Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 400 Reviews

Overall
2.5625
Service Quality
2.798005
Customer Service
2.561095
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

bye bye verizon

Posted on: January 7th, 2015 by nzj

Thanks a lot for the faulty phone replacement Verizon, snail mail shipment of my next replacement phone (even though under my insurance you promised over night shipment), and terrible customer service. I have cancelled my phone and have no intentions of coming back. Every one of representatives sucked more than the last. I have options and zero tolerance for pretentious providers. Losing customers one at a time. Good luck with your poor business model, its catching up to you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon is a ripoff company

Posted on: January 5th, 2015 by JohnDough

Why would a company not offer refund for the unused portion of the month the service was cancelled in? Why would they keep on telling me procedure, procedure, procedure.... pass me from department to department.... and then still tell me they can't do anything? I never signed any thing that stated this 'procedure'. I don't pay for services unless they are offered to me. Clearly when 3/4 of the month wasn't offered why would I pay for it. They auto deducted it from my account on file without my permission. Really... $134 of service for 7 days??? What makes you think this is correct business practice. You will never ever get my business back. I will tell all my friends & family to go elsewhere when their contract ends and make sure anyone selling verizon junk in a store looses all nearby customers. VERIZON CAN LICK DONKEY GO NADS... AVOID AT ALL COST

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon left us stranded in Thailand

Posted on: December 30th, 2014 by Pattijo009

During our first day of our 3 week trip in Thailand my husbands wallet was stolen. Two weeks prior to our trip I phoned Verizon to have our international cell usage enabled. Imagine our surprise as we were at the Police Station trying to call our credit card companies and our Verizon cell phones would not work at all. I was able to email my mom to have her call verizon to enable international cell use. I gave her all our passwords and security codes and they would not help. I live chatted with Verizon and they told me to call a 1-800 number, DUH! Our phones won't work, AT ALL! I then phoned a friend who works for verizon and gave her all our passwords and security codes to see if she could enable international use on our phones, they would not allow that either. Imagine being in a foreign country in an emergency crisis situation and your call company won't help you at ALL!!!! I am so angry at Verizon. I will never use them again. They suck!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Rep Screwed up my phone!!!!

Posted on: December 18th, 2014 by jeffjackson

To start with I have a Verizon business account. I have 8 tablets and 6 phones from them. I went in to upgrade my personal tablet and the sales girl recommends I get a Bluetooth headset as my phone is ringing off the hook. I have a Droid Razor and this was a Plantronics headset. So I say ok, its $100. I have her set it up and everything. I get the new tablet and go out of the store. I am cruising around and using the Bluetooth, no problems. I get home and turn off the Bluetooth and low and behold the mic on my phone doesn't work. My customers are calling and can't hear me, my wife nobody can hear me. I try turning off phone, unpairing Bluetooth even go as far as factory reseting my phone. NO GOOD. I have my wife take the phone to Verizon, they tell her there is a problem with the mic. There is no problem with the Bluetooth. I tell them that this happened after their sales girl installed Bluetooth. SORRY, YOUR PROBLEM. What a joke. I spend 10k a year with them. So, to fix it need new $200 phone. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!! I am getting finished with my contracts and getting someone else!!! I can't believe this!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best Phone Carrier I Ever Had!

Posted on: November 21st, 2014 by magnum44nc

Switched from Sprint, dropped calls and had NO SERVICE way too often...Got a Droid Maxx at Verizon, stays charged 2 days with heavy useage! My Sprint Galaxy 3 died every 5 hours...Now the places I had NO SERVICE with Sprint is 4G and 3-5 bars always...Never drop a call. Excellent software on the Droid, like My Verizon app. I am 100% satisfied with Verizon. I got a GREAT deal too..Unlimited talk/text and 2 GB data for %60 a mo. And a free new Droid Maxx.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

awful wireless phone service

Posted on: November 15th, 2014 by Anonymous

not only is conflict resolution non-existent and there service kind of an extortion racket; Verizon is stupid in the literal sense of the word; they would rather loose thousands of dollars to suck a few hundred out of you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

RIPOFF

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

Have been a Verizon customer for 18 years! Thousands of dollars a year for service they finally offer a 4 line plan for $140 a month and the scam is you have to buy 4 new phones and pay for them monthly! I have 4 new Iphones paid for and they wont let me switch! VERIZON EDGE IS ONE BIG SCAM got to boost mobile or AT&T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fine service until canceling

Posted on: November 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

Verizon is a decent company while you're a paying customer. When you try to cancel... yeah that's another issue. September - Cancel service for my JetPack. Told will receive final bill with $85 cancel fee October - Received $50 normal bill. Call and find out the cancellation is noted but did not go through. Advised he'd fix it and to ignore the $50 bill as it will be credited. (Ok - Mistakes happen) November 11- Receive bill for $135. Unable to log into account to view said bill. Call on 11/12. First rep: Santiago: Claims I used 1 gig so the fee of $50 monthly fee is valid, $85 cancel fee is in this bill. = $135. I argue that I canceled this on 9/17/14. Only time I turned it on was in Oct to get the phone number I needed to reference to call about the screw up in October. After arguing back and forth, he offers me a $12.50 credit. I remark how GENEROUS he is for something where if I'm to get a partial credit shouldn't it be for the 4 gigs that were not used?? I asked for a manager. (Blood is boiling) Transfer brings me to Bob. Bob is in the department that deals with 120+ day delinquent accounts. Bob cannot help me and transfers me back to the customer care. (Rolling boil, not because of Bob, he was a sweetheart but because Santiago just dumped me in another Que since he did not want to bother with me) I go back to Customer Care and get Celeste. I apologize up front to Celeste but ask for a manager. She gets my account info and asks me to explain what is going on so she can get a supervisor to help me. I relay everything that happened so far, express my anger at Santiago for dumping me into another que and she must have used messanger to talk to her supervisor (or omg had the power to help me all along) Celeste tells me she sees a 7.50 credit in the account. Santiago messed that up to! She processed my credit of $50 and said I'd need to talk to the financial department to process my payment over the phone (since I asked to pay it off now) I thanked Celeste and got transfered to Finance, who reiterated my balance was only $85 and gave me a confirm number of my payment. I'll stay with sprint and my unlimited data

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE E.V.E.R.

Posted on: October 28th, 2014 by Kathy Cox

I have been trying for over 3 months to get a $350 credit applied for a phone I returned (warranty issue). They have given me 10 different stories, I have spent 20 hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and talked to at least 25 cs reps. I'M DONE WITH VERIZON after 12 years!!! DO NOT USE THIER SERVICE. I WOULD RATE THEM Z.E.R.O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Gross... one of the worst service i have ever experienced.

Posted on: October 27th, 2014 by Anonymous

full of technical problem

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages