Ever accidentally send a message in Facebook Messenger that was meant for another person? Or perhaps had an embarrassing typo? Now you can do something about that error, if you're fast enough.
Facebook Messenger is launching a new feature that'll let you delete a message from both your view as well as everyone else's. Just tap on the message and you'll see the option "Remove for Everyone". You can tap that and the message will be deleted for you as well as for everyone else in the chat.
The catch is that you can only remove a message for up to 10 minutes after you send it. After that, you'll have to live with what you sent. It's also worth noting that your removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone else that a message was removed, so everyone else will know that you pulled something.
Even though you can't totally get rid of the evidence that you sent a message that needed to be deleted, this is still a nifty feature for Facebook Messenger. Sometimes you've got a lot of chat threads going, and it can be tough to make sure that you're always saying the right thing in the right thread or typing every word out accurately. Now you can remove those embarrassing mistakes and focus on the conversation at hand.