T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

20% off select Accessories.

Use Code: TMO20
Valid Until: December 30th, 2016

20% off select Beats Headsets.

Terms: web only
Use Code: TMOS20
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

$100 off iPhone 5S with Free Shipping.

Use Code: SAVE100
Valid Until: July 31st, 2016

Free Sim Card when you bring in Phone or Tablet.

Use Code: FREESIM
Valid Until: December 31st, 2016

Free Shipping on $25+ Accessories order.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Memorial Day Deals and Free Shipping.

Valid Until: May 30th, 2016

Get a prepaid SIM card for $3.99.

Use Code: SIM99
Valid Until: June 7th, 2016

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 625 Reviews

Overall
1.9696
Service Quality
1.9648
Customer Service
2
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not trust T-Mobile

Posted on: March 27th, 2016 by Eric The MadMan

First of all, the coverage is horrible! I consistently lose my I nternet connection & it is always switching from 4G to LTE to EDGE to nothing. Tech supports answer ... update your software & we'll send you our T-Mobile special wi-fi booster, so I can talk in my home using the internet. News flash that doesn't help when I'm out of range!! Their coverage maps are a flat out lie! Really bad when I'm sitting with Verizon & ATT customers who aren't having any issues. Don't take it!!! Break the contract due to them not properly providing the services promised and return the phone by mail certified or in person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

run from t mobile

Posted on: March 1st, 2016 by manny

people run from t mobile they are not what they say they are was with them for 3 years went in to upgrade 3 cell phones my bill went up from 160.00 for 4 lines to 230.00 after I told them I did not want any extras or surprises no options that would cost me more wanted the same monthly cost the phones that were upgraded cost the same that the phones I purchased 3 years ago so there should have not been any changes to monthly bill they lie tell you don't worry nothing will change lies lies lies bastards whent to sprint same 4 lines with new phones for 140.00 a month that includes taxes and phone purchases till phones get paid off way heaper than t mobile they just lost a good customer hope people read this and change service providers. they practice deceptive business just to make sales not everybody is stupid t mobile hope you loose lots of customers because of the way you run the business I predict in the near future when they loose customers they will come out and say sorry we changed the way we do business I will say sorry fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Steer Clear of T-Mobile!!!

Posted on: December 24th, 2015 by luvleigh

What you are told and what you think you are buying is not the case!!! Expect a huge bill that includes the purchasing of "equipment" meaning the phone at an astronomical price!!! I cancelled my account after the first month and now have to pay four monthly payments of $450 to own two phones because they won't let me return them. Such a sales scam!!!! Be careful!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

harassing phone messages

Posted on: November 28th, 2015 by ron_bizzle

T-Mobile will not block harassing phone messages...I was told my current plan would not allow me to block unwanted phone calls: https://youtu.be/2ZXYzNBBePY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile is horrible in customer service and coverage

Posted on: November 13th, 2015 by Camkel

I have been a T-Mobile customer for 10 plus years. I decided to swtich my service because I was tired of calling my family from hotel lobbies since their coverage in hotels was horrible. I switched service on September 22 and had a zero balance on my account. I have since been billed $393.66. One charge is for the August /September dates which I agree with. The other charge is $198.53 for charges relating to a Septmeber 21 through October 20. That is right...they stuck me wiht a bill close to $200 for 24 hours worth of service. The other thing they did was send me a nasty leter threatening to send me to collections for the Aug/Sept bill wtht no initial paper bill reviewing my charges or even an email or courtsey call. I called the 800 number and first finance guy I spoke with kept interupting me and finally just trransferred me to someone else mid sentence. The second guy acknowledged my frustration but refused to even go up any further stating it is policy. I would never ever recommend T-Mobile to anyone. From coverage to customer service it is a crap company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AVOID T-MOBILE AT ALL COST

Posted on: June 9th, 2015 by wytelyte

AVOID!!!!! Went to a kiosk in the mall to see about trading in our ATT phones for T-mobile. They assured me they would pay the termination fee to ATT and my bill would only be around $260.00. They said the coverage was good except for a small town close to us. So we switched. EVERYTHING THEY SAID WAS A LIE. First they say well you pay all your ATT fees and we will reimburse you. That was not what was promised to us. So I faxed them all my last bill with ATT and paid the $1400.00. Today I checked the status and it was denied. I called to ask why, they told be because I have to circle where it says the amount per line. REALLY you can't hire people smart enough to read a bill? So customer services says i need to re email everything. I asked how long until you reimburse if I resend tomorrow. They say well you will have to wait another 8 weeks.....GRRRRRR! The services is so bad. I do not get service in either of my local hospitals nor my doctor's office. I barely get service around town. My first bill was $350.00, which was not what the salesperson at the kiosk said. THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T- mobile bad relationship and not even a costumer yet!!

Posted on: May 30th, 2015 by Jordi

I wanted to swich from Verizon ( because of high bills) i did all my transaction on internet with Tmobile, my credit is not perfect so they charged me $938. From my credit card as downpayment For the Iphones I choosed, at the end the system gave me an error code to call costumer service, this was on a saturday and the number I got is only for office hours, so I called them Monday, the rep started to do all the process again, after 45 minutes he told me that my order did not went through,and asked me to go to a store for identity proof,I went to store and the sales person and store manager told me they dont have the power to cahnge any order from orders that are been made on internet or by phone, so they started all the process again, and the end they tried to charged my card again and because I only have $1,000. Credit limit payment didnt went trhough, so the sales person just said, wait 5 days becaused T-mobile already put a hold in your credit card and them come back. I' am not a costumer yet and we already have a bad relationship, so botton line this its not the company I want to do bussiness with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fast internet, not great phone calls, TERRIBLE customer service

Posted on: January 28th, 2015 by Geela

Switched to T-Mobile beginning of January 2015. There were four of us going on a family plan, and we went to the T-Mobile store at 10am, opening time. We were there until 2pm, then decided to just leave the phones there and go pick them up later. The store manager was very nice, but does it really need to take 5-6 hours in store to switch?? I had left the store earlier, as the manager said he had all the information he needed from me. Turns out he did not, so I spent another 3 hours (I counted! It was 2 hours and 54 minutes) on the phone with customer service (both T-Mobile, and My Family Mobile--the Wal-Mart T-Mobile plan I had originally). Internet works beautifully, very fast. When we make phone calls using our new Samsung Galaxy Avant, it sounds as though it were in VOIP, not great quality. Customer service: awful. Will read standard replies off a script and not really listen to what you are calling about. They are all in Latin America, so broken English and different cultural references (I grew up in Italy with somewhat similar cultural references--but with an American clientele, they should know that customer satisfaction comes first). Today I had to call customer service again and it took 25 minutes of arguing and of me speaking to a manager to try to solve an issue as simple as setting up voice mail (!!), because I did not know the last four digits of the account holder's social security number. So I could not make any changes to my line. They put me on hold telling me I was being transferred to a supervisor, when really they called the account holder to get permission and the same representative picked up to tell me that!! At the END of the 25 minutes and actually speaking to a supervisor, the "manager" mentions that we can set up an account password and use that in the future instead. Also, he tells me I can see the information I'm looking for online (and you tell me now?!?). I hang up, try to call voice mail with the information that I finally was able to get through the main account holder, and guess what?! I am greeted with "Hello, your pin number is XXXX, would you like to change it or keep it?". You've got to be kidding me. 25 minutes on the phone and they could not tell me to just hang up and call voicemail to get my pin????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dropped the ball immediately

Posted on: December 10th, 2014 by IHateTMobile

I thought I had been to the lowest pit of Hell when I was with Verizon, but no, T Mobile has created an even lower, darker pit of Hell. I'm going into hour 5 of setting up new service. I live in a very rural area and they are my only choice. The first T Mobile genius had my account set up and ready to go when the call disconnected. She didn't call back or email me. She had both sources of contact. I gave her 10 minutes. Then I called back to T Mobile. I got a different, even less able to think genius and I told him I already set up my service, I should be on the computer somewhere. He couldn't find me, but assured me that it would take just 10 minuted to setup my service. Wrong. First he couldn't find my address, then he kept adding the bill wrong. I have 7 phones in the family plan. He couldn't get it right. He kept putting me on hold to "check on something". Finally, he got the amounts right and I paid with my credit card. He put me on hold again and then I waited, and waited, and waited. 45 minutes before the 3rd Genius picks up. In the meantime, I call T Mobile back on a different line. I get a supervisor who says I'm not in the system at all, nothing has been set up. He hands me off to his assistant and she has to set everything up AGAIN! Meanwhile, the 3rd genius whats me to finish the setup of the accounts with her. To their credit, meager as it is, they gave me $50 off the phones I bought and waived all set up fees. Big whoop! This is the beginning of what I fear will be a long, bad relationship. I'm willing to put up a cell tower on my farm if AT&T is listening!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They don't deserve a star!

Posted on: December 9th, 2014 by glash

Been with T-Mobile for 3 years now and there service sucks but so does a lot carriers around here so I put up with them. Until now, I just renewed my phones back in Aug and got a few more phones as well. They told me that I could only have 5 lines on one account and would have to have two accounts in order to get more. I said fine, about a month later they decided it was ok to have 10 lines on one account and I could combine the two accounts into one and maybe save a little money at the same time. I said great let’s do it. A month later I get a bill for 215 bucks and I call and ask what it is about as my normal bill has already been paid. They said they did not know, it most likely was just a system error from switching to one account in the middle of a billing cycle. They told me to just ignore the bill and everything would be fine. Next month, I get the same bill except this time they say it is past due and they need their money now or they will send me to collections. Wow! So I call up again and say this is apparently not nothing, you need to look into it and figure out what is going on. I very good credit and do not want you reporting me as a dead beat and ruining my credit. So it take some time but they finally decide that it was a phone that did not get transferred over from the other account. While I thought all the phones were accounted for on the new bill I told them what ever just do what you have to do to fix this and not let it go any further. So I was on hold for a while longer and everything was finally fixed supposedly. After they did that I requested to talk to a supervisor just to make sure everything was taking care of this time. I ended up talking to two supervisors that day both of which told me that everything is fine now and I do not need to worry about this issue anymore. Next month rolls around and guess what, I got a call from the collection agency. What the hell! I call them up again and once again no one seems to know how it got this far and how it happened. But they really really promise that everything is fixed this time. I call BS and want someone to fix this now, you have already ruined my credit by reporting me to a collector and refuse to fix it. I am really just done with you all, and until my credit is fixed I am making it my mission now to prevent anyone else from getting TMobile. Hope to see you out of business soon!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages