Verizon Wireless Prepaid Reviews

With Verizon Wireless Prepaid, you can get an affordable and flexible prepaid plan! Compare Verizon Wireless Prepaid plans using our tool below, and read reviews of Verizon Wireless Prepaid.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Verizon Wireless Prepaid is exactly what you want if you are looking to skirt activation fees, contracts, and credit checks. Get the most out of Verizon by choosing a flexible and affordable plan that will fit your needs. Take advantage of their fast and reliable network today!

Still in doubt as to which carrier you should choose? Check out some of these helpful and informative reviews from consumers like you. Find out all you need to know about their customer service, network coverage, and more, all from users.

Do you have insight into Verizon Wireless Prepaid? Share it here!

Average user reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Overall
2.285715
Service Quality
2.285715
Customer Service
3.142855
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

5 days no service- no phone

Posted on: October 9th, 2014 by Gary Kinsey

5 days ago I decided to port my phone number from Straight talk to Verizon. 5 days now my phone is not working and I keep getting promised that it will be resolved by 7 AM tomorrow. Then in 24 hours. Then in 48 hours. They have my money, I have no service. Asked them to just stop the port and put me back on ST. Was told that I had to wait or lose my phone number. If I canceled the CC charge I'd never get my number back. Looks like my phone number is being held hostage.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Only good for in town use

Posted on: April 8th, 2014 by Kmeng Yang

Go out of town and you loose service. I've been on many different plans and have experience that prepaid has very BAD coverage area. So it's NOT INTENDED FOR PEOPLE THAT USUALLY GOES OUT OF TOWN. If you're just an in towner than it's a great deal for prepaids.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Easypay "great coverage"

Posted on: August 11th, 2007 by Christopher D.

The good: great selection of phones,2 great plans to choose from on Easypay month to month,unlimited in calling,no taxes added on monthly balance at the end of billing cycle.The bad: old UI menu,text messages &pix messages take away from account balance which takes away minutesSummary: I have Verizon Easypay 350,Which includes 350 anytime minutes,3000 nights and weekends,and unlimited mobile to mobile for 50.00 a month.I started service on 03-30-07.Great coverage!,never roam,I can choose any phone Verizon has to offer-(not just prepaid phones.)Great customer service.All around best company to choose from.I have been with all the other national mobile companies and none compare to this,I have have postpaid and prepay accounts.I could have a postpaid account but I choose Prepaid month to month cause I like to keep control of my account and not worrie about overage's,plus no commit! Which im not to good at,and the best thing "NO CONTRACT".I would reconmmend Verizon to any one.All my family and mostly all my friends are on Verizon so we can talk for free. YAY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

VZW Pay as you go Review

Posted on: January 15th, 2007 by Matthew Gerstenblitt

The good: No contracttxt only 5 centsCoverage is goodThe bad: Expensive.Summary: It is expensive. It cost 99 cents per day, plus 25 cent connection fee, plus 10 cents a minute. This costs more thatn adding al ine. Just add a line for 9.99, it pays in the long run even if the phone is more.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

bad price

Posted on: January 3rd, 2007 by Paul Collins

The good: Good reception, internet is fast.The bad: to much just to keep active.Summary: Ok i bought prepaid inpulse service with the phone and they started charging me 99 cents a day just to use thier network. It was too much. A 15$ phone card lasted only half a month. Go with tracfone, they are the only network that doesn't charge daily.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: January 3rd, 2007 by angie baughman

when you purchase these phones at the store make sure they let you know where you are covered. Phone was over 100.00 $ and I am on roam constantly.......

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Phone works ok

Posted on: October 24th, 2006 by Kim Root

The good: I have very few dropped calls.The bad: I don't have service in some weird places when I am inside buildings.Summary: I have had my Verizon prepaid phone for quite some time now. I haven't had too many problems with it except the occasional out of service when I am inside of buildings. I guess Rochester, NY is quite old and service simply can't get to you when you are inside sometimes.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com