Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

20% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Save 20% off your phone + plan when purchased within a single transaction. Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Exclusions apply. Promo code: OCTOBER2000Disclaimer: Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Excludes the following phones iPhone 6S and iPhone 6S Plus, Alcatel Raven LTE (A574BL), Alcatel Zip LTE (A576BL), LG Rebel 3 LTE Reconditioned (L158VL), LG Rebel 2 LTE Reconditioned (L58VL), LG Stylo 3 Reconditioned (L84VL), Samsung Galaxy J2, Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro (S327VL), Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit, Samsung Galaxy S7, Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown, ZTE Z233 VL Refurb (Z233VL), Other exclusions apply.00
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
20% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Save 20% off your phone + plan when purchased within a single transaction. Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Exclusions apply. Promo code: OCTOBER20 at Net10wireless.com0Disclaimer: Max discount $100. Not stackable with other offers. Excludes the following phones Alcatel Raven LTE (A574BL), Alcatel Zip LTE (A576BL), LG Rebel 3 LTE Reconditioned (L158VL), LG Rebel 2 LTE Reconditioned (L58VL), LG Stylo 3 Reconditioned (L84VL), Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro (S327VL), ZTE Z233 VL Refurb (Z233VL), ZTE Zfive C LTE (Z558VL) Other exclusions apply.00
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
18% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Max Discount $100. Cannot Be Combined with Other Offers. Exclusions Apply.
Use Code: 18OFF
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Average user reviews

Based on 190 Reviews

Overall
2.13684
Service Quality
2.078535
Customer Service
1.84737
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless

Posted on: October 6th, 2018 by madashell

I changed my due date the other day after making my monthly payment. I just tried to make a phone call and was unable to because Cricket was charging me an additional $3.34 due to the due date change. If they were going to charge me, they should have told me that when I changed the due date, and they should have requested the payment next month when my auto payment is taken instead of suspending my service without telling me. This is not a good company to do business with. I will be changing my phone service now.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer Service Phone Representative From Cricket Wireless

Posted on: June 27th, 2018 by samanthavj

Omg you guys! This customer service phone representative lady named Shaun or Shawn...I can't begin to tell you how helpful she was! She spoke through the phone with so much comfort in her tone. Assuring me that everything was going to be fine, and what I needed was going to get done. It was like being on the phone with a good friend. I hope her boss/supervisor or manager sees this and gives her a raise or promotion because she deserves it! Thank you once again Shaun (or Shawn)!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless

Posted on: June 24th, 2018 by synrgism

Current AT&T users, we stopped by a Vermont Cricket store to check phones and service plans. We were told by customer service reps that we could get two lines and unlimited data for $80, taxes and fees included. The Service reps told us that Cricket is owned by AT&T and our service would be exactly the same. Made the switch, upon our drive home, approximately 24 miles, we noticed that we had a reduced signal. Tried updating the phones, turned them on and off several times figuring that it just had to lock onto the signal. We arrived home to find no service on either phone. Checked our Microcell, did some research online--Cricket is not the same service, it does not connect with Microcell, Cricket gets reduced cell service priority. Our service reps failed to explain any of these shortcomings and deficiencies. Contacted Cricket the next day via online chat since we still have no service signal. After a 1.5 hours of providing ime's and physical address, rebooting my phone almost ten times, they were moving my service order up to the advance technical support and we should be seeing a fix for this shortly. The next day no word back from Cricket or signal. Drove back to store, en-route my phone blew up with missed calls and text from everyone but Cricket. Store reps said there's nothing they could do about fixing the service or returning the $50 activation and $80 billing. I had to call into Cricket again. Get this, I had to make the call outside of the store because we didn't have service to stay connected. After explaining that this service was not working for us on our Samsung S6 and S7, we would switch back to AT&T or Verizon and we would like to be reimbursed for the activation fees and billing service. Then they asked me for all the same information as the previous day even though they had my previous service order. Did the phone reboot several times and was told again that they would continue to work on it. I explained that this is unsatisfactory and we've already wasted more than 6 hours time and money for a service that was inadequate. They still would not make it right. Went to the AT&T store switched back and had to eat re-activation fees but found a planned that fit our needs better than our previous one. That evening I called Cricket and asked for my charges to be refunded, they refused saying that I cancelled the service and they were still working on it and we should have been patient. After moving up the chain of service managers I got the same reply till one said "dispute it with your credit card company". Thank You Cricket Wireless for making us aware that we live in a time when criminals dont need guns to take your money.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless the Worst Company n United states

Posted on: June 10th, 2018 by ismasha99@gmail.com

Warning Warning Warning, Do your self a favor and "STAY AWAY FROM US CRICKET WIRELESS" unless you want our specialty: we specialize in giving you headache and stressful day until you fell like throwing your phone. We guarantee making your life miserable with poor service with 60 days money back guaranteed. Our incompetent customer service are on stand if you need them to transfer you btwn department until we Bull sh**t you enough to hang up on you. We have different offers and hide details until we suck the money from you then that our official web site says differently. so if we surprise you with extra charge dont blame us that is the motto we roll with. We are good with family plans. dont be selfish and be the only one we burn alive and suck the life out of, recommend us to your friends and family so that we burn you together. Thank you and welcome to the hell of Cricket Wireless "Something to smile about"

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: April 18th, 2018 by queenie2098

Cricket is by far the worst phone company I have ever been with my service is horrible the phone quality is horrible matter of fact the phone that I have is not even capable of hotspot but it offers hotspot I called Cricket one time for an extension on my bill they charged me $50 and that's not including the bill itself so far it's just been one bad experience with Cricket now I know why they call it cricket if I had to make a recommendation for no contract phone I will go with Boost Mobile my previous carrier because at least they care about their customers that's my experience and this is my first and last time ever getting cricket I much rather be without a phone then go with Cricket

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

You’ve GOT to be kidding...

Posted on: March 31st, 2018 by Taunyajo76

By far, worst customer service I’ve ever received. We had 2 accounts but their service was so awful, we decided to switch those of us who need better service to Verizon. We left those who didn’t on Cricket because it’s less expensive. They want $54/line to transfer everything to 1 account and want to charge it all separately. Granted, this money will be credited towards my total bill, but my financial institution declines all duplicate charges. They have no fix for this. I was basically told if I didn’t like it to take my business elsewhere. I also made this same call to merge accounts 2 weeks ago and was told there was no fee to merge on the last day of the billing cycle. They also don’t issue credit when you discontinue their service. I wouldn’t recommend this carrier to anyone ever again. Price is great, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

cricket wireless

Posted on: March 27th, 2018 by joannf6869@gmail.com

i paid my account before midnight but cricket did not take my payment out till after midnight my 5 phones got disconnected after midnight then my phones turned back on then 30 hours later all 5 phones where disconnected again and would not be on till i paid $75.32 because as alyzza global #180327961591 said it is automated to disconnect for non payment but i had already paid my 100 bridge so she said it was paid after midnight so now need to pay 73.32 to reconnect they talk to you like ur a retard they really need to train on customer service but i will pay 75.32 just to restore my 5 lines to move them to metro pcs goodbye cricket and there customer service........

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Recommend to a friend.

Zte grand max 4

Posted on: March 3rd, 2018 by avedrode

I've never been more upset with my phone. Got my 2nd replacement yesterday and today having even worst problems. The power button won't register and allow me to wake my phone. I had missed two called because my phone won't wake up. 3 phones all together. But luckily cricket is sending me a brand new phone this time. No referbished. We shall see.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Olean, NY

Posted on: February 10th, 2018 by BenTurven

Terrible treatment by the store manager, Brianna at the Olean, NY Cricket location. I stopped in with cash in hand to buy the new LG Fortune but your Store Manager Brianna was more concerned about her smoke break, loudly discussing heroin use on her phone in front of me and my children!! I waited for 20 minutes while she just kept pointing to a sign in the window that read "will be back in 20 minutes" Thankfully, Verizon was right next door and signed me and my two children up and treated me with respect and professionalism. I will never shop nor refer any of my family or my co-workers to Cricket as long as such rude management like your "Brianna" is representing your company. I am utterly appalled by her treatment which is why I'm writing this review about her. No one should have to suffer through this type of disrespectful treatment she displays in your store.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very bad customer service

Posted on: February 4th, 2018 by Andrewtate

Keep getting harrassing phone calls called the cops and got a case number and was told i could change my number for free so i call cricket and get told they want to charge me we live on $750 a month and cant afford to pay and get told its not there problem by a supervisor will be switching to another carrier customer service is very rude and disrespectful

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages