Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Free Shipping on the Latest Phones.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2021
Samsung Galaxy S7 Was: $499 Now: $299.
Valid Until: December 1st, 2017
30% off Nescafe.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
20% off Gerber Good Start Subscribe and Save Coupon.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Bakery On Main.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Pages

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Overall
2.531705
Service Quality
2.47317
Customer Service
2.27451
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst phone service ever!

Posted on: August 6th, 2018 by graftonjessica73@gmail.com

we went on vacation over the weekend and we had no service our entire trip and it was right after we payed the bill & the data .. overall it’s the worst phone service i’ve ever had. and even when it is working everything is so slow couldn’t even make a phone call i do not recommend this service for anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Your company is trash

Posted on: July 5th, 2018 by Displeased customer

Your company needs to get it together I have been paying my phone bills and not receiving mobile data,calls and texts this is outrageous and I still had to pay for a new SIM card

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

been with metro pcs for 11 years.

Posted on: July 1st, 2018 by frosty1969

Been with Metro PCS for 14 to 15 years. Even way back when every other call would drop. When it was called My Piece crap shit. I couldn't pay my bill on time and they gave me an extension where all you can do is call and text. Ive have been loyal to Metro PCS and they have thoroughly let me down. You can be loyal to them and pay them thousands and thousands of dollars, because I have three phones on my service and pay 166.00 a month x 14 to 15 years 29,880 dollars to them almost 30,000 dollars. And they don't recognize or appreciate That. Ther are way to many services out there, cheaper services to be acting like that Metro PCS. in fact they should feel shame and embarrassment. Do they, NO. Done...Done...Don't. Terry Frost customer sense 1993

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS (Chattanooga @ Brainard RD. and Belvour

Posted on: June 16th, 2018 by pinkpanthersdad

I would have rated all with 0, but it was not offered! Going to attempt to contact the owner of this particular store, he needs to be aware of just how his business is being operated, and just how his employees, one in particular runs her mouth knowing nothing about the customer, and also want take the time to shut up and listen to anything the customer has to say, not counting the fact that she criticizes the person with out knowing any thing about what she has to say or the person she is referring to! It got to the point that I asked my wife to call 911! The other employee asked my wife to not call. She kept running her mouth anyway, then we left because I will find another way to handle the problem! This all came about over a charge that no one would take the time to give a decent explanation as to WHY, nor take the time to here my reason for the complaint. Initially, we returned to the store, only to be told to call customer service at 611, then was told to go back to the store, that there was nothing they could do, we then returned to the store with instructions to have them call customer service back at a number that they had given me. This did no good at all, This was the most unprofessional business I have ever dealt with! I was told the owner would be at the store later that evening, I'll start with the BBB and go from there

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Getting ripped off by Metro one person at a time!

Posted on: June 15th, 2018 by StephWhit1

PLEASE HIT THE LIKE BUTTON OR FEEL FREE TO COMMENT! SHOW #METROPCS: THAT THEY CANNOT RIP PEOPLE OFF ONE-BY-ONE ANYMORE! I originally posted a post on Facebook you can check it out my feed is public under Stephanie Whitman. Once you read that you'll understand why I'm posting this review! So I'm sure some of you have seen the post I put on Facebook about the #Metro ordeal that I've been going through since May 4th of last month? And if you haven't you could check it out on my feed because it's public. Well......,...let me tell you what's going on with that. As soon as I posted that long post chronicling everything that happened from the minute I walked into the #MetroPCS store till that day I posted. (It included everything on how the salesperaon, #PEDRO FROM THE #MtPENN #METROPCS #STORE tricked me, lied to me, sold me a broken phone, and when I went back the very next day to return the phone tells me that he did an upgrade without my approval or even telling me that he was doing an upgrade and said because of that he cannot return or exchange the phone.) Well the very next day I got a response from the #MetroTeam saying how sorry they were and that they were going to fix this problem and that yes it was wrong what he did to me and they agree with me a wholeheartedly. (And I have all the messages to prove it.) Now mind you that was over a month ago okay? MY monthly bill is due again. Now I pay my fee and I'm not able to even use the phone so what sense does that make? And every time I ask them, " what's going on?", "Look just give me my money back I'll give you the phone" , "you even told me what he did was wrong and that this sale was shiesty AT THE VERY LEAST" and there was nothing right about the way he went about selling me the phone and that I should be able to give the phone back and get my money back" these are all comments that they have made to me and I have made to them. Believe me I have them all saved in my messenger account.. And every time I check in with them after a few days of waiting they're repeatedly telli me how "grateful they are for my patience, just a few more days"! l guess what my PATIENCE has RUN OUT. NOTHING IS BEING DONE! THEY'RE STRINGING ME ALONG AND THEY KNOW IT. The only thing that they were ever willing to do was to offer me 2 "Courtesy" phones which were older than the previous phone I owned. THE TWO PHONES THEY OFFERED ME CAME OUT IN 2016 AND 2015! My previous phone was LG K20 Plus. AND CAME OUT IN 2017, the two phones they offered me where made two years prior to that! No mention of returning my money....nothing! So I had to turn it down. I'm not going to spend #$153 on a #phone that's #ancient. So what I'm asking all my Facebook friends and people that don't even know me to do is to just hit the like button on this post and show #MetroPCS A #MULTIMILLION-DOLLAR #,CORPORATION, that the average person can make a difference! Let them know that this won't be tolerated!! ! I mean seriously $153 return out of the billions of dollars they make??? IS THAT REALLY GOING TO PUT A DENT IN THEIR POCKET BY DOING THE RIGHT THING? So I asked you pleaae show this company that they can no longer treat people any old way they want to and take money from people that really don't have any money to begin with. Just a like, share or comment whatever you want to do, or whatever you can do would be greatly appreciated. The more people who like this post... the more it shows #MetroPCS that they cannot get away with things like this! I THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME IN READING THIS POST! Just as a footnote I want to say I never had problems with their cell SERVICE UNTIL MAY 4TH 2018. Now their sales department and everything else that goes with it is a different story... HORRIBLE!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

MetroPCS review

Posted on: May 19th, 2018 by Ciciel

The costumer service is the worst. They give a year back guarantee, but they rarely will take the phone back. I paid $146 dollars for a phone that is slow, but is supposed to be their best phone. Rather than giving me a new one, they gave me a refurbished phone, one that had already been used. They never told me nor did they give me a discount, or a free case like they did last time. The phone came with one scratch and two scratches on the bottom of the phone, kind of like someone had dropped it. If you're looking for a cheap phone carrier, look elsewhere. MetroPCS isn't the best at all.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

debating to continue service with metro pcs.

Posted on: April 25th, 2018 by kesh12350

Really debating on pying my bill. I have grown tired of purchasing brand new phones from metro only for them to just stop working randomly. they make you pay ridiculous prices only to have to buy a new one in 2 months. my fiance was supposed to get a new phone at least 2 months ago only to find out that they never ordered it. we are both on the same account and i think this is ridiculous. i honestly do not want to continue my services but i need to make a quick decision. as i know that if i wait to pay my current phone bill they will most definately stop my account and make me pay like i am a first time buyer like before. even though i have used them for yrs.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro Pcs

Posted on: April 12th, 2018 by Anthony Ray Geter

Several times I contacted metro pcs about my service not working poor help buffering failed signal too many trouble shoots trouble tickets when it makes u very angry that a company would take advantage of people by taking money from us and not providing the service been paid for.something has to be done to stop this crooked phone service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS in MN

Posted on: April 5th, 2018 by mbehrend

I had to buy a new phone and I stopped in 2 wks ago to get a estimate on how much I would need because I am on a budget. The salesman was very helpful and answered all my questions. I did not feel pressured in purchasing a phone. I had 2 phones to compare and he was very helpful. I went to buy my phone 2 wks later and I told that salesman that I already knew what I was buying. Absolutely no pressure and was very helpful. Will be returning.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS (Kyle)

Posted on: March 15th, 2018 by Borgesa73

I visited the Providence Place Mall Metro PCS, to purchase a phone for my son. I had Kyle help with my purchase, he was absoulty fabulous&helped me in such a friendly and warm manner. Had an issue with the phone&brought it back&Kyle helped me again&tried to fix the issue with the phone,Kyle couldn't so he gave me another cell for my son&set it all up and made sure everything was working properly.. Best experience&best help ever from Kyle at Metro. I've been a Metro customer for several yrs... Thank you Kyle..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages