Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

15% off Phone + Plan Order.
Terms: Discount applies when both Are Bought in a Single Transaction. Cannot be combined with other promotions. Max Discount $100.
Use Code: NEWYEAR
Valid Until: January 31st, 2020
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 204 Reviews

Overall
2.51961
Service Quality
2.460785
Customer Service
2.261085
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

metro pcs very bad

Posted on: November 13th, 2019 by bogie1234

I tried to retrieve my pin from metro since i did not write it down. received no help in that regard. I am disabled and could not get to the store to do this. I wanted to switch to another carrier sine I could not afford metro anymore, so in order to keep the same number they needed my pin. I had the access code but that wasn`t good enough!!! They locked my phone!!!! so now I must go to a store which is very difficult to do. Since they locked my phone, I can`t even acquire a new phone number because my sim card from the new carrier is not recognized. thanks a lot metro!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

MetroPCS

Posted on: November 7th, 2019 by johnis1

The workers were really friendly and they treated me so well and were able to help solve my problems.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Outrageous

Posted on: November 3rd, 2019 by Msjohnson1234

I called the customer service line to see if they can turn my phone off because it got stolen well they putting you through hell now they want u to go to the store to have your phone turned off I don't have transportation they don't care so for that and I just wanna know how in the world are we supposed to read a pin number back if we don't have a phone if I'm the account holder and I have all my information then there shouldn't be any issue y'all the only phone company making people go through hell

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

80$ for 24kbps? I don't think so.

Posted on: November 3rd, 2019 by Beowulf91331

80$ for unlimited high speed data sounds nice, except my "high speed data" is really at best 50kb per second. Im going to be switching over to another carrier soon because this is ridiculous. I shouldn't be paying 80$ a month for a connection barely fast enough to load a simple google image, what a shame.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Really unhappy

Posted on: October 9th, 2019 by JasmynO

I broke my phone for the 1st time and did an insurance claim to get a new one! What a nightmare!! I got the new one in the mail and when trying to activate it, it took almost an hour because the person on their end of the line wouldn’t listen to me and kept cutting me off! Then after five days of having my new phone, I was talking on it when it cut out and said no service on the top left corner. Went into metro after not having service and they look my phone up that I received through insurance and it is blacklisted!!!! How in the hell do I get a new phone from y’all and it is blacklisted?! And the lady that called insurance claim handed me the phone and the lady on the insurance end told me that she would email me a label and to send the phone back then they will send me a new one!!!!! Why can’t they send me a new one now? This is not my screw up! I shouldn’t go without a phone for days because insurance claim, that I paid $200 for, sent me a stolen phone! I am so pissed and confused about all this! By the way she said they would email me a label and I have not received on! And how does that even work???? I have to go somewhere and print the label off my email to send a phone back that no one can put service back on??

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

MetroPCS 2831 North Cannon Blvd. Kannapolis, NC

Posted on: September 17th, 2019 by cindymorgan

The Sales Associate at the store in question was unfriendly and rude. I had an issue with a factory defect in the internal part of the phone and she immediately told me after looking at my phone for ten seconds that my factory warranty was void because it had a scratch on it 1/4 in long. She claimed it was damaged and refused to give me another phone. I had already spoke to a rep. from MetroPCS and explained what my phone was doing and they said it was an internal factory defect and to take it to the store where I bought it and they would give me a new phone. The sales associate "unfortunately miss we are voiding your factory warranty". I even showed it to two customers and they said they couldn't see any damage. I only had the phone six weeks and had problems with it since day one. Thank goodness company that made the phone was more caring and professional and agreed to replace my phone free of charge. I don't recommend that particular store to anyone looking for decent and respectful treatment.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't go to Metro PCS

Posted on: September 9th, 2019 by Luna2120

I had Metro PCS for 2 yrs and it was ok for what I was paying and then they merged with T-MOBILE and it got horrible. I couldn't use my phone in my house for calls or texts and I had dead zones for about 4-5 mile stretches. So I switched to a new carrier 1 week after paying my Metro PCS bill and they refuse to refund the unused portion saying they told me that the day I cancelled. You can't understand half of the customer service reps anyways with their rambling conversations.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS is the most horrible phone company

Posted on: February 27th, 2019 by iamperfect

Metro PCS is the most horrible service giving company. it gets so slow even though I use it only for texting. I use another phone to call people which is my home phone and if outside I have another phone I use. and it is horrible. It said that it is unlimited but it is not. the fact is when you use the given strength, and if it was used up, by texting or other then your phone gets to be so impossible slow it is unbelievable. i have to wait till it will show on the screen all the letters i imputed. It takes them a while to appear on the screen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Metropcs

Posted on: February 12th, 2019 by Marquita2414

Dani and Stephanie at location 5150 W Belmont have superb customer service skills. Dani helped me pick the perfect phone with all the accessories and good deals. Stephanie checked me out and backed up all my pictures and walked me through anything I had a question about. These two together make a awesome team keep up the good work and I will refer other people to your store.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unprofessional employee

Posted on: February 2nd, 2019 by Chelslt91

Some lady by the name of Michelle S in Moorhead, MN was in Mic's bar giving her phone number out to men on her Metro PCS business card. One of those men was my boyfriend. I find this super unprofessional and for that reason I dont have any faith in your business. I hope this woman gets the consequence she deserves. Thank you, Chelsea T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages