Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

verizon wireless seabrook nh

Posted on: October 26th, 2016 by mwelsh

went in september to upgrade my phone to iphone7, after verizon sent me an email stating i was eligable for upgrade, i have iphone6, first of all the sales rep, Zachary Hamilton, didnt have a clue about the promotion verizon was offering, trade in eligable iphone get the new iphone 7 free, another sales rep was standing next to him and joked "come on Zach, dont you read your emails " ha-ha.so we preceded to fill out reservation agreement. i was told my new phone would not be in until october 12th, but my contract ran out on oct.20th so dont pick it up until then. we then went on to discuss how the free phone would work, i was told " verizon will charge me the the first couple of months then i would begin to see a credit on my bill paying me back the cost of the phone after all the information got through the system " I stopped by store on oct. 17th , was told my phone got cancelled so i explained and showed my reservation agreement, was told nothing could be done until regional manager was contacted and he'd get back to me by the end of the week, that rep was rude, sorry, did not get his name because i thought he'd take care if it. during the week i tried more than several times to call the store in seabrook ,as i hadn't heard anything from them ,asking them to call back. monday oct.24th i went back to seabrook store , Zachary, the original rep was there, he said " i have iphone7 here that someone else ordered, u can have this one, if he doesnt show up today to get it" I said " with original agreement?" he said "yes, come in tomorrow morning and get it" so i went back to store on tuesday oct. 25th,different rep, was told he couldn't honor agreement until he spoke to district manager and he would get back to me by end of day,and i'd probly get the free phone but Zachary, the original rep would have to do the legwork!!! so weds. oct.26th i went back to store and Zachary, the original rep was there, oh i could have the phone but i would have to pay for it??? asked him to honor original deal, oh no he couldn't do that !!! asked to speak with manager he said he was the manager asked to speak with his manager was told "no" asked for e-mail was told "no" asked his name was told i can' t give you that info. he will get back to me by tonight right been trying to reach manager for week and a half noone has bothered to get back to me. been verizon wireless customer for almost 20 yrs so sad !!! time to switch to new cell service what happened to customer service in america!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Customer Service

Posted on: June 1st, 2016 by KENNY1S

Read Many of the Reviews and you will find the Same Story. Call, speak to the most friendly, and the Single Most Uninformed people on the planet. If you read all the details of a phone or all the details of a calling plan, or Data plan, You will know more than any of the people on the phone. I NEVER, NEVER, EVER, call on the phone, because you will be promised ". . ." You name the benefit. When you get the Service or Billing, it will be different than you were told, 99% of the time. Call for help and you say, but I was told ". . ." and they say prove it. You got No Evidence. Now I go on line and Chat about a specific service or plan. I get them to put it in writing, I question what I understand, then I copy and paste the chat to a Word Doc then I can refer back any time. At the top of the chat you can have the chat E-Mailed to an E-mail address. Do it, and copy and paste the E-mail Chat to a Word Doc. Even when you get it in writing Management will apologize and be sorry then the Verizon person on the chat misinformed you. When you have a problem to fix, go on line to a chat, and ask the person who comes on the chat if a "Supervisor" is available, because I only want to go over this once. Keep asking till you are transferred to a Supervisor. Copy and Paste what you were told and ask "Why" was I not given what I was promised? They will offer you an apology, and a 'small discount' to satisfy your being lied to. Never, Never EVER, accept the 1st Offer! When you are ask to review the contact, Write the most negative review you can think of. Detail every promise by quoting what you were told. Sometimes with a Negative Review you will get a call back from a Supervisor. Whatever they offer, Don't take the 1st Offer, There will be more. Always! No matter what they offer, Ask them to put it in writing and send you an E-mail, Documenting Specifically what the promised solution is. Even When I get it in writing, I can NEVER, EVER, NEVER, Believe what I am told until I see the specific Plan, Service, or Billing. Fool me once Your Fault, Fool me Twice My Fault. The definition of Insane is: Keep Doing the Same Thing and Expecting Different Results. I must be the MOST Insane person on the planet, because I Keep Doing the Same Thing: Believing What I am told by Verizon, and Expecting it to be True. If I ever find a company that has better coverage in rural places, Simply I am GONE !

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon sucks

Posted on: November 21st, 2015 by clfergy

Verizon has finally found a way to block the unlimited data users (like me) who used PdANet or Foxfi. They found htis fix which is why they just recently decided that they would start charging an extra $20.00 per month for unlimited data users. Well, as you all may now know, you can no longer have unlimited data hotspots without paying additional for to make your phone a hotspot. Guess what people??!! You can still tether (inconvenient I know)but go ahead and tether, then go to http://watch32.is/ and start streaming movies to your laptop/home PC, etc... It will jack up the data usage and Verizon will still have to dole out tons of bandwidth. To hell with Verizon. Greedy bastards that don't actually allow "unlimited" data unless they "approve". False and misleading.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted on: October 26th, 2015 by kjean

Seriously just needed a new phone. Terrible service in store on Kingston Pike in Knoxville TN. After leaving in tears, I order one online only for my shipping address to be wrong. Have contacted so many representatives who want me to CALL a number- I have told them my phone does not work but they still insist I call. Have been awful to work with and will definitely cancel my service over such a simple problem that they cannot seem to fix.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY FROM THE LIARS!!

Posted on: August 26th, 2015 by cpatch

First off if I could put negative stars I definitely would. My fiance had a grandfather plan and paid $130. We were looking to add my phone knowing if we did he would be taken off that plan so we wanted to do our research. The rep at a Verizon store in Lancaster, PA, helped us out. He was great and seemed like a pro so we trusted him completely. He was able to get us both a new phone, 20 gb plan, and we were told, after he broke down all of the charges, that we were paying $170 a month. Adding a phone and going from $130 to $170 was completely doable which is why we signed. Then... we received our bill. $300.... so of course we called because it was a complete shock to us. We were then told that our bill would be $250/mo. After sitting on multiple phone calls with Verizon we were told to not pay the bill, by the director, until they completed an investigation and got back with us. Well then we started receiving phone calls that our bill was past due and we were being charged, etc. The management finally returned our call and said that since we did not have proof we were locked in paying $250. Verizon is a nationwide company. If their representative that was sent to a month long training tells me that my bill is going to be something it better be that same price. I am beyond pissed. After putting up with all of Verizon's bs over the past 20 years of my life I am finally done and I plan on calling them every single day with my lawyer on the phone until I eiher A get this resolved peacefully or B annoy the living daylights out of them so they fix my bill. Verizon.. you just f-ed with the wrong person. To all the readers... run away! Worst company EVER!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

disgusted

Posted on: August 3rd, 2015 by mr1969mr

In November of 2013 2 of the phones on my plan had malfunctioned for the second time in 6 months. I called Verizon and they were giving me the run around up to and until march 2014, the whole entire time the lines never worked they charged me full plan charges, the Verizon agent told me.to call the insurance and tell them the phones and I told the agent I was not going to lie and they said that would.be the only way to get the phones replaced and I told him no way because if the insurance company looked at my records for any reason they would see that this was a 5 month battle. T-Mobile had a promotion and I checked them out and prior to.switching I called Verizon and I told them considering what happened if they did not replace the phones I would leave and they told me leave. I applied for fios service and they denied me service because there was a balance at Verizon wireless and I told them the story and I told them I was not paying it because Verizon failed to provide the service and they wanted me to lie and the girl in verification did not care at all

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: May 15th, 2015 by jstringfield

This company is terrible. Accidentally paid the wrong amount online, and when I called to ask them to refund the extra amount that was not due, they said that they would get on it right away. They did not. After calling five more times and hearing repeatedly that they would refund me, someone finally told me that they were not going to refund me and that it would go towards my next bill. The customer service rep was very unfriendly and not willing to help me with the problem. BYE VERIZON.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

verizon no service

Posted on: April 12th, 2015 by flareg@bellsouth.net

Interesting affair. I purchased a couple of phones last year. They advertise a great price but part of that is a $50 rebate. After going through a pile of paperwork to apply, they sent me 2 fifty dollar cards, one for each phone. I received them and put them away thinking I would use them as Christmas gifts. I sent them off and both people I sent them to sent them back saying they were no good. I purchased replacement cards and sent them out but how embarrassing is that? I called today to see what happened. Seems they expire after 6 months and both cards expired at the end of December. I asked for new cards. Nope. They won't do that. After 90 minutes on the phone a nice agent named Ashley said she would give me a discount on my plan of $16 a month (I have 4 phones and they offered 4 per month per phone) for a year. That would give me more than the $100. I agreed. Later that day I received a calls from technical service at Verizon. I could not get to it before they hung up so I called back. Seems that the offer Ashley made me was not true. They said instead she gave me a $50 credit and they were sorry for the bad info. I asked about the other $50. The agent I was talking to said all she could do is $20 as that was her limit. I asked who could give me the other $50. She gave me a supervisor. He said all he could do (refused even the $20) was move me to a different plan and he could discount the price so I save 140 over the next year. Only one problem. After the first year the plan will cost me $40 a month more than the one I have now. Ryan refused to do anything else. Can you guess how irritated I was at that point. 150 minutes on the phone and I am out $50. How stupid is this? Like many I spend over $2000 a year for the service. And they are too wrapped up in their "policy" to offer a credit to make me whole. Anyone else had this problem? Seems like a class action suit in the making and Verizon and deep pockets. Just a side note. Federal law requires them to tell you when they are recording a call. They forgot to do that in every case.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Not outstanding!

Posted on: March 31st, 2015 by FISHERMAN

VERIZON ADMITS I am in a low signal strength area. They advertise 4G, I have never seen 4G, occaisionally 3G, often 1X, and all too frequently LIMITED. So quality sucks. When repeatedly complaining and getting no satisfactory answers or compensation, I have turned them into FCC often. My major complaint is that I am on metered service, so every time I get booted for signal strength, I have to re-download page after page after page. Of course, my useage appears to be extreme. Not to mention how many forms I have to refill,banking that gets dropped, games that can't be finished, posts that have to be repeated. All at my expense. Again, when I finally spoke with some one who speaks English as a first language, it was admitted Verizon does not have 4G service in all areas. Yet that is what I am paying for, and i get about five minutes before i have to reboot. I have repeatedly asked to be compensated for overage charges I am billed. Instead they gave me more bytes free. I asked to be relieved from my contract. Denied.I asked to be given unlimited use instead of metered. Denied. So bottom line, I have two months left on my two year contract, I have over paid for metered service by $20 each month, for almost two years. When this contract ends. I will add another phone company to the list of those I with which I will not do business. Century Link is the other. Wasted hours speaking with customer service reps, hours rebooting sites, and no acceptable solutions. Basically, they don't care.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: March 23rd, 2015 by VerizonTruth

We decided to update to smartphones in December 2014. We have been with verizon for over 15 years. We looked at other providers but decided on loyalty. Big mistake. First, we upgraded mid billing cycle so we called their customer service and made them aware of the issue. They told us what to do and we did what they said. On our next bill we received a late fee (which they reversed). In December we signed up for the greatly advertised shared 10 GB for 110. Obviously, our bills were more because of our phone leases (about 50.00 total). We then decided to pay off our phones hoping to get to that elusive 110.00. We just received our bill and it was 5.00 more than our last bill. I'm sure this is all legal fine print, but call me stupid but that's not the way we work. In our opinion there is no shared 10 GB plan for 110. You either pay 160 to lease the phones or you pay 170 to not lease the phones. Both of these are nowhere near 110. Decide for yourself but don't listen to verizon's advertisements. Thanks

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages