Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

15% off Phone Bundles and Free Shipping.

Use Code: STRAIGHT15
Valid Until: January 31st, 2018

15% off Phone Bundles and Free Shipping.

Use Code: TRACFONE15
Valid Until: January 31st, 2018

15% off Phone Bundles and Free Shipping.

Use Code: NET15
Valid Until: January 31st, 2018

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Save $100 off Galaxy 8/8+. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: January 31st, 2018

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: January 31st, 2018

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Overall
2.166665
Service Quality
2.093925
Customer Service
1.85
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket

Posted on: December 7th, 2017 by nophoneallweek

I lost my phone and ordered a new one online. They offer next day shipping. Two days later they still have not shipped the phone. I contacted customer service. THey said check back in 2 days. WHat is the point of next day shipping. I have been with out my phone all week. Cricket sucks!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: November 17th, 2017 by Jamiebernardin

Worse service ever! I couldn't even get service in my own home. The store employees at the Fort Wayne on Colesium store was rude and lazy.Then to get bad phone service on top of that. Awful!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Customer Service Is The Worst That I've Ever Seen!!!!

Posted on: November 6th, 2017 by apoex001

Cricket Wireless' Customer service is the worst that I have ever seen in my life! I was promised a free month of service due to having intial problems porting my number when I first got the phone (Saturday August, 26 2017). I went back into the local store to get a refund because of the porting issues (I was 1 week without phone service). A person, who told me that he was the Regional Manager (named "Will"), promised me a free month to stay with the Cricket service. He said that it would be credited to my account. So, I agreed to give Cricket another chance, and I stayed. However, when the next month came along (the end of September 2017), I was still required to pay for the month. So, I went back into the store and the representative that I spoke with (Stepheen H) called another person, who stated that he was a manager (named Tyler). According to Stepheen H, he said that I would have to pay for this month, but he would credit me for the following month. As relayed to me by Stepheen H, Tyler would reach out to me by email to confirm this. So, I trusted the information provided to me, agreed to pay for this month, and wait again for the promised month of credit. I never heard back from Tyler, and the same thing happened at the end of the next month (I was required to pay at the end of October 2017). I went back into the local store again (Sunday October 29, 2017). I talked to another person (named Shauna), who stated that she was the District Manager. She told me that she would check into the situation and get back with me via email. This is the email response that she sent me: "Yesterday after we spoke I called all the people you mentioned in regards to your complaint. The truth is every person I spoke with had no knowledge of your scenario, including myself. I'm the district manager along with Tyler and we would be the one's notified of any customer escalations. However, unfortunately Will promised you something he himself couldn't honor. At this point there's nothing we can do on our end to honor the credit because its been so many months and the only person whom knew of this issue was Will. Again as I stated yesterday Will is no longer with the company due to issues like this. I do apologize on his behalf. I cannot issue any bill credits because we don't have authorization to do so...." This is unacceptable! I have worked in customer service for most of my life. With the companies that I have worked for, if a promise was made to a customer, the promise was honored (even if it was made in error) because if a company does not honor a promise made, it reflects poorly on the company. With that said, it is very clear that Cricket is not a company that keeps its word. If you want to deal with a company that follows through when promising something and provides excellent customer service, do not deal with Cricket Wireless. I repeat, "DO NOT DEAL WITH CRICKET WIRELESS!" Cricket makes promises to customers and will not follow through; they will not keep their word!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

HORRIBLE

Posted on: October 24th, 2017 by Cwhite

I was strong armed into getting A new SIM card!!! I already had a Cricket $50 pre paid SIM card...... THAT DID NOT WORK!!! I called customer service not once but twice with no resolve. So I drove 45mins to a Cricket store thought for sure they could figure it out. Instead I spent over 2 hours in the store and once again got handed the phone from the people working at the store. They put me on the phone with the same. Horrible customer service I was talking to from the start! I finally just asked to speak to the supervisor. Get on the phone with her and she tells me that it will take up to a month yes A Month to even get a answer to why my $50 pre paid SIM card is not working. Are you all SERIOUS???? I still have not gotten my answer! So I was strong armed into buying a whole new phone and SIM card!! I would love to know where my $50.00 went? Anyone??? So I ended up spending $70.00 for new phone new SIM card. So $120.00 for a phone and service that I did not want. How's that for a review Cricket. You are horrible your customer service is the absolute worst I have experienced in my 31 years of life. Also , the nice elderly couple next to me was having the same trouble!!! Trash complete trash. I am writing this for them as well!!! No reason a 85 year old women should be screaming on the phone in your customer service store that's puts you on the phone with your other garbage customer service!! Get your crap together. I will never recommend Cricket to anyone....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: October 8th, 2017 by Ray_mackin

Horrible service and low signal everywhere I go, 80 percent of the time all I get is a loading page. I pay $60 a month and get about $10 worth. I'll be surprised if this review is even able to send. Worst experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Customer Service SUCKS

Posted on: August 29th, 2017 by AllienKeith7381

My fiancé just called Cricket Customer Service and spoke to David who was more than willing to help, until he heard us say "why are our phones cutting our usage to 100% used data at day 19 of our cycle when we have an UNLIMITED PLAN?!?!?!" Then, this nice man, turned on us, yelled at us, so we asked to speak with a Supervisor, and what happens?? You guessed it...DAVID HUNG UP ON US! We will be leaving this company, and its sad, bc we have been with Cricket since DAY ONE WHEN THEY OPENED!!! SMH.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: August 11th, 2017 by Patrick

This is the worst network ever! I was with them for less than 5 days and they suck. They make offers and don't fulfil them. Cricket got some representatives that don't know what they are doing at all and when they are called out on it they can't fix what they did wrong. They wanna make you the customer pay for the employees mistake! It's the worst customer service I've ever encountered Do yourself a favor and do not choose Cricket Wireless, anywhere but Cricket.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: August 6th, 2017 by Kaylarussell656

It took three separate calls to finally get taken care of, the first two women dismissed me as quickly as they had picked up the phone. Then I got Brennan she was great and it may have taken us close to an hour to fix my problem but she did it. I feel like although she is just doing her job she made the effort to go above and beyond to fix everything before hanging up. I appreciate it more than she knows. Thank you Brennan!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Disgusted with Cricket.

Posted on: June 27th, 2017 by Sal

Cricket is not worth the dealing with. I am so disgusted with the lies and run around they give you. People stay clear of Cricket better spending a little extra they having to deal with these people. I was lied to about the insurance lied to about being sent a new phone, after the 3 mind you 3 phones they sent me didn't even last one day...one not even 2 hours. I was so upset I called and spoke to a supervisor who swore up and down they were send me a new phone. I am not stupid, all they did was take off the cover that says reconditioned phone. And the phone they say is new still doesn't work. BEWARE PEOPLE JUST STAY AWAY FROM CRICKET.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

CRICKET WIRELESS--CUSTOMER SERVICE IS CRAP

Posted on: June 1st, 2017 by geniejag

TRIED TO REDUCE MY PLAN WITH THEM TODAY SINCE THEY HAVE CUT BACK MY SERVICE ANYWAY. I WAS TOLD I HAD TO PAY MY HIGH RATE TO DROP TO A LOWER RATE ON MY ACCT. THIS MAKES NO SENSE AND IS VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS. SO I WENT WITH ANOTHER WIRELESS CO & THEY LOST MY REVENUE. I WONDER HOW MUCH THEY NEED TO LOSE TO LEARN.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages