Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

20% off Phone + Plan Order When Both Are Bought in a Single Transaction.
Terms: Cannot Be Combined with Other Promotions. Max Discount $100
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2020
20% off Phone + Plan Order When Both Are Bought in a Single Transaction.
Terms: Cannot Be Combined with Other Promotions. Max Discount $100
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2020
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Average user reviews

Based on 194 Reviews

Overall
2.1134
Service Quality
2.05641
Customer Service
1.829895
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: September 8th, 2020 by Abbenco

I got a phone thru them, the stylo 6. I received the phone on a thur activated it mon called immediately which i called mon, tue,wed and went un person thur spent literally 9 hours on the phone and an hour and a half in the store (with a guy working that was stoned or just out of it) i could receive texts couldn't send them it kept putting a 1 in front of all the numbers (i didn't the service did which is y i went in) he said he did a hard reset which he didn't i however did when i got home still no luck. Called yet again no help and was told at this point my warranty was over. What? Ive spent at this point over 10 hours no resolution so went back to old carrier screw that ill never go back to cricket as far as the stylus i got it fixed and replaced on my own but customer service? NON EXISTENT and more expensive than last carrier i called got my acct number said charge me for whatever i owe for the phone whatever it is is worth it not to ever go thru this unprofessional crap ever again and lady at metro pcs was absolutely wonderful she helped get everything done for me and got me the same phone for free she helped switch everything over she couldn't even believe how i was treated but ill make sure everyone i ever meet again knows the level of unprofessionalism cricket wireless contains themselves un

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless Ripoff

Posted on: September 8th, 2020 by JDBailey

Poor customer service. Customer was Right this time but Cricket doesnt want to take responsibility for their mess up but the customer has to pay for it. I WILL NEVER do business wirh Cricket ever again. They dont want to own up to their mistake or even try to make the customer satisfied/happy.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: October 27th, 2019 by Wind1973

After visiting the cricket store and bieng assured we would get good service at our home ..paid $400 for phones and services..get hone they don't work..wasted 4 hrs with techs trying to get problem fixed.( In with they said 2 to 4 hours..11 hrs later I have to drive to town just to call cricket I am informed we are too far from the tower to get service .speak to a supervisor who refuses to refund our money..seems simple to me we pay for a service and if they can't provide that service give the decent working ppl there money back!! Do not do business with cricket they don't stand behind thier promise!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket the worst company ever

Posted on: October 12th, 2019 by Osuman911

Cricket does not honor their refund policy even if you are within the seven days to switch or get full refund! Cricket also has the worst customer service that I have ever seen on this planet ever! Do not believe anything that they promise you because it will not be fulfilled when you try to do that. Not to mention their products are terrible and there is not one good thing I have to say about switching to this company. Will be losing my money and going back to a major carrier! Asap!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless

Posted on: October 6th, 2018 by madashell

I changed my due date the other day after making my monthly payment. I just tried to make a phone call and was unable to because Cricket was charging me an additional $3.34 due to the due date change. If they were going to charge me, they should have told me that when I changed the due date, and they should have requested the payment next month when my auto payment is taken instead of suspending my service without telling me. This is not a good company to do business with. I will be changing my phone service now.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer Service Phone Representative From Cricket Wireless

Posted on: June 27th, 2018 by samanthavj

Omg you guys! This customer service phone representative lady named Shaun or Shawn...I can't begin to tell you how helpful she was! She spoke through the phone with so much comfort in her tone. Assuring me that everything was going to be fine, and what I needed was going to get done. It was like being on the phone with a good friend. I hope her boss/supervisor or manager sees this and gives her a raise or promotion because she deserves it! Thank you once again Shaun (or Shawn)!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless

Posted on: June 24th, 2018 by synrgism

Current AT&T users, we stopped by a Vermont Cricket store to check phones and service plans. We were told by customer service reps that we could get two lines and unlimited data for $80, taxes and fees included. The Service reps told us that Cricket is owned by AT&T and our service would be exactly the same. Made the switch, upon our drive home, approximately 24 miles, we noticed that we had a reduced signal. Tried updating the phones, turned them on and off several times figuring that it just had to lock onto the signal. We arrived home to find no service on either phone. Checked our Microcell, did some research online--Cricket is not the same service, it does not connect with Microcell, Cricket gets reduced cell service priority. Our service reps failed to explain any of these shortcomings and deficiencies. Contacted Cricket the next day via online chat since we still have no service signal. After a 1.5 hours of providing ime's and physical address, rebooting my phone almost ten times, they were moving my service order up to the advance technical support and we should be seeing a fix for this shortly. The next day no word back from Cricket or signal. Drove back to store, en-route my phone blew up with missed calls and text from everyone but Cricket. Store reps said there's nothing they could do about fixing the service or returning the $50 activation and $80 billing. I had to call into Cricket again. Get this, I had to make the call outside of the store because we didn't have service to stay connected. After explaining that this service was not working for us on our Samsung S6 and S7, we would switch back to AT&T or Verizon and we would like to be reimbursed for the activation fees and billing service. Then they asked me for all the same information as the previous day even though they had my previous service order. Did the phone reboot several times and was told again that they would continue to work on it. I explained that this is unsatisfactory and we've already wasted more than 6 hours time and money for a service that was inadequate. They still would not make it right. Went to the AT&T store switched back and had to eat re-activation fees but found a planned that fit our needs better than our previous one. That evening I called Cricket and asked for my charges to be refunded, they refused saying that I cancelled the service and they were still working on it and we should have been patient. After moving up the chain of service managers I got the same reply till one said "dispute it with your credit card company". Thank You Cricket Wireless for making us aware that we live in a time when criminals dont need guns to take your money.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless the Worst Company n United states

Posted on: June 10th, 2018 by ismasha99@gmail.com

Warning Warning Warning, Do your self a favor and "STAY AWAY FROM US CRICKET WIRELESS" unless you want our specialty: we specialize in giving you headache and stressful day until you fell like throwing your phone. We guarantee making your life miserable with poor service with 60 days money back guaranteed. Our incompetent customer service are on stand if you need them to transfer you btwn department until we Bull sh**t you enough to hang up on you. We have different offers and hide details until we suck the money from you then that our official web site says differently. so if we surprise you with extra charge dont blame us that is the motto we roll with. We are good with family plans. dont be selfish and be the only one we burn alive and suck the life out of, recommend us to your friends and family so that we burn you together. Thank you and welcome to the hell of Cricket Wireless "Something to smile about"

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: April 18th, 2018 by queenie2098

Cricket is by far the worst phone company I have ever been with my service is horrible the phone quality is horrible matter of fact the phone that I have is not even capable of hotspot but it offers hotspot I called Cricket one time for an extension on my bill they charged me $50 and that's not including the bill itself so far it's just been one bad experience with Cricket now I know why they call it cricket if I had to make a recommendation for no contract phone I will go with Boost Mobile my previous carrier because at least they care about their customers that's my experience and this is my first and last time ever getting cricket I much rather be without a phone then go with Cricket

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You’ve GOT to be kidding...

Posted on: March 31st, 2018 by Taunyajo76

By far, worst customer service I’ve ever received. We had 2 accounts but their service was so awful, we decided to switch those of us who need better service to Verizon. We left those who didn’t on Cricket because it’s less expensive. They want $54/line to transfer everything to 1 account and want to charge it all separately. Granted, this money will be credited towards my total bill, but my financial institution declines all duplicate charges. They have no fix for this. I was basically told if I didn’t like it to take my business elsewhere. I also made this same call to merge accounts 2 weeks ago and was told there was no fee to merge on the last day of the billing cycle. They also don’t issue credit when you discontinue their service. I wouldn’t recommend this carrier to anyone ever again. Price is great, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages