T-Mobile Reviews

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 616 Reviews

Overall
1.996755
Service Quality
1.988635
Customer Service
2.02447
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best speed and coverage for NYC

Posted on: November 23rd, 2014 by

I had been a tmobile customer for over 10yrs. Tmobile always offer the best price and plan. Living in NYC, their coverage is one of the best. In some places verizon and at&t have no services but tmobile still has great service. if you live in metropolitan area definately use tmobile, you will not regret on the money you save and still being able to rec'd great services. I would say i am very lucky to live in an area where tmobile has great services. I save over $1500 over two years if I am on similar plan with verizon and at&t. I even compare with all the prepaid plans, and none will get anywhere near what tmobile offer for 4lines. I think cellphone bills in usa is overprice, i hope the competion btw the four companies will lower the price of our bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Tulsa? Don't bother

Posted on: November 22nd, 2014 by david.kennedy.1884

If you live in the Tulsa Metro area and are considering T-Mobile as your provider...... DON'T DO IT!!!! They buy time off of the big guys towers, they don't have their own, which means if you use your phone for calls, texts, and/or data and live in or around Tulsa, there is about a 25% chance it WILL work. In any sort of building, forget about it. As far as "porting out", which is when you realize you have no coverage and make the switch to a more "established" wireless carrier, and, naturally, keep your current phone number, their "NO CONTRACT" plan flies out the window. If you leave on day 3 of your "no contract" contract, keeping your phone # means paying for the ENTIRE MONTH. Whereas simply canceling the "no contract" contract and giving up your phone # will get you a pro-rated bill. T-mobile Tulsa? Don't do it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good service in Texas

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Anonymous

I haven't had any problems (San Antonio ,Texas ) For rhea ones stating about canceling it states balance becomes due that's to all carriers on a payment plan you need to read fine print.I think they are getting better than they were 2 years ago it takes time don't like it then switch

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT SWITCH TO TMOBILE!!!!!

Posted on: November 9th, 2014 by Anonymous

7738168227: I have been using T-Mobile nearly 2 years and can't wait to get out of the plan so I can move to AT&T. T-Mobile has very very bad reception. The customer service is simply not helpful and rude. The store salespersons will not give you correct information even after you talking to them for 2 hours. When you call T-Mobile, the online agent is bound to give you different information than the store salespersons. When I ask why, all they can say Is the store salespersons are not educated or not well-informed like it is my fault for their uninformed employees. DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!! The low prices they offer is just a catch and there are so many hidden fees where you have to call and get a refund. They don't have any real reason for why the hidden fees show and you have to sit on the phone for an hour or so to express your frustration and get a refund. To recap, DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

JUMP is a JOKE

Posted on: November 1st, 2014 by Anonymous

I pay $10/ mth for JUMP, which allows me to JUMP up to any new phone every 6 moths and buy back my old phone. 7 mths into program I chose to UPGRADE to IPhone 6 online. Sent me iPhone and saw 2 monthly charges for my S4 and IPhone! They told me I didn't do JUMP, just upgrade, even though I didn't add the S4 to another line. Can I send my S4 in for the JUMP? Nope, I'm told to send new iPhone back, wait till get credit and reorder. Go to brand new TMobile store, they have no iPhones, so told me might as well order online. After receiving notice they received 1st iPhone back, I went on line and made SURE that this time I chose to JUMP. RECEIVED IPHONE BUT NO RETURN LABEL FOR S4? They told me I didn't select JUMP again! Must return IPhone again, wait and then go into store to do a JUMP. Its ridiculous how hard they make it to JUMP. I have filed an FCC compliant. Also the covered is terrible, can't use in my house without them sending me a CelFi exteneder. The so called 4g is very slow, IF you can get coverage! (Medford, Oregon). Every time I call support or FB support, they are very helpful, but most cases don't know what there doing. Growth Pains. I still am trying to support TMobile as long as I can, because of their new policies that are causing the BIG 3 cell companies to get their heads out of their a##. They have been matching TMobiles plans and lowering their prices. TMobile says they are installing more towers for better coverage, we'll see!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Little or no coverage in St. Johns County, Flagler County and Christmas (Orange County) Florida

Posted on: October 30th, 2014 by Anonymous

Dozens of dropped calls on Interstate 95 while passing through these counties as well as East Orange County. Dropped calls within my home and on a rotating basis (pursuant to the rotating cell phone towers used by T-Mobile). No 4G or poor 4G coverage on US 1 in Cocoa, Florida.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible company

Posted on: October 24th, 2014 by Anonymous

These people are really helpful until you've purchased their product. I bought the LG2 which didn't work properly out of the gate. If you've dropped your phone or had in your pocket on a humid day forget about having then replace it, it won't happen. You're told that you can get a replacement for a whopping up front deductible but be prepared to take the day off so you'll be there when it arrives. Neither T mobil nor whoever they use to allegedly replace your phone will take any responsibility for its safe arrival. They'll have more of your money thought, that's for sure. I really regret doing business with these people.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

i wish ther was a half star so i can rate t mobil

Posted on: October 24th, 2014 by Anonymous

T mobil worst company to deal with when you have a problem. Customer service should be applied by a company when the customer has a problem. In my case i paid insurance for 1year and a half and my note 2 that they sold me for $875 stopped working after 1.5years it nevnever got wet. And they claim it got wet. And that the insurance only covers lost stolen or accidental, to them accidental means if you drop your fone and the screen gets damaged, they claim since i have a mechanical problem that the insurance doesnt cover it. Meanwhile a fone that instantly stops working should be labeled as defective and not labeled by them to have a mechanical problem. WoW hard working blue collar family man like me $875 to buy another phone within 1year and a half is too much, i told t-mobil what is a fortune 500 company like you could do, since you guys network with manufacturing cell phone companies im sure it shouldnt cost them $100 a phone, ive been with them for about 2years, i couldve been with them for another 20 years thats 12months times 20= 240months times $80fee ther you go they risked a $100 fone replacement for me a loyal customer they couldve profited $20,000 from me in 20years but tgeir bad customer service resulted in me switching over to another company. Guys important message dont buy the insurance in most of these companies same insurance company monopolized handles most of them. And they are a fraud. T mobil is a fraud to, they are fast to selling you the insurance and collecting the funds but when you have a problem with the phone they tell you call the insurance company that alone is bad service!!!! I was told sign up with Cricket with any phone, and get $200. And most importantly if your phone goes bad they replace it for free at any of their stores. Before sprint use to do this now sprint at&t, verizon sells same insurance like t-mobil and they fast to collect the funds but not so fast to sending you a new phone or even fixing an existing one, i waited 3weeks for me to get my phone back still damaged, and 3weeks without a phone and still they charged me. How bad can they get!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service sucks. Great plans. Customer Service went downhill

Posted on: October 19th, 2014 by Anonymous

I've had them since July 2013, 5 lines. I live in Boston. The service is great! But once we left Boston and went to suburbs the coverage quickly died out. They only cover major cities. Not rural areas. Now I have Cricket Wireless and I get service even in the woods. Also, they phased out their T-Force. No more email or live chat support. I don't have time to call for little issues. So I left for Cricket. Now I pay even less and get even more

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unbelievable

Posted on: October 16th, 2014 by Anonymous

I had been a very loyal AT&T Customer for more than a decade. I was beguiled by T-Mobile's no contract, equipment payment plan, international texting/coverage and assurances their coverage was just as good. I'm seriously reconsidering my service. I've had problems with the T-Mobile service area from day #1. I never had a problem anywhere with AT&T -wherever I was, there was coverage. Not so much with T-Mobile. I don't get service downstairs (but I do upstairs). I don't get it at the campground or at Mom's. I keep thinking it's my horrible Samsung Note 3 phone - now that I have 3 lines on T-Mobile seems more likely that T-Mobile isn't quite ready for coverage area prime time like their ads say they are. Coverage aside, I bought into their JUMP program. On 9/20 I ordered 3 new iPhones - 2 new and one on JUMP. All the same model. The two news ones arrived late last week. Longer than I wanted but tolerable. Today I get notified that my expected ship date for the 3rd unit is now 11/24/2014. The ship date has changed 4 times. I'm not holding my breath that's solid either. It might as well be Xmas!!! I know Apple seriously misjudged the demand for the new phones (shame on them - not like them to miss the mark like that) but I find it very hard to believe that Apple is so far behind on deliveries to T-Mobile that it will more than a month before I get my phone. I called today (because of course their online chat was 'busy') and their rep couldn't even see/confirm my JUMP order. It's not something they can see. She went onto share with me how she's been working very long hours, with no days off since the iPhone launch. Probably not the right thing to share with an aggravated Customer. At least she's getting OT - what am I getting nothing. I'm stuck with my horrible phone for another month or more. It feels like their JUMP Customers (who pay more a month for their service) are at the back of the bus to receive our devices. At this point I'm wondering why I didn't move back to AT&T when the iPhone launched. While they were more expensive, at least I got SERVICE from them and I'd have my phone by now. I wonder if anyone in the T-Mobile Executive Office is listening to the unhappy Customer base. Before you join T-Mobile, I'd be careful to consider your options. While they are cheaper; they may not be the best use of your money.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages