Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 408 Reviews

Overall
2.23039
Service Quality
2.340685
Customer Service
2.286765
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

KNOWING Accessory to Theft

Posted on: April 16th, 2014 by Gwendolyn Fowler

My husband and I have a joint account but have been separated since November 2013. I started a transfer of service for my iPhone 4S and then my husband reported my iPhone as stolen. So it was cut off and blacklisted. I have the proof the phone was purchased by my company under my name from Fry?s and shows I activated it under AT&T the same day it was purchased. Again? MY NAME. MY COMPANY CARD with MY NAME. RECEIPT with matching IMEI number in MY NAME. Despite the fact the IMEI number on the receipt and the iPhone matches and despite that the receipt shows I personally activated it on AT&T, they absolutely refuse to unblacklist the phone. Effectively allowing my husband to steal property that does not belong to him while telling me they can?t do anything about it. This is supposed to be a feature that protects people from REAL thieves? but it is actually allowing someone to steal from me and AT&T just shrugs and says ?oh, well??!?!?! So, not only did they used to benefit financially from stolen phones (check for the lawsuit), they now make it legal for the morally inept to steal your phone. That is what I call customer care. I have been an AT&T customer for almost 10 years. After this, I will never use AT&T again unless they do the right thing.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

disgusting

Posted on: April 11th, 2014 by Alexandra Golan

spoke with the manager named sam today and he was so rude. did not even car to let me go as a costumer over stupid fees that can be waived blehhhh so gross.. DO NOT USE THEM

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T unreasonable billing

Posted on: April 8th, 2014 by Ruizhong Zhou

My AT&T account billing cycle starts on 29th of each month. And I cancelled my AT&T service on 3/29/2014. But AT&T still charges me for the whole month starting from 3/29/14 to 4/28/14. I called AT&T about the charge. The customer service basically said it is AT&T policy - it will always charge for whole month no matter how many days in use. This AT&T policy is totally unreasonable.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rude and Arrogant

Posted on: April 1st, 2014 by Far Goodone

I asked to speak to a supervisor (the person who I was talking to was fairly nice and polite)to resolve an issue over late payment fee. The floor supervisor obviously needed some training as how to deal with unsatisfied customer (- I thought the first guy handled it much more professionally). The floor supervisor just started rambling on and lecturing me on the phone; I kept trying to interject to say something but he would just not hear me and continued talking. It was really funny/laughable, if I wasn?t so frustrated , how he just kept talking and ignored my attempts to stop him to say something. I thought it would be rude to hang up- so I just shouted louder to get his attention just to tell him that I had had enough and wanted to hang up- and said thank you. He had the audacity to ask me if there were any other concerns that I had? I just said that I had many concerns (one of them being how AT&T could have such a person as a supervisor to deal with its unsatisfied customers) but that I didn?t think he was the person I wanted to continue speaking to. AT&T, I strongly recommend you spend some of the huge profit you make, (including unfair charges you burden your customers with) to provide professional customer training to your staff and supervisors? In the long run, arrogance in service to customers will not be a good promotion for any company, even if it is AT&T.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Service Provider EVER!!!!

Posted on: March 31st, 2014 by Caressa Stalvey

ATT Is a No Go They are AWFUL the Customer service team is rude and uncaring there Techs they send out play the blame game after I said I didn't care if they charged me extra to come into my home to resolve the issue they are by far the worst Services I have had The Internet is constantly going out the phone services never works like it is suppose to!! And its never there fault or there responsibility

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This is the WORST company EVER!

Posted on: March 28th, 2014 by Tatiana Rybalova

We have the worst experience with AT&T. The company has a colossal lack of caring for its customers! For the past several months internet service has been going out, recently the outages have become more frequent. I call, they put in a trouble shoot ticket and say they?ll call if they find something and never call back. I call again; the lady tries to offer me U-verse service for $99 installation fee plus $100 modem. She says that every time I will call about this issue in the future, at&t representatives will continue to offer me the upgraded internet and phone service because we have the ?older?, less reliable internet service (I don?t know why all of a sudden it?s not reliable since we?ve been using it fine in the past years). She tells me that the ?old? high speed internet gets clogged up with traffic and therefore we will always have a problem with it. Why do I have to spend $200 just to get my internet to work properly?? On top of that, our bill has been going up, little by little every month. These bastards are charging us $93 for phone (land line) and internet. I will never deal with these bloodsucking vampires again!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NEGATIVE 5 Have been on hold now for 40 mins

Posted on: March 15th, 2014 by Felipa Arcoiris Reyes

All i want is basic land line to use for a fax machine that's it, its not that hard, but apparently it is. So I called about a week ago and set it up, haha that was EASY...technician to come out to the house was to be on Thursday between 5-8 pm never showed up, Called and there CLOSED! Called Friday talked to about 21 different people, and NO I'm not exaggerating, eventually got it reschedule for the next day...SATURDAY between 12-4 pm guess what, still no one HERE, called and yep there CLOSED!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

AT&T, my favorite service provider

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Oscar Fowler

Recently had a few back to back experiences, one in the ATT wireless store and a call in to add insurance for one of my cell phones purchased from their store. First of all Att is where I got my first iphone while they still offered unlimited data. While sprint promises lifetime guarantee of unlimited data, att has never tried to trick me out of this unlimited plan they don't even offer anymore. I feel like I'm on top of a gold mine. My favorite thing about ATT over Verizon is the antenna technology that allows you to back out during a phone call and actively search the internet. Tmobile is good with this but has a weaker coverage map. Sprint and Verizon have to add extra antennas which add more drain and crowdedness to the already oversized devices. Go ATT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AWFUL

Posted on: March 5th, 2014 by Diane Shafer

We moved in July 2013 and had our service with AT&T transferred. I asked that the number be unlisted and not given out when the old number was called, and the CSR told me she would do that. A week later, I tried our old number and was promptly given the new number. After demanding a new number again, with the recording that the new number was not being given out, they got it right. They sent their technician out to do whatever it was he did, and we were told we HAD to get a new modem (although ours worked perfectly fine). I told them no, we didn't need one and was told it was policy (for a price of $200). I immediately returned it when I found it dumped on the side of our home, using the label AT&T had sent me. The next month, I was being billed for well over $200 for internet service and phone only. I called and they said they never received the modem back, and I told them oh, yes you did. Long story short, I have spent well over 15 hours on the phone with AT&T trying to resolve all the issues (my bill was to be $69.95 a month, yet each month my bill was for at least $130.00.) One CSR told me they had to cut certain aspects of my service, limiting how many minutes I had to make/receive calls (the vast majority being to AT&T) and they had to lower my internet speed (oh, you won't notice it. Yes, I did.) After 8 months of this, I switched to another company. Even when I cancelled my service with AT&T, they told me I had to call them back but couldn't quite explain why. If I could rate this company any lower than a 1, I would. Even after more than 15 hours on the phone with them, they never did get it right.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible overall

Posted on: March 3rd, 2014 by Anonymous

ATT and the website both say that a 10GB plan for 5 lines is $100 plus $15 per phone. Sounds great right? Well they lied. I got charged OVER $300 for 5 lines. I was charged $40 for each line, because I used a smartphone. When I called the service line, the customer service guy didn't even know what was going on with my bill. First he agreed with me, but after looking at my bill made up some stuff about being an existing customer made me unqualified. What is this? They are taking advantage of me as an loyal ATT customer and using my loss as a benefit to them! The guy eventually put me back on my old plan. Im so disappointed in the way they are trying to get new customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages