Tello Reviews See All Tello News

Tello is a no contract cell phone carrier that lets users customize their plan to fit their needs. With Tello, you can pick the amount of minutes, data, and text messages you need each month. Compare Tello cell phone plans below, and read Tello reviews. Tello plans also include calling to Mexico and Canada as a standard part of the plan. If you have experience with Tello, consider writing your own review.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Overall
4.94737
Service Quality
4.68421
Customer Service
5
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

TELLO gives the best SERVICE

Posted on: January 8th, 2017 by thewiz

My first cell phone (3 months now)--Tello had to teach me everything about mobile phones. Tello responds reliably and quickly at ALL times; importantly, the information is CORRECT AND HELPFUL. Compared to other merchants, this is the best support I have seen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Fantastic, Tello is AMAZING

Posted on: December 13th, 2016 by me@emailseth.com

I just learned of Tello recently to accommodate a phone plan for my father who needs unlimited talk and text, but no data. I'm blown away by the configuration Tello offers, the low prices, and the AMAZING customer support. No other carrier has a competing plan that doesn't use data. The website is super easy to use, the FAQ is thorough, and again, the customer service is just outstanding. Very pleased with Tello and their team. Return policy is top notch, and they have a decent selection of phones to choose from unlocked or they support bring your own device. My only feedback is that I'd like to see a better "Activity" log when logged into their web portal. Thank you! Will be an avid customer and might move my own plan over.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great customer service at Tello!

Posted on: December 8th, 2016 by CLH1

My phone suddenly was not making outgoing calls, and all of my texts failed. Because of that, I couldn't call customer service, so I sent an email. I very much appreciated that the customer service rep actually read my email, tried to leave a voice message to check if I could receive any calls and then sent an email informing me that, no, I could not receive calls in addition to being unable to make them, and also gave me the information that I needed to restart my service. And even though my response was via email, it came in just a few hours - very prompt!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Tello

Posted on: November 12th, 2016 by The Shrike

The last expensive most flexible phone plans. Also very good customer service. I have had Tello for a few months now and have been very happy. The only downside is the Sprint network which can be limited depending on your area.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Excellent Customer Service & Rates

Posted on: November 2nd, 2016 by PaolaA

I already recommended Tello to two people yesterday, based on rates, and on customer service, and no penalty fees for late payment, and on the fact that I called their customer service and somebody answered right away, I waited no longer than a minute.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

None Better

Posted on: October 27th, 2016 by johnboy

What can I say? I've had several cell phones over the years going back as far as the late 80s both for business and for personal use. Sometimes I had no choice which cell service I could use because the company I worked for determined that. For my personal use of course I selected the carrier. I've experienced quite a range of carriers and levels of service. After being on Tello now for almost a year I can attest to the fact that Tello has the best customer service I have had the pleasure to encounter. My wife and I have two lines with Tello and we both enjoy the same quality of phone clarity and performance that we had with our prior Sprint accounts while the cost has been reduced by almost 75%. If there is one thing that stands out to me about Tello, it is their customer service. It is far and away the best I've experienced with any of the phone services I've used. I looked far and wide for less expensive but quality phone service and picked Tello after after a lot of research. Easy to setup and adjust your levels anytime you wish, extremely competitive pricing, an stellar customer service. You won't be disappointed with Tello. John B.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Happy with Tello

Posted on: October 21st, 2016 by andrew7

I've been using Tello for about 6 months now - I switched from Sprint because I didn't want to pay $50 per month anymore. I've been really happy with Tello - the prices are reasonably priced, there are no hidden fees, and the customer service has been great. Worth checking out!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Exactly the Phone Plan I needed!!!

Posted on: October 13th, 2016 by bmyler

I use a basic flip phone and wanted the cheapest plan I could find. Tello is the only service I have found with such an incredible rate. I paid only 8 dollars for my phone bill this month and that gave me unlimited texting with 200 minutes of talk time. So far the minutes are plenty and I can always get more later for just a small amount more on my bill. I am overly impressed. AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN SUPER!!! I am very excited to see this group take off and help a lot of people out with affordable phone plans! -Ben in New Mexico

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

love it, great service

Posted on: September 28th, 2016 by Georgeena

I switched to Tello a few months ago and I am totally happy. I make my own plan with as much data I want, the price is very low (compared to others) and their customer service is really good.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages