Tello Reviews See All Tello News

Tello is a no contract cell phone carrier that lets users customize their plan to fit their needs. With Tello, you can pick the amount of minutes, data, and text messages you need each month. Compare Tello cell phone plans below, and read Tello reviews. Tello plans also include calling to Mexico and Canada as a standard part of the plan. If you have experience with Tello, consider writing your own review.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

20% off select Accessories.

Use Code: TMOBILE20
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Buy a Galaxy S7 Edge and get a Gear Fit2 for free. Plus save $100 w/code VZWDEAL. New device payment activation req'd. Excludes upgrades.

Terms: Terms and Exclusions Apply, See Site for Details
Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: January 22nd, 2017

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 6 Reviews

Overall
5
Service Quality
4.5
Customer Service
5
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Tello

Posted on: November 12th, 2016 by The Shrike

The last expensive most flexible phone plans. Also very good customer service. I have had Tello for a few months now and have been very happy. The only downside is the Sprint network which can be limited depending on your area.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Excellent Customer Service & Rates

Posted on: November 2nd, 2016 by PaolaA

I already recommended Tello to two people yesterday, based on rates, and on customer service, and no penalty fees for late payment, and on the fact that I called their customer service and somebody answered right away, I waited no longer than a minute.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

None Better

Posted on: October 27th, 2016 by johnboy

What can I say? I've had several cell phones over the years going back as far as the late 80s both for business and for personal use. Sometimes I had no choice which cell service I could use because the company I worked for determined that. For my personal use of course I selected the carrier. I've experienced quite a range of carriers and levels of service. After being on Tello now for almost a year I can attest to the fact that Tello has the best customer service I have had the pleasure to encounter. My wife and I have two lines with Tello and we both enjoy the same quality of phone clarity and performance that we had with our prior Sprint accounts while the cost has been reduced by almost 75%. If there is one thing that stands out to me about Tello, it is their customer service. It is far and away the best I've experienced with any of the phone services I've used. I looked far and wide for less expensive but quality phone service and picked Tello after after a lot of research. Easy to setup and adjust your levels anytime you wish, extremely competitive pricing, an stellar customer service. You won't be disappointed with Tello. John B.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Happy with Tello

Posted on: October 21st, 2016 by andrew7

I've been using Tello for about 6 months now - I switched from Sprint because I didn't want to pay $50 per month anymore. I've been really happy with Tello - the prices are reasonably priced, there are no hidden fees, and the customer service has been great. Worth checking out!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Exactly the Phone Plan I needed!!!

Posted on: October 13th, 2016 by bmyler

I use a basic flip phone and wanted the cheapest plan I could find. Tello is the only service I have found with such an incredible rate. I paid only 8 dollars for my phone bill this month and that gave me unlimited texting with 200 minutes of talk time. So far the minutes are plenty and I can always get more later for just a small amount more on my bill. I am overly impressed. AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN SUPER!!! I am very excited to see this group take off and help a lot of people out with affordable phone plans! -Ben in New Mexico

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

love it, great service

Posted on: September 28th, 2016 by Georgeena

I switched to Tello a few months ago and I am totally happy. I make my own plan with as much data I want, the price is very low (compared to others) and their customer service is really good.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com