Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst company , worst service

Posted on: June 24th, 2014 by Dwip Shaah

i became verizon customer yesterday and i have been charged for 15 mbps speed and got .7mbps ,,,,, when i asked they chat with me for more 2 hours and wasnt able to resolve the single issue , they keep transferring the chat to make u angry and frustrate as you have to explain your complaints to every new representative , after that when i called , i was on hold for 20 mins and they also wasnt able to help me ,,, now they told me to wait till friday as the manager is not available till them ,

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crap phone. Crap service.

Posted on: June 19th, 2014 by Amanda Cousino

I became a Verizon customer about a year ago. I started with an iPhone and ended up with a Galaxy Note 3. I have had to warranty the Note 3 out three separate times and each time,the replacement phone had the same issues and more. I get absolutely no service in my own home, at any of my friend's homes, or at school. My phone bill has increased every month because I have to rely on wi-fi for any connection to the outside world. I miss 90-95% of all calls and texts and, because of this, am getting yelled at regularly by many people in my life. If you are considering Verizon as a carrier or the Galaxy Note 3 as a phone, I STRONGLY URGE YOU TO GO WITH A DIFFERENT PROVIDER AND PHONE. The service stinks. The phone stinks. Also, each time I had to warranty my phone out (because of manufacturer defects) for a replacement, Verizon refused to give me a loaner phone or comp me on the 3 weeks I have had to go without a phone. Verizon is the Comcast of the cell phone industry. You'd be better off using two soup cans and a piece of string.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

go to Verizon get screwed high-price phone bills for no service

Posted on: June 18th, 2014 by James Rauch

I can't make phone calls texts forget to enter net service most places I go I just received a $240 phone bill further technician reason me up to 14 gigs to cover their maps getting locked on to my phone with their software problem this has been ongoing for three phones now.I would love to get reed of Verizon but they will charge me $500 to do so

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Management

Posted on: June 18th, 2014 by Linda Zerbe

Verizon management is terrible to say the least. I was in a Verizon store when a poor excuse for a human being and district manager came in. He was speaking to the employees as if they were dogs. This type of behavior coming from some little worm who has no control over his own life and feels some warped sense of authority is appalling. To subject employees to this behavior should not be acceptable from any corporation. It gave me a new perspective and made me feel bad for the employees. I don't know how people can be expected to work under these conditions. This country is in dire need of labor laws that prevent this type of abuse towards employees. I will never purchase anything from Verizon and I have been sharing this with everyone I know. Corporate leeches!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

My #1 most hated company

Posted on: June 16th, 2014 by Beth Davidson-Zeisse

I have been a customer for 10 years. Not out of loyalty but mostly because I was stuck in contracts. I got a new phone in December. It was not working. They sent me two more used replacement phones that worked even worse. They refused to give me a new phone, and said only they could send me a replacement phone again. I asked them why I would want another used phone, when I paid for a new phone and they have yet to make that work. They said tough luck. This is after 5 visits to the Verizon store. I have 5 lines and am paying a cancellation fees on 4 of them to get away from this awful company. I have been billed for lines that were not activated and plans that were wrong. They are theives. Run from them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very unsatisfied customer!

Posted on: June 12th, 2014 by Jenna Bishop

I've read all of these reviews and think, I wish we would've read these reviews before we got Verizon, #1 the people at the store have always been very nice, it's not about the people, it's about the charges, this company is by far the most expensive company we've been with, we've had bills like 300$ a month for months now but were stuck in the contract, we left other providers for charging way less... And we thought that was a lot, also I NEVER have service no one I know is with Verizon and thy do t have problems and we didn't have problem with service with other companies! When I asked what we could do about that they just wanted us to spend more money! There's no excuse for the ridiculous amount of money were paying for only 2 phones!! We have 3GB each, the most we've ever had at the other company we had 2 each and NEVER went over, now we have even more and yet we go over funny we use the same amount as always, explain that! I don't even get on my phone much b/c I don't want take time away from my kids...all in all it ridiculous, got our bill today, it says it's the #1 in overall network performance...they must not read reviews very much! We are very unsatisfied with Verizon and will most definitely be leaving ASAP!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE WORSE EVER

Posted on: June 10th, 2014 by Megan Martinez

Had bad luck with them since the start waste of money id be more happy with a prepaid phone instead of hidden charges constantly rude workers inside of santa rosa mall and on beal parkway in fl all rude. they cant do anything right and find ways to take your money!!!!! Don't sign a contract with them!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They are liars and horrible

Posted on: June 10th, 2014 by Terry Diaddigo

So glad I left them?they are liars and cheats

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon are crooks I will cancel after this contract is done ¡!!!!

Posted on: June 3rd, 2014 by Tony Davis

told me I was going to get a discount then I called to see what was in applied for s*** salesman told me that and then I'll find out later but it doesn't apply for what else did they have that's what he told me I had that my discount apply for plans what kinda mickey mouse horse shit is this you all all succk as bad as at way over priced I'm back to page plus after this don't forget to bring your own vasalen

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT USE VERIZON!!!!!

Posted on: June 3rd, 2014 by Darrell Gaddy

All I am going to say Verizon has the WORST policies of ANY carrier.... There is no concern with them maintaining customers or doing what is RIGHT... It is all about profits for them. I have tried to remove a line for 3 months prior to the line being eligible for removal. The line was eligible for removal on May 30. I called June 1st to have removed. The customer service rep then informed me that because I did not call on May 30, but rather on June 1st I had to pay another month. Even tho I have tried to remove this line that was not being used for over 3 months. Come Oct. I will not be coming back. Some other carrier will get my 4 phone lines.... Piss Poor policies....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages