Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 215 Reviews

Overall
2.427905
Service Quality
2.465115
Customer Service
2.21698
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boost is a rip off

Posted on: January 29th, 2013 by Kelly Raczes

I bought the boost Hydro phone..mainly because it was waterproof...it seemed like a good deal to..I was told that this phone could literally be brought into the shower with you...well why then when my hydro got wet it was ruined?.Not so waterproof is it.I demanded a new phone and i was given the run around on how there are circumstances surrounding the waterproof phone and they have to test it ..Well they doint need to test it..its obviously not waterproof if my phone was ruined and doesnt not work because it was damaged by water..Simple as that..I will never go through BOOST EVER AGAIN!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not get a BoostMobile cellphone, it is a ripoff.

Posted on: January 28th, 2013 by Jen Ex

Warning, do not get a BoostMobile cell phone. I have had the worst experience ever with this phone service. I bought the phone at a Walmart 20 miles from where I live, because it looked like a good deal, and it had service in that town, and I went ahead and paid the $45 charge to start the service, only to find out when I get back home that there is absolutely no signal at all anywhere in the town where I actually live in. So I had to drive 20 miles back to the town where I bought the phone just so I could get enough signal where I could call their customer service line trying to get a refund, only to be transferred at least 5 times to different people that couldn?t help me, then I got put on hold and somehow randomly transferred to a automated survey that it forced me to fill out to stay on the line, and then it just hung up on me after I did that. So then I had to call back again, get through all their automated call-screening bullshit again, and after about 45 minutes of talking to a supervisor, and chewing their ass out for their shitty service, I am told I will get a refund, but it will be a hard check in the mail and it could take up to 6 weeks to get it even though I made the payment online with my debit card and had the money instantly deducted from my account, and they were somehow not able to reverse the transaction even though it was just two days ago when the payment was made. What a bunch of bullshit. BoostMobile cellphone service totally sucks, and their customer service really blows, so don?t waste your time and money on these assholes like I did. It is a ripoff.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

It's prepaid service people, you get what you pay for.

Posted on: January 18th, 2013 by Anonymous

It's funny reading reviews from the illiterate, and the spoiled and ignorant. Not here to slam anyone, just to keep things 100. It could be worse. THERE are other prepaid companies with worse customer service, phone / data service, and tech support. But it's all prepaid. What do you expect to gain from paying 50 dollars a month for unlimited access, vs the 90+ a month that major carriers are charging for THEIR limited data usage on a contract? ...And i have to ask, why would someone just assume that a phone from a different network be used for service with a different company? I mean, REALLY? Some tech guy. lol. i guess we will leave it to the ignorant to lead the ignorant, and forget that androids back up contacts on gmail while we slam someone for attempting to do something against THEIR own company for you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst company to go through

Posted on: January 3rd, 2013 by Adam Small

I have received the worst service from boost mobile ever. I would recommend not using boost. It is truly the worst? There customer service and there phone service.. I am going on a whole month with no service on my phone and the customer service- when I can get someone on the phone tells me there is nothing they can do right now. My service is paid for but there is no service. I am in between jobs and waiting on call backs in regards to interviews and they don?t seem to care. There customer service has hung up on me twice, and then they tell me it is there phones not working right? (Really.. A phone company??) Yeah I believe it. Not working right just like mine. At least they get calls. BOOST IS THE WORST PHONE COMPANY EVER?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

In-store tech wrecked my phone

Posted on: January 2nd, 2013 by Melanie Silva

So I went to the store with my phone that I have with another service asking if I would be able to use it with Boost. The guy asked for my phone and said he will try it and to come back in 15 minutes. Well he handed me back my phone after about 45 minutes with all of my contacts and messages erased. Also, completely removed the service from my phone company off of the phone. Neither of these guys told me that this might happen. All i was looking for was a yes or no answer as to if my Samsung Galaxy S would work with Boost. So, completely LIVID that I now am about this situation, I warn EVERYONE to not give your phone to some tech-looking guy because you might lose everything too.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Calls for me went to someone else. Terrible tech service

Posted on: December 28th, 2012 by Anonymous

- Takes a long time to navigate their phone system and reach a tech. - The tech did not know that there was a service outage in my area and reprogrammed my phone. - Techs wasted hours of my time day after day when the trouble was on their end. - Good service at first. Started dropping calls after Boost did a system upgrade. - No service in my town for 14 days during Boost's system upgrade. I had to drive to next town to use phone. After they started upgrading I had dropped calls in places that previously had good service. - Final last straw was when calls to me occasionally went to another person's number. A Boost rep called my cell which was forwarded to my home line at the time. I was not in. Call went to the house voice mailbox. Boost rep left a message for someone named Mary. Not me. I shrugged it off. Then a couple of days later I called my cell from a land line and got a voice mailbox for Mary. My cell phone was off then. After I turned it on the calls went to MY voice mailbox even though I had no signal at all (no bars). I want to get my calls. Not have them forwarded to random persons. This is a serious problem. I have the recording to prove it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

the worst ever

Posted on: December 19th, 2012 by Charles Stafford

This company is a rip off! They did not discontinue my auto re-boost after i told them too and continued STEALING money from my account. Try to contact customer customer service, they will run you ragged. I will never never use these theives agsin!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Experience EVER!!!

Posted on: December 17th, 2012 by Ayana Hodge

I've been trying to activate a phone I purchased from them online for 4 days and I keep getting system errors. First they said their system's were down, then the rep I spoke to today said their systems were not down and was very rude. None of them spoke clear english and when I asked to to cancel the activation process, they transfered me 5 times until the signal got so bad I had to disconnect. Going back to Virgin Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service practices!

Posted on: December 15th, 2012 by Adam Taliercio

Pay as you go policy is to expire your balance in 90 days if you don't add funds. But I've had it personally from customer service that they will not send you notification before your balance expires. So they're admitting that they're scamming you by banking on you not remembering when your balance is expiring (who the hell would?) and taking your money. Customer service is some foreign country where they either don't speak English well or have the general attitude that they don't care about you, or both. Makes ATT look like saints.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Poor reception in condo

Posted on: December 8th, 2012 by Catherine Osborne

At first, I couldn't even use my phone inside my condo bldg. Finally, a store rep at Boostmobile informed me that the tower reception is not as good for no- contract phone service. I can now, but I have to turn speaker on and talk loud!!! Service at Boostmobile store in CA. was fast and convenient with my phone while visiting. I try to text as much as I can since sometimes my call will drop just like that! Paying 35.00 w/o taxes after 15 months and most likely stick with them. Other no- contract phones don't seem much better.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages