Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Overall
2.531705
Service Quality
2.47317
Customer Service
2.27451
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst online and support server

Posted on: March 11th, 2014 by Sultan Zahir Khan

I tried to buy a phone from their website online. It was giving me wrong price. I called the support staff and they told me that it is cookie issue. The support staff is so rude and will never try to help you. I haven't seen such rude and cold behavior. I went for another service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

non working web site to pay on line

Posted on: February 1st, 2014 by Omunique Brighson

you go to the site to sign up and CANT BECAUSE IT DOESN'T EFFIN WORK! SO NOW IM FORCED TO PAY A EXTRA $3BECAUSE I WALK IT IN THE STUPIDEST SH... I EVER HEARD! THERES NO PAPER OR ANYTHING SO Y THE EXTRA? CAUSE YALL R FULL OF IT...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst ever

Posted on: January 30th, 2014 by Julian Carrasquillo

I thought i did get into something better.Its by far the worst cell phone i ever invested in.cant download pictures or music.what was i thinking,i shouldve just invested my money on a boost phone instead.dropping this sorry ass phone company ASAP.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Thank you guys ,, ya'll rock 100% !!!!!!!!!

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014 by William Merritt

My phone was do last night and right then and there was really nothing I could do, but yall made it happen ,, I will have the money today or tommorow ,,, thanks guy !!! whoooo raww To america's #1 cell phone provider !!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible, Never going back to them

Posted on: January 20th, 2014 by Tom Logan

Oh boy how can I start, worst phone company ever. calls drop often. And there has been many cases in which people have told me that They had called me but I did not respond or reply to their calls but guess what I never received the calls in the fist place. Metro really has horrible coverage. I hate it, And I am cancelling my service because of it, The worst thing, They do not even let me cancel the account because I forgot the account number!! Better yet they never gave me the account number!!! Oh yeah you want to cancel the account? what is the account number? Oh buy when you receive my payments all you ask is phone number?? thieves!! hate them all!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

great service

Posted on: January 3rd, 2014 by Westley James Keyes

samsung galaxy mega great service no problems4G LTE works great speed up to 20 mb

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Good Call Center Action_Horrible Execution

Posted on: December 31st, 2013 by David Grossman

Words cannot capture this. I am the perfect customer. I will spend $70/month easy= $4,200 over 60months ( I spent $200/m w ATT now). I saw the ad on Aurora Ave for Metro. I bought a phone ( Nokia 920). Bought their SIM card. Bottom line, they can't make it happen, no connect, no action, no happy. We are GSM in Seattle and I spent hours with Filipino call center ( no help ). They never made it happen. I callked Nokia, they said MetroPCS is a mess, their networks are confused (CDMA) and just put a T-Mobile Card in and magic. I did and Magic..it all works great..in about 4 minutes. So MetroPCS sucks right now. Maybe they will not in a month or so I will try...but STAY AWAY...They are a MESS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Great Deception Garbage

Posted on: December 15th, 2013 by Marco Roto

I buy an ALCATEL ONE TUCH FIERCE less than 14 days ago never try the Bluetooth service until a week with clear factory defect, Come to them and explain the phone defect and they say is MY PROBLEM BECAUSE THEY OFFER A 7 DAYS WARRANTY... FUCK NOT THE REBATE NEVER GET HERE (PORT IN YOUR NUMBER) CHCECK IT AND IT SAYS NOT FOUND OR NEVER GET HERE,,, AFTER CONFIRMATION... I FEEL ROB HERE GOOING ELSEWERE WITH MY BUSINESS IN FEW WORDS ***FUCK YOU METRO PC SHIT***

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Some mercenary branches exist beyond the super stores

Posted on: November 28th, 2013 by David Clarke

The consumer affairs notice posted on the wall is the bright red mole on the witch's face. ALWAYS request a printed receipt for cash tendered. Don't wait for an IM confirmation off the premises. Anticipate irregularity. My loss: $90.00 . My gain: Greener pasture .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I love metro

Posted on: November 18th, 2013 by Christian Rodriguez

I have the galaxy s3 with metro pcs they are the best i pay 60 a month no problem with service and I get LTE I'm happy with them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages