Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Overall
2.44221
Service Quality
2.48241
Customer Service
2.22449
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

still waiting for my replacement phone

Posted on: October 22nd, 2012 by Anonymous

I recently move to a new apartment and my phone does not have a signal inside the community but my wife has boost mobile and a different phone and she has no problem. On Sept 29 I summited a claim and they told me they were going to sent me a replacement phone in 7-10 days. It has been 3 week now and still no phone. worst customer service!!! Nobody can give me an answer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BUYER BEWARE THEY ARE CROOKS

Posted on: October 21st, 2012 by Ken Hess

BUYER BEWARE OF BOOST I PURCHASED THE BOOST SERVICE ON FRIDAY OCTOBER 19 2012.ONLY TO FIND THERE WAS NO COVERAGE WHERE I LIVE EVEN THOUGH I WAS TOLD THERE WAS. THE VERY NEXT DAY I WENT TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND WAS TOLD BY OVER 12 REPRESENTATIVES THAT THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK 8 OF WHICH HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME . THIS IS A CROOKED PRACTICE AND I WANTED TO WARN EVERYONE TO STAY CLEAR OF THIS STORE OR ANY BOOST PHONE SERVICE THEY ARE CROOKS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

Posted on: October 19th, 2012 by Anonymous

Spokane, WA. WARNING..There customer service SUCKS! You cannot talk to anyone. IF you EVER get through all of the Press 1 for this, Pres 2 for this and so on, Nobody knows anything. YOU CANNOT GET A LIVE PERSON, OR AN EMAIL TO COMPLAIN. And if you see an unauthorized debt to your account GOOD LUCK getting it back. THIS happened to me. And I am still trying to get it resolved.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

they can't do waht they say they can

Posted on: October 18th, 2012 by Harold Rousso

do not use this company. definitely not worth the money. poorly run.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible policies and customer service

Posted on: September 29th, 2012 by Sheila West

I would give negative stars if I could. My father, who retired in another state, recently passed away. The person who found him stole his phone and other valuables. I called Boost to report this and to cancel his account (which is a recurring account debited to his bank account). They refused to help me without his pin number. (Who here knows their retired parent's pin number?). I offered to fax the death certificate and everything. They just said that they will continue to debit his account until I cancel it via the bank. (Um, probate takes 6 months). Shame on Boost, they should have alternate policies in case of the death of a customer. Oh, I should mention that all of this occurred after I spent an hour trying to figure out how to get a live person. Then, of course, I could never get a person who spoke proper English. The guy from South America told me that he was an 'American'. I will be seeing an attorney about the legality of continuing to charge a person when notice has been given that he is dead!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I've been with Boost a long long time...

Posted on: September 14th, 2012 by Natalie Nichole

Although I'm rather upset that they increased their monthly shrinkage plan limit from 35 a month to 40 a month, I get great service from BoostMobile. Just a little insight, Boost is great for texting, as the text messages get sent via Verizon and Sprint cell towers. Sprint has a contract with Verizon so this is possible. When calling, however, it has to connect to a Sprint tower primarily, but if there is a nearby cellphone tower too it sometimes creates a clash with the frequency waves. (Much like when you go by a Radio Tower and the Radio will give you static for a short distance) Boost is great for users who Text primarily and use data who don't want a contract. Sprint is also good for this, if you want a contract.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Been with BOOST since 2006 and staying...

Posted on: August 21st, 2012 by Anonymous

yes they dont have the best customer service but neither does wal-mart and all you cry babies still go. i love this company and its affordability, i have the blackberry flip phone and it works just fine. all of you cry babies that want to get on the internet and be on there like your life depends on it might as well just carry your ipad or laptop around. cell phones are just that, cell phones...those of you who depend on them for EVERYTHING all the time will always be bitching. get off BOOST'S ass and the phones, run a few laps, spend time with real humans and not the apparatis and loose a few pounds. i bet all you complaining are at least 200lbs. so yeah. cell phones are meant to make quick simple phone calls and not to be depended on for everything, if you wanna listen to music turn your car radio on when driving or wait to go home so you can turn your radio on. wanna get on the internet and it dont work...GET ON A POWERFUL COMPUTER. i just cant wait till all this high gadget, technology shit goes down the shitter and we all have to do things old school..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible Reception / Terrible Customer Service

Posted on: August 14th, 2012 by Jim Breunig

Coverage is very spotty, I just purchased the Evo 4g, Love the phone but service areas are extremely limited and definitely NO 4G and Very Limited 3 G. Stay AWAY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst mobile experience ever

Posted on: August 12th, 2012 by Anonymous

In the two miserable months I've used Boost, not one call has successfully been carried out or received. I've had to redial and reconnect 4 and 5 times just to finish a sentence. Without cause, calls just end. Doesn't matter where I am. Bars up, battery charged. Texting and the camera works, that's about it. Local or long distance calls? Forget about using this cell phone for speaking to anyone. The web site is teensy grey letters on black (how brilliant is that?) and difficult to navigate. Customer service by phone is as difficult as everyone else has described. I'm done. Switching to Verizon or AT&T tomorrow.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Yes and No - And we'll see...

Posted on: August 9th, 2012 by Anonymous

I've been a Boost customer for around 3 years - I've never had any service issues at all, but their customer service is the absolute worst I have ever encountered. Trying to navigate their web of automated attendants is impossible and reaching a live rep usually results in being transferred back into the black hole of automation, which becomes a virtual endurance contest, they will disconnect you eventually, if you don't hang up first. Just this morning I spent a little over an hour simply trying to update my payment information including a change of address - I first attempted to use their website as from my previous experiences with calling customer service I preferred to deal online rather than work through their automated maze, however, the online experience was futile as well. I really do believe their pricing is competitive, and as I stated earlier, I've not experienced any service issues, but after this morning's debacle I'm not sure I will continue with their service. I'm not very confident that my information was updated properly, but we'll see in a few days when I am billed. Stay tuned.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages