Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 407 Reviews

Overall
2.233415
Service Quality
2.34398
Customer Service
2.289925
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Company service is the worst. AT&T needs changes at the top!

Posted on: November 30th, 2013 by Bill Fields

Calling customer service is very sad. They drop calls and don't call you back. Spend way to much time to get through. Will not send in writing/email what is to happen and they provide our internet ? Bye bye AT&T.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible service in NYC

Posted on: November 28th, 2013 by Gary Reichert

I live in Manhattan, the center of the world. I cannot make a call, get or receive a text, or get on the net near Grand Central Terminal. Also an important location in NYC. I'm canceling my contract and going with Verizon. ATT sucks big time. They tell you they're putting up more towers to keep you hanging on. It's all B.S.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They cannot even fix their own mistakes!!

Posted on: November 27th, 2013 by Elma Hasecic

I bought an Iphone 5S from At&t and returned it about 5 days later because I didnt really like it that much and I wanted to stick with my Android I returned the phone and I was told that they did not have enough money in the register and could not give me my money back right away so they told me they could send me a check to my home address! And I was fine with that they said it would be about a week before I get my money back. Instead of that they credited my AT&T bill and $664.48 and told me that there is no way to reverse that and that I will not be getting my money back but that my bill will have a credit of that amount. And nothing could be done to get that fixed. I was in shock and honestly I'm glad because as of today I will be a Verizon customer and I think I will be much happier

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RIP OFF

Posted on: November 11th, 2013 by Megan Goss Jones

I just have to pay 150 to take my son off my plan... then it only left my husband on the plan... he has to pay 100$ by himself to keep the service or pay over 300$ to cancel his contract. NOT only that, they convinced myself into getting the insurance TOTAL RIP OFF. They said at the store that it will be a 50$ deductible... NOT THE CASE. It was 200$ when my phone broke. I was told to pay the 200$ or pay outright for the new phone. I stated I can get a cheaper one on ebay and they didn't care. There is no customer loyalty. I have had AT&T for over 10 years and would never recommend them to a friend... maybe not even an enemy!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TERRIBLE...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!

Posted on: November 7th, 2013 by Michelle Durbin

I've been a faithful customer of AT&T for well over 15 years if not 20. I live in a very rural area so we don't get good reception a lot of the time, it's just a fact and it's always been that way. I've also always had a landline. But, in June I moved, same rural area but into a trailer. I was trying to cut down on expenses so I got rid of the landline and thought I would just give it a go with my cell phone and see. Terrible decision! I run 2 home business...I found out quite quickly that I can't rely on the cell service alone. I'm also a nurse, I get put on call from time to time. IF my job calls for me to come in and I don't answer I could get in big trouble! I need reliable service SO I had to hook the land line back up. NOW, I don't think it's right to pay the rates AT&T Charges for that type of service when you can get it at half that price!!!! SO, I'm moving to Straight Talk but AT&T won't let me out of my contract. I'm going to have to buy another phone for my new Company just because AT&T doesn't care about the people, loyalty and providing dependable service. All they care about is their money!!@!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SELFISH AND RUDE

Posted on: November 1st, 2013 by Anonymous

I went to the ATT store last month I bought an iPhone 5 I told the sales person that i wanna switch my number next month casue my contract expires next month he said ok I wen back yesterday to the store around 7 o'clock I talked to the salesperson about the same thking i had said an they dont know what they are doing they only made attention to the people who buy the new phone just so they can get a commission from that. i waited almost 30 min n finally an emplopyee came over and the way she was talking i felt as if they wanted no customer we told her i needa switch my numnber and it looked like she wasnt even interested in helping. even the manager didn't even know what he was doing i am going to disconnect the service because of the rude employees and im gonna inform everyone about my att experience and how they are bad and rude to customers

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worse company ever

Posted on: October 31st, 2013 by Manuel Cario

I had a contract with them that specified it was 60$ a month, for some reason that amount started to increase till I ended paying 160$. I never was explained why I was getting these amounts of money as a fee and bills, so I cancel my contract with them. They are escammers and they will charge you amounts of money without you knowing where those fees come from. If you use Wi-Fi, they will charge you for the data you use, even if the service is not theirs. If you are an AT&T customer, make sure you check all your bills, you will see there are inconsistencies within the fees.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

No Customer Loyalty

Posted on: October 30th, 2013 by Soundar Kumara

I had been a customer of ATT witless for 16 years and AT&T for 31 Years. AT&T cannot waive upgrade fees of $36!! what kind of company is AT&T. Time customers take control and quit AT&T service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted on: October 28th, 2013 by Astrid Garcia

I have been a customer since 2003 and was happy with service even though completely over charged. Now that they make a mistake and disconnect my phone they couldn't even had the courtesy to reverse the ridiculous $40 reconnect fee! I'm done with AT&T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible

Posted on: October 18th, 2013 by J. Alex Hamdan

Besides the slow connection and the drop of service, their billing is the worst thing I ever experience. Advise, Do not sign up for automatic payment, they will over charge my credit cards, I spent numerous hours and several days on the phone to get straight. a month later they the issue still there and they double charged me again. Today I talked to 6 reps and non of them has clue how the charges mounted from $19.95 for this month bill to a $75.62. I'm baffled !!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages