AT&T GoPhone Reviews See All AT&T GoPhone News

AT&T (formerly Cingular) introduced GoPhone in 2006 to give consumers the benefit of wireless phone service with no annual contracts, no credit checks, and no deposit requirements. GoPhone offers two programs: Pick Your Plan and Pay As You Go. With Pick Your Plan programs, you establish monthly automatic payments for service and use the balance on your account for voice minutes or other features. Pay As You Go allows for you to pay in advance for only what you need.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Overall
2.75
Service Quality
3.125
Customer Service
3.1875
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

gophone dies, no warranty or exchange

Posted on: October 28th, 2014 by Craig Hurlbut

Bought phone and prepaid plan 5/3/14. 4 months later no power, won't recharge. Visit their retail store. Of course nothing they can do, have to call 800#. Call 800# and get hung up on. After 30 minutes of suffering their call center person says no warranty/exchange on this plan. Crappy phone and service. AT&T give me back my money!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Auto refill is a rip-off. Don't make the same mistake I made!!

Posted on: May 26th, 2014 by Andy Fields

I have an ATT go phone with autorefill from my credit card. I decided to cancel and found my account had $100 in it. ATT informs me that money will be forfeited. Put as little money as you can in your refilll account and NEVER sign up for auto-refill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T suck.

Posted on: November 6th, 2013 by Donnie Christenberry

Pay $60. For my plan. Now $65 +tax.I can't get service half of the time. They say something on their. End was off. So it eats most of my GB trying to load back. I'm not happy at all and as soon as I sell phone I'm going back to my old carrier had no problem with them. just needed a good phone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Airtime disappears without a good explantion

Posted on: March 22nd, 2013 by Anonymous

After constantly checking my balance and expiration date for the second time they zeroed me out without a good explanation. They weren't even willing to try to work it out with me. The customer service reps just keep asking if I want to buy more airtime before the account expires of which then mean that the phone will be worthless. Took my money/airtime and now the phone. SHAME ON AT&T! I'm so done with AT&T. It's time to get rid of al thing AT&T. .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Totally sucks, they waste your money

Posted on: November 23rd, 2012 by Anonymous

So I got a new cellphone the other day. Literally within 12 hours of activating it, I started receiving all these spam messages. This really sucks because I get charged 20 cents per message for it. I checked online and tried to forward it to 7726/SPAM but every time I tried to do it, I got a Messaged Failed to Send response. Well, that sucks. I called customer service, but they were closed for Thanksgiving. So today, I've now paid 8 dollars for text messages that I can't do anything about. I call them, and all they can do is block Text messages from my account. I asked them if they were going to refund me the $8, but they said no (I also talked with a supervisor). What total bullshit.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

not good but not bad

Posted on: February 13th, 2012 by Daphne Deng

I don't know why the att website doesn't say anything about the international tx, it only says 25c per sent but nothing about received. I did ask the customer service but they can't give me the exact answer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Clear service 100% of the time

Posted on: February 24th, 2008 by Ashley Guarnieri

The good: Even in a basement apartment and the elevator, I have clear serviceThe bad: noneSummary: I've had this service for 3 years now and have never had trouble wtih my service, it's been great and they have awesome customer service should you ever have a problem.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Hated it

Posted on: October 17th, 2007 by Henderson Ho

The good: NoneThe bad: to expensive and you have to go to the mall or where ever to refill minutes.Summary: i absolutely hated this, i had to spend so much money because i loved to text and its a waste of time spending money on ugly phone and spending 10s a week! means going to the mall getting a new minute card and putting it in. waste of gas, time, and money...im a teen so i cant spend 50 on a card ... i have cricket now, much better love it

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

best I'v ever had

Posted on: April 20th, 2007 by demarcus hogan

The good: great service and costThe bad: horrible plans and ratesSummary: when i first got cingular wireless i loved it except for the fact that the minites were too high and just didnt last long enough . some of the pros of cingular is that they have great customer service and if anything goes wrong wiith your phone they're thier to fix it.plus the phones are cheap and reliable

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

great

Posted on: April 20th, 2007 by nate guzman

The good: the reception is good..the customer service is good but can be better.The bad: they charge alot for little thingsSummary: i've been with cingular for a a year and its a good service...but always room for improvement..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages