FreedomPop Reviews See All FreedomPop News

FreedomPop is a no contract cell service provider in the United States. FreedomPop offers free cell phone plans that work over WiFi, as well as fully unlimited plans for a cost. Compare FreedomPop plans below or read FreedomPop reviews.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Average user reviews

Based on 5 Reviews

Overall
1
Service Quality
1
Customer Service
1
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not use this company

Posted on: September 10th, 2018 by nictalia

I had ordered a sim card for .99 and was charged almost $100. Trying to get past their introductory automated message to a human representative was a ridiculously timely process in itself, just to find that the telephone staff is utterly incompetent, rude, and have no desire to help in any capacity, I would explain my problem and within 30 seconds of me talking they would ALL rudely interrupt to say they would transfer me, just for me to end up at the same automated message from the beginning - this happened around 5 times. I ended up having to make an account because you cannot email them without one. I am not the only person this has happened to, there are many other cases very similar to mine. They are a fraud company, they do not deserve anyones hard earned money. You are taking a risk by buying anything from them at all, because once they have your account information they obviously have a field day.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Freedom is a SCAM

Posted on: May 3rd, 2018 by long_chp@yahoo.com

do not ever use this company they are hard to contact on the phone. They sell broken phones, will lie to not have you cancel. They are licensed professional thieves. they have no morals wont give you your money back when clearly you have not used their service. There is even a face book group called freedompop victims. Please they are a headache. they have no morals they will lie right to your face. I was ready to file a claim, and it took them that to be willing to even contact me. we should sue!!!!!! please this company needs to get out of business

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crap customer service

Posted on: February 19th, 2018 by dglapski30

I have tried every number that I could find for Freedom pop and none of them have options to talk to a customer service rep. I am beyond frustrated as it keeps telling me my phone is not active. All I want is to speak to someone as I am not the greatest when it comes to navigating websites. Oh and thanks for taking money out of my account without my permission. I am sure I won't see a reimbursement for that either. I am highly disappointed and will not be recommending Freedom Pop to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Can't cancel account -* still being charged

Posted on: October 6th, 2017 by jldragon78

I have tried to cancel services multiple times. I have contacted support but continue to get a charge on my credit card. No person to talk on the phones, I just get this BS support which I never hear from

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Freedompop

Posted on: August 22nd, 2017 by Cleta Joan

I gave one star because no stars was not an option. I had nothing but trouble from the start. Customer service is nonexistent unless you pay extra to speak to an actual human. I cancelled my service over two months ago. Since then I have been charged $7.99 twice for their service. I have messaged with no response. I may actually have to take legal action to make them stop charging my account. Would not recommend this service to my worst enemy.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Freedompop

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by

Freedompop is the not a good comany I have delta with them for over a year I bought a phone for my dughter and they keep deactivating it each month and have me call and they try to charge my credit card. They always say they can't fix it I just have to keep calling back it is supposed to be free for 500 text and 200 call time and 500mb of data I have her data set to turn off way before the max and she never calls anyone only text so she never goes over the max on anything so much for a good starter phone for kids I would not recommend them to anyone ever! This company sucks ! !

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com