Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Overall
2.44221
Service Quality
2.48241
Customer Service
2.22449
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Considering Boost Mobile? Run Far, Run Fast.

Posted on: November 27th, 2006 by Anonymous

The good: Low per-minute cost.The bad: No- or intermittent text messaging, lousy Customer Service, horrible Tech Support, lots of dropped calls.Summary: This review is, of course, only my opinion based on my family's experiences. In the spirit of fairness, your results may differ, and you should feel free to sign up with Boost if you think the problems I've experience could never happen to you. Just be aware that a poor choice can be costly.Our household has four cell phones- used primarily for ?emergency? and very casual use. We originally had service through our land line carrier, until we figured out what the per-minute charge was, and decided that a pre-paid, per-minute plan would work best for us.For several years, we've used Virgin Mobile, but found that the signal strength was great everywhere EXCEPT at my oldest son's school due to the location of the cell towers. He could receive a signal outside the building, but not inside. (No lectures about cell phones in school, please. Remember, this is for emergency use and transportation to/from after-school activities.) My wife had a similar problem where she worked. Because of this (and ONLY because of this), we decided to switch two of the phones to Boost. It didn?t take long for our troubles to begin.We found that the signal strength that concerned us with Virgin was no longer a problem. Dropped calls, however, were. In over six years of service with the two other carriers, we can count on one hand (OK, maybe two hands) the number of dropped calls we had with all four phones. Boost was a recurring problem. I've lost count of the number of times that I've tried to call the Boost phones, only to have the call dropped in mid-ring or mid-conversation, or to get a ?not in service? message when I knew for a fact that the phone was turned on. It sometimes took a half dozen or more attempts until I was able to finally complete a connection. And getting credit for dropped calls? Check out their web site and see if you can find any mention of quality of service or dropped calls. Of course, you can ask Boost, and they'll tell you that this has more to do with local cell tower placement. Your actual performance may vary, depending on your location. Cleveland, Ohio, though, is not out in the sticks, and this should not be the major problem we found it to be.Problem number two was receiving text messages- it didn't happen, or at least not consistently. Text messages MIGHT arrive- or they might not (and probably won?t). They might arrive a couple of days or even a week later- or they might not. Contacting Boost Customer Service via e-mail was less than useless; it sometimes took up to two weeks for them to respond. As a matter of fact, we're still waiting for an answer to our last e-mail from over a year and a half ago.Calls to their Tech Service number were no better. They went so far as to ?reset? our account three times without any improvement before they passed us off to Sprint (parent company), and the problem was ?escalated to Level 5?. That?s apparently Boost-speak for ?make the customer think we?re doing s

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost mobile

Posted on: November 6th, 2006 by Cinnamon Claypoole

The good: works in alot of places no other phone doesThe bad: when u lose single shuts phone completely offSummary: I love having a this phone ....i have it and alot of my family memembers have nextel and it is awesome they work together...... boost has been the best phone i had

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love This carrier

Posted on: November 1st, 2006 by Reba Abbott

The good: It works every where I live in the middle of nowhere and I always have a signalThe bad: noneSummary: It's a great carrier if you need a prepaid phone works with all walkie talkie phone(major plus) and the air time prices and walkie talkie costs are good. I would definately recommend Boost Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Would have never gone with Boost if I would have known certain things!

Posted on: October 11th, 2006 by Tori Farling

The good: Pre PayWalkie talkieThe bad: no local numbers in my area codedon't carry my area codeSummary: Well first off I loved the idea of the pre pay walkie talkie service. I called Boost to set up my phone and to only be told right then and there they didn't have any numbers available in my area. I was to call back in about a week and they were sure they would have something available that would be local for me. Well after calling back several times I finally got ahold of an honest customer service rep. Who of course then told me that Boost didn't carry numbers in this area code nor do they carry this area code. He would be lying to me if he told me different. Well after I paid $300.00 for my phone and my husbands there was no sense but to keep them and use them. Also after using my walkie talkie there is only to be a charge of a dollar a day. Pretty funny how when I have like $5.00 on my phone and using my walkie talkie in the middle of the day my balance goes to zero and therefore can not use my phone. If someone were to ask my opinion I would tell them to go with another provider considering Boost shows my area on there coverage map but doesn't state anywhere that they don't carry alot of different area codes.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost Mobile

Posted on: August 24th, 2006 by Joe Godin

The good: No commitment, I always have a signal, they have a plan for $49.99/month that has 300 minutes and free walkie talkie, great phonesThe bad: None yetSummary: Boost mobile is a great phone to get whether you are looking for prepaid plans or monthly plans. Especially since there are no activation fees or agreements.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Pleased with Boost Premium Plan

Posted on: August 21st, 2006 by Tamara Gunter

The good: Free weekends and after 7pmThe bad: Hmm haven't had any that I can think of...Summary: I am sooo pleased with Boost Mobile premium plan. It is prepaid, $49.99 a month - I get 300 whenever minutes (which I never use up), I get free weekends and all night after 7pm, unlimited text messaging, unlimited walkie talkie, and internet. Very pleased with my service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I love this Phone

Posted on: August 19th, 2006 by Michelle Jones

The good: It picks up at my home and my other phones didn't.The bad: There are a lot of places I can go on my way to work that I get no serviceSummary: The only thing I would like is to not have have to pay so much for ringtones and other things to make my phone " me "

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Connection

Posted on: August 16th, 2006 by Anonymous

The good: The two way feature is very reasonable as well as the mobile to mobile is only 10 cents a minute.The bad: Dropped calls and I can't get a signal in the area around my house and in Tioga County PA. I get very little signal yet they claim coast to coastSummary: I like the service price but am very unhappy with signal issues. I have the flip phone i450.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Thank God its a pay as you go

Posted on: July 24th, 2005 by Debbie Logan

The good: No contract fees. My son-inlaw got ripped off and couldn't do anything until contract was up. Terrific service,Can us walkie talkie to talk to anyone that has walkie talking on boost and nextel. Crystal Clear sound. Can download music if you don't like whats on the phone , to change ring tones. That way if you want you can have different ring tones for different people. The bad: Have to keep up with minutes. Kinda pain in ass when you run out of minutes and have to call it in to get it again. But honestly not that bad.Summary: I honestly reccommend to everyone. If you have teenagers and want to know where there at you can get you and them a phone and just walkie talkie them and find out where there at. Wish I had this when my kids was teenagers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

this stuff stinks

Posted on: June 20th, 2005 by Anonymous

have you seen the comercial with the guy's in the statium. one has service and the other dosent well that's how it is.Plus if you want to download a ring tone these past couple of days their website wont let you. One more thing... it's 25 cents a minute. shit!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages