Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 410 Reviews

Overall
2.22439
Service Quality
2.334145
Customer Service
2.28049
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst mistake ever

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Mandy Hampton

My family and I were on AT&T for years. After several problems with service and customer service, we found that we could get better service at a better price with T-Mobile. My son got an AT&T Go phone for his birthday, which he was using to play games with Wi-Fi. We decided to activate the phone on our T-Mobile account, but unfortunately for my son, AT&T wants the phone activated with their service for at least six months before they will provide an unlock code. I wouldn't expect anything less of AT&T. So we will go buy him a T-Mobile phone and give the AT&T phone to the baby to destroy. AT&T will never get another dime from this family. I think we might cancel our DirecTV as well. Dish seems much more attractive since AT&T took over DirecTV.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Awful company

Posted on: October 6th, 2014 by Anonymous

9-19-14 My family decided to spend $800 dollars on phone upgrades, $160 dollars on upgrade fee's, and sign up with AT&T for 2 more years. In return, AT&T was going to kick me off my mobile share plan and increase my bill $100 dollars a month! Why would anybody do that? That's crazy! Nope! Forget the phone upgrades and forget AT&T. Hello Verizon! 9-29-14 update. Tried to take the phones back on Saturday. But AT&T people can't do it unless they deactivate our current phones, activate the new phones (which we are returning), then deactivate them and reactivate our original phones. What! Come on! Hey Sprint has an unlimited data plan! See you there. 10-6-14 update. Iola called me from AT&T's escalation dept. She wanted to know why on their text survey I gave them such a bad rating. I told her the whole story. She apologized and said that didn't make sense because AT&T wants everyone on the mobile share plan and that she would straighten this all out then call me back. Well that was 12 days ago and no call? AT&Ts customer service sticks too! My son got off my AT&T plan and went to Verizon because he wanted a new phone and we can't obviously do through AT&T. Read this! Verizon gave him $200.00 for his old refurbish I phone 4 and $100.00 Verizon spending money for signing up at $50.00 a month with the the first 6 months waived and paid for by Verizon. Wow! I'm getting on his plan. AT&T is not the place to be!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

ATT is fabulous!

Posted on: September 20th, 2014 by Donnie Bowers

Each year or so (as I have been a customer of ATT for a long time) another carrier will try to tempt me away and each time ATT steps up to keep me. Any time I call customer service I hang up completely satisfied with my experience. I read through these reviews and its only the people who seem to have had a problem and are angry that post. No one ever posts that has a good experience. So let me just say this. If you want reliable wireless service, competitive pricing and excellent customer service when you need it ATT is the company to use. No company can keep you happy 100% of the time but ATT will come closer than any other carrier. I would be willing to bet that each of these bad reviewers here were eventually satisfied by ATT.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T Sucks Too

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

AT&T Sucks Too because they cannot give service in New York City and AT&T drops phone calls >:O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T is trash

Posted on: September 13th, 2014 by George Ung

AT&T is trash and as useless as the last square of toilet paper waste of money the internet is trash, and the router will automatically disconnect you from the wifi and take ages to get back online.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF ANY COMPANY YOU WILL WORK WITH!!

Posted on: September 4th, 2014 by Marco Godinez

I've had At&t for many years. I'm still on their unlimited data plan. I moved and it's now been almost 4 months and still no service. My wife is on my plan with limited data so we've racked up a few hundred dollars and HOURS AND HOURS of call to At&t customer service. They hang up on you when they don't know the answers to questions. If it not easy they spend no less than 30min talking to you only to have you speak to a manager for another 30 minutes. They will NEVER call you back even if they say they will. No accountability for their employees. BIG company so they do what they like. If I wasn't on unlimited data and get a good deal for bundle I would have changed service a long time ago. If you're a new customer, DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

0 quality ------it does not allow 0 you but to put 1 out of 5

Posted on: September 1st, 2014 by Batya Knebel

I lost my phone, I cancelled my account since there was activity- 1.AT&T wrote in the system suspended 2. I found i was charged for the time of suspension 3. I canceled again and was promised a refund---- nothing 4. they continue to overdraft from my bank even after the second time cancellation 5. when I called again to check where is the refund and y there is again a charge for a closed account i was told that an adjuster will contact me in few days!!! This is an American telephone company that suppose to represent american service????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RIP OFF

Posted on: August 15th, 2014 by Rock On

So you call because your upload connection is so slow you might as well go back to the stone ages because it would be faster if you just chiseled the image yourself! Customer Service is not there for you but there to only sell you something else you don't want. That is their only job. If you say no you can not sell me anything they get nasty on the phone and completely ignore everything you say. And they are tree killers. I get 4 bills at my house from this horrible company. I have requested that they combine my bills and they say oh we can't do that. Hmmm is that because it would show everyone that you were a monopoly again! Seeking a better way to connect that does't have anything to do with ATT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

pissed off

Posted on: August 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

They should not treat people like this will be calling HQ in the am.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible experience and customer service at AT&T

Posted on: August 12th, 2014 by Amy Palamara Nesbitt

I went to an AT&T store to inquire about my upcoming upgrade and learned that I would be charged an additional $25/per line (we have 5 lines) once I upgrade. I told the AT&T Rep that he must be mistaken since I have always paid $200 up-front when I upgrade and have never had to pay additional monthly fees. Well it turns out AT&T changed my family talk nation plan to the mobile share value plan which requires the additional $25 monthly fee PER LINE once you upgrade to a new phone. That's a total of $125/month for all 5 lines that AT&T failed to mention when they coerced me to switch plans. AT&T called me and my family members numerous times per day until we switched to the mobile share value plan. AT&T failed to mention the additional $25/per line once we upgrade to a new phone. Now AT&T states that I must pay the additional $25/per line once I upgrade even though I waited two years (per my contract) to upgrade and get a new phone. I contacted customer care and requested a supervisor review this situation since I was never informed of this additional $25 fee per line when I switched to the mobile share plan. I was told I would have to wait 2-20 days for a call back. No one called me after one week, so I called AT&T and learned that my claim was denied, but no one even called to let me know! I had the Customer Service Rep re-enter my claim. I am shocked by the terrible service and lack of regard that AT&T has demonstrated. I was basically told that there is nothing AT&T can do since I have been under the mobile share value plan for more than 30 days. Yet no one ever told me about these stipulations when they called numerous times a day and harassed me to switch to the mobile share value plan. I would like for someone at AT&T to call me and resolve this. My claim numbers are CM20140803_91952624 and CM20140812_92395988. Thank you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages