Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Overall
2.531705
Service Quality
2.47317
Customer Service
2.27451
Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

they shut us off saying we broke contract what contract

Posted on: November 16th, 2013 by Timothy Ottman

They shut down my phone because I had a cdma phone thats a phone without a sim card ,Ok I said Ill upgrade to a gsm phone they are changing so why not had the phone for a week dont work been to service center 4 times they dont have a clue because in 7 days i talked over 1 hour they cant replace phone, In 7 days i had 1 hour 45 min and that was because when I did get a signal i used it cmon 100 minuites in 7 days, Metro pcs let me down im still without phone service and Asurion says its a Manufacturing problem and Metro is saying Asurion needs to cover Metro PCS is a Scam they got my money and they dont care if I have service or not , People this is so true and awful , They Dont Care

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

bad service

Posted on: November 8th, 2013 by Julio Santana

I got a metro pcs phone like two months ago, and I regret it. I got the nokia windows 8 phone. The phone is good and making phone calls. But texting and sending pictures is no good. Im paying the 60 dollar plan which means talk tex and web is unlimited. Im only getting talk and web. Support helped me before when I culdnt send picture messeages. now im having a hard time sending tex. This is the last draw its to much head akes with this phone I will be going back to boost

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad phone service

Posted on: October 26th, 2013 by Sienna D McMillan

I had no problems with Metro until I moved to South East Texas. My phone began to freeze in the middle of system updates causing it to freeze completely, no phone calls in or out. This happened twice in the span of two-three months. I had to travel back to Florida to get the problem worked out each time and each time they had to do a system reset, which erased ALL of my contacts and apps and everything. Currently, I needed to prove that I'd made a phone call to my job on a specific day. I knew that the information would not still be on my phone (because of the reset) so I attempted to call and see how I could get the information. Every time I would type the number I'd be directed to an app on the phone. Every time I'd touch on the app that I wanted to call customer service, it would start dialing *490. I'd get an error message saying that feature was no longer in service. I tried the *611 feature and the same thing happened. So finally, I called 411 and asked for a number to a corporate store in Orlando and I got Metro customer service. After several hang ups (literally), my husband was able to get someone on the phone to find out: 1. if we could get the password reset on the online account and 2. how to get a detailed account of the phone calls I'd made. The password reset takes 24-72 hours to get and the reset passcode only lasts for 6 hours before you need to make another request. So, if it comes at 3 am shame on you. The account holder has to pay a dollar extra for the service of detailed calling log and it only shows outbound calls. When we finally get the information we are looking for, all of the calls are not on there only some of them, there are no times and barely any phone numbers. Now, I am fighting to keep my job because of my crappy phone service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

poorly done metro i will be going elsewhere four my business and if people are smart they will follow.

Posted on: October 25th, 2013 by Wendy Aldstadt

They are the worst business i have come across!!!! Roud unprofessional Money hungr . Cowards that his behind a repertoire business like asseron as take no fault for anything there representative do our the company itself. I am going to boost. I do know what made me even think off trying a different company.people don't need it get caught in shuch an unprofessional company as this.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

total screw ups!

Posted on: October 16th, 2013 by Charles Harper

It took me 3 weeks and about 20 hours of effort to port my number over from Net10 to MetroPCS. Why? Because Metro kept screwing up. On top of that, because of THEIR screw ups I lost my $50 rebate! They have no complaint line and getting help is almost impossible. I DO NOT RECOMMEND! Even their book keeping is screwed up. Best price so if nothing goes wrong, they're great. Unfortunately, they are so incompetent things will go wrong.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro Is Horrible and a scam,4g doesnt work ever

Posted on: October 11th, 2013 by Orion Raabe

I have had Metro for two years now and I must say it really sucks, the only thing it is good for is sending regular texts and making regular phone calls. I upgraded to 4g service because I thought it might improve my service quality but it literally didn't change anything except the cost of the phone bill. I'm in a so called 4g service area and it will read a 4g signal on the phone but it will never actually work like 4g should if you compare it to every other 4g phone service out there. Normally even with 3g service sending a picture through text is no problem but, well it has always been a problem with my Metro phones, ALL of them and I've had 4 different phones in two years. Wifi seems to work ok but that has nothing to do with the phone service, that's the hardware its self. This company should be sued for false advertising. Do yourself a favor and don't get Metro anything if you want to send any kind of media messages or use so called 4g services with them cause I guarantee you will not be satisfied. I have called customer service a number of times and they will reprogram the phone to help with service connection but it literally doesn't change anything. I am in the Daytona Beach area in Florida and it is a supposedly well covered area for 4g service but its a scam to charge more money for a 1g signal service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible. even worse customer service

Posted on: October 5th, 2013 by Neil Leuthold

Had my account suspended as my phone was lost. The monthly payments were still being met during the time my phone account was in limbo. Since i wasnt using the service, i assumed those payments would accrue. And when i purchase my new phone i would be ahead on my payments. First, at the local store, they inform me that, in fact, they have no record of recieving checks for those months. However, the bank indicated that they did cash the checks. So i call costumer service they acknowledged the checks were cashed. The tell me to call back with the check numbers etc. Of course when i call back i am then talking to a new rep and therefore have to explain it all again. They then inform that no they dont have a record of those transactions. I explain that my bank does though and the last rep i spoke with confirmed as much. Long story short my money was lost to them,to me. Gone. Fine. I expected as much. In store reps are rude and dismissive everytime im in there. As well, there were two other customers in there railing aboit the various disservice theyd too experienced through metro pcs. Not too mention dropped signals around every bend. They truly leave alot to be desired in every area imaginable. Dont do it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Inexpensive Second Rate Provider

Posted on: October 4th, 2013 by Luvodicus Mycaelis

While it's nowhere near the level of service and reliability you would expect from Sprint or ATT, the MetroPCS Service isn't as horrible, in my experience, as the reviews on this site. While there are areas in my town that drop 4G, I can still get 3G. The only problem I had is MMS... I downloaded GOSMS from the play store, and in the advance settings, manually set the metropcs MMS addresses. I can now recieve and send pictures and videos through my native messaging app. However, I prefer the GOSMS app. Aside from that tiny inconvenience, the service is very well recieved. 4 phones, 100 bucks a month.. decent service.. really can't complain :D

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

GARBIDGE NEVER PURCHAISE TILL YOU READ THIS!

Posted on: September 27th, 2013 by Natali Natalia

NEVER EVER PURCHASE THIS SERVICE~~~ i HAD TO RETURNED IT AFTER 24 HOURS DIDDNT WORK AND WENE I WENT TO RETURNED IT THE GUY TOLD ME THEY WILL CHARGED ME 20% RESTOCKING FEE ! I ASKED HEM WERE IS THE POLICY FOR THE RESTOCKING FEE HE TOLD ME OH WELL WE DONT HAVE IT! REALY SO THEY WILL PUT THE 20% IN THEIR POCKET! I TOLD HEM I WILL CALL THE POLICE SO I DID HAD MY FULL REFUND! THANX GOD! THE STORE IS IN BELVEW , OCALA FLORIDA. PERIOD DONT EVER PURCHASE METRO PCS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro Sucks

Posted on: September 4th, 2013 by Anonymous

If you have patience this is the right choice for you. if it's ok to take 3 or 4 days to relay a pic or a message, you're with the right company. As far as I'm concerned they owe me a new phone! I have been so frustrated with this manure service I slammed my phone and broke it! Not the phones fault just crappy service! You people are losers and need to step it up! get off your butts and do what you're paid to do!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages