Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible customer and wireless service

Posted on: April 1st, 2014 by Anonymous

Most representatives (if you figure out a loophole to getting a hold of them), are either hungry, tired and probably underpaid. I have faced many sassy and miserable representatives. All attacks were unwarranted. Verizon makes it nearly impossible to speak to anyone. One must persevere and persist. If lucky enough to catch ANYONE, you will get passed around from department to department and ultimately hung up on. After all the hassle, you will have achieved nothing. I strongly warn against buying refurbished iphones (CPO). The wireless didnt work, the phone overheated and the home button was weak. I sent the phone back and found another provider.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Really bad product, mediocre service

Posted on: March 24th, 2014 by Nate Gonnion

I've had Verizon for the last year mostly because they are the only provider for my area, and the actual product is really bad. The DSL is slow and very underwhelming when you test the speed (you are not getting anything near what you pay for). If you need an internet/phone service with which to simply browse web pages and not much more than you might as well go with Verizon if the rate is cheaper. They will make an effort to assist you after you've made a few phone calls, but the service is mediocre at best. I would not recommend this product.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very suspect business practices

Posted on: March 21st, 2014 by Gina Watson

Will only replace phones with re-furbished phones even when you have insurance. Have paid my bill over the phone and they told me that it didn't go through. Gave the number again they said it didn't and the third time they said it did. They actually double charged me and would not refund it. Last week I was charged $800 on my bank account when I actually paid $150. I am having to go through my bank to clear this up. Verizon just says it will go towards my bill. I have just changed carriers! What a rip off.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

poor customer service

Posted on: March 19th, 2014 by Joanne Bomar

Customers having to wait over 1 1/2 for service. Employees walking around not helping customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They Want You MOMEY

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Ahmed Alsamerai

They told my friend they are going to charge him only .37c pre minute for international call. But instead they charged him about 7$ Pre minute and some other fees. I'll NEVER recommend verizon to any one.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

screwing people

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Anonymous

worse company ever screwed my friend and charge him over $350 for couple international call never recommend VERZION

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Wrongfully over priced

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Kiara Ortiz

My friend made a long distance call that was originally suppose to be 27$ but instead it came out to be over 100$. They have lack of communication and don't bother to explain why this occurred. My friend was ripped off and customer service is no help to him.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

bad company

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Ahmed Punkwa

bad company .... they are steeling people i call international call they said its 99 c for the min and they charged me 7 $ for the min .... dont even think to buy from them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon suck

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Elaf Alsherefy

Always ripping people off I call for 27 min the send me a bill with $328 screwing people off. Never use there derives

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Beware they are Liars and con artists

Posted on: March 15th, 2014 by Chris Davis

A friend of mine switched to the canada unlimited minutes plan from the US unlimited over the phone. I was right there with her when they did it. BUT they gave her limited minutes. Because she thought she had unlimited minutes she ended up going over and received a $1400 bill. For two months she has been trying to fix this problem. They offered her a 300 dollar credit that she refused - but according to them she accepted - again I was sitting right next to her when she refused. Now when we call back to try to get it fixed they LIE to her and tell her there is nothing they can do because she agreed to the 300 dollar credit that I witnessed she refused. Beware of Verizon they take pleasure in screwing their costumers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages