Verizon Wireless Reviews

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 396 Reviews

Overall
2.578285
Service Quality
2.81612
Customer Service
2.576825
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best Phone Carrier I Ever Had!

Posted on: November 21st, 2014 by magnum44nc

Switched from Sprint, dropped calls and had NO SERVICE way too often...Got a Droid Maxx at Verizon, stays charged 2 days with heavy useage! My Sprint Galaxy 3 died every 5 hours...Now the places I had NO SERVICE with Sprint is 4G and 3-5 bars always...Never drop a call. Excellent software on the Droid, like My Verizon app. I am 100% satisfied with Verizon. I got a GREAT deal too..Unlimited talk/text and 2 GB data for %60 a mo. And a free new Droid Maxx.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

awful wireless phone service

Posted on: November 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

not only is conflict resolution non-existent and there service kind of an extortion racket; Verizon is stupid in the literal sense of the word; they would rather loose thousands of dollars to suck a few hundred out of you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

RIPOFF

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

Have been a Verizon customer for 18 years! Thousands of dollars a year for service they finally offer a 4 line plan for $140 a month and the scam is you have to buy 4 new phones and pay for them monthly! I have 4 new Iphones paid for and they wont let me switch! VERIZON EDGE IS ONE BIG SCAM got to boost mobile or AT&T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fine service until canceling

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

Verizon is a decent company while you're a paying customer. When you try to cancel... yeah that's another issue. September - Cancel service for my JetPack. Told will receive final bill with $85 cancel fee October - Received $50 normal bill. Call and find out the cancellation is noted but did not go through. Advised he'd fix it and to ignore the $50 bill as it will be credited. (Ok - Mistakes happen) November 11- Receive bill for $135. Unable to log into account to view said bill. Call on 11/12. First rep: Santiago: Claims I used 1 gig so the fee of $50 monthly fee is valid, $85 cancel fee is in this bill. = $135. I argue that I canceled this on 9/17/14. Only time I turned it on was in Oct to get the phone number I needed to reference to call about the screw up in October. After arguing back and forth, he offers me a $12.50 credit. I remark how GENEROUS he is for something where if I'm to get a partial credit shouldn't it be for the 4 gigs that were not used?? I asked for a manager. (Blood is boiling) Transfer brings me to Bob. Bob is in the department that deals with 120+ day delinquent accounts. Bob cannot help me and transfers me back to the customer care. (Rolling boil, not because of Bob, he was a sweetheart but because Santiago just dumped me in another Que since he did not want to bother with me) I go back to Customer Care and get Celeste. I apologize up front to Celeste but ask for a manager. She gets my account info and asks me to explain what is going on so she can get a supervisor to help me. I relay everything that happened so far, express my anger at Santiago for dumping me into another que and she must have used messanger to talk to her supervisor (or omg had the power to help me all along) Celeste tells me she sees a 7.50 credit in the account. Santiago messed that up to! She processed my credit of $50 and said I'd need to talk to the financial department to process my payment over the phone (since I asked to pay it off now) I thanked Celeste and got transfered to Finance, who reiterated my balance was only $85 and gave me a confirm number of my payment. I'll stay with sprint and my unlimited data

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE E.V.E.R.

Posted on: October 28th, 2014 by Kathy Cox

I have been trying for over 3 months to get a $350 credit applied for a phone I returned (warranty issue). They have given me 10 different stories, I have spent 20 hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and talked to at least 25 cs reps. I'M DONE WITH VERIZON after 12 years!!! DO NOT USE THIER SERVICE. I WOULD RATE THEM Z.E.R.O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Gross... one of the worst service i have ever experienced.

Posted on: October 27th, 2014 by Anonymous

full of technical problem

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

with 2 carriers bought up by verizon, 15+ years

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Don Jackels

after renewing every 2 years with good service and coverage, basic flip phone battery went bad, w/ 6 mos till renewal, was told that they do not support this phone! WTF ,you sold me a 2 year contract and phone

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Loyal, happy customer now furious over horrible treatment

Posted on: September 22nd, 2014 by Fatehbir Kaur

In these 14 years as a Verizon Wireless customer, I have always been satisfied until now. I have never been so miserably treated. I find this shocking not only because of my length of loyalty to this company but also for the simple fact that the purchase I tried to make on 9/16/2014, a 64-gig white iPad Air, is worth a breathtaking $800.00! Clearly Verizon Wireless does not care to keep my business and it will not have it. I can purchase an iPad ANYWHERE and I will do so. Even as of this writing I can not tell if the iPad has even been ordered. I see no record of it in MyVerizon, the order number I was given shows up nowhere and every time I have called in an attempt to follow up, I have to start explaining from the absolute beginning of this travesty only to end up at square one with no resolution and no satisfaction at all. This mess began after I called customer service on 9/16/2014 to ask if I could keep my iPhone5 and transfer my upgrade credit to the purchase of a tablet. The representative who assisted me told me that it was not possible to transfer the upgrade but that I was eligible for the new iPhone6 and that, if ordered together, I could get a discount on an iPad. I had a sizable credit on my bill and decided to explore this option. The iPhone6 was pre-ordered and I was told it would ship on 10/7, which was fine. I was then transferred to telesales where the debacle took full form. Based on the substandard behavior of the ?telesales? department ? which I have come to experience is an absolute hell hole of misrepresentation and unprofessionalism ? when (IF) this iPad arrives, I intend to return it and NOT give Verizon my $800. This choice should give a ample indication of just how disgusted I am with your company since I am willing to forgo this hardware even after the substantial investment of time I have made in attempting to get it straightened out. Between 9/16 and 9/20, I spent approximately SIX HOURS on the phone with Verizon before I completely gave up. I was on the phone nearly 90 minutes originally on 9/16, more than half of which was spent with the telesales dept who worked aggressively to sell me not only an iPad air but an accessories bundle that I was somewhat indifferent toward. I was told that in purchasing the bundle, Verizon would waive my activation fee and I would get overnight shipping and receive my iPad by noon 9/17. This was the incentive that made me agree to the bundle purchase. None of this happened, obviously, which prompted my first call to customer service on 9/17 simply to check my order status. At that point I was not very upset, just bothered that I was ?sold? the bundle and was not getting the goods/services I was promised. I felt hoodwinked and discussed this with the CS rep, who did not appear to comprehend my dissatisfaction. Thus began my nightmare. I am in no mood to detail the maddening runaround I have endured as it would take FAR more time than I am interested in devoting to your ridiculous company. Here are a few highlights that you should know: I'm less concerned with the fact that the original purchase was in error than the HIDEOUS, APPALLING lack of service and, indeed, disrespect I was repeatedly shown by the telesales department. Mistakes happen, and that's not a big deal. My anger began when I tried to rectify a relatively minor issue regarding the next-day delivery I was promised (but did not receive) and was immediately treated as though my request for accommodation was too demanding. In subsequent calls and transfers, my call was dropped more than once by the so-called representatives claiming to assist me. The last straw was being told to call back on Friday, 9/20, the day of the iPhone6 launch when customer calling volume would be staggeringly high, and waiting nearly an hour to get hold of someone only to be CUT OFF when I was ostensibly being transferred to a senior customer service rep. Ironically, everyone who answered the phone said, ?How may I earn your business today,? yet NO ONE did anything to live up to that hollow slogan. There are three human exceptions to this: Shaleena, Brian (or perhaps Brandon) and Josh, none of whom were able to actually solve my problem thanks to the most baffling and ridiculous managerial structure I have encountered in some time. Apparently your ?customer service? department is not actually empowered to serve customers. I was told more than once that the CS department was not connected to the Telesales department and they had a separate CS unit. The Telesales CS was utterly and completely useless, unmotivated, inefficient and rude. Given the hefty price tag on my purchase, I remain confused as to why Verizon Wireless hasn't bent over backwards to kiss my behind and ensure that I had the product of my choice in my possession. I can hardly believe I was being told over and over to call YOU back. As I mentioned, I can buy an iPad anywhere. I'm happy to give my $800 to another retailer. Finally, please know that I will spend as much time as I ever did in word-of-mouth praising Verizon (which was considerable, I assure you) as I will spend time in warning all of my friends and associates NOT to purchase any hardware from Verizon in the future. I am thoroughly disappointed with the way I have been treated and will not forget it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love Verizon and Verizon is the Best

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

i had been a loyal customer to Verizon Wireless Since 2003 and Verizon Wireless has never gave me any problems and I Love Verizon and i would keep redoing 2 year contracts with Verizon and Verizon Wireless is the one and only Best Carrier in the U.S.A. you gotta Love Verizon and Verizon is way Faster and Better than Sprint AT&T or T-Mobile i am not falling for anything else because i am only falling for Verizon and I Love Verizon and please stick with Verizon :D (y)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Owes me hundereds of dollars

Posted on: September 15th, 2014 by David Cariello

I listened to some chat support who signed me up for the wrong plan and ultimately screwed me over. When I finally received my new phone I had return it and wait for a refund. It has been almost 2 months and still no refund and Verizon charged me for 2 months when I couldn't have possibly used my line. That's a $400 bill that I protested and was told would be fixed.That was 3 weeks ago and nothing has changed. I switched to T-mobile and couldn't be happier. Thanks for stealing from me Verizon...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages