Cricket Wireless Reviews See All Cricket Wireless News

Company Overview: Cricket Wireless a subsidiary of AT&T Mobility. Cricket is headquartered in Atlanta, GA.

Technology Used: Cricket operates a GSM network that is owned by AT&T.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

20% off Phones Bundles Sitewide and Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: TF20OFF
Valid Until: October 31st, 2017

20% off Phones Sitewide + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: NT20OFF
Valid Until: October 31st, 2017

20% off Phone Bundles Sitewide.

Use Code: ST20OFF
Valid Until: October 31st, 2017

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: October 31st, 2017

Pages

Average user reviews

Based on 176 Reviews

Overall
2.170455
Service Quality
2.096045
Customer Service
1.84659
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: October 8th, 2017 by Ray_mackin

Horrible service and low signal everywhere I go, 80 percent of the time all I get is a loading page. I pay $60 a month and get about $10 worth. I'll be surprised if this review is even able to send. Worst experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Customer Service SUCKS

Posted on: August 29th, 2017 by AllienKeith7381

My fiancé just called Cricket Customer Service and spoke to David who was more than willing to help, until he heard us say "why are our phones cutting our usage to 100% used data at day 19 of our cycle when we have an UNLIMITED PLAN?!?!?!" Then, this nice man, turned on us, yelled at us, so we asked to speak with a Supervisor, and what happens?? You guessed it...DAVID HUNG UP ON US! We will be leaving this company, and its sad, bc we have been with Cricket since DAY ONE WHEN THEY OPENED!!! SMH.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: August 11th, 2017 by Patrick

This is the worst network ever! I was with them for less than 5 days and they suck. They make offers and don't fulfil them. Cricket got some representatives that don't know what they are doing at all and when they are called out on it they can't fix what they did wrong. They wanna make you the customer pay for the employees mistake! It's the worst customer service I've ever encountered Do yourself a favor and do not choose Cricket Wireless, anywhere but Cricket.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Cricket wireless

Posted on: August 6th, 2017 by Kaylarussell656

It took three separate calls to finally get taken care of, the first two women dismissed me as quickly as they had picked up the phone. Then I got Brennan she was great and it may have taken us close to an hour to fix my problem but she did it. I feel like although she is just doing her job she made the effort to go above and beyond to fix everything before hanging up. I appreciate it more than she knows. Thank you Brennan!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Disgusted with Cricket.

Posted on: June 27th, 2017 by Sal

Cricket is not worth the dealing with. I am so disgusted with the lies and run around they give you. People stay clear of Cricket better spending a little extra they having to deal with these people. I was lied to about the insurance lied to about being sent a new phone, after the 3 mind you 3 phones they sent me didn't even last one day...one not even 2 hours. I was so upset I called and spoke to a supervisor who swore up and down they were send me a new phone. I am not stupid, all they did was take off the cover that says reconditioned phone. And the phone they say is new still doesn't work. BEWARE PEOPLE JUST STAY AWAY FROM CRICKET.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

CRICKET WIRELESS--CUSTOMER SERVICE IS CRAP

Posted on: June 1st, 2017 by geniejag

TRIED TO REDUCE MY PLAN WITH THEM TODAY SINCE THEY HAVE CUT BACK MY SERVICE ANYWAY. I WAS TOLD I HAD TO PAY MY HIGH RATE TO DROP TO A LOWER RATE ON MY ACCT. THIS MAKES NO SENSE AND IS VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS. SO I WENT WITH ANOTHER WIRELESS CO & THEY LOST MY REVENUE. I WONDER HOW MUCH THEY NEED TO LOSE TO LEARN.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless is God awful

Posted on: September 2nd, 2016 by Cgile910

I have cricket wireless and I was somewhat satisfied with their service but not that I bought add ons to my account like Hotspot feature which charges 10 more dollars just to share data I've already paid for I now absolutely hate cricket. I have an unlimited plan with 10 gigs high speed but after the 10 I completely loose the Hotspot which I pay extra for every month. I tried to get support help which is outsourced and pathetic and finally they tell me that Hotspot can't be used with reduced speeds which nowhere does it say that when you add it to the plan and also I use it as a network to share documents between devices which doesn't even use data. I use this for my work so it's absolutely useless unless I stay within the high speed data. Also reduced speeds are still there into my new billing cycle. It says I have 10 gigs high speed available on my account but my down speeds are 0.1mbps which is nowhere near my 8 mbps I should be getting. They also will bill you for the whole month for add ons even if you do them 1 day before the new cycle. So then you have paid however much to use that add on for 1 day before you then have to buy it again for the next month. Cricket is just poorly ran and needs new executives that care about the company surviving.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless SUCKS!!!!!

Posted on: August 17th, 2016 by LIAGAGE

The insurance is terrible. They insurance is $7 a month and says it covers physical damage, but my phone got damaged and I had to pay a $75 nonrefundable deductible. I have been paying the insurance for over a year so I have already paid $96 in insurance. So now that I have paid the $75 deductible I have spent $171 on a phone only worth $99. Needless to say i'm pissed!!!! I would give them 0 stars but that's not an option.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cricket Wireless is HORRIBLE, 99m ping/latency, .57Mb/s download

Posted on: May 4th, 2016 by cjl

I have ATT and needed unlimited data but after 2 hours I knew that the service was not ever going to be anywhere near what I actually get with ATT. I had hoped that it would at least be decent, especially since it was unthrottled, unlimited $70/month. I realize their maximum is 8Mb/s but barely 7% of the theortical max is not acceptable. I called their customer service immediately and wasted 45 min as they would just pass me from manager to manager, and lied when I asked if they were the manager of the previous person. Very disappointed, I would have happily paid $70/month if I got even half the speeds advertised. For reference I used an Iphone 6S plus as well as an Iphone 5S and am very familiar with electronics, cell phones, computers, networking, etc.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Should have done more research on Cricket Wireless

Posted on: November 17th, 2015 by Deanka

When I started with Cricket a little over a month ago, it was a somewhat dubious start. I ordered the SIM card online because I didn't have to pay the $25 activation fee that way. When the card came with the adapter, it was really hard to get in, it was somewhat warped on one end. So hard, in fact, that I took it up to the store to have one of the CSR's do it so I didn't break it. I don't know how he jury rigged it in there, but it worked. A little over a month later, my phone stops working. This was my phone that I ported, not a cricket wireless phone. I go in yesterday to presumably just swap the cards out. No, my entire card reader is damaged and won't read a SIM card at all. So now, i'm forced to purchase another phone. I had to turn in my old phone just to get a $15.00 discount, and they were only willing to give me a $5.00 discount on a case. There is no manager at this location, only a district manager who comes in once a day at different times. There are exactly 2 people who work in this store at all times. Having never been into a cricket wireless store, I don't even know if this is a corporate store or what. The customer service line can only tell me that they have satellite office. The CSR at the store, when I asked if this was a corporate store or a satellite office said, "it's just a store." So I called customer service because I don't think I should have to pay at least full price for a brand new phone when it was one of their CSR's who damaged the phone in the first place. That phone, an LG G Vista was barely a year old, and the trade in was only $15! The customer service rep that i spoke with last night couldn't do anything and told me to call back today. Which I did, and got no where. They kept telling me i'd have to contact the manager at the store. And I kept telling them there was no such person. According to them, their customer service line is only set up for technical issues and to receive payments. What?! I spoke to one supervisor who told me i needed to go back to the store. And i kept saying, that doesn't make any sense, i was talking to customer service, why should i have to go all the way back to the store? So the supervisor tells me she's the only one of authority on the floor and she couldn't do anything. Since I wasn't hanging up, she put me on hold for another 5 minutes or so and then a manager miraculously appeared. I was on hold waiting for them to escalate to a supervisor for a LONG time. So I had to listen to the manager tell me how there is a manager at every store, how they aren't responsible and that i'd have to go back to the store. I called the store, and was told that the district manager stops in at different times everyday and to leave my name and number and they'd call me back. Yeah, right. I also learned last night that the person who put the SIM card in my car got fired a couple of weeks ago. None of this is fair business practice and I AM LIVID. Not only that, but I have a Samsung HM1900 Bluetooth that I was assured would work with this new phone, it does not. And, when I asked the customer service rep for the corporate office number? They said they didn't have access to that information! UPDATE: Just received a text message about my complaint today. A TEXT MESSAGE! Apparently, they think I deliberately waited until after the customer service rep who damaged my phone was FIRED, before I brought my phone back. As if I have any control over hiring or firing practices at cricket wireless! Did I mention that I got a text message reply?!?! And no matter how many times I tried to explain it to the reps over the phone, that I could not POSSIBLY have known when this guy got fired, i'm still being blamed. The card reader just stopped working that day, at like 6 o'clock in the evening. How would I have planned that?! I thought I was getting a good deal when I went to cricket wireless, now I see they are just like all the rest. I cannot believe they are blaming this on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages