Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 410 Reviews

Overall
2.22439
Service Quality
2.334145
Customer Service
2.28049
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT Sucks

Posted on: August 11th, 2014 by Shravya Kunamalla

Don't ever take contract phones with them. Their phones stop working just before the end of the contract.Trust me, I take extreme care of my phone. It never fell down, never ever nor did it undergo any damage.The phone just stopped working.It was not just my contract phone but five other friends contract phones stopped working. And the sad part is they ask you to pay for the non functional If you try calling the customer care, it takes an hour minimum to even get your account information. They also charge exorbitant prices for their bad bad service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

att sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: August 2nd, 2014 by Rendmeister Jason

i went in on saturday july 26th to the store to sign up for a phone and they told me i was not approved for their next plan. so i called customer service to find out why and they said no i was approved and they could set it up monday. so i called monday to set it up and we had it almost done and we lost the call and when we tried to call back we got someone different that suppended my phone and cancelled my boyfriends phone order. after long hours of fighting with people over the phone we got it straight. SO THEY SAID. wednesday comes alone and i recieved my phone but my bf never recieved his so we called and they said we had to accept the terms and agreement and we did that on monday. so we did it again and then we call back later that night to make sure it was shipped and they said no we had to accept the terms and agreement. and we did it AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!! and then on thursday we call and they said no we had to accept the terms and agreement and by this point my bf is pist and asked to speak to a manager and the manager called him a liar and hung up on him. so we called back and someoneelse answers and said yeah its all there.so now we are on to friday and they said no it hasnt been sent out cause there is a security deposit for the second line that we were NOT aware of! and when my boyfriend ask the guy about it the guy said $0 for the first line and $150 deposit for the second and $0 for the 3rd line and said no he wont wave it so my bf hung up and called back and got someone different that said $0 for the first line $150 for the second and $500 for the third and he is PIST and hangs up and calls back and the lady he gets said $0 for the 1st line $0 for the 2nd and $150 for the third. and no phone had been sent out yet. now we are to saturday and they still tell me that terms and condition has not been accepted and he is so pist he went to u.s. cellular and tried to cancelle threw at&t and they said it would be $350 for all 4 lines! we dont have 4 lines we only had 2! and they wouldnt do nothing to help and no one knows anything there! it is really a piss poor company and i am very very very upset with them and they do nothing like wave activation or anything!!! if anyone is smart they would run like hell!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If your account is due even a day, they will not entertain your inquiries.

Posted on: August 2nd, 2014 by Roger Santiago Hilario

I called to add service and to review my account for better plans. We have a 3 phone family plan and need to add another for a family member not knowing that my account is 1 day overdue. I was put on hold for a long period of time. Called again and was disconnected, I called the third time and my hold time increased. I called again and my hold time increased even more. I look on line and found out that my account is a past due. You be the judge. It seems that if your account is over due they will not entertain you. Also, their calls are outsourced to other countries and you never hear the most over zealous young kids who tries to sound like Americans but fails desperately.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T is the worst company you will ever deal with on customer service... They pass you around when you have a problem and never fix it..

Posted on: July 22nd, 2014 by Dale O Mccreery

AT&t customer service is the worst you will ever deal with.. They never fix your problem, just pass you off to the next one you call. After three weeks on the phone trying to get a simple fix for a problem, I'm still being passed off to another person. Three hours a day for three weeks and no one will offer to fix my problem. A push of a button with the electronics and it could be fixed. No one from AT&T cares for their customers or just lazy..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

only looking for bottom line

Posted on: July 17th, 2014 by John Valdes

I started my wireless service in 1985 when it was a car phone paid dearly back then now I get slammed with with unknown charges which fluctuate every month call customer service it's like speaking to a rude obnoxious person which treats you like if you're stupid to bad companies are monopolized where choices are few and government allows that.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible cell phone customer service

Posted on: July 13th, 2014 by ChrisJessica Graham

I have been trying to get a hold of a supervisor for 3 weeks about an experience I had in the store. No one will call me back. I can't receive picture messages off my phone. I would not recommend ATT and can't wait until my contract is up. It has been the worst service I have ever entitled. Very unhappy customer

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible internet, charged me for service dates I didn't have service for

Posted on: July 11th, 2014 by Sarah Hauke

I would never recommend anyone use At&t service ever! I have spent several hours on the phone with numerous representatives. I am transferred to between 2-4 representatives every time I call before I get someone knowledgeable enough to take care of the problem. Their service is awful, my internet is awful. I will never get service from them again, and if you are smart, you won't either. They charged me for service dates that I didn't even have service for.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T will charges for unauthorized access.

Posted on: July 5th, 2014 by Kevin M

Someone had my phone number ported to another company without my permission or knowledge. So calls to my number now go to someone else's phone and AT%T expects me to pay an early termination fee because of that. AT&T said they would waive the ETF if I ported the number back, but I must give them the new company's account number and pin. I obviously don't have those so I offered to open a new line. It seems like a fair offer to me. I would continue to pay for the number of lines I am contracted for and they wouldn't charge me a ridiculous fee for something I had no control over. I guess fairness is to much to ask from AT&T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Duped again

Posted on: June 30th, 2014 by Michaele Follette

You would think I would learn after being duped by AT&T several times in the past. But stupid is as stupid does. A rep called and offered the Uverse up grade at NO additional cost and it would lower my monthly bill for I year. Low and behold, 1 week after installation, the bill is $317+. I called and was on hold at least 30-40 minutes before someone could help. Some help. They did take the installation fee and modem fee off, which was NOT suppose to be there, but could NOT give me the monthly rate which was quoted to me. This has happened to me in the past. DO NOT BELIEVE THE LIES THEY TELL. Shame on me. After this term is done, I am done with AT&T after 40 years.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

do not use at&t!!!!

Posted on: June 23rd, 2014 by Karyn Criner

Worst customer service. A rep told me how much my bill for phone and Internet would be monthly,so that's how much I sent in. Come to find out,he lied and now I owe almost $200 in over due payments?? Wtf,all they said they could do was give me a $20 credit the rest is on me. Worst company, full of liars. And way over priced for slow Internet. Do not use this company!!! Liars and crooks,hidden fees. Worthless representatives that give you the run around. I thought the customer was always right. Well not with at&t. All they want is your money...good luck trying to get it from me,crooks!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages