Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 408 Reviews

Overall
2.23039
Service Quality
2.340685
Customer Service
2.286765
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Stay away

Posted on: June 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

Hidden charges everywhere. EVERY-WHERE. My DEactivated account was billed (then the bill was reversed with apologies). Then my deactivated account was silently activated and I was billed although pretty much non of the services worked. That was called a VALID activation done according to the agreement. This is the kinda shit that makes a customer switch and never go back. That's what I'll be doing. Hello T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

ATT ARE ROBBERS

Posted on: May 23rd, 2014 by Tee Jackson

I changed internet service from one provider to At&t because I thought the u-verse internet service would be a great! They first charged me $100 bucks to install the service that could have been installed by teenager. Then I found out, if your 1 day late on your bill, the late fee is the same amount as your monthly bill, so your monthly bill is now double. Then they call you to make the payment and when you get someone on the line to make the payment they charge you $5 to make a payment. AT&T ARE ROBBERS!! After this contract, I'll never do service with them again!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT ARE LIARS, I do not recommend them.

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Yee Xiong

When I first went with ATT U-verse the sale rep told me that I will be getting a $100 rewards card in which I can use it to pay for my ATT bill or gateway. But after more than two months of waiting, I never receive the confirmation letter regarding to the reward. When I called ATT, they said I should be getting it in a few days. I waited for weeks nothing has showed up yet. F-ing liars. To this day I am still paying for the outrageous bill of $87 instead of $32. I'm about to cancel these thieves. Don't advertise something you cant keep.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Better options available

Posted on: May 8th, 2014 by Doug Mack

AT&T automatically renews business phone contracts with or without customer approval and with little or no notice or advice from customer service reps. No other carrier has ever done this to my account nor did AT&T a few years ago. AT&T continues to behave like the monopoly they were a few years ago, when, in fact customers have many more choices. Advanced products and copious advertising are not substitutes for good customer service in my opinion. I have been surprised and angered by the arrogance and rigidity of AT&T customer reps and the egregious policies of the company at large and would not recommend them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Even one is more for ATT Customer care nd especially the manager

Posted on: May 6th, 2014 by Jody Lax

I called AT&T on Saturday about family map. I told them family map is not working ever since i took the plan i never able to track my son and faced lot of troubles, i talked to them about more them two hours they keep on lying to me about the map finally Jessica one of the customer care representative concluded AT&T been lying to me from past 3 months she she will call me on monday 6 pm. But she called me i called them back on tuesday with the same problem they were being very rude and they said i can go legally if i have to. So they are advising me to go legally I was shocked at the attitude the manager was showing that day! . The manager also said it took three months and it will take more time and he says all the time is resolution time. Which company has a resolution time for a problem for over 3 months? i wonder!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Customer Service

Posted on: April 23rd, 2014 by Sulav Lal Kakshapati

worst customer service..... Lost my phone and tried to get a new phone through my insurance. Apparently they cancelled my insurance without letting me know. Paid for the insurance for about a year and when I need it, they tell me that the insurance is not added to my account. Called them thrice... the first operator transferred me to the insurance company but it never got throw, the second operator was a lady, she hung the phone up in the middle of the conversation and last operator wasn't any helpful either so I cancelled my line right then and their. They only care about money. When I didn't have an insurance they advertised it as an good option to take my money, when I am in need of it they say I don't have the insurance. This is the only case, I have been billed for things that I have never used and waited hours to sort in out in the past. The billing system is so poor that even the operators are confused and they keep transferring you from one dept to another. Normally I don't write bad reviews but this was a limit to it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I can't receive coverage in my home with AT&T.

Posted on: April 22nd, 2014 by Darlene Carolyn Oetgen

We have talked with AT&T until we are totally frustrated. We want out of our contract! AT&T worked fine in CA, but when we moved to S.E. AZ I have to go out front to talk plus half the town it won't work in. Very disappointed in AT&T. Never again. Darlene

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fucken LIARS!

Posted on: April 20th, 2014 by Isamar Chavez

I originally had the 10GB plan stating that my bill will be the same price had issues with them for 3 months and then they decided to tell me that I was not suppose to get that an and they lowered me down to 6 to keep my bill going going to 195! I think it's bull shit that they make one promise and then charge me more and change it again

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Legalized theft and disrespect

Posted on: April 18th, 2014 by Iris Bowen

Made me switch to the mobile share claiming it would be the same amount of money and was more expensive. Went through three different levels of management to switch back my old plan. Got multiple data overages on a phone that I was told FROM THE BEGINNING had a data block on but now they're saying it never had one even though I just called last month and the woman said that it had a data block but ~magically~ got data overages. I'm not sure if they're dishonest or just stupid and don't understand their own plans. Apparently they don't keep track of why you call when you call so each time I call about something I have to explain months worth of information. They're absolutely ridiculous. Avoid at all costs.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

att = rip-off

Posted on: April 17th, 2014 by Susan Langston

As a long time user of the major phone services (Bell South and now att) I have become more and more disgusted and angry at the way they rip people off. They call and offer you new services and promise that it will save you money yet they leave out all the costs (ring-master, voice mail) to continue with the same services that you are currently using. My recent experience in switching to uverse for a business phone has been the worst so far. This time they succeeded in changing my internet to uverse but continued billing me for dsl and never put my phone line under the plan it was supposed to be on. uverse is billed seperately and was correct from the beginning but the phone line has been incorrect since I changed in october until now. Not only that but they charged my debit card $268.74 when they were supposed to charge it $54.99, then they hung up on me before I saw the charge. They lie, cheat and steal from their customers. If you can avoid them, DO SO!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages