T-Mobile Reviews

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 617 Reviews

Overall
1.99514
Service Quality
1.987035
Customer Service
2.0228
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude and incompetent salesreps

Posted on: November 26th, 2014 by cajo93

MOST INCOMPETENT AND NONCHALANT SALESREPS! AND THERE ARE OTHER COMPANIES WHO OFFER MUCH CHEAPER PLANS.. CHECK OUT FOR EXAMPLE: CONSUMER CELLULAR, STRAIGHT TALK AND PURE TALK USA. In the spring I bought a prepaid plan for unlimited texting and messaging, without data in another T-Mobile store. During the summer I was abroad. In November I went to T-Mobile in Aventura Mall and asked for the same plan unlimited text and talk for 1 month. The sales rep 3814715 said that it will cost me 60USD!!! What??? I only paid about 30-35USD + SIM last time. Then she lied to me straight up my face "T-mobile do not sell those plans anymore, but if you have an old plan I can see what I can do.. Ok, I charge you 30USD + tax and you can use your phone." I was happy and left. I thought she had managed to put in unlimited text and talk. What she didn't inform me was that she just put a 30USD credit in my phone! This credit only worked for 2 weeks, although I didn't use the phone much. She didn't explain anything about the credit. I went back to the store Friday eve after my phone stopped working, but the sales representatives who worked said I have to come back when the manager is there, because he is the only one who can correct the mistake. He was not working in the weekend, so I had no phone to use. I also went to the another T-Mobile store in Aventura and asked them if they can help me. They said that they can definitely sell me the plan for 35USD, but they cannot correct the mistake the shop did. They also said that the kiosk in the mall should have sold the plan to me, but she didn't know why they didn't want to do it. They also recommended me to go back to the mall. When I finally met the manager, he was the rudest person I'd met for a long time. He continued lying that they cannot sell plans with unlimited talk and text for 35USD, which the other store said they can and I had also seen T-Mobile sell on their homepage. I asked him why the girl didn't tell me to go to the other store in Aventura, if this kiosk in the mall doesn't want to sell this plan. He said to me that they hadn't done any mistake, that everything is my own fault. I was the one who was lying!!! WOW! Why would I pay 30USD for a limited plan, when I could have got one unlimited for 35USD!!! What an attitude to tell costumers that they are lying! But thanx to him I started to Google about plans and found out that there are other cheaper companies to buy monthly plans from. And what he didn't know was that I need in the spring to buy a new Iphone 6, but I will definitely not buy it from T-Mobile with their policy that they don't care about their costumers and even tell them that they lie.. Good Luck T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best speed and coverage for NYC

Posted on: November 23rd, 2014 by

I had been a tmobile customer for over 10yrs. Tmobile always offer the best price and plan. Living in NYC, their coverage is one of the best. In some places verizon and at&t have no services but tmobile still has great service. if you live in metropolitan area definately use tmobile, you will not regret on the money you save and still being able to rec'd great services. I would say i am very lucky to live in an area where tmobile has great services. I save over $1500 over two years if I am on similar plan with verizon and at&t. I even compare with all the prepaid plans, and none will get anywhere near what tmobile offer for 4lines. I think cellphone bills in usa is overprice, i hope the competion btw the four companies will lower the price of our bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Tulsa? Don't bother

Posted on: November 22nd, 2014 by david.kennedy.1884

If you live in the Tulsa Metro area and are considering T-Mobile as your provider...... DON'T DO IT!!!! They buy time off of the big guys towers, they don't have their own, which means if you use your phone for calls, texts, and/or data and live in or around Tulsa, there is about a 25% chance it WILL work. In any sort of building, forget about it. As far as "porting out", which is when you realize you have no coverage and make the switch to a more "established" wireless carrier, and, naturally, keep your current phone number, their "NO CONTRACT" plan flies out the window. If you leave on day 3 of your "no contract" contract, keeping your phone # means paying for the ENTIRE MONTH. Whereas simply canceling the "no contract" contract and giving up your phone # will get you a pro-rated bill. T-mobile Tulsa? Don't do it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good service in Texas

Posted on: November 16th, 2014 by Anonymous

I haven't had any problems (San Antonio ,Texas ) For rhea ones stating about canceling it states balance becomes due that's to all carriers on a payment plan you need to read fine print.I think they are getting better than they were 2 years ago it takes time don't like it then switch

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT SWITCH TO TMOBILE!!!!!

Posted on: November 9th, 2014 by Anonymous

7738168227: I have been using T-Mobile nearly 2 years and can't wait to get out of the plan so I can move to AT&T. T-Mobile has very very bad reception. The customer service is simply not helpful and rude. The store salespersons will not give you correct information even after you talking to them for 2 hours. When you call T-Mobile, the online agent is bound to give you different information than the store salespersons. When I ask why, all they can say Is the store salespersons are not educated or not well-informed like it is my fault for their uninformed employees. DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!! The low prices they offer is just a catch and there are so many hidden fees where you have to call and get a refund. They don't have any real reason for why the hidden fees show and you have to sit on the phone for an hour or so to express your frustration and get a refund. To recap, DO NOT switch to T-Mobile!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

JUMP is a JOKE

Posted on: November 1st, 2014 by Anonymous

I pay $10/ mth for JUMP, which allows me to JUMP up to any new phone every 6 moths and buy back my old phone. 7 mths into program I chose to UPGRADE to IPhone 6 online. Sent me iPhone and saw 2 monthly charges for my S4 and IPhone! They told me I didn't do JUMP, just upgrade, even though I didn't add the S4 to another line. Can I send my S4 in for the JUMP? Nope, I'm told to send new iPhone back, wait till get credit and reorder. Go to brand new TMobile store, they have no iPhones, so told me might as well order online. After receiving notice they received 1st iPhone back, I went on line and made SURE that this time I chose to JUMP. RECEIVED IPHONE BUT NO RETURN LABEL FOR S4? They told me I didn't select JUMP again! Must return IPhone again, wait and then go into store to do a JUMP. Its ridiculous how hard they make it to JUMP. I have filed an FCC compliant. Also the covered is terrible, can't use in my house without them sending me a CelFi exteneder. The so called 4g is very slow, IF you can get coverage! (Medford, Oregon). Every time I call support or FB support, they are very helpful, but most cases don't know what there doing. Growth Pains. I still am trying to support TMobile as long as I can, because of their new policies that are causing the BIG 3 cell companies to get their heads out of their a##. They have been matching TMobiles plans and lowering their prices. TMobile says they are installing more towers for better coverage, we'll see!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Little or no coverage in St. Johns County, Flagler County and Christmas (Orange County) Florida

Posted on: October 30th, 2014 by Anonymous

Dozens of dropped calls on Interstate 95 while passing through these counties as well as East Orange County. Dropped calls within my home and on a rotating basis (pursuant to the rotating cell phone towers used by T-Mobile). No 4G or poor 4G coverage on US 1 in Cocoa, Florida.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible company

Posted on: October 24th, 2014 by Anonymous

These people are really helpful until you've purchased their product. I bought the LG2 which didn't work properly out of the gate. If you've dropped your phone or had in your pocket on a humid day forget about having then replace it, it won't happen. You're told that you can get a replacement for a whopping up front deductible but be prepared to take the day off so you'll be there when it arrives. Neither T mobil nor whoever they use to allegedly replace your phone will take any responsibility for its safe arrival. They'll have more of your money thought, that's for sure. I really regret doing business with these people.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

i wish ther was a half star so i can rate t mobil

Posted on: October 24th, 2014 by Anonymous

T mobil worst company to deal with when you have a problem. Customer service should be applied by a company when the customer has a problem. In my case i paid insurance for 1year and a half and my note 2 that they sold me for $875 stopped working after 1.5years it nevnever got wet. And they claim it got wet. And that the insurance only covers lost stolen or accidental, to them accidental means if you drop your fone and the screen gets damaged, they claim since i have a mechanical problem that the insurance doesnt cover it. Meanwhile a fone that instantly stops working should be labeled as defective and not labeled by them to have a mechanical problem. WoW hard working blue collar family man like me $875 to buy another phone within 1year and a half is too much, i told t-mobil what is a fortune 500 company like you could do, since you guys network with manufacturing cell phone companies im sure it shouldnt cost them $100 a phone, ive been with them for about 2years, i couldve been with them for another 20 years thats 12months times 20= 240months times $80fee ther you go they risked a $100 fone replacement for me a loyal customer they couldve profited $20,000 from me in 20years but tgeir bad customer service resulted in me switching over to another company. Guys important message dont buy the insurance in most of these companies same insurance company monopolized handles most of them. And they are a fraud. T mobil is a fraud to, they are fast to selling you the insurance and collecting the funds but when you have a problem with the phone they tell you call the insurance company that alone is bad service!!!! I was told sign up with Cricket with any phone, and get $200. And most importantly if your phone goes bad they replace it for free at any of their stores. Before sprint use to do this now sprint at&t, verizon sells same insurance like t-mobil and they fast to collect the funds but not so fast to sending you a new phone or even fixing an existing one, i waited 3weeks for me to get my phone back still damaged, and 3weeks without a phone and still they charged me. How bad can they get!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service sucks. Great plans. Customer Service went downhill

Posted on: October 19th, 2014 by Anonymous

I've had them since July 2013, 5 lines. I live in Boston. The service is great! But once we left Boston and went to suburbs the coverage quickly died out. They only cover major cities. Not rural areas. Now I have Cricket Wireless and I get service even in the woods. Also, they phased out their T-Force. No more email or live chat support. I don't have time to call for little issues. So I left for Cricket. Now I pay even less and get even more

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages