Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

direspectful customer service

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Kelly Abbe

it's always somebody elses fault

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sucks Dont switch to verizon

Posted on: March 7th, 2014 by Anthony Lohmeier

Verizon is horrible! :'(

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon landline stink

Posted on: February 28th, 2014 by Susi Snyder-Grooms

I have been going round and round with Verizon . I had phone troubles I couldn't call out there wasn't a dial tone . I called to report the problem they said they would send someone out. I was without a phone for 6 mo. So I was using my cell phone and figure I didn't even need the land line and did nothing about it since they had it in there records my phone wasn't working . Only to find out they are billing me for a phone that was not operable and when I called them they did credit me for two months but not the other four. Needless to say I'm not paying for a service I didn't receive so they have turned it over to a collection agency SO BEWARE THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR A SERVICE YOU DO NOT GET AND WILL NOT ADMIT TO BEING WRONG

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon has gotten horrible

Posted on: February 24th, 2014 by Gary McKay

I used to be very happy with Verizon, but lately my call quality has been bad and I get many, many dropped calls. One of our phones that we pay for insurance stopped working for no reason and it has been hell getting it replaced.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon wireless has no customer loyalty (wish I could have given them zeros)

Posted on: February 21st, 2014 by Ray Francis

I have been a customer of Verizon wireless since they were Bell Atlantic (14 years with Verizon and 5 years with Bell Atlantic) same phone number for all the years. So I finally give in and upgrade to a smart phone, drop a line that I don't use and add a hot spot. The salesman tells me if your not happy with it just return it. I go to return it only to be told that I'm one day past their return policy. I spoke to 3 different customer service rep. and they said there is nothing that can be done. So I guess I will call T Mobile as they are offering to pay the early termination fee.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cheaters, Liars, SCAMERS

Posted on: February 20th, 2014 by Emily Anne Gardner

Yesterday I took a functioning internet device into the store. The guy looked me in the face and LIED to me. He said my device was not functioning and my only option was to upgrade to a new device for $70.00!!!! I called technical support today and a after being on hold for 30 minutes and transferred between representatives several times, FINALLY someone told me the truth. They put a hold on my account... the device was working just fine. They just want to bully customers into buying new devices and constantly upgrading.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Just don't do it

Posted on: February 19th, 2014 by Brittany Thompson

Verizon customer service sucks including supervisors. I went IN to the store to close an account cause someone DIED with the death certificate in my hand. PHYSICALLY in my hand. The guy had the nerve to tell me he was not going to help me until he could talk to the account holder. WHO IS DEAD. Then sent me out of the store without helping me. And when I called to try and do it over the phone for 3 hours I wasn't getting any help and each person hung up on me, without calling me back including supervisors.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

HATE IT

Posted on: February 17th, 2014 by Abby Nicole Lynch

My problem with Verizon started when in error my payment came out of my checking account twice. I over $400 went to Verizon ($200 a month is a joke to even begin with) so I contacted them to have one payment refunded and they refused. I had my bank take back a payment still leaving my account current. Now, Verizon wont allow me to make telephone payments and I must go into a store.. convenient right? not so much. Prior to this is my payment was a day or two late it was never an issue, this month they disconnected services 1 day after the due date and then charged me $65 for disconnect/reconnect fees. I left t-mobile only to go a company that rips me off in monthly services and has extremely poor customer service when addressing issues. I've been talked down to by supervisors and have had enough with paying as much as a car payment for cellphone service. I am going back to t-mobile where I'm treated better and have unlimited everything for $70/month.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Okay reception, abysmal customer service

Posted on: January 29th, 2014 by Rolf Hendriks

Verizon's customer non-service is a joke. I tried talking to, emailing, or messaging a human being, but their web site and system is engineered to make this as difficult as possible because Verizon does not want to get annoyed by your problems. I left the robot I was speaking to in a loop while hunting for a human being on their web site. After a long time, the robot finally caved in and gave me the option to talk to a human being. After selecting that option, it tells you it is transferring you, then hangs up. You win, Verizon. I give up. I am going to voice my issues in public instead because maybe someone will listen. The issue I had, by the way, was that I had set up automatic payment two months ago, but there is some unknown glitch with my setup so now my phone is disconnected and I need to pay an extra fee to reconnect my line. If an automatic payment fails, Verizon, I want to know about it immediately. I am rooting for T-Mobile to expand its network and steamroll Verizon in my neighborhood. I will gladly jump ship when I get the chance. Problem is, Verizon is the only service whose network works at all in my apartment and neighborhood :(. I live in North Berkeley.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Superior service and dependability @ Verizon

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014 by Howard White

Today we were at your North High Street location here in Columbus to get a new phone for our niece. We were served by JIMBO, Dave and Jason. They were all extremely knowledgeable and easy to understand. We had gotten our two original phones from Dave ,six months ago. Verizon rules. Howard D White, age 64.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages