Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DON'T BOTHER!

Posted on: May 30th, 2014 by Char Henry

If you want outrageous billing, Verizon is your company. They will nickel and dime you for things that they can't even explain properly. They are clearly listed as the most expensive cellphone provider. And, after calling them and going to their outlets, I finally cancelled my service. I was no longer held hostage. They would not offer me a better rate, or help me to find ways to have a more reasonable bill. It was not until I completely left that they offered an assortment of reduced prices to come back. Go to hell, Verizon. I will tell every person I know how lousy all your little fees are and not so honest service provided by your sales reps. I found it ironic that all of a sudden there were new, better packages available for me. Do your homework people. There are other carriers out there with just as good coverage, that will offer reduced, competitive rates.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon misrepresentation to veterans

Posted on: May 30th, 2014 by George Collins

Verizon advertises that they offer a 15% discount to veterans, but doesn't do it. I filed my veteran paperwork when I purchased my verizon phone and plan and they said that it would take 60 days for it to show up on the billing. Then they said that because I didn't file the paperwork with a verizon store I had to refile it. I did and it is now 6 months and I am still not getting a discount. Verizon lies to veterans!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

gotta be something better

Posted on: May 23rd, 2014 by Logan R Marsh

i hate verizon! the service is so inconsistant. i think the problam is that verizon is too big to care and makes claims they cant back up. i only have verizon because the teens tell me it is the best. if it is the best, i would hate to see the worst! overpriced for what you get.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Ever wonder why you get bad customer service?

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Tammy Manuel

Almost every complaint I read on here reeks of a lazy customer. Why must you call Verizon to have them tell you anything about your bill, your termination fee or your device? They provide a network for u to use and a website for YOU to check your usage and anything else you need to know. I have been a customer for many years and have never had a reason to call for anything. I work in customer service so i know how people act when they call in and quite frankly, if you're getting bad service its because you're a bad customer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Incompetent Customer Service

Posted on: May 13th, 2014 by Roger Hermann

I had a iphone 4s(Great Phone) but I made the unfortunate mistake of using verizon as my carrier. Every time I call I get a different answer. Finally when I had enough and decided to switch. AT&T offered a family plan that was just right. I called the fools at Verizon and they told me that I was off contract. So I ported the number. Later I find out that I was given incorrect information and they charged me an early termination fee( only 6 weeks from end of contract). I tried several times to explain to verizion that I was given bad information. They did not care all that matters is the contract. This is a criminal company, they may have a good network but that is the only good thing I can say about them. I like AT&T much better and with their large wifi network it is great to be able to use wifi in so many venues. Stay away from verizon, too expensive with the ethics of habitual criminal. Roger Hermann

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

WOW! Really

Posted on: May 6th, 2014 by Scott Snyder

has anyone on this forum disputed the price of a pack of gum at wal-mart. if your television breaks do you call your cable provider. When you get a flat tire do you demand that the dealer that sold it to you five years ago put new tires on. service is service. you're all so ridiculous it's unbelievable. D your jobs have restrictions that you can't supercede. Quit bitching until you know anything ever. How have any of you survived this long is the only question here

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Charged $461.68 for 232 mb of data on a line that was not supposed to have data

Posted on: April 21st, 2014 by Chris Hatcher

Until this February, our family has used Verizon cell phone service for roughly two and a half years. Up to that point, our experience had been fairly smooth sailing, and any issues we experienced with them were resolved with little effort. However, when we received our final bill after switching to T-Mobile, we were astonished to see a $460+ additional charge on our daughter's 3g slider keyboard cell phone, for 232 megabytes of date usage. That alone is nearly three times our entire normal bill. This phone was not supposed to have internet access, as I at one point requested a block be placed on it after she accidentally pushed a wrong button once or twice and off to the internet she went. At that time, we only became aware she could reach internet at all after finally spotting a couple of $1.99 charges over a few months. Supposedly, Verizon complied, and for more than a year she accrued zero internet charges. Only now when we review our more than two years of saved paper bills (which we still have) did we realized that in August of last year, a single megabyte charge appeared on the bill - $1.99. Nothing else for two months.. then it happened again in November, and TWO megabytes in December. Easy to miss, if there is supposed to be an internet block on that phone. However, $460 is difficult for anyone to overlook. No amount of discussion with Verizon has amounted to a resolution - we have initiated nine phone calls regarding this matter, only one of which made it to a supervisor (which, by the way, is not easy to accomplish). They refuse to reconsider the charges, and insist a block was never placed on that phone. We would gladly pay the rest of the amount as listed on our final bill, if this rather large discrepancy were resolved. Even if this is not the result of some glitch in their system - or, heaven forbid, outright negligence - after years of good business with us, one would think they could be more reasonable.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Doing Nothing About Robocalls

Posted on: April 18th, 2014 by Seattle Sunrise

I have been getting a ton of robocalls. I asked Verizon what they are doing about it and they said nothing. I can only block5 numbers unless I purchase a special package from them allowing me to block more. What a joke! At some point, verizon has figured out how to make money off of robocalls. I just got a call from phone number 000-000-0000! How can they even allow that to even go through? Oh, that's right. Almost $9 billion in PROFITS last year, and a CEO who made $7.3 million last year. What do they care? If you ever think lack of competition is a good thing, think again. So what would happen if every verizon customer demanded an end to robocalling?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst in store customer service

Posted on: April 11th, 2014 by Gustavo Orion Delatorre

Was told my phone was able to be upgraded to the new galaxy s5 using edge and the day of release I am told my phone isn't eligible for edge program and no one offered help. Bugs me that previous visits they all tell me I can upgrade and my phone is in ok condition and once the phone I want is available I am denied and pretty much shown to the door.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

VERIZON have the WORST customer service

Posted on: April 9th, 2014 by Nevergiveup Justdoit

VERIZON have the WORST customer service . I am sure that i will NEVER go back to them . Plus the prices are more expensive and they provide less service. TERRIBLE !!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages