Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 415 Reviews

Overall
2.510845
Service Quality
2.759615
Customer Service
2.50721
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I was a customer since 2002

Posted on: January 20th, 2014 by Aaron Campbell

Summary of events: 12-22-2013 ? We purchased an iPad at a Verizon store located at 10217 N Metro Pkwy in Phoenix, AZ 85051. During the purchase while we were reviewing what I was signing I noticed a $35 activation fee. I pointed it out to the sales rep and he stated ?we are currently running a special and the activation fee is waved on the ipad?s?. I stated, ?it is showing here on the receipt?. He replied saying ?it is on the receipt because the system is setup for all the produces in the store but we wont be charged the activation fee?. I said ?okay? and signed the receipt. 01-09-2014 ? We received our Verizon bill that reflected a $35 activation fee for the iPad. I called the Verizon 1-800 number and spoke to a Sedric. He stated that he spoke to Sam at the Verizon store where I purchased the iPad and he would have the store manager contact me when he returned to the store. After not hearing form the store manager after a reasonable amount of time I placed a call to the store. I told the person who answered the phone the situation and he said they were aware of the issue and hung up the phone. I assumed they were really busy so I figured I would wait till the following day. 01-10-2014 ? After not receiving a call from the store manager I called the Verizon 1-800 number at approximately 5pm. I spoke to Kimberly who in my opinion was a very good customer service representative. She informed me that there was a $35 credit pending on our account but it had not posted to our account. I told her that was great news and that we wanted to upgrade both our iphones to the iphone 5S and one of our current phones was not working properly due to an accident. We were currently eligible for the upgrade reduced price because we were past our 24 months on our current phones. She informed me that there was an upgrade fee of $30 for each phone. I told her that we are committing for another 2 years so why are we paying an upgrade fee. I could see paying this on a month-to-month phone. We agreed that I would pay one upgrade fee and Verizon would credit the other upgrade fee. While I was not happy about this out come I agreed to pay for one of the upgrade fees. She told me to go to one of the Verizon stores so we could get our replacement phone that day since one of them was not working properly. When we arrived at the Verizon store Miguel greeted us and placed us into the que. After waiting for approximately one hour a customer asked me what my name was because she thought I was being skipped in the que. When I looked at the que my name was missing. Shortly after Miguel informed me that I was next. At this time I started paying attention and looked around the store. I noticed people that came in after me where being helped. Then I noticed Miguel working with a customer that just walked in the door. He help this customer for approximately 15 to 20 minutes. At this time I walked out of the store and told Miguel that they just lost a Verizon customer that has been with Verizon since 2002. 01-14-14 ? We decided to return the iPad because there was still a $35 dollar activation fee and no credit on our account. I went to the Verizon store located at 10217 N Metro Pkwy in Phoenix, AZ 85051 where the store manager greeted me. I told her that I needed to return an iPad air. She asked me what was wrong with it and I told her nothing was wrong with the iPad air, I have been receiving really bad customer support from Verizon. She asked me for my phone number and name and placed my name in the que. When a Verizon representative became available I told him that I needed to return the iPad and he asked why. I explained everything to him and he was very apologetic and he said he needed my receipt to make copies. I gave him the receipt, thanked him and he went to make copies. When he returned he informed me that he was sorry nobody explained to me that the $35 activation fee would not be waved on till they know I am going to keep the ipad. I felt this was ridiculous explanation and I told him that I needed to return the iPad. When he realized that I was not going to give he became very agitated. He had me go with him to the back counter to process the transaction. During this period of time he threw my original receipt on the ground. He eventually picked it up and placed it on the counter and walked he walked away. I grabbed the receipt before he could do any more damage to it. The receipt also appeared to have been crumpled up a few time. Towards the end of the transaction the store manager that greeted me at the door had to authorize the transaction. When I left the store she asked me if I got what I needed. I proceeded out the door. As of today we are currently with a new provider. One thing I have always liked about Verizon was when you call the call center you get someone in the United States. The new provider we are currently with has a call center outside the United States. I was not happy about this but during the transaction with your competitor the customer service rep had to put me on hold several time. She was obviously having a difficult time with the transaction. She told me that she did not want to put me on hold again and that she was going to get the transaction processed and call me back. She called back a short time latter!!! I also asked Verizon to credit us the $70 dollar restocking fee since we had to return the iPad and change providers due to there lack of customer service but they did not want to take responsibility. Never again will I be a Verizon customer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Buyer Beware!!!!

Posted on: January 6th, 2014 by Jill Berkel

Purchased a hot spot device online from Verizon, then. returned the device within the 2week period ( they admitted they received it), but refused to credit me for the return. I lost $230+ to them. I will NEVER do business with them again. Watch out. Wish I could give all zeros.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Paying $350 a month to be treated like %$^

Posted on: January 3rd, 2014 by Funda Eye

Service wise, everything is great. Unfortunately, Verizon has done it's best to find every unmotivated, rude asshole to be part of all their call centers. 9/10 times I will get someone who doesn't want to do their job and just keeps transferring me around to other people. I find that it is unfair that I pay about $350 a month and when asking to speak to a supervisor I get hung up on. Im finishing this contract and switching to another company that will actually appreciate assisting me. The service might be good, but Im not paying $350 to a bunch of assholes.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Do your research.

Posted on: December 21st, 2013 by Tania Fernley

The company is expensive but so is any high quality item or service out there. Remember that you get what you pay for and if you want lightening fast LTE and dependable coverage Verizon is for you. The customer service reps honestly try their hardest to help you. Remember they have different goals than sales people at stores who are always up selling. Customer service tries to work with you with the tools and restrictions the company puts on them so when you receive a survey don't fail them because it's Verizon's fault if they could they would try to change restrictions but they have to work with what they got. If you fail them make sure it's for the right reason. If the rep was rude, ok understandable. If they couldn't do something because they have limits and you know they tried review them based on their efforts. It docks a whole lot of money when you review them bad. I'm pretty sure you wouldn't want one of your customers failing you because they're too small minded and selfish to realize they have limitations which they can't even overcome. Verizon wireless is not a bad company as far as service. The customers whats the bad thing and so it's the ridiculous way they pay you, based on if you resolved the reason for a customer calling in. Well some times, you can't solve every issue. I believe the way they pay needs to be based on if you honestly tried and did the job you're supposed to. Oh you're making 13 an hour? Here's ONE shitty customer JUST ONE is enough to bring you down to 9dollars an hour. And comparing the prices to AT&T it's competitor it's pretty much the same so don't complain and threaten to leave because of fees or pricing because EVERY carrier is the same if they want to stay in buisness.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Love Verizon service!

Posted on: December 19th, 2013 by Jennifer McDonald

There is NO better carrier than Verizon. My husband and I have had Verizon Wireless service for 10 years. We never have dropped calls. We have service almost EVERYWHERE we go. The cost is WAY expensive but compared to the other providers who have worse service, I am willing to pay for the cost of the service. You get what you pay for.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Let the Verizon issues flow....

Posted on: December 18th, 2013 by Laura Norek

Every minute of my experience with Verizon has been nothing short of a train wreck... First I had issues setting my phone up when the rep created two accounts under my name (instead of 1 with 2 lines), then they ported the phone numbers to the wrong phone, then we had to return one phone because they set it up completely wrong. I actually had to go back to the store and return a phone and cancel a line because they could not figure out how to correct the issue. After returning the phone and cancelling the line I bought the phone again. Efficient huh? Then my bill was wrong which took 2 phone calls to correct. The icing on the cake for me is that I keep getting emails for someone else's account that is linked to my email and Verizon told me there is no way they can fix it. Really? Get it together Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Screw this companie a bunch of liars

Posted on: December 11th, 2013 by Gabrielle Clime

Thank You Verizon so much for being the most horrible company I have ever had the pleasure of being screwed over by. Not only did one of your EMPLOYEES LIE to me about a service, not only was a confirmation email sent to me THAT WENT UN ANSWERED which in logical course of action would mean I did not want your service, but you had the audacity to send me bills, which I had no business receiving because I had been told that I was being given a free trial for 30 days when I had to take it upon my self to unplug all of your gadgets from my house because customer service refused to answer the phone. Verizon is by FAR the WORST company i have ever dealt with, and has the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I will gladly tell everyone i know to never use this company again if they want to be treated with respect. MERRY CHRISTMAS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ihpone DATA Overages

Posted on: December 4th, 2013 by Wilfer Henderson Nsca-cpt

August 2013, I contacted Verizon about my Data usage, and in December 2013, they still can't take care of it, saying they can't do anything about the charges. This is like taking your car to the shop and they have you try different things and when they don't work you still get charged for them. Poor people skills in their customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You do not want to do business with this company.

Posted on: December 1st, 2013 by Cheri Durgee

I have had Verizon for over eleven years. Dec 13, 2013 my very last contract with the will be up. I H A T E this company. They really do need to be investigated. Customer service is so bad. I would literally cringe when I had to call them for anything. I cannot wait until I no longer have to do business with them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

VERIZON IS NOTHING BUT A RIP OFF.

Posted on: November 25th, 2013 by Patsy Clouse

Do not go near this company. it is nothing but a rip off..they need to be turned in. Their customer service SUCKS. To bad they do not have a 0 rating.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages