Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 215 Reviews

Overall
2.427905
Service Quality
2.465115
Customer Service
2.21698
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

BEST SERVICE EVER THRU ALLTHE YEARS

Posted on: January 31st, 2019 by screamingvocalist

WENT INTO THE E WIRELESS BOOST STORE AT 10828 VENICE BLVD AND WAS HELPED FOR LIKE2HRS SORTING THINGS OUT AFTER BUYING MY UPGRADED IPHONE TODAY. MAKING THE MISTAKE NOT HAVING EXPERIENCE BACKING EVERYTHING UP IN THE CLOUD, IT WAS QUITE THE TASK AND EVELYN DID AN AMAZING JOB!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never Going Back To Boost!

Posted on: December 27th, 2018 by dave

I've been with boost for a while now, I bought a phone and wasn't getting service, was a nightmare to return it, the told me to call Motorola, I had to get them on 3 way with Motorola for Motorola to tell them I have 2 weeks to by law to return it and the phone was only 3 days old at that point, I called the 1st day and they asked me to wait there fixing a tower, 2 day later and 9 hours of them transferring me and me getting disconnected, I sent them the phone they still have not gave me credit for the phone and they received already by the tracking number. DO not Trust This Company! going to another carrier never again with Boost!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Misleading payments

Posted on: December 3rd, 2018 by TLaGrand

On Nov.1 2018, I received a text message indicating that I needed to pay $94 to continue service and I paid that amount no problems. So again on Dec. 1, 2018, I received the same exact text message BUT this time, on Dec. 3rd 2018 I wake up to my service being interrupted, saying that my payment hasn’t been received. I called the customer service line and I spoke with two different people with one supposedly been a supervisor, telling me that I still owe a remaining balance. I then asked how is that when you all sent me a text message about paying $94 to continue my service? I indicated to the both of them that that is misleading your customers b/c if you’re going to send a text message about paying one amount and still interrupt your service indicating you still owe, that’s POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. So, he then gets smart and of course you can’t understand when they give you their names b/c they either say it too fast or it’s an international person. Boost customer service is VERY MISLEADING and they DO NOT know what they’re doin. You VERY seldom get someone where you can understand their language. I have referred A LOT of people to Boost and now I’m starting to regret it due to the misleading. The supposed to be supervisor got smart and indicated the ONLY way your service will no longer be suspended is if you pay the remaining balance, I then to him that if you wouldn’t mislead your customers with their bill amounts my service wouldn’t be interrupted b/c I paid the amount you asked me which was $94 to continue my service. Boost you all REALLY NEED TO WORK ON YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICES.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SCAM ARTISTS

Posted on: October 21st, 2018 by missababiez

Had boost for 6 years. Prices were too good to pass up, but now that there are other cheap and better services, I decided to change carriers. Boost made it nearly impossible to leave. 1. they "locked" my phone, depsite the phone being paid in full nearly one year prior. Their excuse was that I needed to wait exactly one full year from the purchase date to unlock it 2. multiple phone calls were made with a different excuse each time 3. the manager/supervisors will give you an attitude like you're the one in the wrong. They do not try to keep their customers happy. 4. now that Boost is aware im changing carriers, my phone calls drop all the time, my service has been awful and half the time i have to restart my phone bc it says i have "No Sim Card Available".... i have an iPhone... i dont need a sim card?!?!? 5. once i met the one-year anniversary date, i call to get it unlocked and i was told i need to wait 48 hours for it to "automatically unlock". Apparently i would receive a text msg to confirm. But its now been over 48 hours, and I still have yet to receive a text message. I can only imagine if i call, they will tell me it needs to be 48 business hours. These people are SCAM ARTISTS with attitudes!! DO NOT USE BOOST MOBILE!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boost Mobile-Customer Service

Posted on: October 5th, 2018 by Chelseyr1306

I calle boost mobile to get money transferred from my husbands account to mine. We’ve done this many times before with zero issues. The customer service representative said it was an one time only curtesy and put us on hold while “she spoke to a supervisor” then refused to do it once on the line with us again. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she put us on hold again for another 3-5 minutes and she then proceeded to answer and pretend she was the supervisor and denied us again. She got upset when I called her out on pretending to be Someone she’s not and said she’s transfer me back to the original representative. We laughed at her and hung up and called back and spoke to someone else and they transferred the money with no issues. We’re about to cancel our service due to the poor customer service we received and treating us like crap. When we said we were going to cancel our service she told us to go ahead. Horrible person to have representing your company!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Insurance no good

Posted on: September 23rd, 2018 by Jerryderrick107

I don't think they Worthy of a star it's unbelievable how much they don't care I paid for insurance on my phone to get nothing I lost my phone on the 29th my insurance started on the 25th I pushed on the wrong date on accident I tried to back it up couldn't to correct it they say I put in the 21th I wouldn't had waited 8 days to file a claim so with me calling to see if I could get help to fix it to boost Mobile and bright star to get disrespected and denied with joy from them so if you have vision problems and push on the wrong button you on your own that's what they said sending me emails giving me 60 days to get another phone or pay my phone bill or I will lose my number that's nice of them heartless no good boost I wouldnt buy another phone from them for nothing and they gave my number away before two days after I paid my bill they never made right it was one of boost Mobile employees that did that.they don't take care of their responsibilities to the customer pick metro PC's

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Happy with boost

Posted on: September 14th, 2018 by Teodororuiz2016

Absolutely happy with the way the lady helped me out, very patient and nice to me. Great job Gabriela Sanchez

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

To BOOST or not?

Posted on: August 11th, 2018 by Patrick63

For the most part, I have found BOOST to be good, overall! I haven't really had any significant problems with this service! It's part of SPRINT! What's most vital, however, is to purchase a well rated phone,...to go along with the BOOST service!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Avoid Boost Mobile

Posted on: July 5th, 2018 by Meow

I purchased a phone at Boost Mobile, at 924 Amsterdam Ave. near 105th st NYC. Before the purchase the saleswoman said I have 7 days to return the phone if I don't like it. After 30 minutes of struggling to get it to work, I came back to return it and she said I am not allowed to return the phone and refused to help me. She also would not give me a receipt or let me speak to her manager. To top it off, I could not figure out why when people tried to call me, the phone did not ring. After 2 hours, on hold, with a different phone,I got through to customer service and they figured out, from the phone's model number, that the saleswoman had given me the wrong phone number for the phone. They told me they made a report on the sales woman and to try to return the phone tomorrow. I am going to try to face this crazy sales woman again tomorrow.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Always friendly & Informative

Posted on: May 8th, 2018 by PurplePassion30

I've been with Boost for 5yrs now and Ive recommended them to most amyone. I'd rather be with boost then new companies or places that make u have a contract to use they're services. I usually get good reception with any phone I've had. Almost always Friendly wither on phone or in person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages