U.S. Cellular Reviews

At U.S. Cellular, we focus on having the world's best customer service and delivering industry-leading innovations. Our customers receive unique benefits such as a valuable rewards program that recognizes customer loyalty, and points can be used to upgrade to the latest 4G LTE devices faster as well as accessories and ringtones. Our strong line-up of cutting-edge devices are designed to simplify and organize your life. They are all backed by our high-speed network which has the highest call quality of any national carrier, and customers enjoy national coverage. We are expanding a 4G LTE network, which currently covers 61 percent of customers and will cover 87 percent by the end of 2013.

Founded: 1983

Headquarters: Chicago, IL

Customers: 4.9 Million

Revenue (2012): $4 Billion

Associates: 6,000

Network: Fourth generation (4G) Long Term Evolution (LTE) network, Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA)

Average user reviews

Based on 110 Reviews

Overall
2.636365
Service Quality
2.872725
Customer Service
2.654545
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE WORST CELL PHONE CARRIER OF ALL TIME!!

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Stephanie Duhon

I haven't even had my phone for 4 months, and the not even a month after I had it, the phones speaker didn't work so I had to get it replaced and when I did that realized that they left my ear plugs out so when getting the new one they took them out cause I didn't bring the first set back, well how the hell was I supposed to do that if I never got them?? IDIOTS.. Then I switched from a carrier where I was getting Unlimited data and the person who sold me the phone failed to mention I would only get 1 gbite, like wtf... I would have stayed where I was, especially since I was in no contract, this is probably one of the worst mistakes I've made in my 33 years on this earth. So today I try to get my number changed, which at the time I got the phone I asked that question specifically and was told that I could change at no cost, but they tried to tell me it would be 50 and that's after the fact that they told me I would have to call from a different phone or let them call me when I told them this was the only phone I have and I am at work, but I'm like I don't even see why I have to talk to anyone about it, being that my last provider all I had to do was press a button to change my number. I will be so freaking glad when this contract is over, or come tax time I will cancel. They truly suck. Oh and let me not forget that again hadn't even had my phone a month and they sent me a text saying I was at 100% on data, so I called immediately once I received that msg and they told me I had already went over 15 bucks and I'm like how is that if I called immediately and haven't got on the internet since I received that msg.. They like to over charge FRFR, and then just to get another gbite would be 50 bucks, I think 50 is their favorite number shit. DEAD

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Shady

Posted on: June 7th, 2014 by Troy DJtroy

When they had Unlimited Data I signed up with 4 phones. I got 4 Motorola Electrify M's and was told Tethering was only $20 per line. So I said Sign Me Up since Internet in Elizabeth City, NC is horrible for Upload speeds on our cable provider. What I didn't know was yea its $20 for teathering, but also $60 for Data (Per Line) and you still pay $100 per phone. So $80 just for Data and 100 per line for service. So 400 + 320 My bill for the first month was over a GRAND and found that each additional month my bill would be $700. Im on disability no way was that gonna happen. Better off to go prepaid with AT&T or Cricket and pay for the phones outright and you'll get 4G on prepaid. Not with US Cellular their Prepaid plans only offer 3G.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DOUCHEBAGS !

Posted on: April 26th, 2014 by Ronald Wilson

hello better was actually hello more customers please believe our LIES ..sign up then we change the contract you are in.. WHOO HOO FREE MONEY! because all we have to say to the BBB is well we were not making enough so we lied and got a bunch of new customers .. then told them what they actually have as HORRIBLE service..and say HELLO to MORE CONTRACTS!.. and again MORE HORRIBLE service.. did we forget poor call quality. these CROOKS need a class action suit files against them or the U.S.Justice department needs to look into sending these crooks to jail for fraud.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Can't believe it!

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Heidi Hernandez

I've receive service with this company for a while and I was convinced to set a memo post for them to take the money out every month being it would be a convenience to me finding out I was missing money never realized it till I checked my bank statement showing debit amounts taken, 900. I was so upset I told them to cancel my card they had in their system and rep did apologize but I was still upset that's a lot of money. And I had plans which I had to cancel due to this incident!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible!!!!

Posted on: March 7th, 2014 by Heather Nelson

Switched from Verizon worst mistake made outrageous bills and rewards are a joke even when u pay your bill and can purchase a phone if you are not due in there book your points mean nothing!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Carrier out there!

Posted on: March 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

U.S. Cellular is no joke the WORST carrier EVER! I have paid my bill every month, never late, and all of a sudden I get a bill from them saying I owe over $500!! I showed them prove that I paid but apparently their computers don't lie! What a joke. I refuse to pay this outrageous bill. I ripped it up and threw it in their trash. The people who work there have no idea what they are even doing. I guess it's time to switch to Verizon. It's so much cheaper anyway.. Don't make the same mistake I made.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TERRIBLE!!!!

Posted on: February 25th, 2014 by Jessica Baker

I am waiting for my contract to end so I can go elsewhere! I have been waiting for US Cellular insurance to replace my phone (which had a cracked screen) since last October. They have sent me THREE refurbished phones and they only last about 1 week before they stop working. I paid $100 so I could get a good working phone, so far they have failed to follow through with their insurance coverage. They now refuse to give me a new one because they claim the last one was tampered with. There goes my $100 along with all the money that was wasted paying for coverage. I am a university student and I cannot afford to pay for crap like this.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

would give them a zero if it was an option

Posted on: February 20th, 2014 by Tera Lynn Reed

I signed up for service with them on a saturday. By monday I realized I was NOT going to be keeping them and utilized my option to cancel. Keep in mind I had this phone for 2 days! I paid a $100 deposit which they have yet to return to me over 2 months later and then they claim that when and if I do receive my deposit back it will be less a whole bunch of fees. For 2 days of service??? This is the most ridiculous company I have ever been a customer of and would not reccomended anyone give them their business. Why would someone pay $15 a gb for data when they can get it free from Sprint? And lets not talk about the idiots who answer the phone when u call customer service! Trying to get my deposit returned has turned into a total nightmare of being forwarded to this dept or that one and all of them telling me the same thing...you have to wait? For what?? Them people have had my money for over 2 months now and still haven't even calculated a final bill. If you have any brains at all you will stay away from this company! There's a reason why they are the number 5 company in the US. Who gets awards for 5th place??

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

GROSS INCOMPETENCE

Posted on: January 15th, 2014 by Margaret Price Martinez

because of US Cellulars gross incompetence they did not take out my automatic deduct for 4 months then hit me with a $730 withdrawal one week after Christmas. This set up a chain reaction in my checking account. I now have over $200 of NSF charges and penalties. I left ATT because of their complete disregard for their customers. Now two years with US Cellular and I am wishing I was back with ATT.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer For Years. Their customer service sucks

Posted on: January 5th, 2014 by Shane Grady

I have been a business customer with U.S. Cellular for years and have always been satisfied with their service. not anymore!!!! Their phone replacement service is awful and unless you are prepared to wait a very long time you will not get any help either in their store or their phone support. Enough is enough. I am switching

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages