE: CONSUMER CELLULAR, STRAIGHT TALK AND PURE TALK USA. In the spring I bought a prepaid plan for unlimited texting and messaging, without data in another T-Mobile store. During the summer I was abroad. In November I went to T-Mobile in Aventura Mall and asked for the same plan unlimited text and talk for 1 month. The sales rep 3814715 said that it will cost me 60USD!!! What??? I only paid about 30-35USD + SIM last time. Then she lied to me straight up my face "T-mobile do not sell those plans anymore, but if you have an old plan I can see what I can do.. Ok, I charge you 30USD + tax and you can use your phone." I was happy and left. I thought she had managed to put in unlimited text and talk. What she didn't inform me was that she just put a 30USD credit in my phone! This credit only worked for 2 weeks, although I didn't use the phone much. She didn't explain anything about the credit. I went back to the store Friday eve after my phone stopped working, but the sales representatives who worked said I have to come back when the manager is there, because he is the only one who can correct the mistake. He was not working in the weekend, so I had no phone to use. I also went to the another T-Mobile store in Aventura and asked them if they can help me. They said that they can definitely sell me the plan for 35USD, but they cannot correct the mistake the shop did. They also said that the kiosk in the mall should have sold the plan to me, but she didn't know why they didn't want to do it. They also recommended me to go back to the mall. When I finally met the manager, he was the rudest person I'd met for a long time. He continued lying that they cannot sell plans with unlimited talk and text for 35USD, which the other store said they can and I had also seen T-Mobile sell on their homepage. I asked him why the girl didn't tell me to go to the other store in Aventura, if this kiosk in the mall doesn't want to sell this plan. He said to me that they hadn't done any mistake, that everything is my own fault. I was the one who was lying!!! WOW! Why would I pay 30USD for a limited plan, when I could have got one unlimited for 35USD!!! What an attitude to tell costumers that they are lying! But thanx to him I started to Google about plans and found out that there are other cheaper companies to buy monthly plans from. And what he didn't know was that I need in the spring to buy a new Iphone 6, but I will definitely not buy it from T-Mobile with their policy that they don't care about their costumers and even tell them that they lie.. Good Luck T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best speed and coverage for NYC

Posted on: November 23rd, 2014 by

I had been a tmobile customer for over 10yrs. Tmobile always offer the best price and plan. Living in NYC, their coverage is one of the best. In some places verizon and at&t have no services but tmobile still has great service. if you live in metropolitan area definately use tmobile, you will not regret on the money you save and still being able to rec'd great services. I would say i am very lucky to live in an area where tmobile has great services. I save over $1500 over two years if I am on similar plan with verizon and at&t. I even compare with all the prepaid plans, and none will get anywhere near what tmobile offer for 4lines. I think cellphone bills in usa is overprice, i hope the competion btw the four companies will lower the price of our bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Tulsa? Don't bother

Posted on: November 22nd, 2014 by david.kennedy.1884

If you live in the Tulsa Metro area and are considering T-Mobile as your provider...... DON'T DO IT!!!! They buy time off of the big guys towers, they don't have their own, which means if you use your phone for calls, texts, and/or data and live in or around Tulsa, there is about a 25% chance it WILL work. In any sort of building, forget about it. As far as "porting out", which is when you realize you have no coverage and make the switch to a more "established" wireless carrier, and, naturally, keep your current phone number, their "NO CONTRACT" plan flies out the window. If you leave on day 3 of your "no contract" contract, keeping your phone # means paying for the ENTIRE MONTH. Whereas simply canceling the "no contract" contract and giving up your phone # will get you a pro-rated bill. T-mobile Tulsa? Don't do it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good service in Texas

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Anonymous

I haven't had any problems (San Antonio ,Texas ) For rhea ones stating about canceling it states balance becomes due that's to all carriers on a payment plan you need to read fine print.I think they are getting better than they were 2 years ago it takes time don't like it then switch

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages