Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

50% off Phones Bundles Sitewide and Free Standard Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Use Code: NET50OFF
Valid Until: June 30th, 2018
50% off Select Refurbished iPhones.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Use Code: ST50OFF
Valid Until: June 30th, 2018
50% off Phones Bundles Sitewide and Free Standard Shipping.
Terms: while supplies last
Use Code: TF50OFF
Valid Until: June 30th, 2018
25% off select Accessories.
Terms: Terms and Exclusions Apply, See Site for Details
Use Code: CUSTOMER25
Valid Until: June 30th, 2018
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Get $100 of Galaxy S8. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades. Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: June 30th, 2018

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 186 Reviews

Overall
2.139785
Service Quality
2.080215
Customer Service
1.844085
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: April 18th, 2018 by queenie2098

Cricket is by far the worst phone company I have ever been with my service is horrible the phone quality is horrible matter of fact the phone that I have is not even capable of hotspot but it offers hotspot I called Cricket one time for an extension on my bill they charged me $50 and that's not including the bill itself so far it's just been one bad experience with Cricket now I know why they call it cricket if I had to make a recommendation for no contract phone I will go with Boost Mobile my previous carrier because at least they care about their customers that's my experience and this is my first and last time ever getting cricket I much rather be without a phone then go with Cricket

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You’ve GOT to be kidding...

Posted on: March 31st, 2018 by Taunyajo76

By far, worst customer service I’ve ever received. We had 2 accounts but their service was so awful, we decided to switch those of us who need better service to Verizon. We left those who didn’t on Cricket because it’s less expensive. They want $54/line to transfer everything to 1 account and want to charge it all separately. Granted, this money will be credited towards my total bill, but my financial institution declines all duplicate charges. They have no fix for this. I was basically told if I didn’t like it to take my business elsewhere. I also made this same call to merge accounts 2 weeks ago and was told there was no fee to merge on the last day of the billing cycle. They also don’t issue credit when you discontinue their service. I wouldn’t recommend this carrier to anyone ever again. Price is great, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

cricket wireless

Posted on: March 27th, 2018 by joannf6869@gmail.com

i paid my account before midnight but cricket did not take my payment out till after midnight my 5 phones got disconnected after midnight then my phones turned back on then 30 hours later all 5 phones where disconnected again and would not be on till i paid $75.32 because as alyzza global #180327961591 said it is automated to disconnect for non payment but i had already paid my 100 bridge so she said it was paid after midnight so now need to pay 73.32 to reconnect they talk to you like ur a retard they really need to train on customer service but i will pay 75.32 just to restore my 5 lines to move them to metro pcs goodbye cricket and there customer service........

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Recommend to a friend.

Zte grand max 4

Posted on: March 3rd, 2018 by avedrode

I've never been more upset with my phone. Got my 2nd replacement yesterday and today having even worst problems. The power button won't register and allow me to wake my phone. I had missed two called because my phone won't wake up. 3 phones all together. But luckily cricket is sending me a brand new phone this time. No referbished. We shall see.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Olean, NY

Posted on: February 10th, 2018 by BenTurven

Terrible treatment by the store manager, Brianna at the Olean, NY Cricket location. I stopped in with cash in hand to buy the new LG Fortune but your Store Manager Brianna was more concerned about her smoke break, loudly discussing heroin use on her phone in front of me and my children!! I waited for 20 minutes while she just kept pointing to a sign in the window that read "will be back in 20 minutes" Thankfully, Verizon was right next door and signed me and my two children up and treated me with respect and professionalism. I will never shop nor refer any of my family or my co-workers to Cricket as long as such rude management like your "Brianna" is representing your company. I am utterly appalled by her treatment which is why I'm writing this review about her. No one should have to suffer through this type of disrespectful treatment she displays in your store.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very bad customer service

Posted on: February 4th, 2018 by Andrewtate

Keep getting harrassing phone calls called the cops and got a case number and was told i could change my number for free so i call cricket and get told they want to charge me we live on $750 a month and cant afford to pay and get told its not there problem by a supervisor will be switching to another carrier customer service is very rude and disrespectful

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: December 7th, 2017 by nophoneallweek

I lost my phone and ordered a new one online. They offer next day shipping. Two days later they still have not shipped the phone. I contacted customer service. THey said check back in 2 days. WHat is the point of next day shipping. I have been with out my phone all week. Cricket sucks!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: November 17th, 2017 by Jamiebernardin

Worse service ever! I couldn't even get service in my own home. The store employees at the Fort Wayne on Colesium store was rude and lazy.Then to get bad phone service on top of that. Awful!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Customer Service Is The Worst That I've Ever Seen!!!!

Posted on: November 6th, 2017 by apoex001

Cricket Wireless' Customer service is the worst that I have ever seen in my life! I was promised a free month of service due to having intial problems porting my number when I first got the phone (Saturday August, 26 2017). I went back into the local store to get a refund because of the porting issues (I was 1 week without phone service). A person, who told me that he was the Regional Manager (named "Will"), promised me a free month to stay with the Cricket service. He said that it would be credited to my account. So, I agreed to give Cricket another chance, and I stayed. However, when the next month came along (the end of September 2017), I was still required to pay for the month. So, I went back into the store and the representative that I spoke with (Stepheen H) called another person, who stated that he was a manager (named Tyler). According to Stepheen H, he said that I would have to pay for this month, but he would credit me for the following month. As relayed to me by Stepheen H, Tyler would reach out to me by email to confirm this. So, I trusted the information provided to me, agreed to pay for this month, and wait again for the promised month of credit. I never heard back from Tyler, and the same thing happened at the end of the next month (I was required to pay at the end of October 2017). I went back into the local store again (Sunday October 29, 2017). I talked to another person (named Shauna), who stated that she was the District Manager. She told me that she would check into the situation and get back with me via email. This is the email response that she sent me: "Yesterday after we spoke I called all the people you mentioned in regards to your complaint. The truth is every person I spoke with had no knowledge of your scenario, including myself. I'm the district manager along with Tyler and we would be the one's notified of any customer escalations. However, unfortunately Will promised you something he himself couldn't honor. At this point there's nothing we can do on our end to honor the credit because its been so many months and the only person whom knew of this issue was Will. Again as I stated yesterday Will is no longer with the company due to issues like this. I do apologize on his behalf. I cannot issue any bill credits because we don't have authorization to do so...." This is unacceptable! I have worked in customer service for most of my life. With the companies that I have worked for, if a promise was made to a customer, the promise was honored (even if it was made in error) because if a company does not honor a promise made, it reflects poorly on the company. With that said, it is very clear that Cricket is not a company that keeps its word. If you want to deal with a company that follows through when promising something and provides excellent customer service, do not deal with Cricket Wireless. I repeat, "DO NOT DEAL WITH CRICKET WIRELESS!" Cricket makes promises to customers and will not follow through; they will not keep their word!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

HORRIBLE

Posted on: October 24th, 2017 by Cwhite

I was strong armed into getting A new SIM card!!! I already had a Cricket $50 pre paid SIM card...... THAT DID NOT WORK!!! I called customer service not once but twice with no resolve. So I drove 45mins to a Cricket store thought for sure they could figure it out. Instead I spent over 2 hours in the store and once again got handed the phone from the people working at the store. They put me on the phone with the same. Horrible customer service I was talking to from the start! I finally just asked to speak to the supervisor. Get on the phone with her and she tells me that it will take up to a month yes A Month to even get a answer to why my $50 pre paid SIM card is not working. Are you all SERIOUS???? I still have not gotten my answer! So I was strong armed into buying a whole new phone and SIM card!! I would love to know where my $50.00 went? Anyone??? So I ended up spending $70.00 for new phone new SIM card. So $120.00 for a phone and service that I did not want. How's that for a review Cricket. You are horrible your customer service is the absolute worst I have experienced in my 31 years of life. Also , the nice elderly couple next to me was having the same trouble!!! Trash complete trash. I am writing this for them as well!!! No reason a 85 year old women should be screaming on the phone in your customer service store that's puts you on the phone with your other garbage customer service!! Get your crap together. I will never recommend Cricket to anyone....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages