Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Overall
2.531705
Service Quality
2.47317
Customer Service
2.27451
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If you don't have metropcs in your area service is non existant.

Posted on: June 11th, 2014 by Chantelle Peckinpaugh

Marc A. Gutierrez I do not know what you are talking about when you say they are waaaaaay off. For me I have just been trying to get service with them. They have a store near me and it's been closed for remodeling with no time when it will open. I tried to talk to the guys over the phone. There is a specific one I want and they said that I have to go into the store to get it. Yet that is not what the online store says. Not only that, but I tried where other people were selling them and the free phone offer is not available. I have wasted the amount of gas for the cost of the phone and the customer service representative had the audacity to tell me that they couldn't compensate me unless I had an account with them. I have been trying to get an account for days. If this is the customer service I get not even being a customer I will not be going to them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

unexpectedly download of crap

Posted on: June 8th, 2014 by Kim Petty

I had to do a factory rest on my phone mostly vecause my phone accepted a download from ba doink wtf? What is that? I was watching american dad on couch tuner and after it ended i saw a new download. Idk my phone keeps saying i have a virus which is irritating cuz i know i dont....i dont understand why it keeps downloading shit without my permission. Bt still i cant complain my phone has fast service. I like it....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Reviews below are WAAAAY off

Posted on: June 3rd, 2014 by Marc A. Gutierrez

I've been with metro on and off for a better part of 6 years now, and I have to say to be honest that I will never switch. Ever since the tmobile merger I went and bought a newer GSM phone and I will never turn back. My veeeeery small complaint would be that tmobile and metro has spectrum in a higher MHZ so it doesn't penetrate into buildings easily, but that should be remedied next year when they roll out their new 600mhz spectrum. When it comes to fees and payments, pay online on the website, its free. If you call American Airlines or Spirit Airlines to book air over the phone they charge you fees. Why wouldn't Metro?! Websites are free, paying people on the phone isn't. So in conclusion. Metro is amazingly awesome, $60 a month for unlimited cannot be beat.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Brittany Burke

So I switched from Virgin Mobile to Metro PCS and everything was going great at first. Then I started finding out all of their little tricks to screw you over. The first problem I have is when I call in they charge me an extra 5$ to make a payment on each of the phones. My next problem was when I decided to wait until my next pay to reactivate my phone. It was off from April 27th until May 8th. I make my payment and then a little over two weeks later get a text saying my service will be terminated on May 27th if I don't make another 60$ payment. So I call in and talk to Daniel one of the customer service reps. and he tells me even though my phone was off for 2 weeks I still have to pay for that. So now I'm paying 120$ plus 10$ for each time I called to make a payment for a month and 2 weeks of service. Then I asked to speak to a supervisor and I got put on hold for over an hour! Even though he was talking to his supervisor well on the phone with us. so here's a big F U to Metro PCS, Daniel (id 10843), and his supervisor James for screwing me out of my money! if you are going to go with pre paid I suggest Virgin Mobile. I know my family and I will definitely be switching back.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't even think to go to metro!!!

Posted on: May 7th, 2014 by Hristiyan V Kostadinov

It seemed like pretty good. I have my unlocked iphone and because I spend major time in my home and at my work I don't need that much data. So although I was warned by the employee that this is very little data ;) I decide to take it . Of course I was suspicious so I found out how to check my data online so quests what my 4g doesn't ever refresh so I am using some 3G network which is the worst 3G I've had so when I called they say that I am wrong my data was refreshed but I spent it for 1 day, right ahahahaha. So they tried to make me change my plan so I was like it's ok I'd rather pay to another carrier for a real amount of data rather paying more money for 3 g ! They are thieves do not go to them ever!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

LOOKS LIKE A GOOD DEAL ... NOT!

Posted on: April 20th, 2014 by Jay Beene

Looked like we could get everything done over the internet so that we wouldn't have to wait in any customer service lines, like the ridiculous lines at Cricket. We got 2 phones, and ordered 2 more. Suddenly, our 3rd account line cannot be found on my account, and no one can help us over the phone. Tried to send us to a store, and I simply told them disconnect all our lines. My time is more valuable than that!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

beware

Posted on: March 27th, 2014 by Don Mays

I purchased phones knowing i would have very limited data but at 35 a month it was a deal for phone and text all was rosie for 37 days when the cut off my ability to make roaming calls now unless i am on metropcs towers my phone does not work went to a metropcs store and got a sorry about your luck speech

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service ever! Stay away from METRO PCS on Hewitt in Ypsilanti

Posted on: March 21st, 2014 by Nancy McComb

The phone is horrible and the service is the worst. They do not understand customer service. Stay away from METRO PCS on Hewitt Rd in Ypsilanti MI. The worst customer service ever. I just got ripped off!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sim card

Posted on: March 16th, 2014 by Mary Hlywiak

I purchased a phone from metro pcs. First day locked up. Went there seems a program on the phone makes it lock up. Next phone stopped working. According to them It was my fault. I somehow erased the sim card. B S All I did was use the phone. I have to buy a new sim card for 15.00 but it really cost them twenty so Im getting a good deal. I look on line and they cost 10. why the hell should I have to keep buying sim cards. I have 15 days of the first month left and I cant use my phone and its my fault. Stay away from them they suck. I see a bunch of weasles and a money pit.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CAN'T DO THIS NO MORE

Posted on: March 12th, 2014 by Deborah Floyd

This company dosen't care about there customers. I PAY $45 a month for drop calls and breaking up service and all why say is take your battery out .I'M SOOOO TIRED OF THAT... PEACE..MY PHONE WILL BE TURNED OFF TONITE ..S.FLOYD CANT DO THIS NOOOO MORE BYE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages